Student Rating 4.05/5 (Showing 64 Reviews)

The overall experience was good but placements are not good

Posted on 11 Apr' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Overall experience was good. infrastructure is also good. College provides various platforms to enhance their skills in different areas. Best facilities are provided by the college to the students. Hostel facilities are also good. The student can easily adjust in the environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Computer Science College in North India,Haryana

Posted on 10 Apr' 18 by Akanksha Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
A very good experience.University has a good Infrastructure with Wi-Fi facility all around the campus.Faculties are highly qualified and very helful. Their teaching methods are also good and very helpful.University has a 24x7 hospital facility along with the ambulance facility too. Hostel facility are also good and provides a hygienic environment.Canteen of a university campus provides a healthy and hygienic foods.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Poor college with very bad students and staff

Posted on 29 Dec' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering with Specialization in Software Development Programme American Pattern
Go to any other uni instead of this Uni. They do not care about students, they detained the students who were on company training and weren't allowed to appear for the last semester . They all care about money and won't care even your degree gets ruined . No one listens! Most students here create nuisance .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life At MMU

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering Lateral Entry
It has a very good infrastructure internally as well as externally. All the labs and classrooms are well-equipped with a digital projector which makes the teaching and learning process very interesting. Medical facilities are not good as they take a lot of money to fix an appointment with the doctor. First, they ask for money and after getting the money, they allow us to go to the hospital. The hostel rooms are good but some rooms are very congested. The mess food is fine but I cannot compare it with homemade food. The hostel rooms are allotted to the students on the basis of their marks.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College For Engineering

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering Lateral Entry
The placement was good. All that matters is the more you work hard, the better you gain from here. The highest salary package offered was 8 lakhs whereas the lowest was 1.5 lakhs. The infrastructure is excellent. But, occasionally, there is a problem with the Wi-Fi but it is common as the effect is mostly due to the moisture here. The labs are equipped with Linux PCs and a few departments have iMacs too. The classrooms are well-oriented and apt to provide the seats for a class of 70-80 students here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best of all

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering Lateral Entry
The campus is fully wifi enabled. There are proper labs of all departments. We have proper medical facilities. There is a sports complex. For hostelers, there is a gym. The food quality is better than in other colleges. There is a small canteen for hostelers near the hostel gate. There is a food court in the campus. The hostel rooms are cleaned daily. There's wifi for each floor.The teaching method is with projector or with laptop. The course curriculum was very useful to get placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

World of opportunities

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering with Specialization in Software Development Programme American Pattern
The placements are very good. The students who are all clear are allowed to sit in the placements and mostly all of the students end up with having minimum 2 jobs in their hand. MMU has a special tie-up with Infosys and all the students are having a compulsion to sit in the Infosys placement. A special subject of personality development is taught from the 2nd year in which the syllabus is taught to crack the interviews.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Second Home!!

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering with Specialization in Software Development Programme American Pattern
The faculty is highly experienced and most of them have done Ph.D. The faculty is very helping and always available for students. The curriculum is regularly redesigned to meet the demands of the industry and create industry oriented engineers. The faculty uses projectors for better implementation and understanding of the topics, making classrooms interactive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with best infrastructure!!

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college has a brilliant infrastructure. They have many buildings, labs etc. The labs are designed to meet specific requirements and then there is Campus Business Park. The complete campus is Wi-Fi enabled. There is a sports complex, open grounds, hospital, canteen, markets etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Recommended for bright future

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering with Specialization in Software Development Programme American Pattern
The university is NAAC accredited grade A university. The university has signed MOUs with Google, SAP, Valeur HR, Cisco, Texas Instruments, National Instruments, etc. Labs dedicated to Google are under construction. The management works very hard to improve itself and help out students in any manner possible. I recommend the university for others.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best faculty

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering with Specialization in Software Development Programme American Pattern
The faculty team is very good and caring. They take the studies first of the student and are also very qualified and knowledgeable. Biometric attendance is taken in all the lectures so that the chances of bunking the lectures decrease. Practical work is first so that the student can understand easily. In a class, the ratio of faculty and student is 60:1. They also provide a good industry exposure. B.Tech computer science course is, I think, very useful for future use and is an important degree.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Go for this college

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The building is fully Wi-Fi covered. The labs are provided with all instruments, and the classrooms are fully air -conditioned and well-built with ventilation. The library is also good and provided with all the good books and library staff members. Medical facilities are also very good as the university has its own medical hospital which is very famous as people from far away cities come here to be cured. Various sports and games competitions are organised here to relax. A nice shopping market is also there for getting the daily usage things. The canteen has a wide range of food or dishes available. The hostel rooms are average and the mess is also average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Everything is good students,faculty ,food ,staff ,etc etc...

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering with Specialization in Software Development Programme American Pattern
Everything is excellent here.The focus is both on industrial as well as research-based projects with a slight alignment to the research side.The infrastructure is excellent here with 24 hours of wifi in the hostels and institute areas. Apart from this, a LAN connection is also there in the hostels. The well-equipped library and classrooms(with AC, projectors, etc) in LHC add up to the infrastructure. The placements were excellent with almost all the students getting placed.The faculty team is well-qualified, talented, capable and very cooperative to the students. The teaching method varies from professor to professor, courses to courses and can be on the blackboard, labs or slides via the projectors. 
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mmu provides good atmosphere.

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Aastha Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college provide good infrastructure. Placements in my college is also good. The surrounding here make my college life enjoyable. Education provided in our college is very good. FAculty gives their full support to students. There are total no. of 14 hostels in my college seperately for girls , boys and international students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Recommendable college for sure

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Akhilesh Pratap Shahi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
What could a student ask for when he has everything necessary to be the best . This campus is one of the best campus in india. It provides opportunity to expose ourselves to the outer competitive world and helps us to shine in our respected areas. Sports is also encouraged here. All faculty are very co-operative and ready to deliver us to the extend we are ready to grasp.. I highly recommend this university. We have a very good and co-operative people around who are ready to help always.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An exciting experience at this place

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Ajay Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
What could a student ask for when he has everything necessary to be the best . This campus is one of the best campus in India. It provides opportunity to expose ourselves to the outer competitive world and helps us to shine in our respected areas. Sports is also encouraged here. All faculty r very co-operative and ready to deliver us to the extend we are ready to grasp.I highly recommend this university.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An exciting experience in the place

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Hari Narayan Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
What could a student ask for when he has everything necessary to be the best . This campus is one of the best campus in india. It provides opportunity to expose ourselves to the outer competitive world and helps us to shine in our respected areas. Sports is also encouraged here. All faculty r very co-operative and ready to deliver us to the extend we are ready to grasp.. I highly recommend this university.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MMU is one of the Best private College of north India

MMU is one of the Bestest private College of of the North India. The exposure it provides is unparalleled and it provides you immense opportunities in what ever ares/field you are passionate about. The peer support of the college and cannot be found anywhere in the country for sure. The bond that is build in the college does not stop at helping in courses, for interviews or for placements, but it will surely help you get better as a person and will help you to grow as a person. I personally can say that I have grown more as a person in my 2 yrs compared to the previous 20+ years of my life. Coming to faculty, where should I start. Should I talk about the Coding teachers or Personality Development faculty everything here is up to the mark. You name a sport and we have the world class facility available for you to reach your boundaries and push them up everyday. To Sum up in a line - If you choose to join MMU, I would say that would be one of your best decisions in your life, at least it was mine :) All The Best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A responsive place to modify youself from waste to the best

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Arpith kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college is situated at a very appropriate location,out of the crowds of market. This makes it a good choice for future studies without any kind of disturbance. It has a very good infrastructure ,modern facilities to provide students with all the new technology . Labs are well equipped with all the equipment at its best. We have all the modern equipments available here. Our college conducts Aptitude classes for the students and there are many such activities to expose students to know what they are going to face when they step out of the college. What really makes my college life enjoyable is friendliness and openness of people here. They are so co-operative to always be there for the help and encouragement. We conduct our annual function called "UNIVERSUMM" every year which gives a lot to learn along with having fun. Am in 2nd year yet so did'nt get any placement offers but yes our college has very hard working group of people working in placement cell. The companies like infosys,tech-mahindra, coni labs, KPIT, TCS etc visit our campus and we have got very good results here. At a low price as ours, its the best hostel facility that anyone could ask for.The food is good and we have gym with equipped facility. Our college encourages sports a lot. Our college is very good place to be and enjoy while you study..!!! its very affordable and gives you very good results.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

What else to ask for when we have everything available..

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college is situated at a very appropriate location,out of the crowds of market. This makes it a good choice for future studies without any kind of disturbance. It has a very good infrastructure ,modern facilities to provide students with all the new technology . Labs are well equipped with all the equipment at its best. We have all the modern equipments available here. Our college conducts Aptitude classes for the students and there are many such activities to expose students to know what they are going to face when they step out of the college. What really makes my college life enjoyable is friendliness and openness of people here. They are so co-operative to always be there for the help and encouragement. We conduct our annual function called "UNIVERSUMM" every year which gives a lot to learn along with having fun. Am in 2nd year yet so did'nt get any placement offers but yes our college has very hard working group of people working in placement cell. The companies like infosys,tech-mahindra, coni labs, KPIT, TCS etc visit our campus and we have got very good results here. At a low price as ours, its the best hostel facility that anyone could ask for.The food is good and we have gym with equipped facility. Our college encourages sports a lot. Our college is very good place to be and enjoy while you study..!!! its very affordable and gives you very good results.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life in itself is a life more u explore more u get

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My experience of college has been a boom. It's infrastructure is far better than the other colleges with most of the facilities .It has labs concerned with the subjects,has wi -fi campus, well furnished classrooms.It must organize industrial trip on regular basis.My college life will be more happening if i'll get more of freedom than provided.Students should be trained accordingly what the market is demanding.The things i expect from the hostels is more of hygiene and mouth watering food.Professors are good.there is a huge diversity in our college ,people are residing here from outside the counrty and as well as from the various states of India.This diversity teaches us alot things
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its the best part of my life, and I just lived in it fully

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Kunal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
It is the most best feeling which i had experienced from the day, I went to MMU, sadopur till now. The infrastructure is quite good and beautiful having all the necessary resources required for the courses. The faculties are the best we had because they teaches us in the best way and having wide range of knowledge, their relationship with the students are very friendly. And now comes to the best part of my college life and they are my precious and wonderful friends, without them i cant be able to live in the college., we organised some trips,enjoyed together always and with some ups and downs we all being together live freely and happily.. We are ready for each other.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

4 year in mmec

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by sachin garg
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
MMEC the 'a' grade university is known for its placement,studends crowd,strict and pollution free environment. college have a large no. of students from diffenent states of different localities religion living together with fun. its popularity is because of its campus placement which is the most important criteria for selecting a college. mmec has a good sex ratio so we can also find our life partner from here.locaction of this college is at mullana which is near to punjab,himachal pradesh as well as uttar pradesh.sowe can hang out to nearby states very easily.mmec has ragging free envionment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

4 year love

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by deepesh kushwaha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My university is very good. It gave me lots of opportunities to show case my talent. MMU have very large camous with all facilites.Teachers r very frendly. We can enjoy in our university.Placement in our college is 100%.Lots of compinies comes every year.Every month we go to industrial visit and lots of different workshop are conducted for the students.We have lots of students from different state as well as from different country. MY COLLEGE IS ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGE OF INDIA
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud is having all infrastructure of need and being guided.

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Bharat Kumar1783300778
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This is an university where you can find all the infrastructures that you need, from books to the well performing machines. The faculty might need be the level of you assumption but they are good at solving problem to their levels. The campus is having magnificent greenery that would make you fall in love. In the all level this is a worth university in decent price tag.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice College

Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college is good and has a good infrastructure. The university has a lush green campus. The curriculum is regularly revised as per the demands of the market. The faculty is highly experienced and always ready to help. The only drawback that I find about the college is that there is somewhat a gap between the management and the students. otherwise in terms of education the university is awesome.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good in short.But the practical exposure is bad

Posted on 20 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering Specialization in Automobile Engineering and Mechatronics
The college is good overall.the hostel is very good and the environment of the vollege is very good and the local people are good too.whats bad is for the students of core domain there is not enoght machines and appliances for praactical exposure which is a mjust these days.talking about placements thing the placemnts for cse and it is very good but the core companies do not come for campus recruitment for civil and mechanical branch students.so i wont recommend this college for those who wants to pursue core branch/domain of engineering.Infrastructure is very good and the library facilities are good.There is a dress code system as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

In one line, my college is ocean of education

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Amit singh shekhawat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BCA
Starting from very first day, I was very much fascinated by my college infrastructure and then I met the experienced and versatile faculty of my department which is supporting me since my first year and time to time there are regular seminars and projects and apart from that there are sports facilities and the mind relaxing environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience is good and all faculty members are also

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Shikha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Nursing
The college experience is good and infrastructure is good and all faculty members are also good . Placements are very well provided to the students . The industry exposure is not present here. Hostel life is nice and in this university provide a good opportunity to all students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a mix of ups and downs in the university.

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Himanshu Ahuja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life was good with friends. Had some really good exposures and friends in college. The faculty was supportive but the major drawback was the practical labs which were really outdated according to today's technology. Also more emphasize was on theoretical knowledge and less on recreational activities and practical knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books