Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar Reviews
Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Also known as: GNDU)

Amritsar, Punjab
Download Brochure
3.7/5
Based on 109 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
3.4/5
Placements
3.3/5
Value for Money
2.3/5
Campus Life
4.0/5
Showing 109 Reviews

For the course i opted its an average option.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 30 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA
College Infrastructure
College Infrastructure is average. Cleanliness is an issue at times. Laboratories are well kept. Sports are given good importance and one can get good exposure in this domain. necessary facilities are provided. Equipment is also top class. I cannot say much about the hostel and living spaces but the canteen food is good and hygienically prepared.
Academics
Academics is average only. Quality of teaching is moderate. Teachers sometimes show a laid back attitude but its not the same for everyone. Some faculty members are very good and helpful also. overall id say that the syllabus must be revised to make it more job oriented.
Placements
placements as such after a BA are uncommon as mostly students prefer to pursue masters after their graduation. Some of my friends who are in different courses reported average placements that too through mass recruiters. In my course however people prefer to either go for outcampus job or masters.
Value-for-money
Fee is quite high on campairing it with the quality of education provided and with th scope of opportunities after this course.
Campus Life
Campus life is good. If you are willing to actively participate in events and programmes this place is heaven for you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Beautiful place with greenery and newly built infrastructure

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 May' 20

Joined On: 17 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 29 May' 20 by Vishesh Puri
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is beautifully built. All the facilities are available and proper care of hygiene and cleanliness is taken by the authorities. the campus is clean and a huge number of plants and trees are planted.
Academics
All the teachers and professors are well trained and educated. Their problem solving ability is also very good. They are very helpful in nature. One never feels shy in front of them they are really an inspiration to all of us.
Placements
The placement rate of my University is about 95%. That's a great achievement for University in the last few years only. The average package is also very good which is really higher than other universities.
Value-for-money
The fee structure is also very reasonable and no extra charges are applied for any vo curricular activities.
Campus Life
It's great. I would say the environment is so lovely that you will never miss playing outdoor games here
Anything Else
It's a great place both by academic point of view and extra curricular activities also.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience was great !

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Apr' 20

Joined On: 08 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Apr' 20 by amarjeet kaur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Arch
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the university is really good especially the library , the auditorium . The department of architecture is designed very functionally and fulfils requirements for a student . The studios are large and well ventilated .
Academics
One will find one of the best teachers of architecture in GNDU . The teachers are really well qualified and experienced but still there are some loopholes in the academic practice such as loss of practicality in studies .
Placements
As an architecture student there are hardly any placements but the academic experiences , the way of carrying out submissions trains you to be self capable and independent as an architect but placements are there in the IT sector of GNDU
Value-for-money
the university is semi government but still charges a bit high cost for the course .
Campus Life
The campus life at GNDU is really great . The department of architecture is one of the best departments of university in terms of academics and extra curricular activities.
Anything Else
My experience at GNDU is really great and helpful
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience was great !

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Apr' 20

Joined On: 11 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Apr' 20 by Parminder singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Arch
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is not that great . The university being semi government does not has up to the mark hostel facilities . The food in the hostels in really miserable . Despite this , some of the facilities provide are great . The library is really good . The gym is also good but they charge too high for it .
Academics
The academic studies for the architecture department are really great but still the studies need to be more practical . Otherwise the staff is great and really helpful . Architecture department is one of the best departments of the university in terms of academics and various other activities . The staff is one of the best in Punjab .
Placements
If you are entering in architecture , you must know that hardly any placements exist in this field of work , but the experience gained here really helps you in your life ahead even if you go for business or job or higher studies .
Value-for-money
I think the university charges right amount of money for the facilities provided
Campus Life
My experience at GNDU was great because of all the activities that are conducted in here and due to academic learning as well .
Anything Else
If you are looking forward for architecture as a career , GNDU could be a good option .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best Universities in India

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Apr' 20

Joined On: 04 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Apr' 20 by Gurleen Takkar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • B.Arch
College Infrastructure
Although the buildings have got old and need renovation, the GNDU campus is one of its own kind. The green campus is very famous in Punjab for its architectural designs and botanical garden. The library is one of the biggest in Punjab and the holy Gurdwara of the campus enlightens all. The campus is pollution free, since no vehicles are allowed in the campus. The campus is very beautiful.
Academics
The syllabus of all the courses is bit outdated. But the teachers are supportive, helpful and caring. The authorities are strict about attendance, studies and exams. One surely gets to learn a lot of new and good things from the teachers. Workload is bit more.
Placements
The placement packages depend on the course in which one is studying. Some courses have good placements while others have very less or nil placements. The placement rate of architecture courses is average.
Value-for-money
Being a government University, the University provides much more facilities to the students than the fees. The hostel fees is about Rs 20,000 per annum. The University authorities try their best to provide the best facilities to the students.
Campus Life
A few extracurricular activities are ogranized every year. The campus is located in the centre of Amritsar, between the Golden Temple and the railway station. The campus is safe and offers enough facilities to the students.
Anything Else
GNDU is very good and one who has studies in GNDU can never forget it. It is just like heaven.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Mar' 20

Joined On: 13 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Mar' 20 by Rahul Solanki
College Infrastructure
College provides all the necessary facilities and equipments. Laboratories, sport centres and hostels are well maintained. WiFi speed is very fast. Smart boards are present in some of the classes. Food is hygienic.
Academics
I am studying ECE branch here. Teachers are of good quality . Many of them have completed their Ph.D degrees. Also, curriculum is updated and it includes all the recent developments in the field of electronics and communication.
Placements
Placement is not so good. Very less number of companies visited our campus every ear. Number of companies coming will increase nowadays. Placement process is easy and strict action can be done if someone behaves rude in company test.
Value-for-money
Course cost is approx 60,000 per year for B.Tech program.
Campus Life
College campus is not so big. But it is good. All the facilities are provided to students.
Anything Else
Overall, College is good, teachers and seniors are supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The best university all over Punjab

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Mar' 18

Joined On: 25 Mar' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Mar' 18 by rahul kaher
The infrastructure of college is very good.Placements are 100%.Teachers are well educated and very cooperative.Top IT companies hire students from this college every year like TCS,INFOGAIN,NAGARRO,KPMG etc.These companies also provide a good pay package to students.Hostels are neat and clean and there is proper food facility in hostels.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is good college with excellent environment and good facul

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 May' 18

Joined On: 26 Sep' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Mar' 18 by nidhi bhati
My college taught me all things that is necessary to become good human being and teach me so many professional things that will stand out . My whole 4 years were so excited at every year i learn skills required to become a good engineer . My university provide very good opportunities for extra curricular activities which develops overall personality of students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College fun

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 19

Joined On: 15 Mar' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
It is a wonderful college with lots of fun and study.It supports the fact that college life is worth remembering. Affordable fees and best quality education is what it promises to the students.The faculty is friendly and supporting.The hostel life is also full of enjoyment.Life here is worth remembering.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GNDU-Engineering is complete bliss here

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 17

Joined On: 15 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Jun' 17 by Tanya
I am a student at GNDU Amritsar pursuing Btech in Computer science and engineering. I am not praising this college just because I am a student here but as you read my review, you will agree with me since the college boasts for itself with its unmatched facilities in every field. From academics to sports, GNDU has a lot to offer. Starting from the hostel facility, I personally am very happy with the hostel accommodation (girls hostel). The hostel has well-furnished and spacious 2 seater, 3 seater and 5 seater rooms. It’s well equipped with wi-fi (most important to students), medical room, utility shop, photocopy, PCO-cum-stationary store, general store, reading hall, mess, canteen, etc. Not to forget, the hostels have sprawling lush green lawns, indoor and outdoor facilities for hostellers and a common room with a LED Tv. To ensure the safety and security of the hostellers, the hostel entrance and boundaries are under 24 hrs CCTV surveillance (Now this is something that makes my parents very happy) Talking about placements, as the statistics say, more than 7500 students have been placed through campus placements / off campus placements / joint campus placements. Students of professional courses are helped to do their industrial training in multinational companies in India and abroad. Major recruiters such as 99acres.com, Accenture, Airtel, Axis Bank, Asian paints, Just dial, Kent RO, Kotak Mahindra, L & T Infotech, Britannia, Oracle, to name a few, recruit here. Now, comes my favorite part, the amazing infrastructure of GNDU. Starting with sports, the Department of Physical Education organizes games and sports in the affiliated colleges to raise the University teams in various disciplines. It organizes special training camps and inter-college tournaments in about 60 to 65 men and women events and participates in inter-university tournaments in 40 to 45 games involving more than 6000 students. Spread over a sprawling vast expanse, its sports complex houses an international quality Astro-turf Hockey stadium, an Olympic standard swimming pool stadium, with separate facilities for training, diving and competition, and exclusive playgrounds for all sports like football, cricket, lawn tennis, basket ball, volleyball, handball, softball, kho-kho and kabaddi etc. Players of all sports are welcome here. It also has an open air gymnasium. Indoor gymnasium is likely to come up in a very short while. Now time for some boasting ! The sports achievements of the University are unparalleled in the history of University games in India. It has won India’s prestigious Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy for being overall best University for a record period of 16 times, the Dr. B.L.Gupta Overall General Championship Trophy 10 times, got runner-up position for 5 times and remained third 5 times. Besides these national trophies, it has also won prestigious Osmania University Platinum Jubilee Trophy four times. Every year about 10 to 15 outstanding University players participate in the International competitions and about 60-70 players represent in the National competitions. Over the years, 24 of its players have been honoured with ARJUNA AWARD. Youth Activities A lot of youth activities tale place here. GNDU organizes University Zonal, Inter-zonal Youth Festivals, Youth Leadership Training & Hiking, Trekking Camps, Inter-State Tours, coaching camps and prepares teams for participation in North Zone Inter-University & All Indian National Inter-University Youth Festivals and other Inter-University competitions organized by Punjab Government/D.P.I.(Colleges) Punjab and different states Universities. The department also holds Seminars, Workshops for students for the promotion of Art & Culture. The University maintained its supremacy in the Cultural Field by retaining OVERALL CHAMPIONSHIP in the All India Inter-University National Youth Festival, 2007 held at University of Chennai, Madras as well as in North Zone Inter-University Youth Festival for the seventh time in succession. GNDU also boasts of a lovely library. The University library building is a marvel and a masterpiece of architecture. This building is five storeyed, inverted pyramid shaped magnificent building directly visible from the main gate of the university on the Grand Trunk Road. It is centrally located with teaching departments all around. GNDU has also established a well equipped media center on its campus. Keeping in mind that the world has become a global village because of the meteoric pace of information technology, the Media Centre would go a long way in accessing useful information about the developments occurring in any part of the world. Another feather to GNDU’s hat would be the upcoming Punjabi folklore museum. The Museum will provide a fairly desirable knowledge of the rich diversity of the Punjabi folklore which forms the true spirit of the rural Punjab, but which is at discount in the face of materialistic onslaughts. Overall I would definitely recommend GNDU to the college seeking aspirants to experience engineering with bliss!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

a college full of dreams

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Jun' 17

Joined On: 11 Jun' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 11 Jun' 17 by Abhinav Bansal
GNDU is among one of the great colleges of punjab. I got all the exposures and the way to make my dreams come true in this college even more than i ever imagined.If i start praising my college then i think to be a long essay so let me be brief. My college has a good infrastructure with an exclusive playgrounds with a canteen that has all the variety of foods. It is my friends and talented teachers that made my college days memorable. But i would suggest that the teachers should develop a smart teaching and give a practical approach to the students. More companies should be invited while the placements sessions. Well i also expect that the hostels must be well maintained as may of the hostelers face hygiene problem. On the whole my college has all the basic needs that a student looks for. Its the fees and the exposure that make the college affordable. Also the thousands of students come up with exclusive ideas in the college clubs. thus makes my colleges a gate way to achieve the dreams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing Experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 17

Joined On: 03 Jun' 17

Education Interest: Commerce

Posted on 03 Jun' 17 by Harsh Bannsal
GNDU is a famous college in punjab. It has an amazing infrastructure with an amazing and talented staff.More placement opportunity must be given in the industrial area. I will also suggest that the college should bring more MNC's in the placement criteria. On the whole a worth remembering college and its my friends who have made it worth remembering. Many cultural fest that is being held in the campus differentiate it from other colleges. i would also say that the professors should prefer smart teaching. All i can say is that it is d best college that i have visited so far.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More than expectations

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 17

Joined On: 13 Jul' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Jun' 17 by MOHIT SHARMA
Well people do talk about their college life.. but i feel excited when i talk about my college. My College GNDU well known in Punjab is the best college of Punjab as it has all the basic facilities that a student finds in a college. With the best infrastructure that includes big playgrounds all practical labs with all the basic necessities that is required while performing the practical. My college includes a Court Hall which is helpfull for a law students. It give a bit knowledge about the industrial site but i would suggest that more knowledge about the industrial and corporate world must be provided.Its my frnds and supportive and talented teachers that have made my college life enjoyable and memorable. The staff of the college id talented. the student crowd is amazing. More over its the fees of the college that makes it affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for a few, Bad for a lot

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jun' 17

Joined On: 21 May' 13

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar is only good for its placements in Computer Science Engineering Department as almost all of the students of this department gets placed. But for ECE the placement scenario, infrastructure, administrators, faculty, all is in very bad condition. Most of the lab equipment do not work. And if they work, the students are not allowed to experiment on them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

University life is great

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 May' 17

Joined On: 24 May' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
university campus is very big. hostels are very classy and clean. department buildings are also great with huge classes. teachers are very co operative .library is huge and has lots and lots of books.labs are well built with lots of equipments.fee js also very low compared to other colleges.great environment with lots of trees everywhere in the university.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GNDU Is Best University In Punjab Nothing Like This

Verified Review

Joined On: 08 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by DEEPAK AGGARWAL
Overall my college was outstanding and I don't have any words to explain its qualities in few words. I really would love to join it again if I get any chance.AIEEE and I chose Electronics and communication just because of its popularity. Placements are good and not so bad. Average package is about 3 lakhs and maximum package is of 6 lakhs. Companies like TCS, Capgemini, Nagarro, Tech-mahindra and many more startups companies visited for recruitment. But mass placement is done by TCS and Capgemini (in 100's). Rest, all of them take maximum of 10-12 students. A lot of companies come only for CSE and not even a single company for ECE.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Most memorable Years

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 25 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Infrastructural facilities of our campus is already amazing and a number of buildings are being constructed Industrial visit is required Friends and faculty made our college life so enjoyable placement-related concerns are low pay package More airy and spacious professors are intellectual but conventional There is great exposure of people from different cities They conduct test and interviews for full fee concession
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beautiful Memories of Life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 25 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • MBA
Infrastructural facilities of our campus is already amazing and a number of buildings are being constructed Industrial visit is required Friends and faculty made our college life so enjoyable placement-related concerns are low pay package More airy and spacious professors are intellectual but conventional There is great exposure of people from different cities They conduct test and interviews for full fee concession
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Don't go for MCA here

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
MCA is the highest charged course and pathetically the least cared about. Placement opportunities in contrast to Btech are almost negligible. The integrated course is prolonged and lackluster. Students are highly uncompetitive. They are already looking for some other career options. The faculty for MCA is good for nothing. The infrastructure is also outdated. I don't understand what makes MCA the most expensive course in computer science department if almost no facilities are being provided. MCA should be banned here to prevent the further harassment of students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Placements

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 16

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Sehajmani Mom
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
GNDU is a great university.the infrastructure is the best placements are best in its class. The faculty is too best in its class. The faculty is too supportive also friendly. Culture and atmosphere are much open also supportive for the students. People here are quite supportive and helping too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beautiful place to enhance your practical knowledge

