Student Rating 3.76/5 (Showing 17 Reviews)

Best for studious students.

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Sudeepa Bandela
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college is affiliated to Andhra University and engineering campus is not autonomous. The college building is not so good and it would be better if they develop more. The college consists of many facilities as library with many journals and books , a big playground , an auditorium ,etc. There are many labs and can be used by every student when they need.The faculty is average and there are not many faculty members for every department . The placements are good every year and even though the strength is less they recruit many. There will be fest done every year . The transportation is not a problem as there will be college buses and many RTC buses and autos available. The college is affordable to every student as the fee is not so high .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great college to explore new things.

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Swarna Rekha Bendi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college has an excellent environment to develop our skills. The infrastructure of the college is not that good but it is good if we adjust. The faculty is really nice and encourages us to develop new things by conducting workshops. The syllabus will be completed on time and there will be no delay. There are many labs to experiment new ideas. The Library is well stacked and fully computerized. It holds a rich collection of printed as well as electronic resources which include books, journals, databases, audio-visual materials, CDs/ DVDs, e-journals, reports, case studies, conference proceedings and training manuals etc.The placements are really good as it is a part of Gayatri Vidya Parishad and companies like TCS,Wipro,etc visit every year to recruit students. The eligibility for placements is no backlog and for TCS , up to 1 backlog is considered. There are many events that take place in the college and weekly sessions are done to improve the communication skills of students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CREATING HUMAN EXCELLENCE FOR A BETTER SOCIETY.

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Monika Morla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Placements : The placements will be good . Students with no backlogs and 1 backlog are eligible for placements. As of now , the placements in ECE Department are average this year but we may not know what happens next year. Companies like TCS,Wipro,etc. have visited our campus. TCS recruits a minimum of 8 students every year and the maximum number is 23. The minimum package is 2-3LPA. Infrastructure : Our college location is opposite to the beach, and the climate is always cool. As the engineering campus has been recently established, the engineering block does not seem to have a good building. They provide all the facilities to the students like library facility, sports and games, spacious ground, etc. The spacious classrooms create a good environment support to learn new things. All types of books are available in a library, and it helps to learn everything. They provide newspapers(Hindu and Business line) to every student. Faculty : The teachers are very helpful and highly qualified and knowledgeable. They are professors who have done their PhDs. The teaching quality is good. The faculty help us in learning and developing new things . We get industrial exposure. We have many labs that are useful. The course curriculum is useful as we get more knowledge and ability. Other : There will be many events and workshops held in our college. There are department fests held every year. ECE Department conducts INTEC and IETE sessions every week to develop the skills of students.The transportation is not a problem to the college as there will be many buses and autos available. The college provides college bus for students at a reasonable fee.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The future technology

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Srinivas
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college always supports and supports new innovators and thinkers .There is a robotic club in our college which having more future scope and technology can be improved.It has very good central library.the faculty is very friendly with students.the faculty mostly prefer practical knowledge and subject, digital technological labs are also provided.Every year our college conducts a technical fest in that students participate from different colleges attend to show there talents.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for discipline and education

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by chitrothu shiva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The first view I got after seeing the college it is too small and not a great infrastructure facility it was my view in first year.With moving time and technology basic infrastructure facilities have been developed.Infrastructural facilities: All laboratories all well equipped but the class rooms are not maintained properly.They are over crowded and no proper maintenance. ->College has a well corporate exposure
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's good college we have good exposure

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Alok Mandal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
It's one of best college in Vizag with great infrastructure and good placement and good exposure has good experience faculty and we have industrial visits also with good digital library and with good sports complex it's located in front of sea which makes this college more beautiful as it is and it has placed number students and changes their life it's is best private owned college in Vizag and it's is autonomous college which this college more special which it prepare it's own curriculum as convenient to students it's just 10 km from beautiful city have convenient bus facilities from different parts of the city and its has good hostel facility for both boys and girls separately many students are placed in top MNCs companies and it's very under graduation and post graduation courses in college with wide variety of facilities in the college it's have three branches one in MVP and one in rusikonda and one in kommadi
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I only want to write our college is like a big family.

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Maneswar Pattnaik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc-Mathematics, Electronics and Computer Science
It's a college where you get the freedom to choose the career you wanna pursue despite having a different degree. College has given me the confidence I need to fail where i'll try and try for my success. i think sometime, it will be better if our college teach advanced courses to provide better industry exposure. however our college is the best for placements and all. good faculties good environment which i feel good. Moreover, the faculties were very friendly and co-operative.however our college also supports for any cultural activities. I Don't stay in hostel so i got no idea about hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Temple for Talents

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college is affiliated to Andhra university, it is an autonomous college with NAAC 'A' GRADE .our college have good infrastructure, with wifi, the trees planted over the campus gives u awesome experience, The library is well equipped with modern facilities and resources in the form of CD / DVD -ROMs, Video Cassettes. The library has been using an integrated library management software package with all modules for automated library operation and Barcode system. Around 30 companies from both software and core visit the college every year
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Disciplined and sincere college

Posted on 08 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college faculty is very experienced. Lab infrastructure is very good and teaching is also good. There is a lack of industrial tours but campus placements are increasing year by year. Placements related to the core are very less in our college and has to improve.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About our college

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I ***, from Gayatri Vidya Parishad college of engineering, want to share you my experience of this college. now I am studying 2nd yr in this college. I loved this college, good faculty good library the best thing I like in this is physical department *** sir is very sincere enough them to read, Good lecturers and very good placements every year mostly to cs and ECE guys.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is going to be a university in few years

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College life is really amazing, more freedom for the students along with more exams and working days. college fee is reasonable, infrastructure is OK, but the Labs are very old. Telugu Majority college, yet no problem. Ragging will be there for 1st years both on-campus and on the bus, yet won't cross the limits.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the renowned colleges in Visakhapatnam

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The best thing here is about the college life. faculty is ok but not too good, infrastructure is average, affiliated to JNTU-K, has more working days, even saturdays! wifi speed in the college is ok, college is located somewhat outside of the city, so transportation problem arises more often.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Organized college

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college have decent infrastructure. It is well organized and never failed to follow their mission and vision. They have good placements too. This college is even known for their discipline. Its objectives are to produce high quality engineering graduates with the requisite theoretical and practical knowledge and social awareness to be able to contribute effectively to the progress of the society.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Academically acclaimed college in Visakhapatnam

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2008 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is situated in Madhurawada, not very far from the city. It is around 6-7 Km from the city center. Academics are given preference in the college and the college has good faculty in all the departments. The campus is good and spread over an area of 30 acres. College has good placements and if you are looking for a college to have good academics and placements, this is the college in Visakhapatnam.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with good College life and Decent study also

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Gurpreet
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | MCA
Though this college is good in studies and Faculty is also very in teaching, However what i believe is college need to have a cutting edge with the industry standards. It should provide more and more internships and should change the curriculum with the leading industry requirements. Tie up with more and more companies at the recruitment cell is very much needed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGE IN VISAKHAPATNAM

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by K S R Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
In terms of education and level of knowledge imparted, it stands as one of the best. However, it would have been much better if a good industry relation existed. Lab facilities are at par with some of the nice colleges of Andhra Pradesh. Faculty and lab staff is also nice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good knowledge with perfect ethics and communication skills

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by D.B.Tarakeswar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Gvp rushikonda campus vizag I qualified icet with 2055 rank and I got placed. What I expect before it is beyond my expectations and mostly good faculty with great knowledge and traditional methods are little bit but strict and discipline and having personal development activities and I. T lab with almost 150 systems and orientation halls, seminar hall around 1000 can sit and play ground, canteen,and various activities like social cause associated with young India and more n more finally good college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books