Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith, Varanasi Reviews
Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith, Varanasi

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
Download Brochure
3.3/5
Based on 13 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.6/5
Academics
2.8/5
Placements
1.8/5
Value for Money
2.1/5
Campus Life
2.7/5
Showing 13 Reviews

Quiet good at affordable one

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 May' 20

Joined On: 26 May' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 May' 20 by dhruve01.d
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA
College Infrastructure
I have done my graduation from the affiliated college, so I'm writing about that only. Infrastructure, facilities and equipment were not fully furnished, but was sufficient to make over there. They were not much well-maintained and managed. There was library, canteen, sitting area, etc. facilities for us at affordable price.
Academics
Curriculum was not much updated to its newest but library did have updated news, substitutes and other study material for interested one. Good quality of teaching. Despite of all these, they really made us experience for us to find, search for good for us by our own.
Placements
Placement cell/ department wasn't active much and neither the course provides much resources to get placed by own in this field by itself. I don't know much about other courses well enough. Staffs there was cooperative and lineant and helpful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was fine and ordinary.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 May' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 May' 20 by anupam pandey
College Infrastructure
college infrastructure is average here ,facilities are also average but continuously improving ,equipment in labs and classrooms are also good but they are not used frequently and are not well-maintained.
Academics
Academics in this college is also average ,like almost all colleges in India if you are willing to learn you will get support otherwise no one cares if you are wasting your time .the syllabus is good curriculum is also updated.
Placements
Placement here defer from student to student as per their skills but overall it's average because many student go for open campus selections also ,many companies come in placement drive but packages are not too high.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Life's good at MKGKV

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 May' 20

Joined On: 21 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Nayan jaiswal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college was earlier named as Kashi vidyapith, but later renamed to be MKGKV,Varanasi and is administrated under the state legislature of state government of uttar Pradesh. The college has all the necessary facilities that should be provided to us and the college campus is clean as well. We do not have smart boards here and the sports centre is not maintained basically.
Academics
I am pursuing my B.Com degree here and can say that the teaching here is average . The quality of education that we get here is up to the mark for every B.Com student and can be considered to be good if u want to persue your degree in Varanasi only. The curriculum is not updated but the teachers help us a lot for the same.
Placements
There's a very little scope of placement here but the students that perform well in their semesters will definitely get placed at the end of their academic career. The average salary that we are offered is around 2-3 lacks annually .
Value-for-money
My course did cost me for around Rs. 20,000/- annually and now I do feel that yes, I am getting my money's worth here. The faculty is good here and they try to help us out almost everytime without any excuses . Also , the teachers here also motivate us for further higher studies.
Campus Life
The campus life here is average. The college is located in the main city and almost every centre of the city can be easily accessed. The campus if clean and green and the college is safe for everyone. Any parent should not worry about safety issues here for their child if they want their child to get admitted here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good education with limitations

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 May' 20

Joined On: 04 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is average and wifi is not available in the campus .campus is clean and there is no food stall inside the campus . There is no smart boards and projectors .and no maintenance inside the capmus
Academics
Quality of education is average here .there is not very suitable environment for studying here.all the teacher not taking class regularly in the campus due to anxious environment of the university campus
Placements
No placement in the campus because of company not visited in campus and there placement department in the campus for taking charge to invite company for the placement .IT company is not coming here for placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Not very Good but not very bad.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 May' 20

Joined On: 04 May' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 May' 20 by Arpit Srivastava
College Infrastructure
Good but not very well. Overall it is average. Toilet are not very clean.sometimes you can face problem of not getting proper drinking water. The class are not supported with projectors and labs are very old as compare to present time
Academics
Faculty is not very good but yes very polite and understanding. They always use to take class in hindi and some times very typical hindi which create a lack understanding the professor's and students.between
Placements
No placement is provided by the University. it was very rare that some companies will come for placement,mostly you have to search for a job after completing the studies from here. Also the university never claims any placement to the students
Value-for-money
Soo for soo Good if compare to the fees taken
Campus Life
Superb
Anything Else
Very good journey with a lott of funs
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

whatever i know in my views each should know.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Apr' 20

Joined On: 04 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by piyush Sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
our college have all average infrastructure needed.facilities are also good and equipments also.classrooms are equipped with good ventilations facilities..its has laboratories like physics and chemistry and bio lab,also has sports equipments.i dont live in campus.yes they are used and maintained too.
Academics
i am studying B.A hons i want to beacome a teacher.the quality of teaching are also good.our curriculum is also updated whenever needed to so yes it includes all the recent developments in the fields.yes i can say it
Placements
the quality of placement is average college have tie up with 1000+ companies around .lst year over 50% students were placed last year.highest salary package was 22.5lakhs per annum to the B.S.C stream students.average salary offered was 8-10 lakhs per annum.placement process was easy.
Value-for-money
my course costs approx 20000rs yearly and i stay at my home so fooding lodging cost doesnot costs me much.yes my money is getting woth as its not the much i am paying for studies as compared to the others colleges offering the studies.
Campus Life
ok our college campus has a good environment and sourrounding including greenery and parks and sports fields and also a hall for others activities like indoors and music classes.
Anything Else
yes i just want to conclude that a student does not have to pay more money to study in the college and can take admissions easily by qualifying entrance tests and can also get good scholarships offered by college yearly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Life is heaven.Enjoyable

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Ankita Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The campus is very good with all the facilities like library, sports stadium, gym. It has very good infrastructure and the campus is very hygienic. It has various courses run. Different faculties are there. Quiz, seminars, conferences are regularly conducted. Various prize is won in the sports field. It is known for maintaining of its ethical value and decorum.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is all about

Verified Review

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Bipin Kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
My college is good for the growth of student life and provided more facility of practical and theological knowledge.Many facilities of NCC and NSS and many programs is doing on the campus.Student election is doing well on the campus.The campus is very large and provides good environment for learning.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awsomeness

Verified Review

Joined On: 21 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Aman Mehra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
College days are the best days in person's life, although a person might not realize that up until later, but they definitely are. From a personal experience, when I go back in my mind to these days, I remember the days when I didn't have to worry about money, the days when I was totally independent as well as the days when I was embraced with so many friends. First of all, These were the days that lacked any financial worries. At that time my parents were completely taking care of my tuition, my bills, my rent and all the other affiliated expenses. All what I had to do, is to manage how to spend my allowance smartly. Unlike these days when I have to maneuver paying my bills, morgage, credit cards, and keep calculating every now and then, to make sure that things are still under control. Secondly, this was the time when I first felt totally independent. I experienced living alone in an apartment, completely responsible of all my decisions, schedules and matters. Before that time I was always committed to my parent's decisions, and now after having a family of my own, I obviously need to accomodate my decisions and scheduals accordingly, which is not a bad thing. However, it is absolutely different Finally, at that time of my life I had so many astounding friends. College years can promote a person with sky rocket opportunities to meet with lots of people, from various countries and distinct cultures, where a person can build intimate freindly relationships that can never be forgotten. Nevertheless, after graduation life would lead each one of us into different paths, where everyone would become busy, and we might even not meet again. In conclusion, my college days were inevitably the best days of my life. I always wish that I can go back to these days; when money was meaningless to me, Independency was everything and friends were obviously the best.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Many facilities are still lacking

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 18 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Many facilities such as canteen,sports,etc. are not provided by our college , no cultural programs are organized and also no competitions are held and many basic things are not provided to us. Many things are yet to be provided , such as more co-curricular activities should be organized. But studies are quite good. Teachers are also good. But director is not good at all,he is mentally retarded person.
Is this Review Helpful?

Goals and objective to get successure in future life

Verified Review

Joined On: 16 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Mamta kashyap
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
I think in college life as my experience i,m say only "efforts get do best level of experience in life Then do will better people as well as succesure of life"To get achieve ur target,goals ,objective only when respected teachers,parents support with us given by him to get better role in ur future life as well as do will get better efforts in ur hopeness of life thats of all i think best of life in my view.
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Creative area

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Mukesh Kumar Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
My college education quality is very good. Faculty is well educated and frank with students. Infrastructure is looks good. Environment of the campus is fit for study. Placement is not so good. Hostel life is also enjoyable. Campus is huge and clean. Library is not so big.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Study of the my college and my experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Oct' 15

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Study is very good. practical is very well.Many type of activities is very well i.e-sport,students election NSS and NCC program is operated in my college.Harish Chandra Postgraduate College, Varanasi is a Govt. aided college and is one of the premier seat of learning of Eastern U.P. under the auspices of Harish Chandra Vidyalaya Samiti (a non profitable charitable institution registered under Indian Society Act 1860.)Bharatendu Harishchandra, the profounder of the modern Hindi Languagefounded this institution with five students of the locality in 1866. Having crossed different stages of development, the college now runs five full-fledged faculties of Arts, Commerce, Science, Education and Law, where studies of different subjects at Undergraduate and Postgraduate levels are being carried out. The institution is now emerging as a centre for Research Work in different subjects in the faculties of Arts, Science and Commerce.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint