Institute for Excellence in Higher Education, Bhopal Reviews Institute for Excellence in Higher Education, Bhopal

Rating Summary

3.2/5
10 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.6/5
Academics
3.2/5
Placements
2.5/5
Value for Money
2.8/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Student Rating 3.2/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

Best in Bhopal for u.g

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Mar' 17 by shayla mustafa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Economics Hons with Management
Some of the teachers r very gud but I don't like the syllabus there . I felt like m studying class 12th . but one thing is good there that they make u perfect in giving presentations. placements r pretty good for U.G .no industrial exposures. poor infrastructure. attendance is compulsory which is not good for students going for professional exams .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The beginning of a new journey.

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc Computer Science Hons
Had a great experience at IEHE, Bhopal. The college had some really good lecturers who were always eager to share. knowledge with students. Most of the teachers were very hardworking and were loved and respected by the students. But then, as usual, there have always been some exceptions. So we also had some teachers who taught just for the sake of it. The overall infrastructural facilities were quite good except from the fact that some of our classrooms in the old building could not tolerate the heavy monsoon of Bhopal. We had exceptionally huge library where students used to spend most of their time. But only a few went their for the purpose of studying or any other activity that was related to studies and books. While most of the students used to go there to have a relaxing time with their friends. The college had a very positive environment and hence it had a positive influence on the students as well as the teachers working over there. Every year we used to have annual day celebrations, sports day celebrations, and annual fests. And therefore, apart from studies students were also kept busy with co-curricular activities. The students always took the keen interest in these activities and always used to come up with new and creative ideas to perform the task. The students were also kept busy with assignments and presentations and weekly tests of all the subjects. My classmates have always been very kind, friendly and helpful and again with a few exceptions. The annual fees for the course quite were affordable. The college could not provide good placements to the students and only a few got placed in a good company. We all had a memorable time in the college with some good friends and teachers. And those three years will always be remembered.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

IEHE - my college

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | M.Sc Mathematics
My college is madhya pradesh's best college. I am a student of math .This academic year the cut off percentage for math undergraduate course in my college was 90 percent. Most of my classmates are district toppers. The environment is very jovial. The students are studious but they have the plethora of talent hidden inside them , which annihilates on the days of annual function. My statement on their talents is no exaggeration because, on the day of the annual function , the number of participants is more or less equal to the number of students in the audience. My college provides scholarships to the needy students. The students in my college have started a Shiksha programme , in which they provide free of cost tutorials to school children. I am taught by some of the best teachers of mathematics. My teachers are very supportive and are always ready to go the extra mile for their students . My college produces the largest number of government employees . The environment is such that everyone aspires to have a government job and the college realizes works for the fulfillment of these dreams. There are special preparatory classes for UPSC and MPP sc held in the college. The environment amongst students is also great. All my friends are hardworking and very caring .My college is full of greenery, The best place for hanging out is the VATIKA ( garden) . I am so fortunate to study in my college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Being cognizant about IEHE

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Megha Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
Personal experience of working towards being a graduate from the is a mixture of good nd bad things. Though the institute is the single one in the state of Madhya Pradesh to provide honours on various subjects and is claimed to be the best at a quality education, it certainly has many loopholes. Students are actually kept busy with assignments and tests but there is nothing innovative in teaching manner. Marks are the only priority here..again a race! The high cut-off for every stream again makes kids aspire for this institute. Any way around the college is, of course, good for one's own development as it conducts many activities but yes the discipline and the faculty both have deteriorated in the past two years. Still, I would advise you to be vigilant about d institute on your own and then take the decision for very same.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Incredibly short 3 years

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by moli kusre
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Accounts Hons
My college life to say the least has been bittersweet bitter in the sense that saying goodbye was hard and sweet because I have made some amazing friends who I know will be friends with me for the rest of my life. Our college has a very good academic programme which not only concentrates on the academic performance of students but also to the overall personality development. Our curriculum is divided into two categories that are internal and external and both of which carry weightage the internal assessment is concerned with presentations and assignments whereas the external is our written semester exams. Our college also has annual cultural fest titled Tarang where students get a chance to showcase their talents like dancing,singing,cooking etc. They also have annual departmental fests which consist of competitions like debate,nukkad natak etc.. To conclude I would like to say that overall my college life has been very beautiful with its own ups and downs and I could not imagine those 3 years anywhere but in IEHE ( institute for excellence in higher education).
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall A Good Experience

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Management Hons
Gives you the college like the experience of how a college life should be although a tad bit strict on the attendance criteria and heavy set internals marking. I have been lucky to get few teachers who were genuine in their knowledge imparting spirits. Infrastructure is pretty average but all in all, could be considered as a good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A journey full of joy and lessons in management.

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Yamini Rajpal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Accounts Hons
The college is good in terms of its study material and the faculty. The institute provides ample opportunities for students to grow and learn. It has a good hostel with decent facilities. The placements are decent in proportion to the fees by the institute.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Not the best. Not bad either. It's good overall. More into academics, sports are good as well. Concerned faculty, the crowd is very pleasant and interactive, best out of the lot. Excellence is best for students who want to appear for civil services.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not bad, not best either

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
No comments on college life as it depends on the individual, mine is 'whatever'. Infrastructure is average, could do with a lot of improvements. The faculty is alright to get you a degree but if you want in-depth knowledge, you'll have to put in a lot of effort. Placement packages match the value of your degree. If you're ambitious, look for other courses because BCom, BSc or BA will never do for you. Sports activities are not at all impressive. Cultural festivals and other functions are great.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellence college with excellence placement

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Shikha singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Placement of the college was very gud, talking about infrastructure it was good,crowd of the college was highly educated which helped students to keep the competition high and also helped to college maintain the high standard. Faculty of the college was very interactive they help nd force students to learn more.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books