Institute of Management Studies, Adhyatmik Nagar, Ghaziabad Reviews
Institute of Management Studies, Adhyatmik Nagar, Ghaziabad (Also known as: IMS Ghaziabad UC, IMS UC)

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh College of Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut
Download Brochure
4.3/5
Based on 9 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
3.7/5
Value for Money
3.3/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Showing 9 Reviews

College is very good for all the courses.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 20

Joined On: 25 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Aug' 20 by Akash garg
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes, most of the facilities are available in college. Like the college have the good computer lab, library is very good lot's of books are available there not only related to the courses but also related to any other relatable knowledge.
Academics
The way of teaching is very nice. IMS maintains the equality between academic & extra activities. This college always try to do something different in the area of studies, focuses on practical , assignments
Placements
Placement is very good. I've seen the lot's of students who have got the placement from this college and now they're having a very good amount of money where they're working. This is possible just because of IMS.
Value-for-money
Yes
Campus Life
Campus life is very good, especially club activities.
Anything Else
Everything is good if anyone want to do graduation than he/she can choose this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The institute is overall and experience to improve nutrition

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Aug' 20

Joined On: 06 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Aug' 20 by Simran Jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BJMC
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good. Labs, studios are well structured. Living spaces are clean and hygienic. Smart boards, wifi facilities are also provided by the college. They are well-maintained. Overall, infrastructure is good.
Academics
IMS is a very good college, management of the college is very helpful and supportive. It is a good place to learn and gain knowledge. Most of the faculties are PHd holders. They also keep an eye on every student.
Placements
Placement of the IMS Gzb is good. Our seniors are placed in very good companies with good packages. The placement process is easy and pleasant for all the students. College is very supportive. Overall, the quality of placements is good.
Value-for-money
The total fee of my course is 3,30,000 which is quite less as compared to other colleges. My other expenses are not much, because we have all the facilities, We have a free bus service from home to college.
Campus Life
We have a very positive environment. We have all the facilities for sports, we also have a basketball, volleyball, football court. We have so many sports equipment. Our college also organizes National level debate competition.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I have very good experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Kanika raghav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Colleges having all the necessary facilities it is one of the popular college in entire Delhi NCR, it has very big building and hostel is very long, Wi-Fi facility, smart board facility, sports centre, all others are available.
Academics
I am BCA aspirant in this college, because my major interest in this course, quality of teaching is exceptional, full clear and crisp teaching methodology is used by the faculty, colleges doing a lot of recent development, yes college makes a job lady because our course is fully related to job.
Placements
Placement quality is very good, it is about 90%, yes it is true that big companies do not come in the college but still college work for it and they provide you placement from anywhere, colleges very supportive in your all trouble condition.
Value-for-money
this is around 80000 rupees per annum for my this course and I am getting my money worth as I am having a very good culture and atmosphere there.
Campus Life
Fantastic campus life interaction with friends I am making a lot of friends and enjoying is small small moment of the college life is less like you are enjoying your campus life, even hostel life is one of the component and major factor that affect your campus life here it is in your favour, it is safe and location is good.
Anything Else
Overall I would say this is good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy awesome fabulous beauty.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Robin singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Out of its three campuses the campus from which I am doing BCA course comes on second number IMS College is very popular in Delhi NCR and it has second rank in placement, provides you all the facilities like laboratory, library, Wi-Fi, sport centre, smart classrooms, full equipped labs etc, college canteen do not provide you must tasty food we have to go outside for eating.
Academics
I am doing BCA course from this college and I am in 2nd year now, because my major interest is in computer application course, well experienced faculty are providing you lectures in this college, everything is it updated in the college, college makes you job ready because this course is job oriented.
Placements
Placement quality is good and quantity of student who placed is about 90%, I do not have any idea about highest package because it is combinedly e known for all for all three campuses, college gives you support in your all problems.
Value-for-money
This course cost me about 1. 1 lakh rupees per annum, yes I am getting my money worth.
Campus Life
Campus life is awesome there is society there are clubs there are cultural fest and also there are friendly environment, there is very good hostel life that is another component of campus life enjoyment,location is in adhyatmik Nagar Ghaziabad that is popularly known for its mob area so it is safe too.
Anything Else
Fine.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am not happy.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Manas Agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
There are three campuses of IMS Ghaziabad, one campus is for engineering other campus are for university course, I am doing my BCA from 3rd campus in comparison of other two campuses this college building has not all the sufficient facilities like campus building is limited to the specified area Wi-Fi do not give good cost, libraries do not have sufficient Book bank, laboratories are having disturbed equipments, even talking about foods it is expensive and average in taste
Academics
I am pursuing bachelor in computer application I am in first year, teaching method of faculty is good, curriculum is not updated, college make a job ready but we do not get job in prior manner, because placement ratio of the college is not good for BCA student specially that means in this third campus.
Placements
Placement quality is worst, majorly student get placed through pool placement opportunity given by a k t u what this campus course BCA is not coming under this university it is affiliated to CCSU while this campus is not providing you good placement companies so we cannot expect good package, college is supportive.
Value-for-money
There is bad value for money because I am feeling about 110000 rupees for my course and I am not getting work because I will not get placed if I go with this college even I can have good company and good package if I go through offline, according to me we should not consider this for placement purpose and this is the major demand of the student when they are going for technical course why they are paying for it.
Campus Life
Campus is average best feature is the culture of the college there are many students who are from different culture societies, club, College Fest are other things, but still the college infrastructure and campus is not much beautiful in comparison of its other campus. While location is adhyatmik Nagar it is also safest location.
Anything Else
Overall I would like to add that I will not suggest this college for placement purpose
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am having positive sight.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Kartik varshney
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is average, necessary facilities are available, Wi-Fi is available but is speed is bounded to 200 MB per student, smart board facilities available in main places like seminar hall laboratories library etc. Overall college infrastructure is best according to me.
Academics
I am BCA student, I am studying in the university course campus of the IMS College there are three main campuses, campus from which I am doing my course is affiliated from chaudhary Charan Singh University Meerut, syllabus is not updated, we are studying the old technologies even if we have latest one, I am doing this course because it was my dream from the first sight.
Placements
Placement quality is average, for my course it is good, highest package offered in BCA was 19 lakh rupees per annum and average package was 5 to 6 lakh, it is easy and pleasant because of the support of college administration.
Value-for-money
value for money is average I am paying about 1.2 lakh rupees per annum and I am getting my money worth because I am having a lot of facilities and I am having very good placement also.
Campus Life
Fantabulous campus life because everything for enjoying it is available in it like societies club and many technical fest, location in the Ghaziabad mehrauli, it is safest location.
Anything Else
Overall I would say it is my dream college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Feeling grateful

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Mansi singhal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
IMS College is one of the top college in Delhi NCR it has second rank in entire Delhi NCR for its campus, there are three main campuses of the IMS Ghaziabad one campus is for engineering college and other campus is for university course and III campus is for BCA course this campus are situated line by line, all the campuses are spread over across to 50 acre area, all the facilities like Wi-Fi, smart class, digital library ,full equipped laboratory, and etc. Living spaces clean and food is tasty.
Academics
Academic staff College average I MBBS print in the college and I am in final year now, as I experienced so faculties are highly qualified and they have almost 18 year teaching experience everything is updated as University has given a new syllabus so curriculum is updated, yes colleges doing various development in many fields, collage make us job ready.
Placements
Placement ratio for BBA course is quite less while it is high in engineering campus , it is about 80% in quantity and I don't have any idea about packages offered till now, yes placement is easy and please and because of the college support only.
Value-for-money
It cost me around 1.2 lakh rupees per annum yes I am getting my money worth because of fantabulous campus life.
Campus Life
outstanding campus life as I am a day scholar so I had to up down on daily basis this is one of the thing which make me too enjoy campus life even apart from this cultural fest and technical fest societies, clubs are other things which also make you to enjoy your campus life location is safe and happy.
Anything Else
Overall everything is fine you should also come here at least for one visit.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a really nice college and you wont regret .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by Devansh Srivastava
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is really good it feels like a high class institution; having WiFi , fully air conditioned, best quality of training equipments , hygienic canteen , dedicated grounds for different sports . And the hostels are also very well maintained .
Academics
The quality of teaching is really good the college has the best set of faculties having experienced and highly educated Phd. Professors .talking about what makes us job ready is something that depends on how students are learning. The teachers are giving their best .
Placements
The placement ratio of the college is very good . Top companies like TCS, INFOSYS, WIPRO ETC do visit the college for placements , and many students get placed very well . The colleges gives us the opportunity to grab the best placement .
Value-for-money
My course costed about 1 lakh per year , and yes it was worth it. I got the best exposure and a platform.
Campus Life
Campus life is one thing that i would like to live again . I got the best exposure and platform, students can engage in various activities and can join various clubs like music , dramatics , literary, cultural etc . The teachers are very supportive even till date even after passing out from the college . The location is good and yes emergencies can be handled very well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

love my decision to choose this college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Mar' 20

Joined On: 27 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is quiet eligant there are 3 blocks inclusive of on campus hostel. we have 1 football ground 1 cricket ground and 1 basket ball court . canteen always have sufficient food for the students and faculty members. All the buildings are fully air conditioned.
Academics
faculty members are almost comprises of EX,Mncs employees who have great experience of working at big companies so they are well trained faculty members and i don't think you will have any doubt after there lectures if you have attended it carefully .
Placements
IMS is always known for it placement records. many big companies visit for recruitment there every year.many graduates and post graduates got placed every year . Placement cell here is very effective and they are reaching many more companies every year.
Value-for-money
Value for money is okay i suggest college for post graduation because its a management college and getting a graduate degree from an expensive college is not worth it because eventually you have to go for MBA degree and that is expensive course no matter which college. so i suggest get a MBA degree from this college.
Campus Life
campus life is fun loving and enjoyable as the infrastructure is very pleasing you can have a cup of tea and can just enjoy the moment in the canteen want to have a party night they have dj nights arranged by the college inviting celebrities and a lot of tournaments are arranged.
Anything Else
overall experience spending here is really good i really love to spend time with faculty members and experiencing a lot different life i didn't witnessed before. On campous life and life after the college i live in on campus hostel soo that just the same.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint