IFIM Business School, Bangalore Reviews IFIM Business School, Bangalore

Also known as: IFIM B School

Rating Summary

3.7/5
30 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.8/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.3/5
Value for Money
1.0/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Student Rating 3.7/5 (Showing 30 Reviews)

Pretty decent college with good placements

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Nov' 17 by Arun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
I am a passout student and would like to give my reviews on IFIM PGDM program. Overall, the college does fair job to students. Faculties are highly qualified and are always reliable. Placement team works really hard, helps the students to get placed. MBA is not where you should expect a chilling life. It must be a challenging one because corporate life is always challenging and here at IFIM, helps you and gives a glimpse of it. People do complain about college life, placements, hostel, faculties etc. This is not the greatest of all, but IFIM does provide good facilities to this. A suggestion from my end, 10 lakhs fee is not affordable and doesn't suit to the facilities provide because this is a huge amount for a student and moreover students do expect a luxurious life Regarding placement; If you look expecting 8 lpa, 10 lpa ...you are at the wrong place. I would suggest you to join IIM instead of IFIM. Majority of B-School has an average package of 4.5-5 lpa. And moreover getting placed rely on your performance during the interview. Placement team brings and allow you to attend more interviews until you crack. I am a passout student and have faced a lot of difficulties at the beginning. But things apart, IFIM is a decent college for PGDM program.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Placements with interactive faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
Infrastructure is best in call and we have good library. Facilities wise it has best nice staff. we have internship program too . for practical learning . overall i feel satisfied in this college. college hostels are neat. students from different countries study here . we have all social and cultural events always to boost our skills . placements are best in class where we find fulfilling our dreams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college fully money minded.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Dec' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM Finance
The selection process is completely money minded..they are not giving admission for those who are merit.they are just giving admission on ....who pays the money first.....mainly the admission department is worst....the head of the department ... Some teachers is worst...I haven't seen that type of management institute.....worst college
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Great experience for 2 years

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
Fees are costlier than other colleges and there are not much students. I got to know about this institution through the net, and before joining did a lot of surveys, some good about the institution some challenging, to take a decision. IFIM Business School, Bangalore** (The Institute of Finance and International Management) founded in 1995 with its first batch of students graduating in 1997, finds its place among the Top 15 of the 500+ Business Schools that were started post 1990 in the private sector. IFIM b school dint have a great place in my mind till my thinking was reversed after getting exposed to the college 1 year after getting inducted. It is in the heart of e city Bangalore and one of the best colleges to study. We are now top 1% of the colleges in India in management education IFIM is an amazing place to study. IFIM College, as well as Business School and Law College, are very good. PG and MBA students have excellent placements and the UG students as well get a lot of exposure and are given responsibility. Students are taken care of very well by Warden sir All I can say that it is the best campus compared to other in Bangalore. The quality of education is beyond recognition. It has a cheerful and supportive faculty. The students enjoyed best campus life ever teaching is amazingbest platform to learn excellent college for Management related courses
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great institution with better industrial connect

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
All the faculties are highly experienced and accomplished in their respective fields. Very good place for networking. Great industrial connect. 2 years of IFIM journey transforms you into a great professional with industry ready.Excellent placement record. Overall, a good option with a good return on investment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An awesome 2 years of life with knowledge and fun.

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Our campus has all basic facilities like a full-fledged library with huge collection of books of various streams, online LMS system where there is a huge collection of e-papers, e-books, and other study materials. The campus also has facilities like a hostel with gym, library, indoor and outdoor games space etc., an auditorium with 150+ capacity, amphitheatre etc. The industrial mentorship programme for the students to get a feel of the corporate world, Guest lectures by personalities, industrial visits, IIP (internship program)etc. The diversity of students and the faculty made it so enjoyable . Overall it's a good experience of 2 years full of learning and fun.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IFIM - Best place to study

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
IFIM BSCHOOL is the best place to study in Bangalore which is one of the top institutes. It has a good campus infrastructure providing a good quality of education. It is an amazing platform to learn a management course where there are many activities , industry exposures, case studies and lot of responsibilities. Highly qualified and experienced faculties are very supportive and helpful. Personality Enhancement Program (PEP) is an unique subject with lot of activities related to lifestyle and lifeskills like presentation, public speaking, gym, sports, etc which are very useful that enhances the students lives completely in two years. Overall it is a place to get transformed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good industry exposure and best faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
In IFIM B-School along with management education, they also cater the physical fitness of the students. Daily Wellness sessions along with monthly 3KM runs encouraging to take care about their physical health. Among the education side IFIM is one among the best. Eminent faculties with vast corporate and industrial expierience help the students and nurture them. They educate students with the current affairs and industry requirements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

not that great

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM Finance
This can be a much better college if the dean is replaced. Also all teachers should be replaced and the whole crowd should be new. The building, canteen, surroundings, food everything should should be new. One can surely also say that this college can improve a lot.The placements are not up to the standard either. The fees is fine. Bangalore is terrible This was a mistake. This is a terrible college really. you should go somewhere else or stay home you know. Thats how much dislike is there for this college in my heart.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Trusted and Reputed IFIM Business School in Bengaluru

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Jun' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | PGDM
I joined IFIM Business School in PGDM-IB (International Business). The course made me aware about the standards of international business sytem. I got the opportunity to meet with eminent business speakers whose ideas thriving and motivational. The course has made a lot changes in me and I am earning a handsome salary as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great place to study

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Jan' 16 by Aritra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Finance
I have joined IFIM in 2015 and taken PGDM Finance course. This college is really good for finance. Faculties are highly qualified and experienced.We do have a finance lab called "PRABHUDAS LILADHAR FINANCE LAB". It's good for other specializations also. Placements have been good. We lots of CSR activities as well as extracurricular activities. You will be transformed after joining this institution.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IFIM BUSSINESS SCHOOL REVIEW

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
I HAVE TAKEN ADMISSION IN JULY, THE COLLEGE IS MODERATE. FOCUSSING MORE ON PGDM GUYS and WHEN IT COMES TO MBA STUDENTS THEN THEY ARE LAGGING behind.FACULTY IS OKAY. OUR COLLEGE INFRASTRUCTURE IS GOOD, AWESOME. FURTHER QUERIES MAIL US, THANK YOU......
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review of IFIM

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
IFIM B-School is the deliverance in excellence of the virtues and values for a student. Situated in the heart of the Electronic City. The building is indeed a beauty of modern architecture. The Faculty members are among the elite group of faculty members which you can find in the country. And studying and gaining knowledge in IFIM is a wonderful experience in itself.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review of IFIM

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
-To impact the developing society of training and instructive teaching method, with the goal of profound systemic change. -To expand on a dream and methodologies for Higher Education Institutes. - To give presentation to most recent training instruments, advances and Solutions. - To support cooperation and association among Institutions. -Timetable Photos - IFIM B School, Bangalore | Faceb
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in IFIM

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
I will recommend this college because the professors have a corporate experience which helps the students like me to get a proper guidance from them and also to make the best out of it. The USP of this college is its IIP program which is of 4.5 months which can be converted into a final placement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review of IFIM

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
Best faculties. Knowledge gathered and shared is very much relevant to industry. Industry interactions helps a lot. Hostel is very beautiful and perfect place for spending student days. It has the right balance of academic and corporate learning a great place to learn.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I'm happy to be a part of IFIM

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Pushpa Manjari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
I'm happy to be a part of IFIM. Our faculties are very good. College and hostel infrastructure is awesome. We are having good library in collage. We have digital class room. Gym and sports activities are compulsory for every student. We also have cultural commodity for cultural activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MY IFIM Rock

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
IFIM hostel life is awesome. food is much better then other collages hostel. every month we have DJ night at hostel but every 3 months gap we have final exams so according to me i'm enjoying my collage life and i'm learning a lot from this collage. IFIM rock.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simple the best!

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
Firstly it is a platform to learning more than graduating. I have gone through the guidance of country's best faculty who is well experienced in academics and great industry exposure. I recommend this college the people who want to opt for Marketing & Finance.....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My review for IFIM

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
I'm a student of IFIM and this is a very good collage. I am learning a lots of things. Faculties are also good. In this collage teachers are not only focus on studies they allow you to do other extracurricular activity which helps you to build your confident level.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in IFIM

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
IFIM is a nice collage. Faculty of this collage are very good. In this collage teachers are not only focus on studies they allow you to do other extracurricular activity which helps you to build your confidence level. According to me this is a very good collage.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by ram
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Finance
Good college ,we can enjoy in college and can learn some thing new,study wise good. Can see industrial experienced faculty here.we can interact 24 states people in this college that to that credit goes to 2015-2017 batch of pgdm. Every thing in a particular way pre-planed , faculty helps every where ,not only subject wise whatever pbm we are facing in the college faculty helps us management ill take care about student's.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Professional

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
It was good to be a part of IFIM ISS. Infrastructure is good and there is good interaction and good faculty. We can have the industrial visit and also guest lectures. This is place where we can be as a professional MBA graduate and gain skills and learning experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for Best career

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Sridevi Mohan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
My experience in this college is more awesome than what I expected, the faculties here are well experienced, well expertise and very friendly by clarifying our doubts then and there. College infrastructure is really good where we can feel the fresh breeze which keeps our mind peaceful for the whole day
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

If in college

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by SD Gowtham
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
It is a good college to study and the faculties are really talented.the infrastructure is good.the Coll life here is going good.and the placement in our college is great and the hostel is also pretty good and the industry exposure is good and we are about to visit a lot of industries near by
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Transformation at IFIM

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The college not only talk about transformation but does also believe in the same. It pulls out the best in an individual making them employable throughout their life. Institute possess a group of facilities who have a strong academic record and also hold Industrial experience which helps in guiding the students on the right path.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is good in terms of transforming an individual.

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Yash Jha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM
The college specifically focuses on transforming an individual in such a way that he is not only academically sound but also becomes an asset to the society. The faculties that the college has are not only academically qualified but are also experienced enough. They try to bring out the best in an individual.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college with great exposure

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Great college. Good faculty. Up to date curriculum. Brilliantaccreditations. Faculty keeps you on your toes. The infrastructure is decent. Its a cultural hub. Lots of CSR activities. Regular sports activities. Great industrial exposure. Weekly industrial speakers.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good B SCHOOL FOR PGDM

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM
Nice college for placements and good culture we can learn many things from the course which was provide by the college , nice faculty very friendly with students nice support for live projects to.I highly prefer to join in core finance in IFIM, simply super B SCHOOL.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IFIM B School, Bangalore good college to study Marketing

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
Good in placements, lots of recreational activities. lots of guest lectures,internship programmers which makes the college best b school in India. Marketing best faculty.. One can get. Yes fee structure is high according to facility and quality. This college helps you get an good industry exposure . As internship play's an important role to start an career.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books