The Bhopal School of Social Sciences, Bhopal Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
The Bhopal School of Social Sciences, Bhopal

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh College of Barkatullah University, Bhopal
5 Questions & Answers Rating 3.8/5 ( 21 Reviews )
Download Brochure
3.8/5
Based on 21 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.1/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
2.2/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 21 Reviews

BSSS is a good college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Jul' 20

Joined On: 22 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Jul' 20 by Priyesh Agrawal
College Infrastructure
I would say that my college has one of the best infrastructure facilities in Bhopal. The classrooms, the open areas, the auditorium, the blocks and all the other premises are very well maintained and constructed.
Academics
The academics on BSSS are I would say very similar to all the colleges affiliated to Barkatullah University. The course is good, it provides a good number of training and developement opportunities and also provides a power-packed course with a good selection of subjects.
Placements
The training and placement cell was not much developed in 2016 but still yes, it was established and some of the companies used to come for placement. So placements were good and did help a lot to students.
Value-for-money
I feel that the course was much economical and I think that I got the ROI that is required from a college course. It was an overall great experience and was a value for money.
Campus Life
The campus is situated at a good location in the heart of the city, and also the campus has a lush green structurewith a positive vibe all around. The faculty and students maintain a healthy relationship.
Anything Else
It was particularly great and just loved the college much.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

BSSS is the Pioneer of Education in Bhopal

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Jul' 20

Joined On: 22 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Jul' 20 by Prachi Agrawal
College Infrastructure
We have the most perfect infra in the whole bhopal. We currently are one of the pioneers in the Education industry. We are a heritage institute and try to be the best in Bhopal. The infra is really modern with all basic amenities, good media labs and classes.
Academics
Carrying the heritage the college provides me with the best in class education curriculum, which helped me to succeed through the corporate world. It was a mesmerizing experience with BSSS and it helped me to be who I am currently.
Placements
The training and placement cell of BSSS is doing its best and trying to fulfil the career requirements of the students. The college has a averagely developed Industry Relations department and some companies come for placement.
Value-for-money
Yes I feel that the course was economically priced as compared to other institutes in Bhopal. I was very faithful to be a part of the culture that made me a better person in general. My course cost was ₹15000 per semester.
Campus Life
The overall campus life was phenomenal. It was a positive learning environment and I was enjoying the campus life to the fullest. It was a perfect blend of Study and fun and it made BSSS different from other colleges in Bhopal.
Anything Else
It was really awesome to be a part of BSSS.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Jun' 20

Joined On: 11 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is good and have all the necessary facilities and equipment classrooms are nice and big , library is good and have all the necessary facilities hostels are also adequate and food is also nice
Academics
I was a student of bechlor of business and management this was a three year course quality of teaching is just average not as good in comparison to other colleges, curriculum is affiliated with Barkatullah University
Placements
Placements are not good only few students got placed that too in mba branches in local banks and finance companies salary packageis also very low 10000 to 12000 per month, placement process is however easy
Value-for-money
50000 per semester for bba not value for money
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am in 2nd year year of BCA and I I am feeling very e enthu

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Ashish Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yes my college has best infrastructure and best autonomous college which was rank in 45 best colleges in all over India and first in Madhya Pradesh are college includes facilities like smart classes Laboratories smart libraries sports and have a hostel also also regularly
Academics
I am studying Bachelors of computer applications in bsss because of its infrastructure faculty and also also better placement and other colleges in Bhopal recent development in my colleges is many good venture company visited many good venture company visited a college like asencher Zomato Infosys TCS another
Placements
Bsss college has good placement in terms of package and also in terms of number of students which are placed in Companies the average salary package of a college is 3.0lakh per annum to 3.5 lakh per annum and and maximum package was 5.5 lakh per annum
Value-for-money
BCA course in bsss college pursued in 45000 per annum my value for money is worth in this college
Campus Life
Campus life was totally adventurous and co curricular activities are organised every month regularly to enhance to enhance the the growth of students students in all fields of the life and becoming a well groomed man
Anything Else
No nothing else
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

In first 2 years having good experience of college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Mar' 20

Joined On: 27 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Somil
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
College is having proper infrastructure ie. WiFi smart board and they are well managed nd used proper fans n all lights are working well there is swiming pool in the management building and a gym as well in the campus
Academics
As it's a college the students not pay too much interest in academics but as compared to other colleges it is better as the university is the Barkatullah University I don't think anything good is expected form the university
Placements
Not good experience of placements as 90% of the placements are for the BPO jobs however they are in big companies like Wipro but BPO is not the job that many of us wants college can also have some good companies like godrej
Value-for-money
If u wanna study in MP then it maybe the good option for u as u don't get so much good options in bhopal or MP
Campus Life
It's good u can have lot of fun teachers are also good except some teachers 😂😂😂
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 27 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Good infrastructure. Vast campus with 3 parking spaces, 2 canteens along with stationery, abundance of greenery. Classrooms are well organized with smart boards and are well maintained. Free WiFi is available everywhere on the campus. Laboratories, seminar halls and auditorium are well maintained n spacious with best of the facilities. Food served is hygienic but less tasty . Library thousands of books freely accessible with online library as well.
Academics
I'm studying BBA because the skill which I possess are well suited with management. The professors and teachers are well educated and very well versed with the field of their respective subjects and knowledge. The curriculum is updated accordingly to benefit the students in becoming more knowledgeable and career oriented. Research support is also available.
Placements
Placements offered includes some fresh as well as established reputed companies. Packages range from 2-5lakhs. The placement process is easy to go with. Full assistance and timely information are provided. The staff also remains in contact with the companies to ease up the final call.
Value-for-money
BBA course fee ranges from 40-48k per year.
Campus Life
The campus life is very interesting and fun. Time to time events are organised including fun activities and DJ. The support staff is very cooperative and efficient. Location is highly secured by the presence of vigilant security guards both male and female and cameras present on each corners
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Not upto expectation really. Can build a better environment.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Mar' 20

Joined On: 26 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Yes it has necessary infrastructure, but we are usually not allowed to use them. The facilities are okay. The classrooms are fine, laboratories fall short of computers and they do not provide lab facility everytime, library is fine yet we do not get access to it easily, sports activities are conducted but not as per expectations. The campus is hygienic and clean.
Academics
I am studying B.com applied Economics due to my interest in economics. The quality of teaching varies. Like, few teachers are excellent at their jobs but the other maximum lot is not really great. The faculty is not so great.
Placements
I've had the experience of internship till now since I am a second year student, currently. Although the internship fair was quite mismanaged. But active and better than other departments. But the placement cell is active and better than other departments.
Value-for-money
My course costed almost around 100000. Didn't find it completely worth.
Campus Life
The campus is great but we are not allowed to use most of it. Except the library and our classrooms of course, we do not get access to any other place. Worst part is the guards have been given excess amount of liberty, sometimes even more than the faculty. The only fine thing they do is conducting some activities by different groups.
Anything Else
Won't recommend it to anybody
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Arguably best college for Management and Commerce in bhopal

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Mar' 20

Joined On: 23 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
bhopal school of social sciences have a very nice ambience. the college has maintained a very nice library which covers all the syllabus of students from different streams. the college ground is well maintained as well. people who love sports , it's a heaven for them.
Academics
bhopal school of social sciences is very strict when it comes to academics. the college demands at 75%of attendance from the students and focuses on the studies for 5 days in a week. also guest lectures and interactive sessions are provided for the smart way of learning
Placements
bhopal school of social sciences is arguably providing best placements in the bhopal city be it for a commerce student or a management student. companies like Wipro, TCS, Zomato, British Telecom and many other have recently selected students from bsss college
Value-for-money
bhopal school of social sciences is a good option for a middle class family because the fee structure for 3 yr undergraduate program is around 1 lac for bba which is the highest and rest other courses are under 1 lac
Campus Life
bhopal school of social sciences have very amazing campus life. there are students with possibly every region of the city. also a fascinating thing is that there are students who comes with a BMW and students coming from bicycles all learning under same roof
Anything Else
it is the best option in bhopal for management, commerce, arts, economics, English literature
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

This is a college you can opt for without thinking twice.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Mar' 20

Joined On: 23 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Mar' 20 by Arisha Siddiqui
College Infrastructure
Yes, BSSS has all the teaching equipments it needs. Smart Class has been installed in all the classrooms. All the labs, library, sport centres and hostels are well maintained. The living spaces are clean and the food is hygenic
Academics
I am studying B.COM (Economics) as I want to pursue a career in the commerce field. The quality of teaching is top notch. The teachers teach each and every chapter very sincerely and also encourage us to study. Yes my curriculum is updated and it includes all the recent developments in the field. Upto a certain level, it makes me job ready.
Placements
The quality of the placements has been really good. A lot of big companies and firms like Amazon, British Telecom, etc. came to offer us jobs. Average percentage of students were placed. The highest package was around 3-4 lakhs. The placement process was easy and pleasant. The college was very supportive.
Value-for-money
My course costs me around Rs. 30000/- per year. Yes I am getting my money's worth because the facilities provided by our college are really good.
Campus Life
Our college campus is really large. BSSS organises a lot of activities in every field in which the students can engage themselves. There are guest lectures, seminars, outdoor activities, competitions held. The students, teachers and support staff are really good. The location is safe and it can handle emergencies as well.
Anything Else
NIL
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Sep' 16

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Commerce

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Tripti Gayakwad
The college is best in the town from my view. It has a very good infrastructure and environment, college faculties are very friendly and other staff is also well groomed. The studies here are of good maintained , and along with the studies other cultural activities makes a student well groomed to live in a society as a good citizen.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst experience worst college ever

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Sep' 16

Joined On: 19 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Do not go to this college it ruined my life. It took away everything I had and brought nothing but miseries to me. If you want to live run as far as you can away from this hell hole. Do not trust people here they suck the life out of you. The words can't even explain the pain we went through in this place. If you want to clear your conscience through hardships and torture you have reached your destination here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not satisfied

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Sep' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College rules and regulations are very strict These restrictions are not acceptable Timing for entry and exit should be removed We look horrible with the college uniform. I would not advise anyone to get admitted in the college which is more of a school.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience,I explored myself & developed my personality

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Jyotsna Rajan
The Faculties are highly experienced. The only thing college lacks is on- campus hostel experience. As per education and future growth of the student, this college is best. College also lacks in placement related concerns. The infrastructure of college is very pleasant. There is various fest organized in college which is controlled and managed by students so as to develop various skills in them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for distance learning

Verified Review

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Praharsh Dabral
The Bhopal School of Social Sciences was envisioned and established in 1972 by the founding chairman of the college, the then Archbishop of Bhopal Dr. Eugene D'Souza, in response to the felt need of the time for a broad-based, job oriented curriculum with a focus on social service and entrepreneurship. Since its inception, BSSS has evolved into one of the premier educational institutes of Madhya Pradesh shaping the educational landscape of the state. Initially known for its Social Sciences and Management courses, which were indeed a novelty in the 70s and 80s, it grew and diversified to meet the changing needs of time and education, with the introduction of courses in Commerce, Information Technology, Teacher Education and Physical Education. The Undergraduate programmes were further developed with the addition of Post Graduate courses in Social Work, English Literature, Commerce, and Business Administration. The college offers an International MBA through collaboration with Assumption University, Bangkok, in keeping with its sensitivity to global needs. It subsequently forayed into the area of Physical Education and Teacher Education with B P Ed, M P Ed and B Ed. In sync with the high demand for Commerce subjects, it introduced B Com Honours Programme and recently added the option of Banking & Insurance to further expand the range of choices for Commerce Under Graduates. Last year the college has taken a major step towards expansion and diversification by enhancing its portfolio with 3 new Undergraduate Honors Programmes in Social Work, Economics and English Literature, 3 PG Degree programmes in Computer Science, Economics, and Sociology as well as 2 PG Diploma courses in Child Guidance & Counseling, Multimedia & Animation. Major steps in the strengthening of our academic programmes this year include the introduction of M Phil in English and Commerce as well as the introduction of 25 Certificate Courses. The overall objective of these certificate courses is to widen the educational experience of our students, to encourage inter-disciplinary learning, and to offer value addition to degree courses. The approach to all our courses is governed by an emphasis on practical orientation and exposure. A variety of extension and co-curricular activities and programmes aid the learning process and keep the learners active and involved. Enriching teacher-student interaction, sharing of responsibilities, ethical development and social awareness help bring about the integrated development of our learners. All through the process of its growth and development, the college never lost sight of the vision of its forefathers and continued to be guided by the spirit of the ideology with which the institute was established - building up a student community which is able to take bold initiatives, capable of purposeful and critical thinking, sensitive to the socio-economic needs of our country, that will step out into society and play its rightful role in contributing Towards a Better World. The strength of our living ideology was put to the litmus test in 2006 and subsequently in 2012 by NAAC (National Assessment & Accreditation Council). On both occasions, our claim to excellence was validated through an ‘A’ Grade certificate. Emboldened by this recognition, the college acquired an Autonomous’ status in May 2013, with a view to improving the quality of education. The institution now has the freedom and flexibility to make its own academic calendar, to enrich its curriculum, to introduce new programmes and to conduct its own exams. Our endeavors have been encouraged and guided by our Chairman, Most Rev Dr. Leo Cornelio, the Archbishop of Bhopal Diocese, whose repertoire of work includes major initiatives in activities and projects that focus on opportunities for the development, training and employment of youth. Steered by his vision of global education, peaceful resolution of conflict, social equality, and high moral standards of personal conduct we hope to scale new heights. Under his guidance, we endeavor to attain high academic standards and enduring values by providing a supporting environment for intellectual, social, moral and spiritual growth with a genuine concern for the world in which we live, and for improving human society.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Art College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 24 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BCA
Firstly.. Proper completion of courses. 2. Give changes to students for event participations. 3. Plan reasonable and funloving educational tours. 4. All the subjects are conducted in English medium. Which creates a roOm for personality development. 4. Certificate courses are also there. Like graphical designing .. Fashion designing. creative writing. Business ethnic. And many more. Which helps the students to gain more knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

collage is good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
this is good collage for study where you can sharp your knowledge and improve your skill , collage providing good facilities for both boys and girls as well as hostel is also good . faculty are good and most important thing is college infrastructure is good .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Academic Blocks and Computer Center in the collage.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
This academic blocks are divided into various department. A few blocks were added later owing to the increase in the number of students being enrolled. Currently, there are various department where classes, faculty offices and other administrative entities are located. The classes also have audio-visual facility. This institute has one of the finest computing infrastructure with 24-hour Internet connectivity and 100+ PCs. The campus is also fully WiFi enabled.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

collage library facility is good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The library spread over an entire wing is computerized for ease of accessibility. The aesthetic interiors and extensive reading area provides a perfect atmosphere. The library houses a rich collection of books, journals, periodicals, reference material and CDs that is regularly updated and enriched. It also has four computer stations equipped for the use of audio visual materials.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

it is the most amazing college

Verified Review

Joined On: 16 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by prateek
I had a great time of my life being at bsss their i got many friends and even the faculties were many much supportive i still wish i could rejoy those dayas again and seriously their are many instances of my life that i experienced there if i could go back i would love to live that moments again
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Known for good college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Aug' 18

Joined On: 29 Sep' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BCA
I really want to say that BSSS is a very well renowned college in Bhopal. Activities, Faculties, Placements and Studies are good here. One can cherish here and explore themselves as they are in a right platform. Renowned companies also com for placements and every year BSSS strikes the right chord. Infrastructure is also good and as well as the facilities. I would like to rate it 4 on the scale of 5.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BSSS Bhopal

Verified Review

Joined On: 29 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Sep' 15 by Mahesh Maheshwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
BSSS is a reputed commerce college of Bhopal, affiliated by Barkatullah University. it has a great infrastructure and learned faculties which provides a great platform for the students to grow their personal and professional skills. There is a drawback about the exposure (wide). Beyond the theoretical knowledge, students must be given an opportunity to imply their know how in the real world (practical knowledge. i would recommend this college only if you want to study in Bhopal or MP.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint