Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Indore Reviews
Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Indore

Indore, Madhya Pradesh College of Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore
Download Brochure
3.6/5
Based on 19 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.2/5
Academics
3.4/5
Placements
3.0/5
Value for Money
1.8/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Showing 19 Reviews

Great place to make learn while enjoying life.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jul' 20

Joined On: 23 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
At PIMR you can be sure sure about hygiene everywhere with all the required facilities a student needs for academics also for his own personal use apart from that sice college is situated in city and since it has small campus it safe for everyone.
Academics
I am doing BCA because it is a technical branch with knowledge about management course and faculties are good with knowledge and at teaching as well. They are up to date with all the rhings going on around the world always try to include them in the course
Placements
Since i am currently in 2nd year and don't know much about the placement but so far from my enquiry college is able to get a decent placement for students according to students performance also they help in preparing for interviews for all kind of companies.
Value-for-money
I feel it is little costly for the services we are provided but it is only my perspective.
Campus Life
Campus is really small so there is very little to say about college life but it safe for any kind of emergency as it situated at very porche place.
Anything Else
Overall i would say it is a good college in terms of academics and since it in the city you can check out nearby places for fun.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

#prestigian

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Jul' 20

Joined On: 28 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Jul' 20 by Mayank panwar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
WiFi is available and a projector is available in all the classrooms. There are four computer labs with an internet connection and in the library all international and national books and journals are available. Table tennis and badminton court are available and college provides all the resources.
Academics
Teaching quality is best among all the universities in the bba in central india. Our course curriculum is more focused or particular rather than theory as college is autonomous, so relevant topic is covered..
Placements
95% placement in last year batch. The highest package offered was of Rs.11 lakh whereas the average package offered ranges between 3 to 4 lakh. The top recruiting companies are Deloitte, s&p global etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Outstanding college in central india

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 May' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 16

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 May' 20 by Abhishek
College Infrastructure
Yes college have all the necessary infrastructure,facilities and equipments, have specious library, sports centre and hostel and college has best in class classromm witb beautiful upholstery and ac class rooms
Academics
Faculties are really helpful and course curriculum Is updated and studying in Prestige institute of management and Research indore makes you future ready and job ready too. The quality of teaching is outstanding
Placements
In Prestige institute of management and Research quality of placements are average highest salary package offfered for ug is approx 4 lakhs and and average salary keeps on fluctuating the placement process is easy and pleasant
Value-for-money
Yes course cost per year is high but its worth
Campus Life
Its has basketball courts and cantern, cafe and lots of stuff to chill
Anything Else
Prestige is one of the best management college in central India
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoyed a lot in College!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Mar' 20

Joined On: 26 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The college has all the infrastructure and is amongt the best in Madhya Pradesh. The faculties are good and very polite. The campus has wifi, clean spaces, library etc. The hostel is not so good as compared to other facilities. The campus is not so big but properly managed.
Academics
The learning is average. The teachers are good but the methodology is something on which the institute can work upon. The curriculum makes us job ready only if you are interested in pursuing management further and wants to create a good base for it. I am enrolled in MBA.
Placements
The placements are decent as compared to the fee. The students may get an average package of around 4-5L in the process. The management is supportive with the students and help in every problem. You might get a higher package depending on the situation and companies coming in the campus.
Value-for-money
It is value for money in terms of fee, living expense, fun etc. Moreover, living in Indore city makes the life easy as the city is not so big and not so small which opens up a lots of source of entertainment in budget for the students. The teachers/Prof. are also good and helpful. The fee for my course is 3.5L total.
Campus Life
The campus life is average. You can enjoy a lot with your friends but the curricular activities in the campus are less. I would really suggest the college to work on this factor and improve it. The sports facilities should also be added to the campus.
Anything Else
If you are not looking for a high end degree and happy with a decent placement then you can go for it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best in madhya pradesh

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Saloni
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
This college is the best college in Madhya Pradesh with the experienced faculty and also gives the placement after the UG It also has hostel facilities available with bus facilities You will find the Library that has so many collections of novels and different department of books
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Suitable For correspondence Student

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 22 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The placements are good, the college has a friendly environment, the location of the college is the best in Gwalior, The College provides good hostel facilities with a Wi-Fi connectivity. The college has a good infrastructure, with high-tech laboratories and they also provide a good transportation facility.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The faculty was good but the placements could be better.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 16

Joined On: 08 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BBA
My college experience was moderately good because of the student crowd and the decent faculty but the lack of sufficient industry exposure of the institute led to virtually no placements. The library was well stocked but the campus was not big enough. The learning was a little too theoretical and not as practical as it should have been. There were very little sports facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place where you can learn and enjoy a lot

