HL College of Commerce, Ahmedabad Reviews HL College of Commerce, Ahmedabad

Rating Summary

4.0/5
12 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
4.3/5
Placements
2.0/5
Value for Money
4.0/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Student Rating 4.0/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

College focused on academics and not practical skills

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Kevin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
There are a lot of opportunities given but none which interests student. Engourages academics but not much on sports or other activities. They have stopped doing activities and its getting boring. Doesn't feels like going to college now. Practical approach to theoritical knowledge is very less.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

the three years are like millions of lessons

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by kruti padmani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Bluntly not only the college but this city has taught me a lot .i wont say the crowd here is excellent and it will b easy for every student studying here but the lessons taught and learned here in and outside the classrooms are worth taking throughout every students life
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This experience is very much needed

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Mansi Agarwala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Going to college is not merely focussing on studies. It is also about realising the things that matter in one's life and to understand what one wants to do since we spend a good part of our life in it. Being a student of my college, I came to know the wider prospects of being a commerce student. Not just academics, I realised my talent in varied areas of entertainment. I want all the children entering this age group to look at the wider prospects and realise that how important this phase is in shaping our lives and personalities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unlocking Potential

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Pinto Nikhil Priyesh Henry
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
The kind of role an educational institution plays in transforming us as a whole is well understood today when we actually step out of our educational life and begin our journey on the path to achieve success, in our respective careers. HLIC gives the platform to experiment & excel in your chosen activity/field. “Dimensions” & initiatives like Choice-based Electives, Seekho, Intellectus, Spellbug, IMG, Film-fest et al gives plethora of opportunities in exploring various facets of our personality. I’d specifically mention HLIC- “Infinity” which helps nurture the human side in us & continues to make us better human beings. HLIC has supported me in pursuing my interests, be it by providing me an opportunity to opt for Film Making as an Elective or introducing Financial Management focusing on Derivatives in the last semester. One thing that stands out in HLIC apart from imparting good education is their overall approach in building an environment of self- learning, building relationships and helping students to carve their way out by good mentoring. HLIC has not been just second home to me, but also has been like a bow to let an arrow reach to its target. I feel lucky, blessed & grateful for ALL that I’ve received in this wonderful & everlasting journey. I know it’s priceless but I still owe it you, HLIC!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience at HLIC, Ahmedabad

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
One of the best colleges of Gujarat for bachelor of commerce stream. Though college does not provide placement assistance, the exposure in terms of events, festivals and opportunities to take a lead are life changing. Located in the heart of Ahmedabad city, H.L. has good campus which they are improving Y-o-Y. Also faculty at campus are great mentors, not for 3 years of graduation but for life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Land of opportunities with no bounds

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Sushant Sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
Situated in the most happen in area of Ahmedabad, HLIC's lush and pro green campus is the best you can get when it comes to an undergrad experience. Your talent can be portrayed on the campus in any form, be it a graffiti on the walls, your poems on the green boards or your name on the top of meritorious student's list. Some this is no 'plain vanilla' B.com course, apart from the extra curricular activities, you get to learn as much as you want. (there are no textbooks btw)...so explore, learn and enjoy the process because this is exactly where you find yourself, who you are and what's your true potential.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best experience of life

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Jil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
College was the best experience of my life. Faculties have been amazing and always supported us. Events had to managed by students themselves mostly so it was good experience. Also industry exposure was good. So overall it has been an amazing experience for me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was just like a good dream. Dejavu

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Rehman Ul Lakhvi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
I was fortunate enough that I got to spend my college life with my school friends. I look back into those days and I do one thing which is to smile. Infrastructure was good amd could have been better. Faculty was up to the mark and very innovate in terms of their knowledge amd skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Really good college with vibrant campus life

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Rahul Khatnani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
When I joined HLIC I was very shy but as time passed I got to know many hidden talents which I never realised I had.I never thought I will deal with people effectively but this was possible because of innumerable oppurtunities the college provides in the form of events and competitions. Events are integral part of this college and there is event for every field be it social, intellectual or any sport. To sum up I would consider myself lucky to get into this college as this is not like other BCom colleges in the city where you go just to fulfill attendance criteria or passing the exams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful experience

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Kshitij
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
College life has been a total life changing experience. New friends, new atmosphere. From bunking lectures to getting scolded in the lecture and being ordered to go out of classes, from doing proxies to chit chatting in college canteen etc. Interacting with faculties is one of the positive feature of my college. Friendly , helpful etc few adjectives to describe. College events one of the reasons of excitement of a college student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was just like a good dream. Dejavu

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Sai Dhar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
I was lucky enough to share my college life with those people who were my school mates which made our bond ever stronger. Infrastructure was good and Faculty was excellent. plus i had interest in music. The college gave me the opportunity to explore my talent and made friends who had similar interest and helped me grow as an artist. Even sports facilities urged me to take up foodball. Some of the best evenings were spent on the field.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was just like a good dream. Dejavu

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Sai Dhar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
Many of my school friends joined with me in the same institute so i was lucky for that. Clases were good and infrastructure was reasonably good. The best part was the canteen and the memories which i will keep for years. It had this beautiful plaza where we all used to share stuffs and have good laugh. Faculty was really good and helpful and i didnt have any complains about it. The crowd was exceptional couldnt have asked more.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books