Techno India Hooghly, Dharampur Reviews
Techno India Hooghly, Dharampur

Hooghly, West Bengal College of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, Kolkata
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 10 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
0.2/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Showing 10 Reviews

Overall good

Verified Review

Joined On: 22 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anita Agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
Overall keeping all the pros and cons in mind it is a very good university and I am proud to be a part of it. learning is fun here and the infrastructure is mind blowing which makes the learning environment more better. placements, as I have heard from the seniors, is not very good but no worries. I will go for off-campus placements. industry exposure I have no idea about it as yet I have no experience of it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where Education Comes First

Verified Review

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Nishant Bhagat
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
Techno India Hooghly, A Perfect Place where you can say Education comes first. I would start with taking a journey around the college, The moment you first enter the gate you would not like the college because its not grand, Even i felt so But gradually when you stay here for years you'll realise We have a Computer lab thats grand enough and of great comfort, with upgraded machineries and Lab teachers who will teach you the best of their knowledge as well as will be there to play counter strike Battles with you in free time. Moving on to the College Canteen, Thats the best place to find love, Food is great and The ambience is even better. The college not being a grand one will let all the teachers and your batch mates as well as your seniors to know you by face and name. Their is not a person in the college i dont know whether my seniors or juniors not even pass outs. Coming to Seniors, You will never find one better, Its a ragging free campus and seniors always there to help you. Faculties are the best part of this college. The teachers teach stuff that really helps and one does not need to take private tuitions. We organise Freshers, Sports meet, Tech Fest And college Fest in a very grand Manner. Apart from this we have a library, A Study room, A projection room, A satellite room. Overall ... If one wants to be at home, Be at Techno India Hooghly, Thank you ...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Faculty.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • MCA
Good Faculty. Campus is located in middle of IT hub of kolkata(WestBengal). Campus is quite big and all facilities are very modern. There are many teams which you can join such as Anti-Ragging Squad, Edge etc. Teachers are very helpful. Placements not up to the mark.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A suitable college for the overall growth of the students.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 May' 20

Joined On: 16 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
A college which prepares and grooms a student for its future, the atmosphere is just brilliant , a educative atmosphere i would say with the faculty members who just take care of the students as if they are our family members, the placement opportunity from this college is also very good, it had rich culture and heritage as it organizes various seminars, talent competitions and also fests which grooms the student for their future, i would say this college is my second home
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

To stay here is to have the feeling of Awesomeness

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Jul' 16

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
Before getting into this college, i didn't knew about its existence in Hooghly. But now after spending one and half years in this college, I would love to call it my Second Home. The faculty members are equal to our parents who look after our comfort zone in this environment. Even though the campus is small, here is a positive point that we get to know each other personally. The management is doing their best to provide us with more better options. Including the teachers and students, we create a Family. At last, I would take pride to say that we Technicians love our collage and the people in it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life...redefined.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Mar' 14

Joined On: 30 Mar' 14

Education Interest: Medical

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Diptarup
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
Life at Techno India Hooghly is joyous. Educational aspect of this college is remarkable. The faculty members are extraordinary and they look after each and evey problems of us students. Besides study the extra curriculum activities are also immense and provide opportunity for talent showcase. Now for the job opportunity,students are well placed in distinguished organizations as per their merit and intelligence. In the end I can say I am proud and happy to be a student of Techno India Hooghly and look forward to cherrishing my remaining time at this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Our Second Home

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Jul' 16

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
Before i got into this college, i didnt even knew about its existence in hooghly. Anyways, this is my 2nd year in this college. Till day whatever i got to know about my college, its enough for us to call it out second home. Teachers are equal to our parents and here we create a small happy family. Our faculty members give their best to make us feel satisfied in what ever means they can. TIH is one among the best college. The campus is small and so we get to know each other personally. The management is just the best. Learning process and procedures are done upto the best level through lectures, projecter sections, lab, etc. Atlast, i would like to mention that i love my college n i take pride to say that. My clasmates, juniors and my seniors, we all are a family making a strong bond between us.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best Technical College in hooghly district

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BCA
TIH is one of the best college in the Hooghly District. The college infrastructure and the library is one of the main arms to support us. The faculties brings a great homely atmosphere to this college. And the placement cell does everything to support us for a great exposure in the industry. But there is no hostel to live in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Institute for BCA, BBA(H) & MCA colleges in West Bengal

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Oct' 15

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BCA
Techno India Hooghly (T.I.H.) is a unit of Techno India Group(TIG) which is Affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) which is formerly known as West Bengal University Of Technology(WBUT) & Approved by AICTE & Accredited by TCS. Techno India Group (TIG) is one of the largest knowledge Management groups in the country with Ten campuses.Techno India Hooghly (T.I.H.) is situated in Dharampur, Shantiniketan (Near Khadina More), Chinsura .Our college is in search of excellence in the field of technical as well as management education.Our college offered Under Graduate Programs like BCA(H) & BBA(H) also offered Post Graduate Programs like M.Sc. (Information Science) & MCA (AICTE Approved).Our college has a three storied building with free WiFi service for all student and has a library having a wide stock of books & journals.Our computer laboratory has 150 high performance latest Pentium IV nodes connected to high end servers providing wired and wireless access to the computer network. Our students enjoy the Internet facility provided in the Computer Lab.Our faculty members are highly qualified ,experienced & helpful .It has world class education with highly qualified faculty,friendly atmosphere,well equipped laboratory, projector classroom,well stocked library ,Auditorium and canteen facilities which offers good food.Talking about our college we organised cultural fest known as Verbena from month of September onward and the technical fest Known as Spark Quest which held every year. Every Year we organised different academic & extra curricular activities in our college .Throughout every year Our college organize Annual sports in February .we organize football and cricket tournament twice in an academic year.Our college organize seminars as well as Our carrier development & placement cell of Top Recruiters are Accenture,Cognizant,IBM,Tata Consultancy Service(TCS),Wipro, iGATE patni ,Syntel, SAP, Persistent, NEC technologies, Mphasis(an hp company) etc.
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best IT college in hooghly district

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Oct' 15

Joined On: 11 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BCA
Techno India Hoogly aims at providing education regarding IT, Business Management courses etc.The courses provided here are BCA, MCA,BBA,BCA and MSC.The colleges premises includes Practical Labs, Projector rooms, Common rooms, Canteen, Library etc.The faculty members provides good guidance to the students.The college offers campusing in different companies namely TCS,WIPRO,INFOSYS and so on.So as a student of this college I can say my college provides proper career placement and good education as all needs.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint