Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara Reviews
Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara

Vadodara, Gujarat
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 94 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.5/5
Value for Money
2.3/5
Campus Life
4.2/5
Showing 94 Reviews

One the best college you can opt for degree in gujarat.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Jul' 20

Joined On: 05 Mar' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 Jul' 20 by Rahil Lakhani
College Infrastructure
infrastructure is not good or either not to good. Well i can't complaint much about infrastructure because fees are comparatively very low. And as much we are paying we're getting decent infrastructure and facilities.
Academics
The college provide best and up to date course with proper format and detailing. Curriculum is very strong enough to make yourself educated regarding any particular subject's topic or content. It really helps to improve yourself.
Placements
As I'm 3rd year student, i never experienced this situation as of now. But we heard students are getting placement from colleges and also from off campus placement because University itself hold strong reputation over other college.
Value-for-money
M.s.u vadodara is most value for money college in gujarat when compared to any other college. Fees are nominal ( compared to private colleges it's pretty less).
Campus Life
Campus life is not that great as it's government college and old constructed property. And you see too much political election in the college and inappropriate study backlogs.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Jul' 20

Joined On: 10 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
It is one of the oldest universities of Gujarat which was a part of palace given by the then king of Vadodara, Maharaja Sayajirao, for education. It has good and well maintained infrastructure with wifi in classes.
Academics
Curriculum is up to date. The teachers are also highly qualified and they teach good. The teaching is based more on practical perspective than theoritical. The examination standard is very high and dosen't so spoon feeding.
Placements
Good placement in companies like reliance, mg hector, infosys and many more have tied up with the university and place many students every year. The package usually depends on the intellect and grades of students,but avg is 5-6 lakh.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was an awesome experience being the part of the college..

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Jun' 20

Joined On: 26 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Jun' 20 by Aarti upadhyay
College Infrastructure
The college provide all the infrastructure facilities and and the college is very clean....the WiFi facilities, proper classroom, libraries, laboratory are being provided in every college and hostel. There is proper hygiene within the campus.
Academics
I was studying B.com honors because teaching quality is excellent and I was having interest in it. Yes the curriculum is updated and also the study makes us ready for the job in the future. The curriculum include all the recent development.
Placements
Around 80% students are being placed therefore the quality of the placement is excellent. The highest salary package offered by the college is around 10 lakhs . The course which is b.com honors. The placement process is easy and pleasant.
Value-for-money
Rs 35000 per year is the cost of course. Yes it is money worth because the return on investment is excellent and also with small amount the quality of education is excellent and the placement is also excellent.
Campus Life
There are different features being provide by the campus and the features are the best within the campus. The teacher are from different locations and the campus is free of harshment and it can handle emergency in a better way.
Anything Else
Well all the facilities being included above. Rather is the excellent campus and it is blessed to be a part of college. The college has provide various opportunities to progress and also I will recommend to be a part of the college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Jun' 20

Joined On: 23 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Jun' 20 by Vinil Rathod
College Infrastructure
We have a very huge campus. Our campus is very long. We have all the streams here. We also have a good sports ground and sports complex. Classroom benches are little in bad condition, But since the fees is very less, You can not complain. We have a huge library, Well maintained laboratories.
Academics
Academics is very good here. All the faculties are from top universities. We also have guest lectures and industry visits which help us in our practical knowledge. We have an updated curriculum, with all latest and trending subjects.
Placements
Placements is very good for computer and automobile. Rest all fields I am not sure. We have a very supporting training and placement cell. It keeps us updated by all the companies coming and helps us to prepare for the interviews. Average package is around 5L CTC.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Jun' 20

Joined On: 17 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Jun' 20 by Dhruvil Mehta
College Infrastructure
If you like the ancient things, You will love this infrastructure. If you like the modern buildings, You wont like here. I personally like the infrastructure very much. We have a very big infrastructure. Classrooms are not that great but. But I personally like it here.
Academics
Faculties are excellent here. Best professors in all the fields. Practical knowledge is given equal importance to theory knowledge. We have a latest updated curriculum. Many guest lectures are also conducted.
Placements
Placements in Computer field are far better then other field. In my field, that is - Chemical Engineering. You will get a good placement only if you are in top 20-25 batch. But we are given preperation for mock rounds, interview rounds, placements.
Value-for-money
You can not even question the value for money. We have the least fees!! My total cost is around 20-30k per year!! Quality of teaching and placement is very good if we compare it with fees. Also the college is in high ranking in India. All the major facilities are also provided.
Campus Life
Best campus life here!! All the local people are also very good. Faculties and staff members too. You will enjoy very much here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great learning at MS University Baroda

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 20

Joined On: 12 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 12 Jun' 20 by Ashok Khatri
College Infrastructure
M.S University is one of the oldest and prestigious universities in Gujarat. It is a public university. We have a very large campus across our city. We have a huge library called Hansa Mehata library. Our University offered residential facilities. We have huge ground for cricket and soccer filed. We have a volleyball court. All the volleyball tournaments are conducted at our campus. The food is good at our canteen.
Academics
My university offered different programs related to science, arts, commerce..etc. I completed my B.COM from this university. The quality of teaching is very good. We had a quiz and case study presentation at the end of every semester. All teachers were very knowledgeable and supportive during my graduation.
Placements
The placement for the engineering department is excellent. MS University is a very well known university for engineering. The placement for other departments is average. TCS, ICICI Bank, Axis Bank... etc were came during my graduation. The highest package was around 3 lakh per annum which was offered by TCS.
Value-for-money
My total fees were around 70,000 rs for Bcom. So, the fees are very less as compared to other universities because it is a public university.
Campus Life
MS University is located inside the Vadodara city. It is safe for all the students. We have a special small hospital for any medical emergencies. The campus life is very enjoyable and full of adventure.
Anything Else
Average college for B.COM Students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The best university to study in gujarat.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Jun' 20

Joined On: 11 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 11 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Outstanding infrastructure it helps the students lot of times. There is proper hygienic canteen , the area covered is clean. There is greenery all around which gives fresh air and good atmosphere to study and grow.
Academics
Teaching here is best with friendly faculties who guides us and help us to grow ourselves. There is all the modern technology used along with theory there is practical assessment also which gives student a good idea to learn more.
Placements
Placements here are with best companies and the students who score above 50% of marks in all semester gets the chance to sit in placement. The placement process consists of different rounds a student need to pass through all the rounds and package offer is also good.
Value-for-money
Low fees hight value is the motto. Yes exactly with very less fees they are giving back a huge return in terms of placement.
Campus Life
Best campus life with lot of extra activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Jun' 20 by Smeet Shah
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is not well maintained. Classrooms and benches are very old. Hostels are in worst condition. But you get free wifi all over the campus!! Which has a good speed!! ;) The campus is very big. It's like a old king's Kingdome.
Academics
Academics is very good. The college has a very good name in the market. All the faculty members are well trained. They are very supportive, in all the departments. Syllabus is also updated time to time.
Placements
Placements can be good if you perform good. Many good companies come with a good package, but due to lack of communication skills, students are not able to grab it. If you have a good score in 4 years and have a good communication skills, you will get a good package.
Value-for-money
The fees is very less. It's negligible compared to other Engineering colleges as it is a government college. The education and facilities which MSU provides is very good compared to other engineering colleges, so it has value for money!
Campus Life
Campus life is also good. Many types of fests and events are conducted in the college. All the faculties also support has to take part In all the fests. Many completions are also organized. Considering it is a government college, It has very good facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

There are pros and cons for everything.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 25 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Saumya Singh
College Infrastructure
The hostels are not very well maintained. The furniture is quite old plus the hygiene is not maintained properly at times. The classrooms and library are well equipped. Free wifi is provided throughout the campus.
Academics
The quality of education is good. The faculty members are well experienced and provide relevant and worthy information. The curriculum remains upto date and includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
The salary offered is not really know to all due to lack of exposure by the faculty in this field. But our faculty has always been supportive regarding our internships and being a first year student I'm unaware of the details regarding placements.
Value-for-money
The fee per course is not much and within an acceptable range, which could be easily managed by anyone and everyone in the society and the quality of education and facilities provided to us are worth the fee charged.
Campus Life
The university has various campuses wherein few campuses are way better than others and not all campuses are at par. The faculty is supportive of the students in all situations and the university is in one of the safest states of the country.
Anything Else
Being a government college, it has a good overall infrastructure with proper facilities and faculty providing quality education and the best part is the location being one of the most safest place to be within the country. The exposure is also quite good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty of Commerce(MSU)

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 May' 20

Joined On: 28 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
My university located at Vadodara, Gujarat. Our campus spread across 270-acre land. We have a large playground for cricket, volleyball, badminton, and basketball. All the classrooms, laboratories, library and canteen are well-maintained. Free wifi service is available at our campus. Our Hostel is also in very good condition and well - maintained. The food is hygienic at our canteen.
Academics
M S University offered different programs like B.TECH, B.COM, BBA, MBA, MBBS, BA .. etc. I have completed my B.COM at this university. The quality of teaching is excellent at my college. 75% Attendance is compulsory at my university. Our curriculum is updated and includes all the recent development in the fields.
Placements
The name of my college is the faculty of commerce. The placement is bellow average at my college. Around only 40% of students placed during my B.COM. The highest salary package was around 3 lakh per annum during my B.COM.
Value-for-money
My university is a public university. So, the fees are very low at my university. The fee is around just 60,000 for B.COM.
Campus Life
My university is located at Vadodara, Gujarat. We have medical insurance of Sayaji Hospital which near to our campus. All the teachers and other staff are very supportive.
Anything Else
Average BBA college with low fees.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome and fun!!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 May' 20

Joined On: 07 Nov' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes, my college has the required amout of infrastructure , facilities and equipments. They are maintained quite decently. The food is hygienic but the washrooms need some mending work. Classroom is equipped with projector and air conditioner.
Academics
I am currently pursuing my BBA . The quality of teaching is average as most of the teachers are unable to handle classes properly. The course offered does not include any practical training or teaching which is a matter of great concern.
Placements
Placement is extremely bad. Things are on the path of improvement . The college is trying it's level best to attract better placements , but as of now placements are not in a great condition. HjkkkaomN
Value-for-money
26500 pa is my fees. Yes , it is worrtgy enough . According to your result of the university test, and your social standing. Hgauialnbsyuwisksmsnz jaiaahjaksmns nsjiwlansnbs kkkshsbshsjikska bhi buakaonsb.!!!
Campus Life
Great!!!!!! Lush green campus, can sit anytime, chat with friends and make lots of memories. Three canteens are available with decent and reasonable food items like poha, thepla, dhokla, aloo paratha, chips, puffs and other items.
Anything Else
Fun, explorable life. Location is very convenient as it lies in the heart of the City. It was set up by Maharaja Sayajirao Gaekwad. Many fun trips and events are organised to make our stay at college fun enough.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience was good and I liked the college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 May' 20

Joined On: 20 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 May' 20 by Khushboo Sharma
College Infrastructure
Yes it's much better then I accept. The classrooms have large space where 200 can study at a time.Moreover there are two separate libraries and different labs for students also it's include smart teaching facility.As it's well known university so it's has best for complete your undergraduate program or postgraduate program.
Academics
I'm studying Bsc in mathematics because I think maths is a scoring subject and there are many opportunities after complete my Bsc.We all know study's are important but curricular is also play an important role in college life.
Placements
Placement facilities is good.most of the students get placement in good companies and the highest paid for the job and its depends on the profile of candidate.As company may deside the salary according to their requirements.
Value-for-money
30k for Bsc.As all other field may cost different. Yes I'm enjoying my study and gain as much knowledge I can.this college is perfect to explore yourself and come out from your comfort zone.
Campus Life
The campus is big all faculties are very supportive as they help students and also there are some extra classes for average students by attending those classes they can improve their studies and the campus is located in the centre of the city.
Anything Else
I think this college is best and I'm very comfortable with all the facilities
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Its one of the best and prestiage colleage in baroda.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 May' 20

Joined On: 20 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 20 May' 20 by riya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
the campus is large and spacious enough for all the student to get fresh air and sit peacefully and study. There is a reading area, xerox center, large theater classes, and the corridor is kept well cleaned and neat all the time. There are also lot many canteens and food joints which one can easily go to for break and get hygienic and good food.
Academics
the courses are always updated as per the changing scenario and curriculum, giving the students the opportunity to learn any new changes and to be updated with the changing surrounding. They also provide with practice learning whenever required.
Placements
pool campus do take place at the end of the academy year, giving ample opportunity for the one interested to get a job. A lot many reputed company do come to campus for placement, it just take good marks, fluent communication and a good confidence for a student to get into their dream company.
Value-for-money
the fees that is being taken is worth the facility provided.
Campus Life
there are vigilance staff always keeping eye on every person entering the campus thus ensuring the safety of the students and staff. The university always promote extracurricular activity, there are gym, various types of sports activity, and a lot more one can easily enroll into in order to peruse their passion.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My golden years ,which I spent in college are unforgettable.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 May' 20

Joined On: 19 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
My college infrastructure is well good. It have all the necessary facilities and infrastructure ranging from great classrooms , libraries , laboratories to sport centres. My college also provide hostel facilities .I love hostel of my college .It's mess facilities are really good.All the facilities are well maintained.Maintaing process of infrastructure also goes well in time.All living spaces are clean and well hygiene.
Academics
I completed my undergraduate course.I completed my UG in Bsc Hons Mathematics.I love mathematics from the childhood ,so this interest of childhood forced me to pursue my career in it.Yes all curriculum and syllabus is updated time to time with consultation of college authorities and government educational system.All recent discoveries , theories and proofs are also included timely.This knowledge make us confident enough to face future problems.
Placements
Placements are good .Nearly 70% of students are placed in higher firms and companies every year.I want to pursue higher graduation so I didn't take the campus placement.But I utilise the Internships opportunities given by college very well.So basically college provide good range of internships also . All college staff and faculty is very supportive and they support students in evety work.
Value-for-money
It cost 10000 per year.Yes I feel my money's worth , when I completed the graduation with great knowledge which make be able to target many exams.The practical and theoretical approach of course helped me to learn every concept in a great way.
Campus Life
The college life and campus life is really good.My college provides many platforms not only to excel in studies but also to excel talent in many other fields.It helps us to bring up hidden talents in us.All students and teachers work with complete support to each other.It is located in safe area and also can handle all emergencies in a well manner.I love my those golden years of graduation.
Anything Else
This college is one of best college in terms of education as well as in terms of campus life.If you really want to get quality education with relevant fees you should definitely approach to this.You will genuinely feel good for making decision to get admission there.It is hub of knowledge ranging from studies to other activities.I love mg college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The college life in MSU baroda is the best

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Apr' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Apr' 20 by valencio rodrigues
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Best college as it's and old college it has a recognized degree and this college is really very famous this college has a really very good infrastructure it is spread all over the Vadodara and many students from different places come to this college
Academics
This college is best in academics as it is a very old college it has a recognized degree they teach us very well the faculty over here is very supportive and this college has all the latest facilities
Placements
The companies come to the college for placements many companies come to hire students for the placement it's like a placement fair where all the faculty students enroll so that a company can hire them
Value-for-money
Yes it's value for money
Campus Life
Capus life is awesome as it has many activities after college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good and well maintained by the management of the college. Still some need of changes are there which are been insured by the board to be fixed soon. Classrooms are good and comfortable enough for the students.
Academics
The learning we are having here is very good and helpful for our future. They have a very good faculties of well qualified and experienced for handling students and being there mentor. The curriculum is upto dated and understandable.
Placements
Placements are not that good enough in my field although they train us well for the upcoming situations. The criteria is based on the percentage of students in all the semesters and the personal interview taken by the officials of the company.
Value-for-money
My fess is not very much according to the learning they are providing us and the facilities also. The money should be used well and that’s what i can see clearly. I feel my did worth all of it.
Campus Life
Camps life is good and very interesting for the students who are also willing to do something else also. They campus is very big and full of greenery which make it a very good place relax or study. It is located in a good area to provide every help to the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Had amazing

