Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus, Gurdaspur Reviews Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus, Gurdaspur

Rating Summary

3.3/5
8 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.1/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
3.6/5
Campus Life
3.3/5
Student Rating 3.3/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

A long time in blink of an eye

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Faculty is great.Hostel life is next to awesome.Great place for engineering.Learning is easy and fun and teachers are just great, helpful and always available. Infrastructure is great and facilities like wifi are available all over campus 24x7.The best thing about this place is that you not only learn about science and technology but you learn and understand more to life. It's a great experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a nice stange to bring your ambition to life

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Vishalive
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
I admitted on tuis unit in 2015 as an MBA students and in my experience of one year, I found this university is best valued among other players in the state. It provides quality education as well as better placement opportunities, the infrastructure of the unit is somewhat vintage but it's still comfortable to study here. The faculty of the university is well qualified and best in its class. The fee structure is quite affordable for every class of people. Overall it's the best university to study in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a best place to study in

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Parminder Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The college life is very good, the infrastructure is old but it provides quality education, it provides affordability to students who can't pay the full fee, It provides well-qualified faculty. The university provides best placement opportunities and explores best talent out of it. The crowd in the university is good and boosts positivity in the environment. Overall it's the best university to study in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in this campus is very good and i learn alot

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Rohit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA Human Resource Management
My experience in this campus is excellent and this experience made by education system of this campus ,highly educated teachers, and cooperation from staff. I m very blessed to be a student of this campus's management department but I want separate placement for our campus this will give us more job opportunity and I want here to start other activities like GD,mock interviews ,test preparation
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college staff is well qualified and experienced

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by gurdeep beri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Human Resource Management
My experience related this college very strange for the first day Bt after some days I like at all like canteen,teachers,environment infrastructure and special behaviour of the teachers and well qualified All of the courses are available here for the better future And also the best placement drive in every year placed in different MNC companies So that's why this college I preferred for the every student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It test our memory but not intelligence

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Aug' 16 by Aarushi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA LLB Hons
I don't have a very good experience in this college. The crowd was not so good. It's infrastructures not so good especially specialty of the law department. It really need to get updated...it focuses on attendance more rather dan on studies n extracurricular activities as well...practical knowledge is very less even court training was just one week ..it can work well if some extra attention is given in some parts....though it provide superb faculty n good courses but it doesn't provide placement facilities for law students
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

City is too bad with cheap crowd

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College's infrastructure is bad. The faculty is ok. Permanent teachers are good, Rest is not and basically the permanent teachers will be teaching you the major subjects. So study wise it's fine but the city is too bad. Hostels food is worst and to top it all there are sharing washrooms in the hostel.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Regional Campus are not good at all. I hate it here. Teachers don't teach here at all. They only come to college for their salaries. Classes are not regular. The laboratory has the worst equipment. Everyone should shift from this campus as soon as they get the opportunity and shift to the main campus. The transportation facilities of the college are also very poor. Attendance is not an issue here. In terms of placements, you have to go to main Camus in Amritsar which is far away and tiring as well as monotonous. With a CGPA of 8, you can shift to the main campus after a year or so.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books