Sikkim Manipal University, Gangtok Reviews Sikkim Manipal University, Gangtok

Rating Summary

3.3/5
12 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.2/5
Academics
2.9/5
Placements
2.5/5
Value for Money
0.8/5
Campus Life
3.0/5
Student Rating 3.3/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

Good college and placements is remarkable

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BCA
It is a fully centralized air-condition institute. And campus occupy good space.it should have a good cafeteria.there should be a placement cell added for better placements of students. Hostel facility is good but food is not so well.the college hostel should be have better security and food should be good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college to join

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by shalakya bagla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Before joining the college I was bit confused whether to join it or not but now I am very much satisfied with my college, I have no doubt it's amazing college to do BBA, the infrastructure is very good, all the faculty is very experienced and friendly, ready to help and groom student to a better person.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better but not the "Best"

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
If you are looking for a distance education then it might be a better college, but the fees is very high and you do not get any placement assistance. Faculty doubts are clarified and Exams are connected in a very proper manner. IGNOU is better than SMUDE.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Meet my expectations

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Heritage is a great college. It has a big campus and is very green and clean. The infrastructure is extremely good, the labs are very well equipped, hostel facility is standard, and the faculty is great. It's huge, expensive, and there are different buildings for different departments
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's not much common still good for an innovative start.

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
College life is not so good. There is no campus no college mates. Everything is online and course materials are availed every semester but there are no classes.. just some satellite classes are provided and it sometimes gets difficult to cover the course and exams are conducted online which is a great kick start towards a digital India.. its good that we get aware of techniques and different new ways to pursue education but it needs many improvements.
Is this Review Helpful?

An Insight :Faculty of Architecture,Manipal University

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Vatsal Mimani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
The faculty of Architecture is an institution where all the facilities come together under one roof.Apart from academics the institute also excels in co curricular activities.It shares the campus with manipal institute of technology . It flaunts a grand library and massive sports arena.The food and hostels are adjustable. Being more specific about the course.Architecture is a course which requires a lot of hard work,patience and determination. So like any other institute there is a lot of work ,so packed that its difficult to realize how time flys by. The course is strategically well planned. But the institute does not have a material study laboratory . They do not have a placement cell either but they do assist in placement, which is completely fine as the market requirements in creative fields is subjective. The life at manipal is very easy as people are cooperative and this is the place where people become independent . The environment is good.Although being private institute its very expensive and has no fee waiver schemes. But on the whole it is a good institute inspiring and nurturing young minds .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

sikkim manipal

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
This smu is distance learning college where you will get only degree although they are providing regular if you wish to do that. This university is best for those people who already in job. From my point of view one of the best college in the distance learning world
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

WELL EQUIPPED WITH DISTANCE LEARNING

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by PRASHANT GUPTA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BBA
COLLEGE WITH GOOD ENVIRONMENT as related to distance learning,. I had a lot from their and it was a good experience all over their with good values .AND WITH GOOD QUALITY STUDY AT THE TIME SCHEDULE. AND WITH GOOD FACILITIES ALSO.and with my friends i have done my graduation .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Rising india

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Swati swara
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc. Biotechnology
My college was very good in infrastructure, teachers, study, laboratory etc. Its also situated in beautiful surroundings with green environment. Teachers were very helpful. They always solve our problems. The important thing in our college was there was free WiFi this help us lots. There was also organisation of seminars, quiz, personal development classes. There is also so many events likes cultural programme, events, get together, etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Life changing experience

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
Sikkim Manipal is built in a small village , Majitar in Sikkim. The scenic beauty is absolutely killer. The infrastructure was good and teachers were decent, Everyone was kind and helpful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome feeling to be a gradute

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Finance and Accounting Hons
I really loved the experience of studying here. Really great for a working professional to study and work together all because of the flexibility offered by the university. Three years well spent and really worth it as got rewarded for my hard work in form of degree. Feeling awesome to be a graduate. Yeah. #responsibility #graduate #work
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Collage For a mediocre student

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Jul' 15 by Sagar Suman
"This Collage offers you best views from you hostel room that for sure , Located in a nice valley in Sikkim beside river taste. Collage administration is pretty strict about rules and regulation like ragging attendance etc. Placements are great if you don't compare it with top collage in India. I will recommend this collage you know you don't belong at the top now but still wanna reach some heights in future."
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books