SDJ International College, Surat Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
SDJ International College, Surat

Surat, Gujarat College of Veer Narmad South Gujarat University, Surat
2 Questions & Answers Rating 4.4/5 ( 8 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.4/5
Based on 8 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
3.1/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Showing 8 Reviews

I had a good and nice experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 May' 20

Joined On: 09 Sep' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is good but the campus is not too big. It has school and college in same premises. There are projectors in every class and a room for seminar purpose. Good benches and library with proper cleanliness
Academics
good teaching staff but there are more events . The professors teach by using the projectors through pdfs and there are assignments that needs to be completed. The teaching methods are good and the professors are good
Placements
No placement I guess is available some times they provide few options. They send any information in the whatsapp group. Last time it was for diya bhaskar and but one should not rely on the colleges placement
Value-for-money
The fess for bcom is not too high and it is worth doing but the content and the vnsgus methods and checking is obsolete. Students need to write hugeanswrs for few marks and many times there is no compulsion for attendanve
Campus Life
Good enough in the first year they have the event wow. Every year they organize inferno in which every college participates. Students get a good exposure and every one enjoy it. There are many other events too
Anything Else
One can join this college as it has a good teaching staff and it showcases you a platform for your talents. You will enjoy the college life if you regularly go to the college. The teachers are supportive
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College days

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Mar' 20

Joined On: 12 Sep' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Mar' 20 by Anuj Shah
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Our classes are equiped with all the necessary facilities, we have good benches, projecters white board, we have canteen, our library although doesn't have enough books only the academic ones to be precise, we have basketball court, volleyball court, table tennis and we also have a good auditorium so overall sdj has a good infrastructure
Academics
Academically speaking sdj has a good number of professors and all of them are good at teaching but one thing that's missing is practical learning we have fests and competitions that help us in learning various aspects of management but there is no enough practical approach from the faculty
Placements
There are no certain placements we get from the college and that is because its a bachelor's degree i guess, though the college provides platforms to the students for developing skills and recognition
Value-for-money
The cost for bcom is considerable its somewhere around 14-15 thousand also its what generally every college under vnsgu is charging so its worth spending money in sdj for bcom or other courses comparatively
Campus Life
Sdj out of all the colleges has a good campus life to offer as it organises many fests and competitions for the students where the students are given the opportunity to test their managerial abilities
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Feels Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Mar' 20

Joined On: 19 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
I think my college don't have proper infrastructure, they don't have ac , wifi ,hostel , smart board so i think sdj international college is very poor in infrastructure. Canteen is very small and there are no food available more than 50 rupees.
Academics
I am studying bcom but not so fascinated about it because there is not quality education available in my college faculty . my study don't makes job anymore. The quality of teaching is so bad. I don't want to graduate from this college.
Placements
I don't have experience of placement yet but i should say that there is not as such placement available in my college. I think the average salary would be around 10000 to 15000 month. You can imagine this is not a good packageper.
Value-for-money
I can't say that sdj international college is valuable in terms of money but there is one positive point that my college don't take too much money on thr name of fees . The fees of my college is very cheap which is good.
Campus Life
Campus life is okay , there is no big campus available in our college. But i enjoyed too much in campus with my friends. The staff of teachers is quite supportive . And the location is very good in terms of safety
Anything Else
I want to say that colleges should announce different compeititions and activities . But college must focus on study there is no good study available in my college. Facilities don't comepelete whole courses.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I studied their for last 6 months.....and i love my college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Jun' 20

Joined On: 30 Jan' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 Jan' 20 by Mudra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
That are so good.....yes my college have a very good infrastructure and facilites they give to us...the sport ground ...the enterium....the campus.....the canteen.....clasroom....computer lab....liabraries are so beautiful and clean ....and the food of canteen is so hygenic
Academics
the acadrmics are mind blowing....yeah i study at their and i am so happy to study their beacause they give the education theoryical nd practical also ....and this study to become a job ready.........
Placements
Yeah the college is very helpfull in placement..... The faculty are very helpful towards student and college want to improve the skill behind us they give the inspiration.....and we love our college the most
Value-for-money
My course per year is 13100/ rs
Campus Life
Yeah it is totally safe nd the campus life is outstanding all the activites they organise nd all the festival celebrate
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Full enjoyment

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Feb' 17

Joined On: 05 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
The college location is just awesome.Faculties are the best and polite to students.It is counted no.1 for having activities and yes its really working,it conducts best and unique activities which are just full of fun and enjoyable.The college life is is something different.Here we meet many people and enjoy the classes.Infrastructure is very attractive and awesome and the ground is clean.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had a really great time at may college really nice experienc

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Jan' 17

Joined On: 28 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BCA
The best place to experience any kind amazing stuffs is this . Really had a great opportunity to expose ourselves and to know what we are capable of . The main thing that it teaches is to know other people and coordinate with others . Learning great and cool stuffs makes easy to understand
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

New, with a couple of interesting spots.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Maitri Munshi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
I was in the first batch of the college. We faced many problems in the start as the college was new but had a completely new and amazing experience. One of the best B-school in the city. Great campus life, infrastructure is really awesome. Talented peer group helps in enhanced learning. Opportunities are huge and pedagogy is developed to trained students, into world class professionals. Student to faculty ratio is also fine. The location is one major contrasting, but the brand value is what pulls corporate to the city.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college

Verified Review

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Rushika Panchal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BCA
college is very good for study n awesome infrastructure. College life of SDJ was awesome. Faculty of the SDJ college is very supportive in all situation. The placement of the college is also good. College campus is awesome. In the college there are many activities done by the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint