Dr Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar Reviews
Dr Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar

Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
Download Brochure
3.5/5
Based on 14 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
2.4/5
Campus Life
3.6/5
Showing 14 Reviews

Shaped my personality

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Sep' 16

Joined On: 18 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Sanjeev Rathore
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1993
  • B.Com
My college experience was really amazing . Being from a very small city I was very lucky to have a college like Dr. Hari Singh Gour vishwavidhayala. The environment of college at that time was unforgettable as those little lessons have taught me many things and shaped my personality.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome and incredible college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by julie ward
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
The faculty guided me throughout the journey full of new experiences and achievements. My college life prepared me for everything to thrive in the outside world and I am really grateful I chose this college.My college infrastructure is the best part of the college.it have learning resource centre which has a huge collection of books .there are approximately 28 thousand collections .the faculty is much professional.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in M.P

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by john h wallace
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
The college gave me exposure to a whole new world which helped me becoming who I am now.they stay on the campus, however, they are only restricted to the classes which are good things as a student have to do all the work on their own .which make them more independent.the placement is average but all the student get placed in one or the another company with the average package.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college my dreams

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anubha Bhatt
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
As the history of 35 years of dept.not much far back, it has seen a no. Of changes. If infrastructure we say is not so old and is comparatively new as compared to other depts. But still, lacks with basic necessities like parking etc. The facilities of computers and wifi system is also limited to some extent. The management courses demand digitalization which is also considered important in today's world. Besides these, the human resource i.e.,we the students are capable of arranging and coping with challenges growing fastly. The faculty we have is really talented and supports us in all terms be it professional or other activities. They keep us motivating us and with help we do complete every challenge.professors introduce us with the current scenario of work and management. The placement facility is limited in the dept. The hostel has good arrangements for boys and girls separately. But we believe that our professors have taught us well enough that if we stand in any opportunity we will surely grab it. In recreational activities, we have seminars and term paper as well as workshops which include all kind of professional activities.in coming days, the dept. Is organizing a one week course on digital marketing in association with MHRD GIAN and IIT Kharagpur by foreign faculty. The sports and cultural events are handled by the university itself. In the coming future, we hope our dept. Develops becomes well enough to represent big heights.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its little bit of fun, alongside with studies.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Yogesh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
Despite all the difference between teachers and students. The environment is suitable for studies.yet there is room for improvement in all section, whether its faculty members or infrastructure. First thing is that infrastructure is not good , we don't have a proper faculty for our specialization subject. But some faculty member is quite the impressive one, because apart from teaching you. They will tell you the practical facts about life. We need bookies Language to gain marks.. But in real life that doesn't even matter. Here teacher will not only teach you but they will increase your confidence in so many different ways.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a nice university with some of the distinct courses

Verified Review

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Nivedita
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
The institute is really very nice with faculty members keen interest to make their students eligible is the main attracting point. The fee infrastructure is also very affordable and people belonging to backward and other backward classes are been given subs dues which make education affordable to all on the pet of government. There are many cocurricular activities which help in developing general students in the whole sone. The exposure provided to the students in event management is really very appreciable. Over all the instiTunes is remarkable in its infrastructure. There are two libraries one is central that is common to all the department may it be science arts or commerce and one departmental library which help the students to study and the knowledge through books by reading. There is also the facility of e- a library that is given to the students which are opened even on the weekend and off days of college just to facilitates the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very experienced and talented faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Rohit Dwivedi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Faculty of my college is very experienced and talented. They have the awesome method of teaching. Placement of my college is almost 100%. The campus of college is very wide and close to nature. Most of the students are from an engineering background. Our placement head is very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My first choice

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Feb' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
This university is very apt for doing any bachelor's course related to any stream.Infrastructure here is applaudable and the university is surrounded by natures bounty which adds more charm to its look.Professors of this university are very skilled and knowledgeable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best alma mater for pharmacy

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Feb' 16

Joined On: 20 Feb' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
This university provides an exact atmosphere for education. It is well known for its pharmacy department, labs here are very well maintained and provide all necessary equipment .The faculty here is consummate and dexterous. Variety is the spice of life and soul of this university , it provides education in many other fields.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average not too good and not too bad

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 18 Feb' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Enjoying studying there...infrastructure and staff faculty is quite good. Overall not too good not too bad, Average college Hostel facility is very poor A very neat and clean college, blessed with good natural surroundings. It has museums related to every departmental studies. Students are not very disciplined. yet ok...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

what i imagine and what i got.....

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 25 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
From where i'll start ...actually in my college nothing is Good to recommend to anyone to take my college.when i entered in my college there is no fan and other facilities are there and now also there is no good infrastructure facilities ......faculty member are gud.....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

its not enough to be a central university

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
Infrastructure is very good.facilities are not enough good for English vocabulary.no chance of placement no campus selection. Satisfaction wid senior facilities but not wid the new one. Infrastructure of other departments are also very well maintained . Hostels are also near to collage and its also good as per the requirement of student needs are fulfill.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

i like this my collage and collage life is very good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
My college is very good and faculties members or very good teachings and familiar all of member is good word and all of the student are properly work and all of the work properly that it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

expert faculty makes it the best

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
Expert faculty with a combination of both practical and theoretical knowledge makes study easier and more reliable. Making the best managers. Infrastructure is not so good and the hostel is just okay. But we go to the university to study and studying here is an honour with such great facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint