Student Rating 3.92/5 (Showing 13 Reviews)

Best college days great experience with so loving faculty

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Heena Chudasama
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BMS
My experience was unforgettable infrastructure is cool,crowd is awesum, faculty is helpful n supports in studies n other activities, education n fun walks hand in hand.The college supports students after graduation with placements in good companies .college performs extra curriculum activities which makes it best. Best faculties share d knowledge n experience with the students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the decent college heard about and got to learn more

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by bhakti thakkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
I personally liked the college because of good ambience, good environment and decent crowd. Blessed to be part of this wonderful college and you get wonderful surrounding of friends with awesome academic experience. You get all generalised courses required and awesome professors who have wonderful experience about the field they teach in. Hence worth attending. I would surely recommend this college for enriching the career with best professors.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All in one College.

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Jhunjhunwala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
"Nagindas Khandwala", the college which includes almost all the courses is now reaching its peak as it has achieved its "Autonomous" status. This is the greatest achievement earned by the College. Besides this, it includes good faculties, friendly teachers and so on. Discipline is considered as a vital part by the College and which evenly includes the attendance. It has a 75% of compulsory attendance. The College is not good from infra point of view but yes it is under-development. The College Canteen which has been recently renovated is also good and well maintained. The College life in here can be enjoyed thoroughly as there are a lot of events happening in the College which includes " Aagman, Springz and much more". Fests are here celebrated with full enthusiasm and a lot of people participate and enjoy it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college of Mumbai

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Pratik Edupristine
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BA
I Completed my Graduation From this College Guys, u ll enjoy u life in dis college surely.. teaching staff is supporting...u can improve ur management skill etc.. festival celebrated in clg are full of enjoyment...the students who want to really study...& management & teaching staff are the best..they give u the best knowledge but itz infrastructure is not so good..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent learning environment and Infrastructure Facilities

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | BMS
Excellent environment for studies with the best support from Faculty. Better Placement Opportunities which helped us to start and shape our career prospects. College Library is one of the best in the city with ample books in every stream. Industrial Visits arranged by the college were very useful to get the practical experience and gain in-depth knowledge & Technical know-how.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall good college in terms of studies

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BMS
College infrastructure is quite good and situated at the main clutter area of S.V. Road, Malad. There are h two buildings in which one is for school and another one is for Degree College and there is no campus space. Coming to the classrooms they are spacious enough. Teaching at N.K is quite good with good faculty and also there are young professors with less number of experiences. So college somehow lacks good experience staff. College has canteen with good food quality so you can enjoy good quality meal. College does not have hostel facility so one will have to look for hostel or paying guest facility for accommodation. Most of the students are from nearby areas of suburbs and the crowd is decent. College does organize events and there are no placements because it’s a degree college. Good college with decent crowd.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College which focuses on good education

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Dharmisha Mistry
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BMS
College gives a good education, faculties are good, college life was good as well as a crowd was good. Faculties were very helpful. The only problem I feel is that college does not offer placements. Which is a major drawback? If proper placements and industrial visits are done then this college would be one of the best in Mumbai.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good in academics but lacks charm

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
Academic wise the college is good but lacks infrastructure and industry exposure and doesn't conduct placement. All in all I would recommend it but not if you have other options on hand. It could improve by getting good infrastructure in place and include some real life case studies in academics.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place where where we fulfil our aspirations

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Dhaval Shah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
Not a fancy infrastructure it has but surely a decent one . It is well known for its academics all thanks to experienced and knowledgeable professors. That doesn't stops here it has got amazing sports facilities and festival events to show best of your talent . Campus is well equipped with internet facility and books in libraries. It helped me to grow as an individual .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent Study Environment

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
Excellent place to study and excel in all the academic departments. The teaching staff is very friendly and helpful to clearing out your concepts. The crowd is great with extraordinary ideas. The infrastructure facilities provided are enough for individual to excel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

M gonna miss my college days

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Ami Negandhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
My college life was as common as anyone else but it was and rather it is very special for me. My college isn't the best college of the city but its the best in its own way. The faculty is the most finest faculty. The infrastructure of my college isn't that good but I used to love wandering in the corridors. There are many things to share about my college but I would cut it short & would just say that joining my college isn't a dream of everyone but one would also not regret it after joining.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Experienced teachers.

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com
The faculty is very well updated and from the field. Education is beyond textbook here. The course coordinator is really helpful and supportive. Knows how to train and cope up the students with fast growing market. Also the college festivals are very informative and innovative.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

N L College , Malad , Mumbai

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Jaydeep Suva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
N M College is affiliated with Mumbai University and situated at Malad in Mumbai. It has some of very experienced faculty which helped me to get get proper guidance about career. It has competitive environment among students as well in both studies as well as extra curricular activities. It has well developed infrastructure too .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books