Student Rating 3.45/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

VVIT college is excellent .

Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Kavya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastrastructure is good.Any time lab facility.college provides placements.good teaching faculty.college hostel is very nice and they provide wifi also.They provide healthy food.Every friday they conduct clubs like Animation,dancing,culinary club.Every saturday they conduct motivational classes for students.Every year january 12th they conduct national integration walk this also called as youth day. we have the facility of gym and also sports club.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

We'll Re-discover our self in the campus.

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by naveen kumar Salipalli
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
We have enough makers space to create prototypes. Our college has tied up with so many companies for providing hands on experience for students. Our college have India's first code lab by Google and we have tied up with Siemens which supported us to establish Skill development centre. Clubs and other extra-curricular activities, social service etc., makes our college life so enjoyable. Our college is not able to provide core jobs for Civil, mechanical & Electrical engineering students. Students are given chance to decide their food in hostels.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience a new life

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
VVIT was established in the year 2007, under Social Educational Trust in Nambur village, Pedakakani mandal of Guntur district by Mr. Vasireddy Vidya Sagar. It imparts quality education through exploration and experimentation and generate socially-conscious engineers, embedding ethics and values, for the advancement in science and technology.VVIT play ground has the facilities for games like Cricket, Volleyball, Tennicoit, Badminton, along with athletic events while Chess, Table tennis and Caroms are played in the indoor arena. They believe that a physically fit body with a healthy mind makes learning more enjoyable. We are also provided with clubs that encouraged us in various fields.The college has a computerized library well equipped with a large collection of books under the categories of academics, reference and general.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is simply the right college for best feature

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Yamini
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college is one of the best grading college in AP ,it's infrastructure is simply peaceful and college faculty were very friendly and well experienced faculty with good qualification and my college placement selections are done with rules and regulations and they spend time to place all students in best company .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

VVIT review

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I would like to prefer this college to all the students who are passionate about engineering. We have good classrooms, projector rooms and labs. Our library consists of many books and it is open for more time in a day. We have a good canteen and we do have a specific physical training department to look after the sports and physical education. We too have a good placements record in the past years. The Industry exposure is not up to the mark and it needs to be improved. There must be more number of Industrial visits and workshops. We enjoyed our college life more and more because of cultural activities, technical activities, Symposiums and also due to participation in National Service Scheme Program and National Cadet Corps Program. There was a good concern about placements and we have undergo various training activities conducted by the Training and Placement Department of our college. College Hostel Facility is also good and Girls hostel is in the college campus. It will be great if there is a improvement in the faculty. We have a college uniform. The Discipline is very good. We have a big convocation center. We have good canteen too and it is very big.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Waste of time ,money,energy

Posted on 06 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The college is full of politics.The faculty here are fully sadists,with zero knowledge. If you want to study engineering for name sake then you can join.,else don't join... No proper lab facilities the kits will be not at all working.Placements are worst. You get mostly BPO jobs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

feel happy at college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by muzammil nawab
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I am proud to be in college and college is good and it have a good infrastructure, and the professor is very good. I feel very happy to be in college, and in my college placements are perfect and they are giving training to the students very well and most interesting thing is we had a uniform for all students which makes that all students should be in manner and disciplined.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with experienced faculty and industrious environme

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Best college with co-curricular activities apart from education like sports and games, music, literature improvement programs, celebrates the importance of holidays and organizing fests and anniversaries, communication skills improving programs, improving personal development skills, etc. with qualified teaching faculty.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An opportunity to grow our self as globally compete graduate

Posted on 05 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college is very good, ragging is prohibited in our college. Friendly nature of faculty and management and their good support and quick responses. More number of buses are available. Well, disciplined college. Coming to extracurricular activities various clubs almost 17, are being initiated and students are the members and heads of those clubs and activities are being conducted very actively and student's participation is also very active. Coming to placements, many companies visit our college to recruit students. Coming to cultural fests various competitions are being held and students from various colleges come and participate in events and for winners, attractive prizes are being awarded. For every year our management plan to take us to industry visits and internships. Separate boys and girls hostel facility are available
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is average and good for it and cse students

Posted on 13 Jul' 15 by Sai
The college is not good regarding infrastructure and education. But the hostel and environment is good for students for peaceful study. No exposure of student towards placements and industries....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books