Student Rating 4.05/5 (Showing 29 Reviews)

It is the safest place after home.

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Deepak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
About the university: 1. SSU has maintained 100% placement record for other courses in the past and that too in reputed companies. 2. With the huge network of The Art of Living including many business leaders in various corporate houses, there is a great scope of exposure and networking and to learn from these stalwarts. 3. SSU follows a robust curriculum to ensure cutting edge competence. 4. Training in ethical media practices which facilitate character development. 5. What I like the most, students will have the unique opportunity to spend two wonderful years in the sprawling green campus surrounded by the Eastern Ghats mountains and on the banks of the great river Mahanadi. Believe me, SSU is like one of the places you see in the movies. There's a rail track little further and sirens of passing by trains takes you to the olden times.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Krishma Sandesra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
As it is startup university learning is immense. Will get to learn from ground level. A holistic learning. Yoga nad meditation is the part of students learning. It takes best from east and west. Superb campus ie of 180 acres of campus. Orion is the national Pan ssu fest.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Homely, holistic environment for learning

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Sarthak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Sri Sri university has an excellent student-centric environment. Its unique feature is the combination of academia along with moral and holistic values which ensure a good all-round development of an individual. At Sri Sri you don't just come to go get a degree you come to explore yourself answer the undefined questions about you and become a responsible human being ready to go places. We work together, learn together and enjoy together.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A blend of both western and eastern education

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Akanksha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Our University(Sri Sri University-Art of Living) offers a holistic education & best of both worlds i.e western education with a blend of eastern culture , ethos & values .Founded by revered Sri Sri Ravishankar Ji , It is the only college in India which has drug free , smoke free & alcohol free campus with a diverse population of students across 20 states . Even We are proud to have international students coming from Nepal all the way here . With a sprawling campus of 185 acres located near the banks of Kathjodi River,Cuttack , Odisha , the serenity of this place is unparalleled . The savory food that is offered at the hostel is prepared using the organic vegetables that are grown at the campus itself & there is no doubt about the quality of the pure vegetarian food that is offered here . The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities , Indoor Games Facilities & every room is comfortable & spacious enough for 2 people . There is a choice for air conditioned & non-air conditioned rooms We get an ample learning & experience from the visiting faculties & the workshops conducted here . Recently we got an opportunity to hear the VP of Goldman Sachs & the HR Head of Tata Steel .In addition to this , we have our own internal conclaves for every domain almost every two months where all students are equally encouraged to participate & thoroughly screened for sending to them further Top B-School Competitions . Our Professors have excellent domain knowledge & soft skills in their respective fields . Our Finance Professor is a CA & a Company Secretary & our Marketing Professor has a doctorate in Marketing . The Average Package of this college is Rs.4-6 Lacs for MBA - an unmatched return on investment of Rs.8 Lacs only(Including hostel ,food & tuition fee).With only 4 years of existence , the university has grown exponentially. The list of companies that come for final placements in MBA include E&Y , Future Group , Axis Bank , TCS , Reliance etc By 2020 , it is projected by management with surety that our university can tap even companies like Deloitte ,L&T & Bajaj considering the growth of 4 years only. One of the popular events of our college is Orion(a B-School Fest) where we witness participation of students from other top B-Schools like XIMB & IMI , Bhubaneswar , Odisha to name a few . Till now, my college life has been very interesting . Our college is a member of Google Developer's Group where recently an event was held in which I and my partner had to present on our new ideas with respect to smart city IT Devices in front of 3100 organisations over skype interface and we got 6 questions from Russia & Singapore . It was an unforgettable learning experience . Just Loved It ! :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Unique experience of a stress free learning environment

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Krishna Kant Sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Sri Sri University today offers value-based education in specialized areas of study including management, yoga, governance, education, architecture, health and wellness, liberal arts and the performing arts. Sri Sri University takes pride in offering a curriculum that enriches both domain expertise and life skills. The university provides a unique social culture which nurtures a rich learning environment and aids excellence in students through its virtually smoke-free, alcohol-free ,drug-free and completely vegetarian campus. The Art of Living Program (Happiness Program) is an integral part of the curriculum at Sri Sri University. The program provides participants with practical tools and techniques, including yoga, meditation, and pranayama, to effectively handle stress. In the next five years, the campus is poised to become a multi-disciplinary educational hub hosting over 7500 students. The university is located on an 185-acre campus situated between Bhubaneswar and Cuttack. The campus includes the admin block, the academic block, a well-equipped computer lab, a well-updated library, seminar halls, comfortable hostels, Vidya (skill training center) and a cafeteria. The campus also includes sports and recreational facilities including a basketball court and a gymnasium. The campus is Wi-Fi enabled, with 24*7 connectivity. The academic block of the Faculty of Management Studies offers fully air-conditioned, spacious classrooms with LCD projectors as well as faculty rooms, tutorial rooms, and a language lab.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy and a healthy campus

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Virat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Our University(Sri Sri University-Art of Living) offers a holistic education & best of both worlds i.e western education with a blend of eastern culture , ethos & values .Founded by revered Sri Sri Ravishankar Ji , It is the only college in India which has drug free , smoke free & alcohol free campus with a diverse population of students across 20 states . Even We are proud to have international students coming from Nepal all the way here . The location of the university itself explains how healthy and peaceful is the environment making it highly suitable for studies. Hence it is a Happy and a Healthy campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best universities

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Saurabh Jadhav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
SSU is one of the best university I've seen. It is the world's first SMOKE-FREE campus. The core competency of this university is its values that are inculcated within each and every student. This university not only produces industrial professionals but also such individuals which have a sense of responsibility towards the society. If you want just a degree, join any other college/ university. But if you want to be a good human being, join Sri Sri University.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

East or west Sri Sri University is the best

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by anand rohit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Sri Sri University is the India’s first smoke, alcohol & drug-free campus. The university offers a unique education that brings together the best of Western innovation with the ancient values and wisdom of the East. The university offers a range of pivotal as well as unique courses that seek to preserve the ancient wisdom of the East through programs in yoga and naturopathy, classical performing arts and offer the best of Western innovation through cutting-edge programs in Osteopathy and Craniosacral therapy, good governance and management. With a sprawling campus of 185 acres located near the banks of Kathjodi River,Cuttack , Odisha , the serenity of this place is unparalleled . The savory food that is offered at the hostel is prepared using the organic vegetables that are grown at the campus itself & there is no doubt about the quality of the pure vegetarian food that is offered here The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities , Indoor Games Facilities & every room is comfortable & spacious enough for 2 people . There is a choice for air conditioned & non-air conditioned rooms We get an ample learning & experience from the visiting faculties & the workshops conducted here . Recently we got an opportunity to hear the VP of Goldman Sachs & the HR Head of Tata Steel .In addition to this , we have our own internal conclaves for every domain almost every two months where all students are equally encouraged to participate & thoroughly screened for sending to them further Top B-School Competitions . The list of companies that come for final placements in MBA include E&Y , Future Group , Axis Bank , TCS , Reliance etc By 2020 , it is projected by management with surety that our university can tap even companies like Deloitte ,L&T & Bajaj considering the growth of 4 years only.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a Second Home

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
In SSU we get two developments, qualification as well as personality development. And qualification, not only for certification but for Gaining knowledge. Then that lightness of heart and smile that comes from the depth of our heart should be there, and a multi talented personality! Our University(Sri Sri University-Art of Living) offers a holistic education & best of both worlds i.e western education with a blend of eastern culture , ethos & values .Founded by revered Sri Sri Ravishankar Ji , It is the only college in India which has drug free , smoke free & alcohol free campus with a diverse population of students across 20 states . Even We are proud to have international students coming from Nepal all the way here . With a sprawling campus of 185 acres located near the banks of Kathjodi River,Cuttack , Odisha , the serenity of this place is unparalleled . The savory food that is offered at the hostel is prepared using the organic vegetables that is grown at the campus itself & there is no doubt about quality of the pure vegetarian food that is offered here . The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities , Indoor Games Facilities & every room is comfortable & spacious enough for 2 people . There is a choice for air conditioned & non-air conditioned rooms We get an ample learning & experience from the visiting faculties & the workshops conducted here . Recently we got an opportunity to hear the VP of Goldman Sachs & the HR Head of Tata Steel .In addition to this , we have our own internal conclaves for every domain almost every two months where all students are equally encouraged to participate & thoroughly screened for sending to them further Top B-School Competitions . Our Professors have excellent domain knowledge & soft skills in their respective fields . Our Finance Professor is a CA & a Company Secretary & our Marketing Professor has a doctorate in Marketing . The Average Package of this college is Rs.4-6 Lacs for MBA - an unmatched return on investment of Rs.8 Lacs only(Including hostel ,food & tuition fee).With only 4 years of existence , the university has grown exponentially. The list of companies that come for final placements in MBA include E&Y , Future Group , Axis Bank , TCS , Reliance etc By 2020 , it is projected by management with surety that our university can tap even companies like Deloitte ,L&T & Bajaj considering the growth of 4 years only. One of the popular events of our college is Orion(a B-School Fest) where we witness participation of students from other top B-Schools like XIMB & IMI , Bhubaneswar , Odisha to name a few . Till now, my college life has been very interesting . Our college is a member of Google Developer's Group where recently an event was held in which me and my partner had to present on our new ideas with respect to smart city IT Devices in front of 3100 organisations over skype interface and we got 6 questions from Russia & Singapore . It was an unforgettable learning experience . Just Loved It .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Nice Infrastructure And Studies.

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by MRIDUL AGRAWAL
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
Nice Studies And Got Faculty Members.Good University with many co- curricular activities and many other things to learn. And the only university where yoga and other processes are done. Mainly there is a unity in everyone. You can chose these college for any of the course. Good placements opputunity.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best university to live a spiritual life and study

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Kishan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
This is the best place to have a comfortable and peaceful study environment. The infrastructure is good and the facilities are great. All teachers and nonteaching staffs are very cordial. The university's origin from the art of living foundation has kept its students and faculty in a peaceful state. I would recommend this university to anyone who wishes to pursue management.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Having the best time of my life

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by GRISHMA PUTRAN
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Sri Sri University is not just an MBA College but an institution in itself. It is a start-up university which is student driven but has the potential to be one of the best universities to get into. Right now, since it is in its growing phase, there are few challenges but the exposure it gives to students to nurture the entrepreneurial culture is one thing I love about my university.The facilities is no less that other b-school with spirituality rooted in our education system.With a campus of more than 180 acres , it is one of kind university which is drug-free, alcohol-free and smoke-free.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice place for perfect blend of education and spirituality.

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Hemanth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Sri Sri University offers holistic education with best of east and west i.e both western education and eastern culture established by Sri Ravishankar Ji in 2009 which is located in Cuttack, Orissa. The environment of our university can easily make students realize education is not a preparation for life, education is life itself. The total area of construction is expected to be thirty lakh square feet and is slated to be completed in a phased manner in the next six years. On completion, the university campus will cater to the needs of 10000 students and around 2000 faculty and staff. Sri Sri University was notified by the Higher Education Department of the Government of Odisha as a legal entity after clearing a High Power Committee (HPC) scrutiny of its infrastructure, academic, regulatory, financial and manpower preparedness. I am proud to say that it is the only university in India which is smoke-free, alcohol-free, drug-free campus. The savory food that is served in the hostel is prepared using organic vegetables that are grown in the campus itself which is high quality pure vegetarian food. The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities, indoor game facilities, moreover every room in a hostel is spacious enough for 2 people and comfortable with attached washroom. Guest lecturers from various industrial backgrounds often interact with the students which can enable us to understand the outside corporate world. Our professors have excellent domain expertise and soft skills with their respective backgrounds. With just only four years of experience, the university has grown exponentially with very good placement offers. feeling so great to join in Sri Sri university as it is affordable to learn education with ethics here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to Experience both Holistic & Real Corporate Education

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Rajesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MBA
Sri Sri University ensures high-quality education which is one of the most important things that a University provides for the future generations where they come to learn both Holistic and real-time corporate education.It was established in the year 2009 by Sri Sri Ravi Shankar Ji which is located on 185 acres of land near Bidyadharpur. The university campus, located at Cuttack, stand overlooking the Kathjodi River, where you can experience the beauty of nature,that is something deals with the pleasant mind to concentrate on your goals and future plans. It is a place where you can meet different kinds of people from different places so that you come to know their culture and experience in life.A place with well updated infrastructure provided to students to compete with outside world.You can mostly find Faculties from IIT's & IIM's with corporate experience where they share their success and failure to students to get awareness and how to behave in a corporate world.You're being allowed to choose your own clubs and get excel at the core of your interest.Hostels are well equipped with gym facilities and indoor games with 2 sharing bed and attached bathroom.Finally, I Conclude by saying "An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest".
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Balance of values and knowledge

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Sri Sri University offers a diverse range of programs -- a blend of cutting-edge programs from the West and programs to preserve and perpetuate the ancient wisdom of the East The university offers a range of pivotal as well as unique courses that seek to preserve the ancient wisdom of the East thorough programs in yoga and naturopathy, classical performing arts and offer the best of Western innovation through cutting-edge programs in Osteopathy and Craniosacral therapy, good governance and management.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sri sri university-where spirituality meets corporates

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Himanshu Lalwani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
The savoury food that is offered at the hostel is prepared using the organic vegetables that are grown at the campus itself & there is no doubt about the quality of the pure vegetarian food that is offered here . The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities , Indoor Games Facilities & every room is comfortable & spacious enough for 2 people . The Average Package of this college is Rs.4-6 Lacs for MBA - an unmatched return on investment of Rs.8 Lacs only(Including hostel ,food & tuition fee).With only 4 years of existence , the university has grown exponentially. The list of companies that come for final placements in MBA include E&Y , Future Group , Axis Bank , TCS , Reliance etc By 2020 , it is projected by management with surety that our university can tap even companies like Deloitte ,L&T & Bajaj considering the growth of 4 years only. One of the popular events of our college is Orion(a B-School Fest) where we witness participation of students from other top B-Schools like XIMB & IMI , Bhubaneswar , Odisha to name a few .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college rocks

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Shubham Kumar Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Faculties - both visiting & campus give live experience to us though the case studies & their personal experience. Food is pretty decent with variety dishes . Our University(Sri Sri University-Art of Living) offers a holistic education & best of both worlds i.e western education with a blend of eastern culture , ethos & values .Founded by revered Sri Sri Ravishankar Ji , It is the only college in India which has drug free , smoke free & alcohol free campus with a diverse population of students across 20 states . Even We are proud to have international students coming from Nepal all the way here . With a sprawling campus of 185 acres located near the banks of Kathjodi River,Cuttack , Odisha , the serenity of this place is unparalleled .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learn Lead Serve - love our motto

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Ankush Bhat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
It's a really good college.We had really good visiting faculties till now like the VP of Goldman Sachs n the HR head of tata steel. It is the only college in India which is drug and smoke-free campus. Food is delicious and healthy. Our professors have good domain knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

University Motto -Learn Lead Served. Fully Justified

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Abkash Satpathy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Our University(Sri Sri University) offers a holistic education & best of both worlds i.e western education with a blend of eastern culture , ethos & values .Founded by revered Sri Sri Ravishankar Ji , It is the only college in India which has drug free , smoke free & alcohol free campus with a diverse population of students across 20 states . Even We are proud to have international students coming from Nepal all the way here . With a sprawling campus of 185 acres located near the banks of Kathjodi River,Cuttack , Odisha , the serenity of this place is unparalleled . The savory food that is offered at the hostel is prepared using the organic vegetables that are grown at the campus itself & there is no doubt about the quality of the pure vegetarian food that is offered here. The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities , Indoor Games Facilities & every room is comfortable & spacious enough for 2 people . There is a choice for air conditioned & non-air conditioned rooms We get an ample learning & experience from the visiting faculties & the workshops conducted here . Recently we got an opportunity to hear the VP of Goldman Sachs & the HR Head of Tata Steel .In addition to this , we have our own internal conclaves for every domain almost every two months where all students are equally encouraged to participate & thoroughly screened for sending to them further Top B-School Competitions . Our Professors have excellent domain knowledge & soft skills in their respective fields . Our Finance Professor is a CA & a Company Secretary & our Marketing Professor has a doctorate in Marketing . The Average Package of this college is Rs.4-6 Lacs for MBA - an unmatched return on investment of Rs.8 Lacs only(Including hostel ,food & tuition fee).With only 4 years of operation in MBA , the university has grown exponentially. The list of companies that come for final placements in MBA include E&Y , Future Group , Axis Bank , TCS , Reliance etc By 2020 , it is projected by management with surety that our university can tap even companies like Deloitte ,L&T & Bajaj considering the growth of 4 years only. One of the popular events of our college is Orion( B-School Fest) where we witness participation of students from other top B-Schools like XIMB & IMI , Bhubaneswar , Odisha to name a few . Till now, my college life has been very interesting . Our college is a member of Google Developer's Group where recently an event was held in which I and my partner had to present on our new ideas with respect to smart city IT Devices in front of 3100 organisations over Skype interface and we got 6 questions from Russia & Singapore . It was an unforgettable learning experience . Just Loved It ! :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Unique college with a blend of the best of East and West

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Manan Sachdeva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Sri Sri University is a unique university. It offers the wisdom of the East and the knowledge of the West. It is the place where one gets to understand the ever evolving industry with the secret of the Success from the Ancient wisdom. The university is spread over 183 acres of land. And has all the necessary infrastructure in place- be it the college, hostels or mess. The average day starts with Meditation practices and then continues till late night while the students are trying to solve case studies. There is balance sheet analysis going on in some rooms while some have Patanjali Yog Sutras knowledge sessions going on. This is the best thing about this university. I also like the students who are from all parts of the country. There are a few International Students as well. The learning curve goes to different dimensions with this type of richness in the peers. Overall, perhaps the best thing which this place teaches is to live a holistic life and to value the real 'assets' of life!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome. Happiest Campus in the World.

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Ashok
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
My College Infrastructure is completely different with a different type of building. The Hostels are like heaven came down to earth. The Quality that the infra used is of the best brands. Students can easily adjust to the Infra of Sri Sri University. The Roads are like national highway roads and borders of the road was built with stones which give an awesome feeling while walking on it. Connections from different types of business will be needed to our college to provide better industry exposure. "Understanding" made my college life so enjoyable because seniors here are my close friends. They understood me all the time and gave a good feedback to whatever I do. Excellent Wifi, heavenly bathrooms, excellent beds,fans,lights and 3 common rooms on every floor. "Innovation in teaching" skill is needed for professors in my college. Our College is Student Driven.So, Students are playing a major role in all aspects of College. Students doing Seva , Satsang makes our college unique. Spirituality in Education, Wisdom from Knowledge will be available in our college. India's first alcohol-free, Smoking and drugs free campus. Students come here by a smile and leave by a smile.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am enjoying a lot.

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
I have a wonderful experience till now. Teachers are very helpful and caring.Till now 100 %placements are there and there are lots of activities in the college which helps me in developing the skills such different clubs financing ,HR,marketing .The best thing about Sri Sri university is spirituality with education.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A perfect blend of ancient values and modern technology

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Abhigna Mahakali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
With 185- acre campus , modern infrastructure and aesthetically constructed hostels, every student at Sri Sri University feels like it's home away from home. We have frequent interactive sessions with industry experts from various companies such as Goldman Sachs,Tata Steel,NASSCOM,Google Developers Group and so on. There is a brilliant crowd here with students from cross-cultural backgrounds. The university has high happiness quotient as every student meditates and gets to apply the knowledge in a right direction. Though it is just an 8-year-old university, there is immense growth in terms of courses offered, students, faculty, and infrastructure. This is one university which will soon be called as 'Harvard of India'.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a beautiful campus with healthy surrounding, very supp

Posted on 18 Aug' 16 by patnala naina
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
It's a college with greenery surrounding beautiful atmosphere with good infrastructure, very supportive faculties always inspires us to be individuals and try to achieve yourself rather than being dependent a structure which build up a confidence of every individual.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best holistic approach towards management studies

Posted on 18 Aug' 16 by Karthik P
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Best atmosphere ,nice approach towards management theories and practices ,practical learning of digital marketing and operational management,we can get an exact environment for our success.lively exposure to fit the best in industry . experienced faculty .In the deep study on the present global environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

East meets West!

Posted on 15 Aug' 16 by Aarchi Agrawal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
India’s first smoke, alcohol & drug-free campus. Envisioned by Sri Sri Ravi Shankar Ji, Sri University was established in 2009 as a centre for world-class education in India. The university offers a unique education that brings together the best of Western innovation with the ancient values and wisdom of the East. The university offers a range of pivotal as well as unique courses that seek to preserve the ancient wisdom of the East through programs in yoga and naturopathy, classical performing arts and offer the best of Western innovation through cutting-edge programs in Osteopathy and Craniosacral therapy, good governance and management.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Spirituality with Education is the best thing.

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MBA
As far as my college life is concerned its just one month I m in college, I had a lots of fun and masti ,supercharged happiness course and energetic fresher week , abt faulty its very cooperative and placements till now it's the fourth batch going on and 100 %placements are there ,hostels are very spacious,Jim ,wi-fi facilities are also there ,separate hall for sadhana and the best  part of this university is nature,awesome view and many more activities are also there for grooming our personal skills such as  finance,marketing,HR,music etc .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST OF EAST AND WEST.

Posted on 09 Aug' 16 by Akhil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
The college has elements of culture from the east and technological advancements of the west. It's atmosphere and the culture makes it a perfect place to study. The College being associated with The Art of Living has deep roots in the corporate industry. The students benefit immensely with such exposure. The classrooms and hostels are well furnished and have a peaceful atmosphere.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for PRACTICAL Knowledge

Posted on 11 May' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
MBA
This is the first university I know where nobody smokes or drinks. Everyone is in happy mood because of the amazing view of nature here. The river flows by the university. It feels beautiful from the hostel rooms. Every room has an attached toilet which is also rare in Indian universities. Every morning starts with some yoga which leads to a healthy lifestyle. The teaching is brilliant. There are regularly seminars from top people in the industry. SSU has adopted many nearby villages where students do social work whenever they get time. Students organize many events which also gives them practical knowledge about MBA. The food here is nice just like home-cooked food.
  • Placement
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books