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Vedant Gandhi
I consider my time in college as my most valuable experience. First, my experience in college has given me a chance to sharpen my skills in my field of choice. There have been, and there will continue to be, many opportunities to learn more ways of improving my craft as a result of my time in school, which I am truly thankful for. For example, the Writing Center at my school has taught me many writing tips and rules that I was unaware even existed, and would still be unaware of had it not been a part of my experience. Because of this, I realized I still had a lot to learn despite what I thought; but this allows me to improve my skills more as I continue to attend school and also gives me more confidence in my area. And as a result, I know one day this valuable experience will help me in my search for another one-a rewarding career. In addition to learning practical skills, being in college has also taught me a lot about social sciences such as sociology and history. For instance, I have had the privilege of learning about religions in unfamiliar parts of the world, such as Buddhism and Islam, that I had no knowledge of beforehand. From this experience, I have learned many interesting things about the cultures in which these religions are typically followed. Learning about many different religious ideas and practices in other areas of the world, like meditation, reincarnation, and the worshipping of multiple deities has been valuable to me because it has cleared up some misconceptions I had, thus allowing me to be less ignorant on the topic. It has also given me a better understanding of others’ beliefs and traditions, no matter what region of the world they originated. This has made my time in college much more enriching and worthwhile.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It offers Something for everyone

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 May' 16

Joined On: 29 Dec' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 13 May' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
Prestige is a place where you definitely have a lot of things to do. Actually, it has something for everyone. If you are a studious guy you get a quality education If you are someone who wants to enjoy your college life then it offers you the best crowd at Indore and lot of events It is actually much more effective in improving one's personality compared to its competitor colleges The only threat is the high fee structure. So if you can afford it then it is the best feasible option . All d best !!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Easy life, good learning

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 May' 16

Joined On: 13 May' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 May' 16 by Pranjal Pawaiya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
Three years of my life in the college I actually grew up here as this place and the city together gave me enough adulthood experience. The college's infrastructure is good but there is no place for outdoor sports but the students used the ground of the engineering campus of the same college which was adjacent to our campus. The faculties here are good, knowledgeable, different people have different views. Some of the faculties are gems that the college has. The college though lacks in informal extracurricular activities which is a negative point as the more informal the activities more is the learning.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College if you can afford

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Feb' 20

Joined On: 25 Feb' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The fees and all the expenditures one has to make in the college to pursue the graduation degree are high as compared to other colleges offering the same course in the state. The college campus is small and does not involve much of the development of the student other than offering the degree. Still, the college timings offer students with adequate time to give themselves.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am proud to be a prestigeaon.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 May' 15

Joined On: 31 Mar' 15

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Ibrahim Kannod
In this college i got unparalleled support from director, HOD and factulty members. Excellent infrastructure regural EML session interaction with different advocate, judges help us to blend the theoretical as well as practical knowledge. My college is also provide free IPad to all students so through that student can access legal search engine like manupatra, west law etc to improve legal knowledge..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent College for MBA aspirant in Indore

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
A nice college if you are deeply in love with management studies and ready devote your soul in hard work Per Se. It is providing decent faculties with good amount of industrial exposure. Thanks to Pithampur, a nearest SEZ to Indore. Placements are average as on may get handsome money.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

One should opt this college in Indore if....

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • MBA
It is a private autonomous college in Indore. However in my experience this college is for fun lovers where one will enjoy the company of friends and can get decent placement after two years. One will love this college if he/she is committed to pursue MBA in Indore.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College is amazing

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • MBA
My experience is awesome as I found very nice friends over here and faculty is also good. I interacted a lot with faculty for doubt clearing sessions and they were extremely supportive. They also become my mentor as I was able to discuss my career goals with them. I would recommend this college for those who seek admission in Indore apart from IIM Indore.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice autonomous college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 19 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • MBA
It is located in a very nice lush green area. Campus is decent with recreational facilities however it is advisable that one arrange one's accommodation by itself. Placements are decent with companies of diverse industries offering various profiles.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Need to upgrade :(

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Jayant
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
No proper seats, no air conditioner, no proper management, no practicle exposure, no play ground, no sport..there are 480 students for bba course the teachers are unable to give proper attention to students.the students interested in sports go to other stadium to play.no play grounds and no indoor games. no good canteen
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Prestige is good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
Well talking about prestige indorr. So its preety good college a college with low fee and very good placement opportunity.if you are not going pune bangalore delhi for pgdm pgp or pgdbm then prestige is good idea. Hope this will help anyone of reader. Thank you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best AuTonomous and management college In Indore

Verified Review

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by janhvi neema
Indore's no.1 autonomus college for Management courses.Faculties are highly experienced and there are Good placements.Some new courses are also started like event management,Mass communication.Attendence should be 75% for all the students.There are bus facility which is provided for some particular area of the city.There is no other problem in the college .many events are organised by the college itself..The main event of this college is manthan.Every year manthan is organised at a high level were so many events are organized and this is held in every october
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint