University of Mumbai, Mumbai Reviews
University of Mumbai, Mumbai (Also known as: MU University)

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 13 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
3.0/5
Value for Money
3.3/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Showing 13 Reviews

better experience to join

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
i have seen a good change in my college infrastructure, they have kept a decent infrastructure provided that student can access that all equipments and other facilities. i have seen a good change in this time seen.
Academics
academics can be change in time to time. the producivity in change in teaching in my college has grown a lot of change and the teacher and students have a good interaction that each of them have gained good knowledge.
Placements
nearly average package is around 8 lakhs per annum and students have been placed in top companies like tcs, jp morgan and many more companies that have seen a good development in india. my college brings to a attractive placements.
Value-for-money
the college fee structure doesnt exceed 6 lakhs per course and a student can afford that. even if not a student can get loan facility and roi in placement can be taken away. i give a good fee structure rating to my college. as a minimal score.
Campus Life
campus has been changing in lot more times that campus seen to be quite interresting to me merging scenarios, my college is provided with lots of facilities and wifi facility all over campus. and the green environment in my place of college has attracted me.
Anything Else
good time to join
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Mumbai University needs to up its game & help students.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
  • BA
College Infrastructure
It was a very okay kind of experience. Infrastructure could have been better. The Canteen were also very sad so was the entire feel of the class rooms. Being such an old university they can upgrade certain infrastructure and working process.
Academics
The Faculty were okay & so was the entire system . The basic admission & event hall ticket process etc was very disorganized and confusing .Could have been way better considering its a very old university. But overall a decent experience.
Placements
There is no Placement assistance. The university has basic graduation degree so no assistance with placement . There was no campus recruitment or any help provided to the student . so to sum up the university is just to get your degree.
Value-for-money
Nothing Great
Campus Life
Nothing Great
Anything Else
The entire Infrastructure and student experience can be improved
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Good University To Study At...

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2002
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the university is very good. it has all modern equipment to keep up with the modern teaching methods. There is a wifi connection available on campus and it is available to the studdents. The canteen has very good food. Screen and projector are in all classrooms
Academics
All the academics that are taught to us at the college are very easy at the beginning. The university syllabus is not mostly updated on a regular basis to educate the students on much more recent projects. the teachers teach very well.
Placements
The placements that the university offers is very good. many top companies come to the university to hire the graduating students. Most of the students are wellplaced except for the ones who desire to study more at higher levels. The university is having good reputation in India and hence top companies come to hire on campus. The university has a placement cell too!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 May' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Collage infrastructure is the best as it is a mumbai University collage classes are well balanced and have all the necessary facilities and equipments laboratory are quite good and have all the necessary facilities
Academics
I was a student of master in engineering mechanical branch because I did bechlor from there curriculum is also updated and have all the necessary information and improvements job environment is also very nice
Placements
If you are in mumbai University you will get ample amount of placements opportunities and talking about percentage almost all the students got placed in good multinational companies and salary packages is also very much good
Value-for-money
Fees is around 50000 per sem
Campus Life
Collage campus is among one of the best college in thre country
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am having grateful experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Apr' 20

Joined On: 26 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Apr' 20 by Ankit pandey
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Mumbai University is one of the biggest University in Maharashtra, entire things like Wi-Fi laboratory, library etc are facilitated with all equipments, full modern technological environment is is produced in the university, open thoughts are common, building architecture is more professional and you will feel that you are enjoying your your life after 12th, for better learning smart classes are providing, food is very superb in taste.
Academics
I am BCom passed out student in 2017 teaching quality is very good,syllabus till our time was updated is it is according to the latest demand, BCom course was not placement oriented so college prepared us for corporate world but not for job.
Placements
Placement quality is outstanding but as its quantity is very low so total overall rating becomes average, but not to speak about this support given by the university in our future goals and future desire and one initiative to have good future.
Value-for-money
In sense of money I would say it is quite slow because as many universities are providing course in less fee but still this university is giving you course in high fee so, the course cost me around 1.2 lakh rupees per annum, yes I want my money worth.
Campus Life
Campus life is outstanding University architecture is exceptional so enjoyment is in the abundant amount you would have everything for your enjoyment location is in Mumbai which is a mobby area so I will say it is safe and University provide security also there are approx 10 gatekeepers for kids security.
Anything Else
I like this university.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

University of Mumbai is amoung the top Universities.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Mar' 20

Joined On: 19 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 19 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The University of Mumbai is excellent in terms of it's indian and gothic infrastructure that was built in british era. It has all the mandate necessities like hostels, libraries, Internet connection, sports facility so on and so forth.
Academics
The University of Mumbai is well know for it's best quality of teaching. The syllabus is regularly updated so as to suit the current requirements of the students. The history subject is designed in such a way that helps students explore the long legacy of humans civilization.
Placements
University of Mumbai if offering a huge arena of placement based on merits. The number of placement was 75% last year. The highest salary was PHD and it went upto more than 1 lakh per month. So it is very good.
Value-for-money
The M.A lasts for two years and it costs around 10k excluding tuitions fee and other miscellaneous expense. The money spending in this course is worth because if it's huge and wide scope.
Campus Life
The University of Mumbai is very famous for it's college campus that comprises of not only best class facility but also all kind of supportive staffs and teachers. More over, we have things in place to handle any kind if emergency. The location is very safe.
Anything Else
The University of Mumbai is among the top Universities built during the British era. The university has produced many scholars who made the nation proud and continue in doing so.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College provides quality eduaction

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Mar' 20

Joined On: 01 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Mar' 20 by Swati Shaw
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The college buildings are good. It has a amazing infrastructure. Classes are equipped with Wi-Fi and smart boards. Gym and sports facility are available inside the campus. Hostels are also good. Mess food is also good at that time.
Academics
I have completed my MBA. Faculties are of very good quality. They are always ready to clear your doubts. Curriculum is not updated. All the students in the campus are friendly. Library in the campus is also well maintained.
Placements
Placements are good. Many MBA students are placed in good companies in Mumbai. Many companies visit your campus for recruitment. College is also well administered. It is a good place to learn and study. Also, college is very much supportive.
Value-for-money
Total course cost is 1.1 Lakhs for 2 years. Also, money is not worth because faculty are good and explains well.
Campus Life
Campus has a good infrastructure. It is well organized. Also, it is safe. Students, teachers and staff are supportive.
Anything Else
Overall, campus life is best.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Convenient and Affordable.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 Sep' 16

Joined On: 18 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • M.Com
I'd like to say that being a distance learning course, it provided me a lot of conveniences to study at my own pace and at the same time concentrate on activities. The fees of the course are affordable as well. However, the syllabus should be revamped in line with the existing industry scenario and they should come up with placement opportunities as well so that more students are encouraged to take up such courses and do not feel it is a waste of time.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good law college in Mumbai

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
New Law College has a good teaching faculty. The study tours arranged by the college give a deep insight into the functioning of the legal field. One of them is in a rural area, while one is in the urban space. The college is well administered under a cordial staff. The college festival is known as 'Anuraag'. The campus is beautiful and is shares by D.G. Ruparel College. The canteen provides the students with affordable and delicious food. It is a few minutes away from Matunga station. The other station near by is Dadar. There are buses and other transportation available as well since it is located in a prime area, that is, near Shiv Sena Bhavan and Shivaji Park.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Challenging and dynamic

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • LLM
Infrastructure was not that great, but the associations like Moot court associations, Placement committee, Model United Nations Committee, the Debating Society were the cherry on the top. The placement scene in my College is not really that great this year, but from the past years I can see, that placement was very much decent and the people in the Committee work really hard. The college can be more happening by improving the Infrastructure, Faculties, as well as adding some cultural initiatives taken by them. In my college life, what I learnt was multi-tasking nonacademics as well as academics and also taking up ever challenge boldly to progress further.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best college, university of mumbai

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Dec' 16

Joined On: 11 Jun' 14

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
School of Law, University of Mumbai is an autonomous institution setup by the University situated at its Thane Sub Campus. The college offers B.B.A. LL.B. (h) five year integrated course in law. It is one of the best course provided by University of Mumbai. I found being in this college a wonderful experience. The professors help us out when faced with problems and promote discussions ranging from law related matters to everyday events. I must say thane sub campus is worth joining coz you would experience a very strong student friendly campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college and good teaching

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Mar' 19

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
  • B.Com
I have joined B.com course from this Mumbai university on regular basis with 3 hours morning classes.The fees for per year is very less which is of Rs4000 per year.The study material was supplied by them and they are really good and the faculty members are very good in teaching.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

co-curricular activities in this college is one of the best

Verified Review

Joined On: 06 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Oct' 15 by Bhavesh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
I would have joined this college when I came to India. But we shifted to Hyderabad. My family has been graduated from this college. So I wanted to join this college as well because my mom had told me that I would love this college. The co-curricular activities in this college is one of the best. I would have even tried for Mithibai College as well
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint