College Reviews GITAM University, Visakhapatnam

Also known as: GITAM
Student Rating 3.63/5 (Showing 107 Reviews)

Gitam university

Posted on 01 May' 18 by Perwez Alam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I think this university is really good but there are some issues of frees related problems its too high.so i recommend u that if u have more money then u will take admission . aftrr all the university is really good in case of placement you will get job easily .because in our batch 98% students placed in good companies
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The ambience of my college is quite good.

Posted on 23 Apr' 18 by suma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
When I joined this college I was pretty happy with the infrastructure.Later the same feeling continued.It is worthy to join in this college.I learned many things from College.The faculties lecture's are quite interesting.Many of the student's will get placement in my college.Our TPO is very dedicated to his work.I never saw a person like him.He is very responsible to his work.I am very happy to join in this College.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Very good college which provides more no.of placements and with a very good infrastructure which helps the students to be comfortable during the classes. There are labs too in order to build our programming skills with a hands on experience. Every student will definitely gets placed because the faculty is very good in teaching which is one of the greatest advantage for gitam university.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My View about Gitam

Posted on 02 Mar' 18 by bala tarun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College with all infrastructure with good placement about not afforded by all the people.According to me the industrial exposure can be improved. My campus its facilities made me enjoyable .Placements , as a CSE student all the opportunity for my carrier are available here. Hostel facilities is good but not worth . Professors interaction should be more. I can say Gitam is one of the best campus in south India
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best infrastructure college

Posted on 02 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
An amazing college or institution for a student with excellent atmosphere and facilities. Great infrastructure, spiritual and amazing culture the best part is hostel amazing rooms etc a good one I have seen.One of the best universities in India. research based university, central library with online database, green campus, a lot of activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About my college

Posted on 01 Mar' 18 by Krishna Prathik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Gitam University was one of the top rated universities when the admission process was through EAMCET. After it was termed to be deemed to be university quality was not up to the mark as per the internal source. There is a hike in fee about Rs 20,000 every year, though there are no additional benefits provided by them. Most of the student bodies seem to be a mess as it is filled with internal politics. Only pro is that labs are good. Do not expect more from this deemed to be university. Had a good impression on GITAM in BTech first year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good university overall.

Posted on 12 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure is very good with WiFi facility, Canteens, Hostels, Library, Etc. The faculty are normal. The way they teach may vary among branches. Placements are good for IT based students. 14 students got selected in Microsoft in placements. Students from Mech/Civil may not get placements in Core as there are not good number of core companies coming for placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best university for aerospace engineering

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
My college has good labs for aerospace engineering,added to it we have highly qualified faculty.in addition to it we have frequent industrial visits and also we have guest lectures by various legends in field of aerospace and defence.we have an simulator and best in class low speed wind tunnel we have sofesticated propulsion and maintaince labs.in addition to it our college offers rc modelling classes for hobby enthuists.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for Aerospace

Posted on 26 Feb' 17 by dhanekula venkat sai siddhartha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
My college has good labs for aerospace engineering,added to it we have highly qualified faculty.in addition to it we have frequent industrial visits and also we have guest lectures by various legends in field of aerospace and defence.we have an simulator and best in class low speed wind tunnel we have sofesticated propulsion and maintaince labs.in addition to it our college offers rc modelling classes for hobby enthuists.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college in the state

Posted on 15 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Hello iam a student of gitam university i have experienced really a great emvironment here and i find all my facilty and friends reqlly cooperating me and my faculty really encouraged me for all my projects and i find the lab sessions very realitic they prepare us here for the life tommorow and you gain a lot of practical knowledge here coming to the infrastructure here you'll never fond anything missing here and you are fulfilled with a lot greenary around you and yes iam enjoying my life here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good in all study. Good atmosphere of university

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Jayavardhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good in placements. Happy atmosphere in all phases.having a good faculty. Good at studies. Having a good infrastructure. Just to develop hostel facility. Good library. Having all the extra activities. Will have all the fests inside the college there are so many trees for good atmosphere. College is so neat and clean.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the top rated universities in AP

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Industrial Engineering
It used to have a very good reputation till a few years ago when it was autonomous. Since it got the status of a deemed-to be university, the intake of students has increased drastically and the quality of education has come down and so has the ROI. The placements are not up to the mark with the college fee. Campus life is okay though the hostel infrastructure is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Come join Gitam

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
We have an centralised library,with green and good atmosphere.our college also providing fee reimbursement for the poor students.this is one of the best private college in our state.our college competing with top govt colleges like nits and iits in placements ,faculty.its a nice colleges but with an irritating rules.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Race against life

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Devesh Dixit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Gitam, a college with not very much of diversity but an excellent infrastructure is located in Visakhapatnam district of AP .It is unargumentatively one of the biggest universities in new AP. The college maintains its greenery very well. All the classrooms from 2nd year are equipped with centralised AC which is only switched on during rainy season. The labs are very well equipped and apparatus are always sufficient. But, the student’s biodiversity is not very well and also professors take ids if a girl and boy sitting together. The student relation varies from teacher from teacher ,lot of these are very supportive and helpful while others are just opposite .Students are bullied by the teachers .The basic fee of the college is quite high and the education is not up to the par with the fees of the college. As far as the hostel is concerned the fee is again quite high compared to the quality of food provided. Local language (Telugu) is highly used inside and outside class rooms and a lot of the students are forced to learn the language which are not understood by many students as the results many students lack to understand the lectures. A lot of happening is dine in local language .Otherwise the campus life is decent.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for B-tech

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
Gitam university is the best for the engineering stream and I am from the IT department. For the first year,it's a common building for all the students from different streams. And from the second year, CSE and IT students would be sharing a whole block. The block is just beside the Fshion Street which is all the more a famous hangout and bunkers place in Gitam. All the essentials and a room wherein the cultural group students work on their exhibits will be there. Infrastructure is at its best and all the labs and classrooms are air -conditioned. Transport for the localities who stay within the city limits, it's a problem for them,but then there are buses as well. Placements are a higher rate in Gitam. Many renowned companies like TCS, Delloite, Amazon, Wipro so on and so forth hire a lot of students every year. The cultural programmes are real fun which will be held almost thrice a year. On the whole, it's one of the best college's to join and enhance one interpersonal skills
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gitam University : Life in jail

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Gitam, a college with not very much of diversity but an excellent infrastructure is located in Visakhapatnam district of AP .It is unargumentatively one of the biggest universities in new AP. The college maintains its greenery very well. All the classrooms from 2nd year are equipped with centralised AC which is only switched on during rainy season. The labs are very well equipped and apparatus are always sufficient. But, the student’s biodiversity is not very well and also professors take ids if a girl and boy sitting together. The student relation varies from teacher from teacher ,lot if these are very supportive and helpful while others are just opposite .Students are bullied by the teachers ,The basic fee if the college is quite high and the education is not up to the par with the fees of the college .As far as the hostel is concerned the fee is again quite high compared to the quality of food provided. Local language (Telugu) is highly used inside and outside class rooms and a lot of the students are forced to learn the language which are not understood by many students as the results many students lack to understand the lectures. A lot of happening is done in local language .Otherwise the campus life is decent.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gitam University : Life in jail

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Gitam, a college with not very much of diversity but an excellent infrastructure is located in Visakhapatnam district of AP .It is unargumentatively one of the biggest universities in new AP. The college maintains its greenery very well. All the classrooms from 2nd year are equipped with centralised AC which is only switched on during rainy season. The labs are very well equipped and apparatus are always sufficient. But, the student’s biodiversity is not very well and also professors take ids if a girl and boy sitting together. The student relation varies from teacher from teacher ,lot if these are very supportive and helpful while others are just opposite .Students are bullied by the teachers ,The basic fee if the college is quite high and the education is not up to the par with the fees of the college .As far as the hostel is concerned the fee is again quite high compared to the quality of food provided. Local language (Telugu) is highly used inside and outside class rooms and a lot of the students are forced to learn the language which are not understood by many students as the results many students lack to understand the lectures. A lot of happening is done in local language .Otherwise the campus life is decent.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gitam University : College or Hell?

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
All around campus there is good infrastructural facilities. The buildings are in good condition with proper distance from each other. Greenery is maintained all over campus. All students including me enjoy their college life. This could better if we could have our childhood friend here too. My college depends on only software companies. College is depending on TCS and some other companies. There are no such core companies for core branches. College administration can be change to better extent. College hostels are really horrible. There is no such food in mess for north Indian students. They prepare food which they like. Mess routine is same for last 3 years and there is no change in food items too. The thing college lacks is the On-campus hostel experience. Most of the students are residing in the nearby area due to no hostel facilities mainly mess items. College professors should gain more skills and knowledge in particular fields as they are from same college. In fact they studied here and now teaching here only. There is no such student diversity which can leave any impact on college because professors are busy with their own work and students are busy in buying new bikes and phones just for show-off. College is not actually affordable for any reason but but it is affordable if you couldn't have seat in any college then come for this college. They celebrate their festival very happily and there is no holiday on northern Indian festivals even on Holi or Diwali. So, never think of this college. Being north Indian it was my thinking what yours.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect place for understanding life and retrieve knowledge

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Gitam University for me is the most beautiful thing that happened in my life."A boon for a beginner" is what i can say.The way the teacher teach here is mesmerizing.The support they provide us makes us confident to withstand any situation that arises on our way of sustaing life.They render knowledge not only for the courses we opted but also about the way to live life successfully.For me my university is a home which i never want to leave.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GITAM UNIVERSITY : world with perfection

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
GITAM : A simple line is well ,good and beautiful. How it is look from outside university is also like that from inside . This is a college with good infrastructure and well equipped material for student and staff. College has well experienced faculty members and a well collected library for all student , faculty ,researcher. As guest lecture there so many professors and researchers are coming from foreign countries and universities. Hostels have set up for student with lan service .As faculties are good teaching process are well and regulated by governing body . College placement is good with average salary package Rs.3.5Lac/annum in TCS , WIPRO , SUZUKI , DELl etc. Thanks
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College - Love With My College

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
One of the best Engineering colleges in Hyderabad Which Includes good infrastructure which looks to very smart and easy way to learn the subjects,Comming to Library is is an a large area with good infrastructure and good wifi facility and good wifi and even we have digital library with a number of books to study even we can have any information with in a period of time by using digital library and faculty will teach very well and they will be frndly with students and will help in projects by giving particular counselling and Comming to placements there are many opportunities to settle in software and core jobs only we need to put our strengths towards preparation and even the management helps in preparing for placements by conducting campus recruitment test and keeping mock interview.Actually,I Think I came to a good college and even I have placed in my campus placements. Finally,my College is very good in my view and helps each and every student in every aspects and even it helps learning ethics and traditional and importance of every festivall.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sailing across the oceans

Posted on 17 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college has the best infrastructure ... It's a place where you are on your own ... It's like u are sailing in a shop where the captain crew and the sailor is you .. u can learn stuff and completely build yourself in our college to have a bright future ahead .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The last option

Posted on 25 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college is good enough for a student to learn to engineer. This college is still under development. The infrastructure is not yet complete. The faculty are mediocre. Most faculty just want you to pass and not actually learn something. The hostel accommodation is excellent and the rooms are cleaned daily. The mess facility is good enough. It surely can be improved. Choose your branch wisely because in this college there are more than 1200 people in the CSE (computer science engineering) branch. Other branches are having an optimum number of students. All in all, in this college a student will have an average college life. This college must be the last option for any student who has applied for other colleges also. Good luck with your choice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent place for the studies of future it's an awesome cable with many good teaching faculty members of highest qualification and amazing patience to teach with passion the future of the students is also excellently managed by getting good placement opportunities for everyone and each one who truly deserves the opportunity converges life is also very excellent
Is this Review Helpful?

Good environment for learning,but no placements for M.Tech

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by murali chukka
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | M.Tech Embedded Systems
Good exposure to new things with a huge volume of books in the library. Luxurious Hostel facility with excellent food and maintenance. Games and cultural activities at its best. There is no placement support for M.Tech graduates. I won't recommend this college for PG. Gitam university provides placement assurance for B.Tech degree graduates.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nature paradise with good learning

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Srijan Prasad
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Overall education system is good . Mixed culture as people outside the vyzag are coming more and more . The Placement needs to improve as gitam is considered to be one of the best college in Andhra Pradesh.course padology is very good and appropriate.gitam is much better place to go than going to Bangalore and studying in any random college which will not give u any value to you at the end of the course.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Right place to start career

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Saddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2007
It is the dream college for everyone,who wants to achieve their goals.The college provides a friendly atmosphere with encouraging faculty.It has wonderful infrastructure and college is surrounded by greenery.It is disciplined college and has a very good library which provides good books to read.Students are very aggressive about their goals.According to me, it is the best college in India and very soon every student who wishes to shine their career will choose this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I'm happy what GITAM has given me

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Rajendra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
For any Management graduate or post graduate, academics play a very minimal role it's all about handling the task, talking challenges and giving the best in pressure, and GITAM is very good at each of these. Here the political and regional issues are drawing back the reputation of GITAM University as a whole other than that, opportunities, resources are plenty unless someone wants to make use of it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a good college for industrial engineering students

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Industrial Engineering
As an Undergraduate, I started with the lame person and by the end of 4th year,I learned the good amount of technical knowledge. We are provided with Knowledge research center with more than 1 lakh volumes of books and electronic library too. We are provided with pleasant climate campus and diversified crowd all across India. We have guest lectures with well-established entrepreneurs and reputed Corporate Dignitaries. We are taken to established industries and organizations to know the working structure and environment. Annual tests helped me to unleash my talent and helped me to work in teams.My professors helped with internship and reviews and suggestions by them really helped to know the industrial techniques. This is how institution helps the student to find their potential. College hostels are well provided with Wi-Fi and Indoor and outdoor games.College made me find my potential and allowed me to take many bold steps and encouraged me whenever I need support. every student in GITAM feels the same. opportunities are created here and sometimes found, but always there are opportunities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good plce to have a perfect college life

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Kalyan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
Gitam university is the best for the engineering stream and I am from the IT department. For the first year,it's a common building for all the students from different streams. And from the second year, CSE and IT students would be sharing a whole block. The block is just beside the Fshion Street which is all the more a famous hangout and bunkers place in Gitam. All the essentials and a room wherein the cultural group students work on their exhibits will be there. Infrastructure is at its best and all the labs and classrooms are air -conditioned. Transport for the localities who stay within the city limits, it's a problem for them,but then there are buses as well. Placements are a higher rate in Gitam. Many renowned companies like TCS, Delloite, Amazon, Wipro so on and so forth hire a lot of students every year. The cultural programmes are real fun which will be held almost thrice a year. On the whole, it's one of the best college's to join and enhance one interpersonal skills
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books