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of the college is quite well and fine. The classrooms are full of good facilities of teaching and making students comfortable enough to study. The labs here are well they have all the required equipments in fine condition.
Academics
Academics of my college is very good. The faculties here are well educated and experienced enough to be a mentor for students. The curriculum is very well and upto dated according to the current time.
Placements
Our college offers us a good placement and a average package. Still there are not so wide range of opportunity as in college requirement because a limited amount of companies come here for the placements. The criteria is based on percentage of your academics in all the semesters and by the personal interview taken by officials of the company.
Value-for-money
Our college fess is not very much like other colleges for my course. Our college provides all the required necessary and resources for the students. I feel my money has been in good use for my future.
Campus Life
Our campus is quite big and good. It has a lot of greenery in it to probably students a good and comfortable environment. The hygiene is good and being well maintained by the management. There are many activities and fests for the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Quite good, if you have good company then college life is go

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
MSU needs to develop a lot infrastructure wise it needs to be modern .. changes are being made but there's a need for efficiency, the buildings are old because the university is old the canteens need to be cleaner
Academics
The faculty of psychology is making good progress the curriculum makes a person job ready. The teachers are cooperative and the activities planned are helpful for character building , there could be more seminars or workshops related to Psychology that could be arranged
Placements
I still am a first year student so I have not yet researched about the placement part of the college, I am not sure if my faculty offers placement so I will have to search for internships and jobs maybe myself
Value-for-money
The fees is probably the best thing
Campus Life
Theres a good rapport with the teachers
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of vadodara

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Apr' 20 by Aniket Anand
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The campus is one of the oldest campus in the area. It is big and beautiful. We also have many facilities like clean and big classrooms, well equiped labs . We also have a library with many books from all departments. We have good sport facilities also like big fields, gym , swimming pool etc. There is a hostel facility also. The cafeteria is also tasty, affordable and hygienic.
Academics
The academics is also good. The syllabus taught is simple and updated. The teachers are experienced and trying giving their 100%. They are very helpful and you can approach them at any time for help. We are taken to industrials visit for educational trips.
Placements
The placement cell is very good. For other departments it is even stronger. About 70% students get placement. Other go for higher studies. Average salary is about 15k per month. The university hires its own student also as interns.
Value-for-money
Perfect infrastructure, academics and placements makes the college worth studying in it
Campus Life
Awesome crowd and many events makes the campus life fun.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

MSU is the best college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by Vivek Ranjan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The campus is big and beautiful. But since it is a bit old , it a bit worn out. But we have many facilities. Like clean classrooms with projector, well equipped labs , library , hostels and canteen. The best part of the college is its sports complex with playing fields, gym and swimming pool.
Academics
The academics are good. The syllabus is simple and easy to understand. The faculty is well experienced and helpful. They try to make the syllabus easy and interesting. Some of the teachers are a bit unhelpful but there are always exceptions.
Placements
The placement cells in really strong in our campus but the placement of my course is not that good. Only 60% students get placements. The average salary is about 12K per month. Highest salary after BA is just 25K per month. So you need to do further studies.
Campus Life
Campus life is fun specially the crowd.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Maharaja Shivajirao University of Baroda

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by vishnu kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
MSU has a great infrastructure. It is one of the oldest college in the area. It has all facilities like Wifi , well equipped labs, clean and big classrooms, computer labs, sports centre, gym, swimming pool, canteen and medical facilities.
Academics
Since this college is old so it has very experienced and knowledgeable teachers. They are really nice and try to help us at all times. They college also take us to educational field trips frequently to make the learning fun.
Placements
The placements are also good. Most of the students get placed in good colleges. Some also join as interns in companies and even in university itself as assistant professors . The teachers also keep guiding us.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

B.com from MSU

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Mar' 20

Joined On: 11 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Mar' 20 by Ashish Sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The classrooms are big. We have a wifi facility but it is not that efficient. The college has two big libraries with many books. The college promotes sports and recreational activities. We have a sports complex called pavillion and many sports grounds also.
Academics
I am doing B.com. from MSU . The teachers are highly qualified and knowledgeable. Some are helpful and supportive and some are not. The theoretical knowledge given to us is very good but curriculum lacks in theoretical knowledge.
Placements
The placement cell of the college i.e. career counselling and placement cell is really good. About 2000 students get placed but the salary they receive is about 3LPA which is a bit less . Many companies visit the college to hire students.
Campus Life
College years are crucial years of your life. And this campus makes it amazing. The life here in campus quite fun with supportive students, teachers and staff.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

the overall experience is good and worth

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Feb' 20

Joined On: 25 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Yes the college have almost have all the facilties. The classrooms are well furnished the library has almost all the books all sports eqipments and they all are well maintained and the living spaces are clean and hygenic
Academics
Currently i am pursuing bcom hons and the quality of teaching is soo well and the faculty is so good and they develop the curriculum properly and at proper time. The study gives a wider knowledge which makes job ready.
Placements
The college gives proper placements too the students.Almost 70 percent of the students are placed. The placement procedure is soo easy and pleasent as the college is soo supportive and eccourage the students .
Value-for-money
The course cost about 28000 per year.The money which we are paying is worth at all. The teaching facility is soo good and the teachers are well qualified and experienced so the money is totally worth
Campus Life
The college campus is soo good and it has a larger space to live in. The students can engage in the sports activities.the students teachers and staff support each other and the loacation is also safe.
Anything Else
My overall experience is soo good and worth getting admission in this college.I will suggest other students too join the college if they are looking for a good college and a best future as well. One should surely join this college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The overall experience was amazing

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Feb' 20

Joined On: 31 Jan' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Yes, it has almost every facility soo that the students find it comfortable to study, The classrooms have comfortable benches, it has a perfect well furnished libraries and a huge pavillion for sports and the hostels has perfect wifi facilities and it has a proper clean and hygenic surrounding
Academics
Currently pursuing bcom hons as it is a very nice course if one is interested in the commerce feild and the teaching quality is also good and the university adds each and every development when required
Placements
Every year all the honourites get chance to be placed and for this the interview sessions are conducted in the college campus. It offers a package of about 2-3 lakhs per annum and the placement procedure is also easy and the college is also soo supportive
Value-for-money
The cost for the course is 28000 per annum and the money we are paying for the course is worth at all as the teaching facilities are soo good and it gives a wide range of knowledge and the course is considered as a premium course.
Campus Life
The college campus is soo beautiful, comfortable , it has a wide space and an open surrounding with fresh air all over the campus.The students can engage in activities like sports , fashion,arts, and many more
Anything Else
Overall the Maharaja Sayajirao University is the university one can trust blindly. The fees is limited for each and every course. The campus is also soo good and wife. The campus is scattered in 275 acres.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

MSU

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Feb' 20

Joined On: 08 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BJMC
College Infrastructure
Yes it does have everything which is needed in a college premises. It has wifi, canteens, library, sports sections, and differernt buildings for different departments. In the class room we have an seperate E-classroom, computer lab, proper seeting arrangements and surroundings. they are really mainted very well. yes the living spaces also are soo hygenic and clean.
Academics
I am a Journalism student. the teaching quality is good, we have very much experienced and enhanced teachers for the students, all of them belong to some or the other great fields and background. we have all the updated curriculum and it can make us job ready.
Placements
as a Government university our college dont support placements, but it does make a student soo perfect that the student itself can get into a field through its knowledge and experiences. the students have to place themselves by their own.
Value-for-money
Our faculty costs 49000 per year, it does not give a worth of it as we dont have any facilities as a journalism student for a field trip or any other outings or extra co curriculums.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

THE MS UNIVERSITY LIFE FOR A BRIGHT STUDENT.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 20

Joined On: 06 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BJMC
College Infrastructure
yes it does consist of all the necessary infrastructure for all the specific faculties and departments. the facilities are so good at some departments and some dont have them. the university has all the equipment which are needed by a Department or a college. it consist of separate pavallion for all the types of sports, canteen, University Libraries, labs etc. and yes the living is soo hygenic and heath friendly
Academics
I am a second year undergraduate student of Journalism and Mass Communication. the quality of teachings in my faculty is not so good or not so bad. just sometimes the students does not feels like a college worth. The subjects notes are not provided properly as per the expectations for exam ready. The curriculum is always updated but does not include any recent development in the field. Not so much, but at some space its a yes for being a job ready candidate.
Placements
Our University does not have and placement schemes for the students. The students need seek for their jobs by themselves, by applying for the particular field. The college may provide the students with a feedback of the student which can be shown to the company or the firm. This may consists of all the goods and bads of the student.
Value-for-money
My course costs 49000 per year. And as per my experience since last one and half years I am not getting my money worth. As the course goes into a media world I thought it would have something really interesting in them but they dont provide us as per the fees paid by the student. Teacher and their teachings are also not so worthy of it.
Campus Life
The Campus consist of many different buildings for each departments, the infrastructure is like the old Palace and the rooms are so well ventilated. Open spaces are there. there are many activities in which the students can engage themselves, there are College Fests by the students, celebrations of all the national festivals, Active sports tournaments and matches, field trips,etc. The students and staffs are all well mannered and helpful persons. the location is absolutely safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best university in India

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Feb' 20

Joined On: 05 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Pharmacy

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Feb' 20 by ruhi shah
College Infrastructure
Being a world renowned University, it is nothing short of a dream to study here. I felt extremely privileged to have got a chance to call this university my alma mater. The university has all the state of the art facilities, equipments and infrastructure needed to make you stand apart from the rest of the world. Spread across a sprawling campus, the university boasts of ancient yet well maintained buildings. The university is equipped with all the latest advanced equipments necessary research.
Academics
I completed my masters in Pharmacy in the year 2017 with specialization in Pharmaceutical technology. The course ensured that i am equipped with the all technical know how of the current pharma industry. The university boasts of some of the best professors to teach the students.
Placements
Being one of the best ranked universities of country, the university leaves no stone unturned for the placements of the students. On campus placement drives gives each and every Student ample opportunity to prove their mettle to the industry.
Value-for-money
Being a grant in aid college, the fees didn't burn a hole in my pocket as the fees are subsidised.
Campus Life
The university is accredited by various bodies and agencies as one of the best university in the country. The campus is huge and spread across a huge area with greenery at every corner. The students enjoy a lot of youth festivals as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best experience at ms university

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Mar' 18

Joined On: 05 Mar' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Mar' 18 by Bhupendra Gade
Teachers are very helpful if we have any doubts. The canteen food is also ok. Placements are very good here as a number of good companies visit here. The techfest here is the most awaited event where students from different areas come for the competition.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A fantastic experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 17

Joined On: 03 Mar' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
The university is very big and have a luscious infrastructure with a good library canteen playground etc. It have good faculty which teaches very well. The main crowd is only from Gujarat. It have many bachelor and masters courses and fee is really very affordable. The students enjoy the college life as a whole by studying in this university. Placement is good as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to study,learn and Grow with fun

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Jan' 17

Joined On: 16 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by suresh katriya
This age old university provides a really good platform for the students to grow along with their cultural aesthetics of Baroda. Semester system is being followed. The university provides with 8 papers per semester. These 8 papers and hence the subjects change as you enter the senior years. In the third year a project is to be submitted along with 6 papers of the core subject. 2 allied courses are also compulsory for 1st and 2nd year which acts as your minor subjects. Learning a different language ( faculty of arts offers : French, German, Russian,Persian, marathi, Gujarati, Sindhi, urdu, etc.) can be very beneficial. The methodology of teaching in class is not that appreciable. Smart board facility is available only in Russian department as of now. Many more developments are in process. Many departments have their own in-house libraries. Apart from that, the university has 2 of the very big libraries out of which smt. Hansa Mehta library is a class apart with centralised air conditioning (because this is necessary!) and bundles of books and journals and magazines. This library is actually the best part of this university. The teaching faculty is amazing. Many teachers having doctorate degrees feel pleasured to be a part of this university. Many international students and students from all over India (from Kashmir to arunachal to kerala!) come here to study. The psychology department, English department, archaeology department of the faculty of arts is wonderful. Fine arts faculty of this university is world renowned. The overall experience is good with a little touch of Gujarati.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint