Sri Sri University, Cuttack Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Sri Sri University, Cuttack

Cuttack, Odisha
10 Questions & Answers Rating 4.1/5 ( 33 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.1/5
Based on 33 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
3.5/5
Value for Money
4.0/5
Campus Life
4.5/5
Showing 33 Reviews

college experience is good with different friends.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Aug' 20

Joined On: 21 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • B.Arch
College Infrastructure
yeah our college have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. our classroom have fine furniture , and smart boards in every class. and and 2 laboratories so that student during class also use and student in need can also come to use lab. WiFi are available at hostels, admin blocks and cafeteria sufficiently.living spaces are clean. every 3rd day hostel rooms and washroom cleans. you have laundry inside the hostel. we can use library till 9 pm.
Academics
I am studying architecture because i have interest to design. faculties in our college are from spa and iit and nits, with well field experience, they have their own way of getting us to work... yeah what i am study and the way i am studying makes me job ready.
Placements
quality of placements are good but not in our course. other courses like mba and bba or bcom gets good placement with highest package of 8-12 lakhs. average salary offered was 2.5 lakhs. college was supportive.
Value-for-money
my course cost 2.5 lakhs per year with hostel and mess facilities, i can say my course worth studying architecture in ssu. but other courses it lacks what i heard from my friends in other courses.
Campus Life
campus have its own environment other than show offs, people came from various states and country talks and share their experience without hesitations cause where we are don't care about judgement. Our university conduct various sri sri ravishankar courses so students can think mature enough to handle situations.
Anything Else
our college is in the outskirts away from city's various disturbance and pollution. campus environment is very soothing check in internet. I recommend this college for only architecture course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's amazing and worth everything.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Jul' 20

Joined On: 11 Apr' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 14 Jul' 20 by Yash Banka
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes, Sri Sri University has all the necessary and relevant infrastructure, facilities and equipments. We have AC, Projector in Classroom. Our laboratories do have all equipments. Library is just loaded. Entire campus is Wi-fi zone. Hostels and sports facilities are good too.
Academics
I am studying BBA, because the kind of exposure this university provides i haven't seen in any other university. The facilities are just amazing and teaching methods are quite good too. Yes, it's updated and makes you ready in every way.
Placements
Placement is good enough in this college. More than 90% of the appearing students got placed in both Graduation and Post-Graduation. Highest salary offered was 21 lacs for a student of MBA. Average Salary was 7.2 lacs. College is really supportive.
Value-for-money
My course costs me 75000 per year. Yes, I do feel it's worth the money because the kind of exposure and opportunity i have had here is pretty amazing. It has made me confident.
Campus Life
College campus is amazing. It's lush 183 acres. Students can engage into Music, Sports, Arts, Literary and many more other clubs. Teachers, students and all the support staff is absolutely good. It's one of the safest and can handle emergency well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A place where I started my new phase of life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 10 Feb' 17

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Vidvat Agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Approx all necessary facilities and equipment are available. Classroom are spacious enough with comfortable seats,projector and bulltien board. Library is flourished with variety of books of all courses. Hostels are well maintained and every facility is available which is needed by student. College lack behind sports as it does not have much facility in field of sports . Living spaces is clean, hygiene and peaceful. Food provided is also healthy.
Academics
Currently I'm studying BBA. Teachers are very devoted towards their work and they have good knowledge of their respective subject. My curriculum is updated and includes all recent developments in every field. Yes what I study makes my job ready ,on being BBA student my expertise field is sales and marketing and university conducts various activities and projects to give us practical as well as theoretical knowledge.
Placements
University provide both on and off campus placements along with internships. Highest package is of 20LPA and average 7.15LPA along with five international placements. Process of placement is not easy but if you have quality then you will get it. College is supportive in every aspect.
Value-for-money
My course cost approx 2.2LPA. I'm getting my money's worth as I've learned many things. Best thing which I like is university conduct yoga program on every suday which means along with development of student they are taking care of student's health also. Each child gets the fair opportunity in every activity which us being conducted.
Campus Life
College campus is awesome. Each department has seperate building, greenry all around the campus feel fresh, division of hostel according to their respective course building is good thought. The is what every student dream. It's like heaven. Location is perfect as it is located amist the beautiful hills. Teachers, students and staff are very supportive and always ready to seek solution if we have any problem. It is very safe university and can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
My experience in college is very good. I've learned a lot of things and college has given me lots of things. Best university to start a new life. Whatever I'm right now is the blessing of Guru Ji.. "Jai Gurudev"
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college for studying and for exposure.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 May' 20

Joined On: 03 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
SSU is the largest university not only in India but also in the world in terms of area with around 180+ acres within the campus. Innovation centre, Air-conditioned classroom,various playground, hospital, gymnasium.
Academics
SSU is afun place, their academics are good. Research is the main thing in university, and professors are helpful, dont have ego like some universities. It confined me very well and everything was well organized. It has excellent academics and excellent professor.
Placements
placement of students is the ultimate factor for providing in this professional university in today's era. SSU comes under top colleges providing under-graduation courses in the whole India. Top roles offered in our courses are marketing managers, etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is the safest place after home.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Sep' 16

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Deepak
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
About the university: 1. SSU has maintained 100% placement record for other courses in the past and that too in reputed companies. 2. With the huge network of The Art of Living including many business leaders in various corporate houses, there is a great scope of exposure and networking and to learn from these stalwarts. 3. SSU follows a robust curriculum to ensure cutting edge competence. 4. Training in ethical media practices which facilitate character development. 5. What I like the most, students will have the unique opportunity to spend two wonderful years in the sprawling green campus surrounded by the Eastern Ghats mountains and on the banks of the great river Mahanadi. Believe me, SSU is like one of the places you see in the movies. There's a rail track little further and sirens of passing by trains takes you to the olden times.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Krishma Sandesra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
As it is startup university learning is immense. Will get to learn from ground level. A holistic learning. Yoga nad meditation is the part of students learning. It takes best from east and west. Superb campus ie of 180 acres of campus. Orion is the national Pan ssu fest.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Homely, holistic environment for learning

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Sarthak
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
Sri Sri university has an excellent student-centric environment. Its unique feature is the combination of academia along with moral and holistic values which ensure a good all-round development of an individual. At Sri Sri you don't just come to go get a degree you come to explore yourself answer the undefined questions about you and become a responsible human being ready to go places. We work together, learn together and enjoy together.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A blend of both western and eastern education

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 28 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Akanksha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
Our University(Sri Sri University-Art of Living) offers a holistic education & best of both worlds i.e western education with a blend of eastern culture , ethos & values .Founded by revered Sri Sri Ravishankar Ji , It is the only college in India which has drug free , smoke free & alcohol free campus with a diverse population of students across 20 states . Even We are proud to have international students coming from Nepal all the way here . With a sprawling campus of 185 acres located near the banks of Kathjodi River,Cuttack , Odisha , the serenity of this place is unparalleled . The savory food that is offered at the hostel is prepared using the organic vegetables that are grown at the campus itself & there is no doubt about the quality of the pure vegetarian food that is offered here . The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities , Indoor Games Facilities & every room is comfortable & spacious enough for 2 people . There is a choice for air conditioned & non-air conditioned rooms We get an ample learning & experience from the visiting faculties & the workshops conducted here . Recently we got an opportunity to hear the VP of Goldman Sachs & the HR Head of Tata Steel .In addition to this , we have our own internal conclaves for every domain almost every two months where all students are equally encouraged to participate & thoroughly screened for sending to them further Top B-School Competitions . Our Professors have excellent domain knowledge & soft skills in their respective fields . Our Finance Professor is a CA & a Company Secretary & our Marketing Professor has a doctorate in Marketing . The Average Package of this college is Rs.4-6 Lacs for MBA - an unmatched return on investment of Rs.8 Lacs only(Including hostel ,food & tuition fee).With only 4 years of existence , the university has grown exponentially. The list of companies that come for final placements in MBA include E&Y , Future Group , Axis Bank , TCS , Reliance etc By 2020 , it is projected by management with surety that our university can tap even companies like Deloitte ,L&T & Bajaj considering the growth of 4 years only. One of the popular events of our college is Orion(a B-School Fest) where we witness participation of students from other top B-Schools like XIMB & IMI , Bhubaneswar , Odisha to name a few . Till now, my college life has been very interesting . Our college is a member of Google Developer's Group where recently an event was held in which I and my partner had to present on our new ideas with respect to smart city IT Devices in front of 3100 organisations over skype interface and we got 6 questions from Russia & Singapore . It was an unforgettable learning experience . Just Loved It ! :)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Unique experience of a stress free learning environment

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Dec' 13

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Krishna Kant Sinha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
Sri Sri University today offers value-based education in specialized areas of study including management, yoga, governance, education, architecture, health and wellness, liberal arts and the performing arts. Sri Sri University takes pride in offering a curriculum that enriches both domain expertise and life skills. The university provides a unique social culture which nurtures a rich learning environment and aids excellence in students through its virtually smoke-free, alcohol-free ,drug-free and completely vegetarian campus. The Art of Living Program (Happiness Program) is an integral part of the curriculum at Sri Sri University. The program provides participants with practical tools and techniques, including yoga, meditation, and pranayama, to effectively handle stress. In the next five years, the campus is poised to become a multi-disciplinary educational hub hosting over 7500 students. The university is located on an 185-acre campus situated between Bhubaneswar and Cuttack. The campus includes the admin block, the academic block, a well-equipped computer lab, a well-updated library, seminar halls, comfortable hostels, Vidya (skill training center) and a cafeteria. The campus also includes sports and recreational facilities including a basketball court and a gymnasium. The campus is Wi-Fi enabled, with 24*7 connectivity. The academic block of the Faculty of Management Studies offers fully air-conditioned, spacious classrooms with LCD projectors as well as faculty rooms, tutorial rooms, and a language lab.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy and a healthy campus

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Virat
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Our University(Sri Sri University-Art of Living) offers a holistic education & best of both worlds i.e western education with a blend of eastern culture , ethos & values .Founded by revered Sri Sri Ravishankar Ji , It is the only college in India which has drug free , smoke free & alcohol free campus with a diverse population of students across 20 states . Even We are proud to have international students coming from Nepal all the way here . The location of the university itself explains how healthy and peaceful is the environment making it highly suitable for studies. Hence it is a Happy and a Healthy campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best universities

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Saurabh Jadhav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
SSU is one of the best university I've seen. It is the world's first SMOKE-FREE campus. The core competency of this university is its values that are inculcated within each and every student. This university not only produces industrial professionals but also such individuals which have a sense of responsibility towards the society. If you want just a degree, join any other college/ university. But if you want to be a good human being, join Sri Sri University.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

East or west Sri Sri University is the best

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by anand rohit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
Sri Sri University is the India’s first smoke, alcohol & drug-free campus. The university offers a unique education that brings together the best of Western innovation with the ancient values and wisdom of the East. The university offers a range of pivotal as well as unique courses that seek to preserve the ancient wisdom of the East through programs in yoga and naturopathy, classical performing arts and offer the best of Western innovation through cutting-edge programs in Osteopathy and Craniosacral therapy, good governance and management. With a sprawling campus of 185 acres located near the banks of Kathjodi River,Cuttack , Odisha , the serenity of this place is unparalleled . The savory food that is offered at the hostel is prepared using the organic vegetables that are grown at the campus itself & there is no doubt about the quality of the pure vegetarian food that is offered here The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities , Indoor Games Facilities & every room is comfortable & spacious enough for 2 people . There is a choice for air conditioned & non-air conditioned rooms We get an ample learning & experience from the visiting faculties & the workshops conducted here . Recently we got an opportunity to hear the VP of Goldman Sachs & the HR Head of Tata Steel .In addition to this , we have our own internal conclaves for every domain almost every two months where all students are equally encouraged to participate & thoroughly screened for sending to them further Top B-School Competitions . The list of companies that come for final placements in MBA include E&Y , Future Group , Axis Bank , TCS , Reliance etc By 2020 , it is projected by management with surety that our university can tap even companies like Deloitte ,L&T & Bajaj considering the growth of 4 years only.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a Second Home

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
In SSU we get two developments, qualification as well as personality development. And qualification, not only for certification but for Gaining knowledge. Then that lightness of heart and smile that comes from the depth of our heart should be there, and a multi talented personality! Our University(Sri Sri University-Art of Living) offers a holistic education & best of both worlds i.e western education with a blend of eastern culture , ethos & values .Founded by revered Sri Sri Ravishankar Ji , It is the only college in India which has drug free , smoke free & alcohol free campus with a diverse population of students across 20 states . Even We are proud to have international students coming from Nepal all the way here . With a sprawling campus of 185 acres located near the banks of Kathjodi River,Cuttack , Odisha , the serenity of this place is unparalleled . The savory food that is offered at the hostel is prepared using the organic vegetables that is grown at the campus itself & there is no doubt about quality of the pure vegetarian food that is offered here . The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities , Indoor Games Facilities & every room is comfortable & spacious enough for 2 people . There is a choice for air conditioned & non-air conditioned rooms We get an ample learning & experience from the visiting faculties & the workshops conducted here . Recently we got an opportunity to hear the VP of Goldman Sachs & the HR Head of Tata Steel .In addition to this , we have our own internal conclaves for every domain almost every two months where all students are equally encouraged to participate & thoroughly screened for sending to them further Top B-School Competitions . Our Professors have excellent domain knowledge & soft skills in their respective fields . Our Finance Professor is a CA & a Company Secretary & our Marketing Professor has a doctorate in Marketing . The Average Package of this college is Rs.4-6 Lacs for MBA - an unmatched return on investment of Rs.8 Lacs only(Including hostel ,food & tuition fee).With only 4 years of existence , the university has grown exponentially. The list of companies that come for final placements in MBA include E&Y , Future Group , Axis Bank , TCS , Reliance etc By 2020 , it is projected by management with surety that our university can tap even companies like Deloitte ,L&T & Bajaj considering the growth of 4 years only. One of the popular events of our college is Orion(a B-School Fest) where we witness participation of students from other top B-Schools like XIMB & IMI , Bhubaneswar , Odisha to name a few . Till now, my college life has been very interesting . Our college is a member of Google Developer's Group where recently an event was held in which me and my partner had to present on our new ideas with respect to smart city IT Devices in front of 3100 organisations over skype interface and we got 6 questions from Russia & Singapore . It was an unforgettable learning experience . Just Loved It .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Nice Infrastructure And Studies.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by MRIDUL AGRAWAL
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
Nice Studies And Got Faculty Members.Good University with many co- curricular activities and many other things to learn. And the only university where yoga and other processes are done. Mainly there is a unity in everyone. You can chose these college for any of the course. Good placements opputunity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best university to live a spiritual life and study

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Kishan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
This is the best place to have a comfortable and peaceful study environment. The infrastructure is good and the facilities are great. All teachers and nonteaching staffs are very cordial. The university's origin from the art of living foundation has kept its students and faculty in a peaceful state. I would recommend this university to anyone who wishes to pursue management.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Having the best time of my life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by GRISHMA PUTRAN
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
Sri Sri University is not just an MBA College but an institution in itself. It is a start-up university which is student driven but has the potential to be one of the best universities to get into. Right now, since it is in its growing phase, there are few challenges but the exposure it gives to students to nurture the entrepreneurial culture is one thing I love about my university.The facilities is no less that other b-school with spirituality rooted in our education system.With a campus of more than 180 acres , it is one of kind university which is drug-free, alcohol-free and smoke-free.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice place for perfect blend of education and spirituality.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 20 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Hemanth
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
Sri Sri University offers holistic education with best of east and west i.e both western education and eastern culture established by Sri Ravishankar Ji in 2009 which is located in Cuttack, Orissa. The environment of our university can easily make students realize education is not a preparation for life, education is life itself. The total area of construction is expected to be thirty lakh square feet and is slated to be completed in a phased manner in the next six years. On completion, the university campus will cater to the needs of 10000 students and around 2000 faculty and staff. Sri Sri University was notified by the Higher Education Department of the Government of Odisha as a legal entity after clearing a High Power Committee (HPC) scrutiny of its infrastructure, academic, regulatory, financial and manpower preparedness. I am proud to say that it is the only university in India which is smoke-free, alcohol-free, drug-free campus. The savory food that is served in the hostel is prepared using organic vegetables that are grown in the campus itself which is high quality pure vegetarian food. The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities, indoor game facilities, moreover every room in a hostel is spacious enough for 2 people and comfortable with attached washroom. Guest lecturers from various industrial backgrounds often interact with the students which can enable us to understand the outside corporate world. Our professors have excellent domain expertise and soft skills with their respective backgrounds. With just only four years of experience, the university has grown exponentially with very good placement offers. feeling so great to join in Sri Sri university as it is affordable to learn education with ethics here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to Experience both Holistic & Real Corporate Education

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Rajesh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • MBA
Sri Sri University ensures high-quality education which is one of the most important things that a University provides for the future generations where they come to learn both Holistic and real-time corporate education.It was established in the year 2009 by Sri Sri Ravi Shankar Ji which is located on 185 acres of land near Bidyadharpur. The university campus, located at Cuttack, stand overlooking the Kathjodi River, where you can experience the beauty of nature,that is something deals with the pleasant mind to concentrate on your goals and future plans. It is a place where you can meet different kinds of people from different places so that you come to know their culture and experience in life.A place with well updated infrastructure provided to students to compete with outside world.You can mostly find Faculties from IIT's & IIM's with corporate experience where they share their success and failure to students to get awareness and how to behave in a corporate world.You're being allowed to choose your own clubs and get excel at the core of your interest.Hostels are well equipped with gym facilities and indoor games with 2 sharing bed and attached bathroom.Finally, I Conclude by saying "An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest".
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Balance of values and knowledge

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Sri Sri University offers a diverse range of programs -- a blend of cutting-edge programs from the West and programs to preserve and perpetuate the ancient wisdom of the East The university offers a range of pivotal as well as unique courses that seek to preserve the ancient wisdom of the East thorough programs in yoga and naturopathy, classical performing arts and offer the best of Western innovation through cutting-edge programs in Osteopathy and Craniosacral therapy, good governance and management.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sri sri university-where spirituality meets corporates

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Himanshu Lalwani
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
The savoury food that is offered at the hostel is prepared using the organic vegetables that are grown at the campus itself & there is no doubt about the quality of the pure vegetarian food that is offered here . The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities , Indoor Games Facilities & every room is comfortable & spacious enough for 2 people . The Average Package of this college is Rs.4-6 Lacs for MBA - an unmatched return on investment of Rs.8 Lacs only(Including hostel ,food & tuition fee).With only 4 years of existence , the university has grown exponentially. The list of companies that come for final placements in MBA include E&Y , Future Group , Axis Bank , TCS , Reliance etc By 2020 , it is projected by management with surety that our university can tap even companies like Deloitte ,L&T & Bajaj considering the growth of 4 years only. One of the popular events of our college is Orion(a B-School Fest) where we witness participation of students from other top B-Schools like XIMB & IMI , Bhubaneswar , Odisha to name a few .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college rocks

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Shubham Kumar Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
Faculties - both visiting & campus give live experience to us though the case studies & their personal experience. Food is pretty decent with variety dishes . Our University(Sri Sri University-Art of Living) offers a holistic education & best of both worlds i.e western education with a blend of eastern culture , ethos & values .Founded by revered Sri Sri Ravishankar Ji , It is the only college in India which has drug free , smoke free & alcohol free campus with a diverse population of students across 20 states . Even We are proud to have international students coming from Nepal all the way here . With a sprawling campus of 185 acres located near the banks of Kathjodi River,Cuttack , Odisha , the serenity of this place is unparalleled .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learn Lead Serve - love our motto

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 16 Dec' 15

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Ankush Bhat
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
It's a really good college.We had really good visiting faculties till now like the VP of Goldman Sachs n the HR head of tata steel. It is the only college in India which is drug and smoke-free campus. Food is delicious and healthy. Our professors have good domain knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

University Motto -Learn Lead Served. Fully Justified

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Sep' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Abkash Satpathy
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
Our University(Sri Sri University) offers a holistic education & best of both worlds i.e western education with a blend of eastern culture , ethos & values .Founded by revered Sri Sri Ravishankar Ji , It is the only college in India which has drug free , smoke free & alcohol free campus with a diverse population of students across 20 states . Even We are proud to have international students coming from Nepal all the way here . With a sprawling campus of 185 acres located near the banks of Kathjodi River,Cuttack , Odisha , the serenity of this place is unparalleled . The savory food that is offered at the hostel is prepared using the organic vegetables that are grown at the campus itself & there is no doubt about the quality of the pure vegetarian food that is offered here. The hostels are well equipped with gym facilities , Indoor Games Facilities & every room is comfortable & spacious enough for 2 people . There is a choice for air conditioned & non-air conditioned rooms We get an ample learning & experience from the visiting faculties & the workshops conducted here . Recently we got an opportunity to hear the VP of Goldman Sachs & the HR Head of Tata Steel .In addition to this , we have our own internal conclaves for every domain almost every two months where all students are equally encouraged to participate & thoroughly screened for sending to them further Top B-School Competitions . Our Professors have excellent domain knowledge & soft skills in their respective fields . Our Finance Professor is a CA & a Company Secretary & our Marketing Professor has a doctorate in Marketing . The Average Package of this college is Rs.4-6 Lacs for MBA - an unmatched return on investment of Rs.8 Lacs only(Including hostel ,food & tuition fee).With only 4 years of operation in MBA , the university has grown exponentially. The list of companies that come for final placements in MBA include E&Y , Future Group , Axis Bank , TCS , Reliance etc By 2020 , it is projected by management with surety that our university can tap even companies like Deloitte ,L&T & Bajaj considering the growth of 4 years only. One of the popular events of our college is Orion( B-School Fest) where we witness participation of students from other top B-Schools like XIMB & IMI , Bhubaneswar , Odisha to name a few . Till now, my college life has been very interesting . Our college is a member of Google Developer's Group where recently an event was held in which I and my partner had to present on our new ideas with respect to smart city IT Devices in front of 3100 organisations over Skype interface and we got 6 questions from Russia & Singapore . It was an unforgettable learning experience . Just Loved It ! :)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Unique college with a blend of the best of East and West

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Manan Sachdeva
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Sri Sri University is a unique university. It offers the wisdom of the East and the knowledge of the West. It is the place where one gets to understand the ever evolving industry with the secret of the Success from the Ancient wisdom. The university is spread over 183 acres of land. And has all the necessary infrastructure in place- be it the college, hostels or mess. The average day starts with Meditation practices and then continues till late night while the students are trying to solve case studies. There is balance sheet analysis going on in some rooms while some have Patanjali Yog Sutras knowledge sessions going on. This is the best thing about this university. I also like the students who are from all parts of the country. There are a few International Students as well. The learning curve goes to different dimensions with this type of richness in the peers. Overall, perhaps the best thing which this place teaches is to live a holistic life and to value the real 'assets' of life!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome. Happiest Campus in the World.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jan' 17

Joined On: 24 Mar' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Ashok
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
My College Infrastructure is completely different with a different type of building. The Hostels are like heaven came down to earth. The Quality that the infra used is of the best brands. Students can easily adjust to the Infra of Sri Sri University. The Roads are like national highway roads and borders of the road was built with stones which give an awesome feeling while walking on it. Connections from different types of business will be needed to our college to provide better industry exposure. "Understanding" made my college life so enjoyable because seniors here are my close friends. They understood me all the time and gave a good feedback to whatever I do. Excellent Wifi, heavenly bathrooms, excellent beds,fans,lights and 3 common rooms on every floor. "Innovation in teaching" skill is needed for professors in my college. Our College is Student Driven.So, Students are playing a major role in all aspects of College. Students doing Seva , Satsang makes our college unique. Spirituality in Education, Wisdom from Knowledge will be available in our college. India's first alcohol-free, Smoking and drugs free campus. Students come here by a smile and leave by a smile.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am enjoying a lot.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
I have a wonderful experience till now. Teachers are very helpful and caring.Till now 100 %placements are there and there are lots of activities in the college which helps me in developing the skills such different clubs financing ,HR,marketing .The best thing about Sri Sri university is spirituality with education.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A perfect blend of ancient values and modern technology

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Abhigna Mahakali
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
With 185- acre campus , modern infrastructure and aesthetically constructed hostels, every student at Sri Sri University feels like it's home away from home. We have frequent interactive sessions with industry experts from various companies such as Goldman Sachs,Tata Steel,NASSCOM,Google Developers Group and so on. There is a brilliant crowd here with students from cross-cultural backgrounds. The university has high happiness quotient as every student meditates and gets to apply the knowledge in a right direction. Though it is just an 8-year-old university, there is immense growth in terms of courses offered, students, faculty, and infrastructure. This is one university which will soon be called as 'Harvard of India'.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a beautiful campus with healthy surrounding, very supp

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Jun' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Aug' 16 by patnala naina
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
It's a college with greenery surrounding beautiful atmosphere with good infrastructure, very supportive faculties always inspires us to be individuals and try to achieve yourself rather than being dependent a structure which build up a confidence of every individual.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best holistic approach towards management studies

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Aug' 16

Joined On: 19 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Aug' 16 by Karthik P
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Best atmosphere ,nice approach towards management theories and practices ,practical learning of digital marketing and operational management,we can get an exact environment for our success.lively exposure to fit the best in industry . experienced faculty .In the deep study on the present global environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

East meets West!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Aug' 16

Joined On: 15 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Aug' 16 by Aarchi Agrawal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
India’s first smoke, alcohol & drug-free campus. Envisioned by Sri Sri Ravi Shankar Ji, Sri University was established in 2009 as a centre for world-class education in India. The university offers a unique education that brings together the best of Western innovation with the ancient values and wisdom of the East. The university offers a range of pivotal as well as unique courses that seek to preserve the ancient wisdom of the East through programs in yoga and naturopathy, classical performing arts and offer the best of Western innovation through cutting-edge programs in Osteopathy and Craniosacral therapy, good governance and management.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint