The Bhopal School of Social Sciences, Bhopal Reviews The Bhopal School of Social Sciences, Bhopal

Student Rating 3.46/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

The best college

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Tripti Gayakwad
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com Hons
The college is best in the town from my view. It has a very good infrastructure and environment, college faculties are very friendly and other staff is also well groomed. The studies here are of good maintained , and along with the studies other cultural activities makes a student well groomed to live in a society as a good citizen.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst experience worst college ever

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
Do not go to this college it ruined my life. It took away everything I had and brought nothing but miseries to me. If you want to live run as far as you can away from this hell hole. Do not trust people here they suck the life out of you. The words can't even explain the pain we went through in this place. If you want to clear your conscience through hardships and torture you have reached your destination here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not satisfied

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA English Literature Hons
College rules and regulations are very strict These restrictions are not acceptable Timing for entry and exit should be removed We look horrible with the college uniform. I would not advise anyone to get admitted in the college which is more of a school.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience,I explored myself & developed my personality

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Jyotsna Rajan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
The Faculties are highly experienced. The only thing college lacks is on- campus hostel experience. As per education and future growth of the student, this college is best. College also lacks in placement related concerns. The infrastructure of college is very pleasant. There is various fest organized in college which is controlled and managed by students so as to develop various skills in them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for distance learning

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Praharsh Dabral
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The Bhopal School of Social Sciences was envisioned and established in 1972 by the founding chairman of the college, the then Archbishop of Bhopal Dr. Eugene D'Souza, in response to the felt need of the time for a broad-based, job oriented curriculum with a focus on social service and entrepreneurship. Since its inception, BSSS has evolved into one of the premier educational institutes of Madhya Pradesh shaping the educational landscape of the state. Initially known for its Social Sciences and Management courses, which were indeed a novelty in the 70s and 80s, it grew and diversified to meet the changing needs of time and education, with the introduction of courses in Commerce, Information Technology, Teacher Education and Physical Education. The Undergraduate programmes were further developed with the addition of Post Graduate courses in Social Work, English Literature, Commerce, and Business Administration. The college offers an International MBA through collaboration with Assumption University, Bangkok, in keeping with its sensitivity to global needs. It subsequently forayed into the area of Physical Education and Teacher Education with B P Ed, M P Ed and B Ed. In sync with the high demand for Commerce subjects, it introduced B Com Honours Programme and recently added the option of Banking & Insurance to further expand the range of choices for Commerce Under Graduates. Last year the college has taken a major step towards expansion and diversification by enhancing its portfolio with 3 new Undergraduate Honors Programmes in Social Work, Economics and English Literature, 3 PG Degree programmes in Computer Science, Economics, and Sociology as well as 2 PG Diploma courses in Child Guidance & Counseling, Multimedia & Animation. Major steps in the strengthening of our academic programmes this year include the introduction of M Phil in English and Commerce as well as the introduction of 25 Certificate Courses. The overall objective of these certificate courses is to widen the educational experience of our students, to encourage inter-disciplinary learning, and to offer value addition to degree courses. The approach to all our courses is governed by an emphasis on practical orientation and exposure. A variety of extension and co-curricular activities and programmes aid the learning process and keep the learners active and involved. Enriching teacher-student interaction, sharing of responsibilities, ethical development and social awareness help bring about the integrated development of our learners. All through the process of its growth and development, the college never lost sight of the vision of its forefathers and continued to be guided by the spirit of the ideology with which the institute was established - building up a student community which is able to take bold initiatives, capable of purposeful and critical thinking, sensitive to the socio-economic needs of our country, that will step out into society and play its rightful role in contributing Towards a Better World. The strength of our living ideology was put to the litmus test in 2006 and subsequently in 2012 by NAAC (National Assessment & Accreditation Council). On both occasions, our claim to excellence was validated through an ‘A’ Grade certificate. Emboldened by this recognition, the college acquired an Autonomous’ status in May 2013, with a view to improving the quality of education. The institution now has the freedom and flexibility to make its own academic calendar, to enrich its curriculum, to introduce new programmes and to conduct its own exams. Our endeavors have been encouraged and guided by our Chairman, Most Rev Dr. Leo Cornelio, the Archbishop of Bhopal Diocese, whose repertoire of work includes major initiatives in activities and projects that focus on opportunities for the development, training and employment of youth. Steered by his vision of global education, peaceful resolution of conflict, social equality, and high moral standards of personal conduct we hope to scale new heights. Under his guidance, we endeavor to attain high academic standards and enduring values by providing a supporting environment for intellectual, social, moral and spiritual growth with a genuine concern for the world in which we live, and for improving human society.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Art College

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BCA
Firstly.. Proper completion of courses. 2. Give changes to students for event participations. 3. Plan reasonable and funloving educational tours. 4. All the subjects are conducted in English medium. Which creates a roOm for personality development. 4. Certificate courses are also there. Like graphical designing .. Fashion designing. creative writing. Business ethnic. And many more. Which helps the students to gain more knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

collage is good

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BA Management
this is good collage for study where you can sharp your knowledge and improve your skill , collage providing good facilities for both boys and girls as well as hostel is also good . faculty are good and most important thing is college infrastructure is good .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Academic Blocks and Computer Center in the collage.

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Com Tax Procedure and Practice
This academic blocks are divided into various department. A few blocks were added later owing to the increase in the number of students being enrolled. Currently, there are various department where classes, faculty offices and other administrative entities are located. The classes also have audio-visual facility. This institute has one of the finest computing infrastructure with 24-hour Internet connectivity and 100+ PCs. The campus is also fully WiFi enabled.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

collage library facility is good.

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | BA Management
The library spread over an entire wing is computerized for ease of accessibility. The aesthetic interiors and extensive reading area provides a perfect atmosphere. The library houses a rich collection of books, journals, periodicals, reference material and CDs that is regularly updated and enriched. It also has four computer stations equipped for the use of audio visual materials.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

it is the most amazing college

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by prateek
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Tour and Travel Management
I had a great time of my life being at bsss their i got many friends and even the faculties were many much supportive i still wish i could rejoy those dayas again and seriously their are many instances of my life that i experienced there if i could go back i would love to live that moments again
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Known for good college life

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BCA
I really want to say that BSSS is a very well renowned college in Bhopal. Activities, Faculties, Placements and Studies are good here. One can cherish here and explore themselves as they are in a right platform. Renowned companies also com for placements and every year BSSS strikes the right chord. Infrastructure is also good and as well as the facilities. I would like to rate it 4 on the scale of 5.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BSSS Bhopal

Posted on 29 Sep' 15 by Mahesh Maheshwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
BSSS is a reputed commerce college of Bhopal, affiliated by Barkatullah University. it has a great infrastructure and learned faculties which provides a great platform for the students to grow their personal and professional skills. There is a drawback about the exposure (wide). Beyond the theoretical knowledge, students must be given an opportunity to imply their know how in the real world (practical knowledge. i would recommend this college only if you want to study in Bhopal or MP.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books