Student Rating 4.76/5 (Showing 69 Reviews)

Centre of Excellence with best RoI

Posted on 20 Mar' 17 by sumant kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
The most notable characteristic of the Human resources programme at TISS is the rotational Fieldwork. It gives you an exposure to multiple industries, diverse work culture and complex beusiness cases. So much while being a student. The institute-industry collaboration is one of the finest and helps you with not just theoretical understanding but on-the-floor exposure. Finally, placements (both summer & final) are as par with any top B-School. It is one of the two B;schools to return highest RoI amongst all managment schools in India. May be Asia Pacific.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life Cycle

Posted on 20 Mar' 17 by Sugandha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGD Digital Library and Information Management
TISS has given me a great exposure n wxperience to what actually life is. What college life is instead. I had nevwr been away from home hence tiss has been a new home for me which treats me as a daughter and acts as parent. TISS has given me an experience of how to deal with problems and how to be calm in whatever happens n helps me face my problems. The campus is green full of serenity and good people surrounding you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great profs, amazing crowd and diverse courses!

Posted on 16 Mar' 17 by Nikhar Mattu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
Amazing amount of industry exposure is provided to us, supplemented by solid theoretical learnings. The profs are interesting and chilled out and the peers are for the most part extraordinary. I have absolutely loved my first year here and by the looks of it the second year will be even better. Cheers!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its all about experiences at TISS Mumbai

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Abhishek Pant
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
TISS Mumbai is one of the best colleges out there. Presence of variety of courses makes it a colourful place. The atmosphere is generally laid back and this makes college life so enjoyable. Mumbai as a city also lends a lot of character to TISS Mumbai. The placements are top notch. Come here for great experiences!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not a normal MBA college

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Amrapali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
Truly a college with a difference, it has shown me the real social work scenario.Opened my mind to the world of art, literature and most importantly what it means to work for passion towards people and their cause. I am truly a more learned, open and a better human being after taking this course.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to be

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Tejaswita Sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
Tiss has undoubtedly been the best experience of my life. The campus is beautiful, the faculty is great. The placement is at par with XLRI at one tenth the cost. We get great amount of exposure to the corporate world through our fieldwork across the four semester. In, short it is definitely worth it. It has been a life altering experience for me.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A lifetime Experience

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by AVINASH KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
TISS HRM & LR course is one of the best management courses, with the best ROI. It's unique curriculum which embeds foundation courses, with its emphasis on understanding the socio-political aspects of the world, with special emphasis on Indian context. The unique concept of Field work as part of each of the semesters and the 1 month NGO stint is very interesting and enthralling experience. It truely carves out a human resource professional in an individual.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enthralling Experience

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Sanjeev Kumar R K
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
Good foundation courses to increase awareness about society and people around us, Fieldwork across semesters to help us inculcate the business agility from so early stage inclusive culture Placements guaranteed for people who are agile to learn. Also provides extensive support for research
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

TISS is a place like no other

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Nandini Gajendrum
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
Life at TISS is an amalgamation of wide variety of perspectives and ideologies. It is far from mainstream MBA institutes. TISS is not just Asia's most respected HR institute it is also a premier social sciences institute in the world. HR at TISS equips you with not only functional knowledge but also moulds an individual into socially sensitive and responsible citizens. I wouldn't trade life at TISS for anything else! TISSian at heart and TISSian for life
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

TISS changes one for life

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Neha Deshmukh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
TISS will facilitate development of expertise in your domain of interest. It will push you out of your comfort zone and broaden your horizons. You will also leave TISS a more informed and conscious citizen of the world. Student life at TISS is replete with theatre, inter-college competitions, bonding with students across different streams of study and following your passion. There is never a dull moment with TISS events like Manthan, Quintissence and the Literary Fest being conducted during the year. You have to experience the magic to believe it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An experience to remember

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Palash Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
To be frank, for me, TISS is not a B-School, it’s much more than that, it’s a feeling, it’s a notion, which one can only realize by being here. Its melting pot of cultures, traditions and ways of life. TISS is one of the few schools all across INDIA which develops its students into professionally competent and socially management graduates at the same time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Tiss student Life

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Sravan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
Pursuing post graduation is dream for many students in India. But one of the biggest constraints is affordability. We have so many institutes offering world class education in India but their affordability is questionable. Here comes the saver Tiss with affordability along with high standards. The exposure you get by completing fieldworks is unparallel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent Research institute

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
TISS is a university with very high reputation. The quality of teaching as well as the workload is quite high. Due to the high reputation you get placements at good companies. The campus is a green spot in North East of Mumbai and very familial so it's easy to get in contact with other students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

TISS: Enriching Experience

TISS has edge over other B- School because of 1) Small batch size; “it gives focused attention and makes personal learning highly effective 2) Field-work learning; concurrent placement, corporate-block-placement and NGO-block placement- provided an opportunity to reflect, apply and integrate acquired skills to work stations in organizations.3) Exposure: “Located in the heart of commercial capital.4)Brand: NAAC rating of 3.88/4, highest among all universities in India. 5)Good-Investment: Return on human capital is always best, TISS is among the best. 6) Connection: Huge alumni base and network.7) Self-Growth: It’s always better to acquire new skill sets and to make you more productive in whatever you do. Research based learning, a large number of elective courses to choose from and faculty interaction align with an open door policy championed the cause of learning and growth.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life of a TISSian

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Megha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
If you are looking for a Management course that teaches a lot more than just Management, TISS is the place to be. From the Foundation Courses held for a class of 800 odd students to the Choice Based Credit Courses that allows one to explore subjects taught by any of the 12 Schools hosted in the campus, TISS ensures exposure and personal development in the process to mould the student into a responsible social being.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faboulous times with diverse and rich experiences

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Sasi Priya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
TISS is redefining my perspectives and broadening my horizon. The industry exposure and emphasis on experential learning ensures that my learning is practicable and not just theoretical. My peers are incredibly talented and working and learning from them is an amazing experience. The inter disciplinary pedagogy helps us develop multiple perspectives. TISS is a social sciences institute and not a bschool, this gives us an invaluable opportunity to look at HRM from a social sciences point of view, adding more humanistic angle and societal angle to our learning. TISS churns out not just managers but socially conscientious citizens.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Tiss is Love

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by saniya kashkari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
It was as if I found my home that I was looking for in TISS, and in all the people I met here. I realised the ultimate oneness of everyone of us living and breathing on this planet, and the oneness with the non-living things too. I realised that we as human beings are one and the same, like someone said "We are all as good and as bad as we can possibly get in our life time". I have met some of the most influential teachers I have had in my life at TISS. My teachers here have so substantially contributed in opening up my mind to be as less biased and judgemental as possible, it has been an intellectual feast attending the classes here. I wish to be such a teacher one day, inspiring students to think for themselves, unlocking their minds with the key of knowledge and revelling in the fact that the students are finally coming up with their individual and unique perspectives.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A world of wornders

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Ankit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
TISS is just not a college its an experience, a wonderful experience. Not only it teaches one the academic gyan but it also gives the humanitarian touch to everything you see here. People after comming to TISS sees altogether a differ world-A world of wonders where you can feel a transformational chage in yourself, your vision and your idea about life. The wonder doesn't arise from some magic or illusion its very real and one can only experince it. It gives you the strength to fly high yet keeping your foot grounded. It not only gives you the freedom to think but also act according to your will. It is all together another world within the world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enrich to learn and unlearn

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Mridula Aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
A wonderful experience where I learnt a lot about HR and its scope, good industry exposure to make me confident, a great batch that gave me friends for life and innumerable memories in the city of dreams Mumbai. A socially charged environment in the campus helps to stay grounded and the research methodology adopted as pedagogy here helps us build better business cases as we enter the organization.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Post Grad College

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Vishal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
No. 1 insititute in India for pursuing masters in HR with unique kind of exposure to the industry through field works and beautiful location in Mumbai. The average salary is more than many IIMs plus the fee structure is as low as around 1 lakh for the complete course. Small batch size which gets 100% placed in a single day
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best school for Human Resource Management

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Imran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
No words to describe the life has to offer.one of the most happening colleges in the country. The faculty here is just great and very cooperative. The HRM & LR course is a unique course in it self. The campus is one of the greenest campus of the country and offers a great ambience to study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college like no other

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Abiram V
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
TISS, Mumbai is not just a college, its an emotion. The moment one becomes a part of this family, they can feel the rich culture and legacy which has been existing for the past 75 years. This college is an amalgamation of a vast array of knowledge. One could get their hands dirty in this pool of knowledge and emerge out as a more responsible and valuable citizen. As an HRM student I am not only getting the best of management education but also top notch social science education that will make me a better manager.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

TISS is Love

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anand Parlawar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
HRM & LR at TISS also has a strong tradition of mentoring, where all junior students are assigned mentors in the senior batch. Similar traditions like a Chris dad / mom at Christmas time strengthen the feeling of being wanted in each one of us. Infact, hostel life at TISS has a league of its own, boasting of enormous levels of pure, undiluted fun. Can one forget the delightful dollops of Maggi prepared on the hot-plate, or the agony of getting up late, and rushing to find a queue in the bathroom, that everyone else is late too! Getting a green, spacious campus in a city like Mumbai is simply the icing on the cake. Further, TISS has a huge library to nourish book-worms like myself, with great fiction as well as non-fiction titles, so tempting to distract me from the text-books! There are simply so many spaces in this campus of ours, each carrying memories of the time we spent in here, together with our moods, our friends, and the campus stray dogs, cats, birds in the background... moments adding upto an entire experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

What the MA in HRM & LR at TISS has to offer

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
In addition to distinguished faculty, the institute provides multiple opportunities to work in the field in the form of fieldwork internships. These internship are a unique feature of the MA programme and lets one apply classroom learning to live situations. Multiple guest lectures and interactions with industry stalwarts helps keep up with the latest developments in the industry and align one to the current business scenario. Many courses entail case studies as part of the curriculum which enable one to apply concepts in a dynamic way. The college goes to great lengths to provide infrastructure with the limited resources available while keeping the course affordable. The faculty provides mentorship at every step of the way, be it fieldwork or dissertation. To sum it all up, the college offers an enabling environment to lay the foundation of a stellar career in Human Resources Management and Labour Relations.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Growth and Development

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
My college provided me space to grow, make mistakes and challenge myself. To learn with a group people from diverse backgrounds and different specialities bordened my mind allowed me to gain knowledge of different perspectives. If I could go back and change anything about my experience here it would be absolutely nothing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Tiss is Bliss

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Nikita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
TISS is the best thing that has ever happened to me! The course is exciting, challenging and the experience of being at TISS is downright amazing. The teachers are ever so supportive :) It's great being in a classroom filled with brainy people with whom you can have some great conversations. I love this place dearly :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Those good old days

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Nidhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
Class at nine, missing break-fast, and also the first hour of the Industrial Relations class, and then waiting for the 'change of guards', another professor, another subject, another two hours of KT (knowledge transfer). The hourly breaks at 'tapri' with a cuppa, discussing group assignments, college politicking or grapevine anecdotes. There is randomness, there is sudden planning and execution, there is a happy high; there is a numb feel, maybe at times 'cause of the weather, as nostalgia sets in, but overall, the sinusoid of life runs on high amplitude.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The story of TISS where my life was a bliss

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Krishna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
Tiss was a wonderful experience with respect to every spheres of college life. Starting from wonderful ambience to perfect placements, TISS has a banquet in store for all aspiring HR managers. The industry exposure is a notch above other colleges with 4 field works, an Internship and an NGO stint. TISS is the heaven for all aspiring HR graduates
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with Best ROI

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by SANU KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
Class at 9, missing break-fast, and also the fieldwork form first semester onward which gives best exposure across industries. Provides best knowledge on compensation and benefits, Organisation Development and Change Management. Having awesome faculties is another advantage. Guest faculties make it even better by sharing their field experience
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome experience

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGD Organisation Development and Change
1. Good computer centre in New campus 2. Fieldwork is the best way to learn HR in real life 3. Exposure to varied perspectives, cultures was the best part at TISS. People here are really humble 4. People here are very grounded and humble 5. TISS teaches you simplicity 6. Awesome Library 7. Teachers are very supportive professionally and personally 8. Placements are really good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books