Student Rating 3.83/5 (Showing 33 Reviews)

College life is important to me

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
My life is awesome period in college life. Students who are studying college it's a god gift given to us.in the college life learning not only inside knowledge but also outside knowledge. Friends are so helpful.lectures are encourage a lot of about my career. College life is a most prestigious life about students. A lot of fun and most memorable happens are there.so guys don't miss college life and friends
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Collge life is the life that consist with a lot of happiness

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
Starting a new life in college can seem a bit strange and it is important that you learn a few tips and tricks to be sure you will survive and also enjoy college life. The first thing and the most obvious is that money is going to be vital, so make sure you pay your essentials before spending for enjoyment during your college life. The majority of students live in shared accommodations in their college life. Because this may be the first time they share space with non-family members, this is the time when college may either become enjoyable or hellish. If you can develop a boundary with your roomies, your success is guaranteed. Make sure you have the time to study for your exams undisturbed and then you can enjoy your new college life. Although you cannot change people around you, as long as you clean up after yourself, your life will be much easier. In this new college life you will meet lots of new people, but don’t let this affect your relationship with your family or those back home. Remember that you had a life before college and you will have one after it as well. Also, maintaining relationships with your friends from outside college life can be a form of relaxation when your college life gets to be a bit too much.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College days are for creating memories

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
College was a ver wonderful college with healthy surroundings which has a lot of trees and plants.I also enjoyed every Moment of my life in college .we to had fun and enjoyments. Our staff members were very good and helpful to us. We use to complete our work at very moments .One day I took a seminar in my class .I was the only student to delivered the complete lecturer in English for which I was appreciated by my ma'am .And therefore I cherished each and every moment of my college life which was unforgettable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College days are unforgettable

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by MITYA PRAJNA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
My college days are unforgettable and in fact, those days are happy days in my life.every student has those days in their life's as well.I enjoyed myself.I have learned a lot from my professors.They used to be friendly with us.We used to have competitions. No matter whether we win the competition or not but they used to tell us participation is very important. they were very supportive and encouraged us in all things to grow up in our life's we used to crack jokes on others. we used to comment on other.We used to bunk the class.If we caught by sir we led to punishing. In fact, I experienced so college life is so beautiful nobody can forget those days in their lives and those days will never be back again.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is a very wounderful place

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by ANSHUMAN NANDA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
College is a very wonderful day for each on every day enjoyed with my friend and staffs, it's located in Tiruvannamail. must of the time I used attending class and reading course book in the library,totally it was very fantastic and with flying colors. we used to participate in some talk show in my college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is always confusion to conclusion

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
I can still recollect my first day on college, was travelling in college fellows , with few known and unknown people , wasn't happy with the first few days in college as You was fresh from school, as days passed by, was happy to get more friends from my class and my neighbouring class, I and my friends were keen on bunking class, indulging in serious fights wit college seniors and all. All the four years was so memorable and unforgettable
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life with hostel is Memorable

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by AKSHAY KUMAR SETHY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
During my college days, i was staying in college BOYS hostel only.I was an average student,but very good in other activities especially sports and dance.in my college we mingle with other states there is no partial between us.we were enjoyed lots in a classroom.on meantime of symposium, we were get together and celebrate very enjoyable.There was a lot of fun I had in my college days.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is a most prestigious life about students

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by GEETANSHU DASH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
My life is awesome period in college life Students who are studying college it's a god gift given to us.in the college life learning not only inside knowledge but also outside knowledge. Friends are so helpull.lectures are enourage a lot of about my carrer. College life is a most prestsgous life about students. A lot of fun and most memorable happens are there.so guys don't miss college life and friends
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life never be back again

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
Wow. My college days are unforgettable and in fact, those days are happy days in my life. Every student has those days in their life's as well.I enjoyed myself a lot when we go for industrial exposure by College. I have learned a lot from my professors. Whenever I was wrong they corrected me. They used to be very friendly with us. We used to have competitions. No matter whether we win the competition or not, but they used to tell us participation is very important. They were very supportive and encouraged us in all things to grow up in our life's. We used to crack jokes on others. We used to comment on others. We used to bunk the class. we used to jump the walls for second show movies. If we caught by sir's we led to punishing. In fact, I experienced. So, college life is so beautiful, no body can forget those days in their life's and those days will never be back again.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Actual college life

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
College days are the best days in person's life, although a person might not realize that up until later, but they definitely are. From a personal experience, when I go back in my mind to these days, I remember the days when I didn't have to worry about money, the days when I was totally independent as well as the days when I was embraced by so many friends. First of all, These were the days that lacked any financial worries. At that time my parents were completely taking care of my tuition, my bills, my rent and all the other affiliated expenses. All that I had to do, is to manage how to spend my allowance smartly. Unlike these days when I have to maneuver paying my bills, mortgage, credit cards, and keep calculating every now and then, to make sure that things are still under control. Secondly, this was the time when I first felt totally independent. I experienced living alone in an apartment, completely responsible for all my decisions, schedules and matters. Before that time I was always committed to my parent's decisions, and now after having a family of my own, I obviously need to accommodate my decisions and schedules accordingly, which is not a bad thing. However, it is absolutely different Finally, at that time of my life, I had so many astounding friends. College years can promote a person with sky rocket opportunities to meet with lots of people, from various countries and distinct cultures, where a person can build intimate friendly relationships that can never be forgotten. Nevertheless, after graduation life would lead each one of us into different paths, where everyone would become busy, and we might even not meet again. In conclusion, my college days were inevitably the best days of my life. I always wish that I can go back to these days; when money was meaningless to me, Independency was everything and friends were obviously the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is most important part of life

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
Choosing a college is a big decision in anyone’s life. So when picking their university they had to contemplate whether this was the right college for them. There are many things to do in college to take up time. You can do many things such as participate in sports, cheerlead, play in the band or sing in the chorus. Most people chose not to participate in anything because of the fact that they need the time for studying, doing homework or just sleeping.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is the most beautiful life

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
The widespread college ideal lifestyle is seldom the reality. Students quickly learn that many classes stretch into the nighttime hours. Often, students are not in classes with their friends, but with other students who sometimes can be old enough to be their parents. Although the average college age might be near 20 years old, it can range from 18 to 40 years old or older. There are many middle-aged adults going back to college to get their degree at the same time the 18-year-old college student is going to start his or her degree.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College live experiences by own review

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
The ideal college lifestyle dissipates quickly once the reality is reached. Many young adults imagine vivid pictures of what college might be like for them. However, once these young adults mature into independent men and women, and enter into the school of their choice, they soon realize the reality of the college lifestyle. They must learn to adapt to their new surroundings as quickly as possible to accomplish the sought after degrees. Students come to the realization that life is not as easy as they might hope for. Many young adults seem to believe that college life is filled with parties and typically a laid-back lifestyle. These students believe that, much like high school, classes will be taken during the day and filled with all their friends. They imagine a lifestyle with no other worries besides an occasional essay or lab. It is often said that college is the greatest time of one’s life; many high school students believe this and look forward to it. Some enjoy the idea of being able to come to class late, leave when they want, and pretty much have say-so of their own lives now that their parents are out of the picture. The majority of college freshmen enter into school picturing an easy, fun-filled ride. These reasons provide support to the unusually low grades of first-year college students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is the best life that can remember every time

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
Generally, college classes aren't that much more difficult than high school courses. The big difference is that in college I have to do all of my homework outside of class. There's no study hall in college. I have to take it upon myself to get to the library if needed or ask the necessary questions. Another big difference between high school academics and college academics is the importance of the test. Unlike in high school, where daily assignments can help to pad a grade, the main source of grading in college is the test. I have only three tests per semester for each class. Each test will count for close to one-third of my grade. This puts me under a heavy burden to do well on each test. Also, with all of the independence I have, homework and studying are not always my first priorities. I would much rather spend time with my friends, watch television, or go to a party than do my schoolwork. I have found that all the distractions that are present in college life lead to procrastinating. There have been many times when I have put off doing an assignment until the night before. It is obvious that as a college student, I have had to adapt to a whole new style of learning. Another thing that I have had to adapt to is living on my own. Since I don't have a curfew anymore, I feel more independent than ever before.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college life

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
Excellent hostel life combined with great education is a perfect mix here. Apart from it, It is a perfect blend of good infrastructure, good exposure, good placements and good faculties. I don't think there is any room for improvement. College is affordable too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Preparing for the exams in the college

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
For under graduation, this is one of the best colleges, in terms of faculty, exposure, opportunities, learning, and development. The college also offers you good campus, amazing college life , industry exposure , and teachers with good pedagogy. You have events almost every week and it is a great opportunity for many to participate and improve their skills. The college is more of self-driven, that is , you need to do and improve as an individual but yourself . It's a great college to be in. There are people from all across India. It's a diverse university. Good campus. You will also enjoy your time here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Study and fun are best thing in college

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
The college has a very good infrastructure and has a great pool of resources and can be easily availed. The second best thing is total digitalisation of college even a part of sem exams. The college also gives great exposure and industrial visits regularly . Like every college teacher teaches but only a tip of the iceberg. The schedule is quite hectic and the syllabus is also wide . So all in all its a good college which emphasise on studies and placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MY college experience

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
OUAT is a great place to learn. Great infra, nice environment. The faculty here is average. Student gets decent exposure. Hostels are nice. Study pressure is easily manageable. You get enough time for other activities. Tech and cultural fests are awesome. OUAT a little crowded, too many students in each branch. To sum up I would say it's a decent college and you won't regret studying here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
Excellent hostel life combined with great education is a perfect mix here. Apart from it, It is a perfect blend of good infrastructure, good exposure, good placements and good faculties. I don't think there is any room for improvement. College is affordable too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The beauty of the college is just imaginable

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
It's quite good and faculties are also good ,the infrastructure of ouat is the best and the library is also very beautiful the placements are quite good and we being agriculture student gets good experience in lab works and industrial exposures The college hostel is good bit the in time is very less it's just 9..the system is very strict and yes if u perform PDA then you would be charged fine .But overall it's good and there are many clubs and chapters of which one can be a part and can gain experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience in most valuable one

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Manoj Kumar Mallik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
Wow..! My college days are unforgettable and in fact, those days are happy days in my life. Every student has those days in their life's as well.I enjoyed myself a lot when I was in College. I have learned a lot from my professors. Whenever I was wrong they corrected me. They used to be very friendly with us. We used to have competitions. No matter whether we win the competition or not, but they used to tell us participation is very important. They were very supportive and encouraged us in all things to grow up in our life's. We used to crack jokes on others. We used to comment on others. We used to bunk the class. we used to jump the walls for second show movies. If we caught by sir's we led to punishing. In fact, I experienced. So, college life is so beautiful, nobody can forget those days in their life's and those days will never be back again.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is a enjoyable life that creats a good memory

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Swagatika Babu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
I was so excited about meeting new people. College felt like a liberation for me since I was far away from my family. It was my first time to be separated from them. It was a bit difficult at first to be with people I never knew. I didn't know how I should behave just to fit in. But eventually, everything went smoothly. I met wonderful friends who are still my best buddies even until now. Every time we would meet up, we will never fail to recall how we were back in college; how we were molded to what we are now. College is a dry run for the rest of our lives. It's a training ground on how to be successful and become good people. "Live the life , live the dream , no fear .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is the source to crate a new future

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Dev Prasad Panda
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
All in all, I found college life to be demanding and unexpected, but I had my fair share of fun, and that’s what mattered most. I successfully made the transition from high school to college, to the working world, with my sanity and health intact. Considering all things past, I would never change it even if I had a chance! It definitely made me more assertive and more aware of my surroundings. I no longer longed for things that used to be, instead I was keen to make more lasting memories and make the best of where I was at.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life outside the classroom

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anil Mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
The college experience is one that holds many pleasant memories for me. I began the journey as a scared rat out in the open desert, but made the best of it and trudged forward becoming a willful tiger. It all started after I completed secondary school knowing that the next sure step was College, which made my stomach turn at every thought of it. It started from “What should I study?” to “Where should I go?” and ended with the dreaded, “Will I survive on my own?”. The saddest thing about embarking on this journey towards my tertiary education is that many childhood high school friends have to be left behind and many times than not, the comfort of your own home as well. With all this in mind, I began my search and discovered that Mass Communication was best suited for me in terms of the course outline and career pathway. I enrolled in a college in KL which meant that I had to stay out, as it was ridiculous to think of travelling to and fro from Klang every day. I signed up for my courses for the first semester, picked out a room in a student house nearby and then waited for the first day to begin. I distinctly remember stepping into my first class. The lecturer was rather amusing and he gave us time to settle in that day. It wasn’t as bad as I’d thought it would be. In fact, I suddenly found myself gaining more confidence and determination from that week on. I began reshaping my work style and schedule to fit into the mold of college life!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is the best option to create bright future

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by NIHAR DAS
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
Single student has to stand on their own two feet and take responsibility for our education and future. ... the college experience has helped me realize that college is about finding yourself; who you are as an educator or as a student .Leaving from home and exploring ones own dreams are a very important part of maturing life .it's a college that infrastructure is good and very fabulous in condition.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College can change anyone life with in certain time

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by TANMAYA KUMAR MURMU
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
College is important because it helps you get a good career, good education, and rewards you with vacations. To begin with, college helps one get a good career. In particular, people that have a good education have a much easier time finding success in their life. Most of the highest paying jobs in the world require a college education. In the same way, a college education helps one earn much more money. Having a degree makes sure that you will keep that job and will help you earn a bigger salary within the years you work. In addition, having a college education can help your health and keep you happy. People that enjoy their careers are much happier and have a higher level of well-being. Unquestionably, a college education gives you a better paying job. In addition, going to college gives you a good education. For example, a good college education gives you wisdom. Most of the college educated people have lots of education and gives you lots of knowledge. Next, a college education gives you lots of intelligence. A college educated person will a lot of many things especially on what they majored in. Also, a college educated person has autonomy. A person with a college education that has autonomy is independent and has freedom. Obviously, having s college education makes you a better person.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

First day of college is very crucial in life

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Alin Gumpha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
College is a lot different than high school. You may decide to commute from your home to a local campus. Your freshman experience will definitely make an impression on you. Without a doubt, though, the most dramatic freshman year is for those living away from home. What can you expect as you head off into the wonderful world of higher education? The first thing you’ll notice is the workload. It will be heavier and more intense than you ever experienced before. The major challenges of college work are the large volume of reading, the short deadlines, and the writing, writing, writing. A related effect that can be brought on by the workload is doubt, frustration, and possibly loneliness. You’ll be away from the comforts and friendships your home provided for you over the previous years. On some of those long, seemingly endless nights of studying and writing, it will be only natural for you to long for the good old days. Hang in there. These down periods will pass. Whatever you do, don’t make major decisions about your major, your courses, or even your roommate during one of these blue periods. Things always look better in the morning.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College responsibilities should taken by students

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Biren Nayak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
In many cases recent high school graduates are preparing themselves for the experience of college. The most important aspects of mastering your education in college involve creating an identity, receiving an education, and upholding social responsibilities. This experience encompasses many features of life that will have a great impact on the identity that you create for yourself. Attending college allows a student to develop independent thinking. While enrolled in college, students are given the opportunity to think autonomously and develop their personalities. Establishing an identity is a necessity that should be captured from the experience. Edward Albee states “You’re going to be going with this profound wound of self-awareness that you're at college in order to learn more about being the person you want to be.” From this statement, it is evident that students contain the power to control their own destiny. College is the opportunity to pursue your interests. One of the objectives of a college student should be to further your education. There are many different areas included in college life that will aid in the education process. All of your experiences whether they are in the classroom or on the street will aid in the development of your mentalities. As a college student, you are committed to understanding many responsibilities. As a maturing individual, a college student must learn social responsibility. These social morals and values become a great asset in your development. Some of these responsibilities include remaining updated on current events and new information and fulfilling your obligation to cast a vote in a democracy. Remaining focused on current events allows you to advance your social skills and involve yourself in social interactions. In addition, a great part of maturity involves the ability to formulate an opinion for the outcome of your future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Sanjib Kumar Sahoo
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
College is one of the first stepping stones in a young woman’s life. It is a right of passage that thousands of teenagers and young adults are taking all over the world. So, then why is it one of the hardest and stressful times in a young adult’s life? For one, entering the college world is a transformation of maturity. You are told to go to school and learn without the pressures of your parents looking over your shoulder, telling you to do you homework, and go to bed. My mother put it best, “You go to college not only to learn academics but also, learn how to live by yourself.” Most teenagers have not experienced the freedom that comes with college, and a lot of them will not make it to their graduation day. The students have so many distractions that take them away from their studies. This is most often referred to as the “nightlife.” Many students experience the nightlife and never recover. Laziness comes into play. Not going to class because you are sick from the binge drinking you did the night before or skipping the class to get an early start. This seriously affects the academic performances of the students, and when report cards go home to mom and dad, serious stress starts to be laid down on the student. Even then when the student must recover from last semesters blunder, it is a project in its self to study in the dorms. Not only do you have the nightlife in college, but you also have dorm life to add to your list of stresses. Within the dorms you have the obnoxious neighbors that for some reason, just can’t seem to leave you alone for an hour or two to do your homework. You also have the music players who measure how macho they are, by how loud their stereos can go.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Advice for Future College Students

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Chittaranjan Sahoo
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
College is going to be a very important part of your life. The best time of your life usually comes during college. College turned out to be very different from what I had expected. Before coming to college I wondered how I would: adjust to the massive amounts of work, who my roommate would be, what kind of parties would there be, and how I was going to last through three-hour lectures. After finally coming to college, I have found that making the transition to college isn’t as hard as it sounds. Choosing a college is very long and arduous process. I would recommend selecting the institution that offers you the best education. I came to NYIT because I was accepted into the seven-year medical program. Do not look into the partying factor when you choose a school because you can party and have fun at any college. College is a very important part of your life because it is going to prepare you mentally and physically for your future. So be sure to choose carefully depending on your interests and the majors offered. The experiences and education that you will receive in college will last you a lifetime and will influence your career significantly. This is going to be the time and place where you make your life long friendships. Your roommate is going to play a big part in your college life. One of the major changes for most people in coming to college is living with a roommate. This was not a problem for me because my roommate and I get along perfectly fine. Try to find out who your roommate is before you move into your dorm. The easiest way to get to know your roommate is talking to him/her on AIM or the phone. This will make it easier for the both of you to become friends. If you think that you will not like your roommate, try to keep a good relationship with him/her. Your roommate is going to be a critical factor in your overall success in college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books