Jagran Lakecity University, Bhopal Reviews Jagran Lakecity University, Bhopal

Also known as: JLU Bhopal

Rating Summary

4.5/5
25 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.8/5
Academics
4.6/5
Placements
4.3/5
Value for Money
0.6/5
Campus Life
4.5/5
Student Rating 4.5/5 (Showing 25 Reviews)

Journey of A Jagranite

Verified Review
Posted on 26 May' 17 by Sarandha Sood
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
When any person enters Jagran Lakecity University the first thought that comes to that person's mind is Wow!! What an infrastructure.It is the most beautiful campus one may have ever seen. The faculties at Jagran can be your best mentor as well as best frnds. They are the one who actually help you adapt to a totally new environment very easily. The are well qualified and have vast knowledge in their respective subjects. They are always there to guide and support you in all situations.Talking about the crowd its very sophisticated, friendly and such which can give you memories and friends for lifetime. In other words they are the best part of Jagran.One of the most wonderful thing of Jagran is it celebrate and give importance ti all religious festivals being it Ganesh Chaturthi, Janamasthmi or Lodhi. Also its one of the best colleges for students for who are a sports person. But as everything on this planet has pros and cons, so do Jagran. Talking about cons of Jagran it lacks way behind in providing placements to new talent and giving them industry exposure. Also the books available in its Resource Centre is very limited. Hope Jagran pays attention to these issues and list its name among top colleges of world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best campus, best academicians and execellent environment.

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA LLB Hons
Jagran Lake City university gives the best platform to create a best out of it. The student lives a healthy and stressfree life on campus, they can use the facilities in whatever manner they want. Students celebrate every occasion , so that can feel like their home. School of law, Jagran Lake City university has the best faculties which treat their students very well and they prepare their students in such a manner that they can face every challenge in future. This is the excellent place to make your future.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Jagran Lakecity University, School of Law

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com LLB
It's a place where you get the right resources and atmosphere to excel in your life. The infrastructure of the university is very well developed. Every classroom is well equipped. The faculty is well qualified and also equally energetic to teach and indulge students in various school activities. We have all law school activities like debates, moots, editorials and also participate outside the university in various competitions. Also, we have sports activities and participate in sports fests outside. In the library, we are provided with a lot of books for reference and also we have manupatra excess. We are always supported and guided for our internships as well. Also, we have a compulsory summer internship, which is a unique concept. We have igniting mind lecture series in which experts from different places are called to deliver the lecture which really helps the student to understand the law as well as opportunities outside. Every single facility provided is done while keeping in mind the dynamic nature of industries. And this makes JLU a wonderful place to study Law.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great and emerging place to build your career.

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Antrikch Tiwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA LLB Hons
If you are willing to work according to the guidelines of the faculty, you can definitely achieve great things. We are challenged at every step and the institute works tirelessly to improve our skills and make us more capable of being achievers out there in the world. The college has one of the most beautiful campuses in the country. And that is not an empty claim. goggle it anytime and you'll see foe yourself. Come visit us and its a guarantee, you will be awed. College life is good, not great, but good. The isolation of the campus works sometimes as a plus as well a negative. The overtly disciplined life that we are made to lead is while for our own good, still somewhat irritating at times.Internships are made mandatory. Constant industry exposure let's us know about the most recent developments in the industry. Though it is an active concern that we should be allowed to have more that 1 internships in one year.The faculty is amazing, majority of them are National graduates. The crowd is that of a typical law school. The people want to do good do just that, and those who lag behind as constantly motivated by the peers and the faculty alike to do better.The approx fees is 1 lakh for a year, (excluding transport and boarding). Scholarships are also available.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College and it's faculty is excellent

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by LUCKY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering Hons
I am delighted to introduce you to Jagran Lakecity University (JLU Bhopal). At JLU, we think of education as the means of developing our greatest abilities, because in each one of us there is a personal hope and dream which when fulfilled, can be translated into benefit for everyone and become a great strength of our nation. We at “Jagran Social Welfare Society’’, the promoting body of JLU, are focused on our mission of making quality higher education more accessible and affordable so that many more students can pursue their dream of excellence. It’s a mission we believe, will help make the world a better place.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is excellent

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering Hons
I joined Jagran Lakecity University after carrying out my own due diligence and my research on the grand academia. All the assurances have been perfectly fulfilled by the University and I am having one of best scholarly times on-campus under the guidance of the brilliant and academically oriented faculties. I thank you for providing us, the students with such an environment in the campus and academia which makes me believe that this will become one of the best Law Schools of the country and that I have taken a wise decision to choose Jagran Lakecity University.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wellness and recreational programs to develop students mind

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering Hons
The JLU is a place where study meets creativity, craziness and fun. We not just study, but are also introduced to the different aspects of life which are helping us develop as a better person. JLU is simply wow! Monthly thematic programs to cater to the diverse backgrounds of the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is great

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering Hons
I would like to thank JLU Bhopal for giving me a wonderful opportunity to study one semester at SIAS University, China. This visit has given me international exposure in management studies and also an opportunity to visit another country and interact with students and faculty from different countries. I am a better, confident, and learned person because of this visit.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lovely campus highly educated faculties

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by prakash shukla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Here I find awesome infrastructure and faculties are very supportive and dedicated. Here I find many cultural activities like Sunburn in which students of same College and outside enjoy a lot. Huge library and ground space for football.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

JLU life is the life of King

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
the Jul Bhopal campus is lovely – lush green in spite of facing the at-times-intolerable Bhopal heat. The library, which is fully air-conditioned, is well stocked with truckloads of books that you’ve probably never and probably will never hear of. Attractive Girl and Attractive Campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hostels are awesome

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Vivek
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Fantastic Campus and There are 14 hostels with 2 more coming up. Older hostels have 400 students while new ones will accommodate 800 students. Separate apartment facilities are provided for PG students and their families. blindly trust to seniors.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Huge Campus, real technology is here

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering Hons
The huge 230-acre campus looks like nothing else you may have seen in Bhopal, primarily because it’s lush green! The lakeside view adds some more to its aesthetic appeal. But JLU isn’t just about nature, of course – it’s arguably the finest technological institute of the country because of its excellent faculty, and its amazing facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I have only one word for this college Authentic

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Although there aren’t any official rankings’ in India, it is widely regarded as The place to be if you want to pursue a career in engineering. The college has reached new highs of success in research and is now trying to enter the big league of engineering education and research.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a nice place to study

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Rishabh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
Jagran lake city university is the best university among others. The hostel facility is very nice, the rooms of the hostel are full facilities. The faculty of the is Clg is very knowledgeable. They teach very well. The atmosphere of the College is very fantastic.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

JLU is best in providing quality education

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Feb' 16 by Aniket Tiwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Jagran Lakecity university is best in providing quality education. It has the excellent infrastructure, dedicated faculty, sports event such as football league is organized to make their students all round development, recently Sunburn campus organized in which all the students are welcome, and most important thing is here I find free to learn spirit.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Teaching methodology that is different than the normal

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Jagran Lakecity University is one of a kind University in Bhopal that likes to do things differently. Spread across 200+ acres with high-class infrastructure, the University caters to the needs of students quite efficiently. Though, I must apprise the reader that the University is still in developing stage, so a lot of things are still to be implemented. Let's talk a bit about teaching methodology: The teachers give emphasis on practical knowledge rather than theory. Quality projects are a must to develop in every semester. Curriculum similar to IITs and NITs. Teaching is done using smartboards, utilizing it to the fullest: Audio and Video too. Assignments that require reasoning. Teaching is done in such a way that even a layman can understand the concepts. Infrastructure wise, the University is quite developed. Computer Labs are equipped with latest windows and new compilers. Classrooms furnishing is good too. Faculties are good and are always ready to clear any type of doubt. Emphasis on developing skills in teamwork, presentation skills, GD, interview skills etc. Quite a good plus point in my opinion. Overall, if you want to study in a college that allows you to develop yourself in every possible way without giving much study-pressure, then Jagran Lakecity University is the choice for you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's just a awesome place to study

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Feb' 16 by abhishek mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I think jaguar lake city university is a very good study place nowadays. Tha atmosphere of the campus is very nice and green. In the faculty of the college is very well qualified they are very nice they help us to every problem, and they also guide us about our carrier
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

JLU is incredible and incomparable.

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Here I find everything that needs for an excellent university, dedicated faculty, industrial experience and great infrastructure. I recommend all mu juniors and colleges to join jagran lakecity university. Here time to time sports events is organized in which others university also participate.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome campus, excellent study with phd teachers

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Civil Engineering Hons
Tree of opportunities. Great platform to enhance your confidence and talent. Many events also take place in the national and international stage. The student exchange programs with international universities. Also a nice hostel facility with WiFi campus. Live and enjoy your college life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's Awesome, in study, in games, they are best.

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I live here, Learn here. In JLU there is everything, we are not depend on other. And about our faculty they always support their student, they all have PhD in their own subjects so till now I didn't have any problems in the study. And recently our university organized International conference on the make in India so in JLU there a lot's of opportunity. And about hostelers, by the way, am not hosteler but some of my friends are live in the hostel they always told me to come and join hostel because there are so many facilities like swimming, gyming, mess, etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

amazing faculty , infrastructure with a good atmosphere

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by deepika krishnani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
Jlu has provided us all the facility that we needed and it's amazing to study here ND experience our college life. Our faculty are very understanding and our lectures become too amazing and interactive due to smart classes. Weekly we have guest lecturers , this helps to gain more knowledge 😊.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Live here learn here

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
University is good. Satisfied with faculty. Not totally satisfied with schedule of college for my course. University gives so many opportunities. Its upto you grabe it or waste it. The university is best for the students who wants to do Law. I am a second year student and my experience is very nice at this university. Hostel life is best at this campus. I recommend to get admission here it will give you so many opportunities which you get nowhere.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at JLU

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Jul' 15 by Sherly Solomon
Life at JLU is awesome. I had a very good experience here. It's lovely and awesome to be a part of JLU family. Faculty here are like friends. We enjoy with them. All facilities provided here are just awesome. Library is also very good. Students enjoy being a part of JLU family. We have many occasions also for students enjoyment and many competitions are also held every month. It's just awesome to be here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

My heaven, my second home

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Jun' 15 by scandra vishwakarma
"College , college is a place where we understand what we want to attain in life ahead. My college JAGRAN LAKECITY UNIVERSITY(JLU) BHOPAL,is one of the fasted emerging university of Madhya Pradesh. THE INFRASTRUCTURE The college has four majour buildings.First one ,The media block,the media block is the most interesting blocks out of all the four bulidings.We are provided with audio and vedio labs , computer lab,media lab,print lab ,etc.The walls have been beautifully given a raw look .Secondly comes the Block -A buliding. This building is ment for the B.com,M.com,MBA,BMS,BBA,etc students.The class rooms are well maintained and give equal right to each student. Thirdly,the hotel management block . The hotel management block has been perfectly maintained for the students, so that they can get everything they need for a stable career ahead. lastly comes the newly upcoming law building.This building on on an upcoming process. PLACEMENTS The placements are very good.companies from all round the world do come and examine the students and have given a very good review about the study methodology of the students. The canteen provides variety of food to the students as well as the faculty at reasonable prices.The quality is also very nicely ,well maintained so as to not harm the health of others. The sports faculty is very friendly and cool.They are always ready to do things to increase the students stamina ."
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best University

Verified Review
Posted on 22 May' 15 by Sherly Solomon
I am proud and very lucky of being the part of the Jagran family. Life at Jagran is awesome. Every aspect of teaching at our college addresses to the intellectual and personal development of the students and to make them prepared for the competitive world waiting ahead of them. Among the various tools of learning my college has a special student resource centre.We have the best faculty who are like friends. My college provides us with each and every facility from A.C classes to best library. I have so many things to say about my college its the best university i have ever seen.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books