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Rajdeep Kaur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
Learn lots of things and college life that I spend these days very awesome teachers are very supportive always help to build experience. It's an important part of my life where I fulfill my goal and moreover, we become aware of various types of people who make us strong.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in this university is amazing.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 12 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Gulnaz Deep
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
Talking about university life, it is really amazing. Education, infrastructure, the faculty is excellent. There is also the eco friendly environment. if I talk about staff ,teachers, students ,they are very much keen towards their work.The University has risen to 16th rank in the top 50 universities in the country, as per the recent survey conducted by 'India Today' and has achieved 11th Position, out of the 500 universities, in Publications in science. The University has won the highest sports Award in the country, the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy, for a record of 21 times. The university has won National Championship in Inter-University Youth Festivals in the year 2012. The University has been National Champion for 8 times. The University has also won the North Zone Inter-University Cultural Championship for the 12 times this year. Studies and research on the life and teachings of Guru Nanak, in addition to working towards the promotion of Punjabi language and spreading education among educationally backward classes and communities, were the other commitments. In consonance with these expectations, the University in its eventful history of 43 years has taken long strides in spreading the message of the Guru and promoting education in such fields as Science, Arts, Management, Information Technology, Industrial Technology, Environment, Planning, and Architecture. It Spread over a stretch of 500 acres towards the west of the City, Guru Nanak Dev University presents a picture of modern architecture
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Life Changing

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Amit Kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
University is a very reputed and one of the best institute in punjab. The quality of education and the infrastructure is very good. The faculty is extremely qualified n cooperative. Apart from studies, there are so many other activities that keep on happening which enhance the capabilities of a person.In nutshell it provides a very good and learned atmosphere to a student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Depleting glory year by year among top colleges

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Oct' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by sameer bhagat
Your work will never be completed on time by clerical staff. GNDU works like a typical governmental organisation rather than an educational organization. Plus GNDU boasts its monopoly of being the govt. college for btech stream in the city. That will be all.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

There should be More practical knowledge needed

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Manjinder
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Excellent Faculty with ample knowledge , infrastructure is not updated, but a number of placements is good and students are brilliant. It added many new things to my knowledge but practical knowledge is less . There is also a library with a number of books to guide us and celebration of festivals and annual function are always a memorable one. Students are also encouraged to participate inCultural activities and sports. This type of motivation also enhanced the career of a student but also give them more exposure. Students are very cooperative and teachers are always ready to guide students for their growth. If I got a chance to guide someone about this university I always recommend this university on the basis of excellence in career and growth. University also supports poor and needy students with a variety of scholarship schemes and fee concession schemes .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place for better future

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by payalpreet kaur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
Every study place provides the better career opportunities but Guru Nanak Dev University looks for the better interest of its students and has well experienced and qualified staff members which encourage the students to improve their skills. It provides with facility for industry exposure and wants to promote education among backward communities. It has attained a highest status of a university.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Phenomenal ,with all learning and infrastructure

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Apr' 17

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by ankaj sharma
Pretty amazing with infrastructure ,facilities,faculty ..what's else you can ask for ? It's like everything fitting into perfection here,good hostel life and more importantly placement record has been pretty good , also industrial exposure is impressive ..overall fantastic experience
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Important part of life filled with growth and responsibilty.

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Jasneet Kaur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
Overall college life is very good.We learn a lot of things in these days.It helps us to build confidence and moreover we become aware of various types of people who make us strong and brave enough to tackle every problem and achieve our goal.An important part of life where one can fulfill his goals and reach to good heights.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good phase

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • MBA
University is a very reputed and one of the best institutes in Punjab. The quality of education and the infrastructure is very good. The faculty is extremely qualified n cooperative. Apart from studies, there are so many other activities that keep on happening which enhance the capabilities of a person. In a nutshell, it provides a very good and learned atmosphere to a student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Important part of life filled with growth and responsibilty.

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Jasneet Kaur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
Overcall college life is good.We learnt alot of things in these days.It help us to build confidence and awareness of various types of people which sometimes make us strong and brave to acheive our motive and goal in the life.It involves alot of struggle but this struggle leads to such a path to reach our goals.It is the only time when we can acheive our aim as well said time wait for none.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint