PB Siddhartha College of Arts and Science, Vijayawada Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
PB Siddhartha College of Arts and Science, Vijayawada

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh College of Krishna University, Machilipatnam
5 Questions & Answers Rating 3.5/5 ( 48 Reviews )
Download Brochure
3.5/5
Based on 48 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.2/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
3.0/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Campus Life
3.6/5
Showing 48 Reviews

Not a trending mba

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 16

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Kilaru Ajay krishna
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
1.Has some communication skills by interacting with college lecturer so that has to give some freedom &make interesting towards college life 2.Achieve the goals that what ever he has dreamed about 3.encouraging so much towards sports 4.college has to move towards value addition to students before they leave college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA life in Siddhartha

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 16

Joined On: 26 Jun' 15

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by vamsi krishna
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
MBA life at Siddhartha gives me lots of memories and many more experiences. Siddhartha provides lots of opportunities to explore ourselves. College was gifted with well-equipped lab and excellent library facility. The negative aspect of the college was a lack of practicality and exposure in a study. The college management has to focus high on these elements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experiencing some of the best days of my life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by madhuri karanam
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
We have a very good infrastructure in our college in our labs and classrooms , seminar halls. we also have a huge auditorium. we have many workshops conducted which help us to improve our knowledge. we have good industrial exposure. we also have very good placement facilities. we have a very large crowd.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am so happy with my college life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Vamsi Krishna
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BCA
We have the very good infrastructure in our college in our labs and class rooms , seminar halls. we also have a huge auditorium. we have many workshops conducted which help us to improve our knowledge. we have good industrial exposure. we also have very good placement facilities. we have a very large crowd.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Likhith
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
Located in the heart of the city in a colossal land with an exquisite environment. The college has an Auditorium, Gym, Play Ground, Indoor Stadium, Library, Labs and Spacious class rooms with sagacious faculty. Campus placements are excellent. The college also provides various training programmes which helps a lot in career enhancement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Healthy college life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Oct' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by ajith kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Student life at p.b.siddhartha was quite good but the college has to improve a lot in many elements. I strongly recommend the college management to focus high on industry exposure. The syllabus must me be moulded towards the industry needs and must make the student's industry ready.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but can be improved

Verified Review

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Virinchi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
College life in Siddhartha was good and not it was not the level best. Here study was far away from industry needs and college completely fails in building up proper communication skills in students. So, I suggest the college management to mainly focus on these particular elements. The remaining things like library facility, sports, gymnasium etc were good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lack of freedom and independence

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Abhilash Matta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
Day by day standards of Siddhartha had been declining. College management was ruining the freedom and independence of the students with uneven timings. Management must recognise the fact that industry exposure was much needed for the success of a student. Instead of focusing high on increasing college timings, new kind of study structure like case study analysis, presentations must be introduced.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PBS is my temple

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Sravan
I spend most of my time in college. Because I think it's my first worship place as equal to a temple. My college made me,learn so many things such as what is good and what is bad etc., I finally feel that it is my best, which made me happy at my sparrows.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experiencing the best days of my life of college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 06 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Keerthi Gangula
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
we have a very good infrastructure in our college in our labs and classrooms , seminar halls. we also have a huge auditorium. we have many workshops conducted which help us to improve our knowledge. we have good industrial exposure. we also have very good placement facilities. we have a very large crowd.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoying my college days

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by sai teja
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BCA
We have very good faculty provided and infrastructure. we have very high-level processors in our labs. we have a huge crowd in the college. we will have many work shops , seminars and events to improve our technical knowledge and knowledge regarding the subject and this helps to improve my interest towards my studies. we have good industrial exposure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All the facilities are provided to students

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 07 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Varahalu Dedeep
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
We have very good infrastructure provided at our college along with the best and experienced faculty. we have many activities which help us to improve us physically and mentally. we have very good placement opportunities and industrial exposure. we are provided with all the facilities that a student needs. we also have very good college crowd in our college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beginners experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Mehwish Fathima
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
Best place for a beginner to start with. Interactive faculty. Peaceful atmosphere. A place where you can learn life skills and enhance our knowledge. Cultural and co-curricular activities at the finest to develop the talent within. Library with the finest and widest range of books to pour in and develop various skills and expand our base of knowledge. Motivational talks by our beloved faculty help to stay focused on our path and keep our aims and goals high.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable College life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Sep' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Mallikarjuna Sivarathri
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
The college life was quite good in this college and college provides many opportunities to explore ourselves. College was blessed with many options like a good library, lab facility etc. But, the college has to improve in the aspects like open wifi facility, student presentations etc.Main focus must be based on the case study analysis and industry exposure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

COLLEGE OF EXCELLENCE AND INTELLIGENCE

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Oct' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Radhika Dasari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Our college infrastructure is good we have central library ,computer labs and play ground our management always encourage student activities along with academic activities.and also we have a campus placement programme our students are employed in different organisations across the world
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Theory lies practical dies

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Oct' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Ch Mounika
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Our college infrastructure is good, but it should have proper lab facility, our college industry exposure is very bad. The events conducted in our college it made us enjoyable, we expect more placements from our college. we need more student and lecturer interaction.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Not a real time MBA

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Sep' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by durgarao ragam
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
MBA at P.B.Sidhhartha was not all a great experience for me. Many things lack here particularly like industry exposure, case study analysis, live study etc. I suggest the college management concentrate high on these particular elements to improve the college standards.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Vijayawada

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Sep' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by ravindra varma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
Best experience in studying in this college,we can enjoy the college life, theoretical knowledge is good, sports people can get good opportunities in playing at various levels. My suggestion is to give more practical knowledge to the students so that they can learn more than the theoretical knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Jul' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Joseph Daniel
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
In our college computer lab is very helpful to us. We want more faculty . Our college life is very good. Frequently visiting industrail tours. The college is affordable to improve the student knowledge and skills . The practical skill I expect from the professors.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Sep' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Prudhvi Kondepati
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
I say it is good but not the best in this segment i.e, for MBA in vijayawada. when comparing with other colleges this particular P.B.Siddhartha college is preferable. good infrastructure and experienced faculty make this college a better place for post graduation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with excellence

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Lohitha Kollipara
Under graduation at P.B.Siddhartha gives a wide range of opportunities to a student to explore himself. College provided with good infrastructure facilities and library, faculty of p.b.siddhartha was also good. But the main thing which lacks here was industry exposure. College management must concentrate high on case study analysis, live projects, presentations etc to make the student fit as per the industry requirements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

To Gain More Knowledge and Communicational Skillsss

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Sep' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by anjali sindhya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
In our college, infrastructural facilities are very good. This is the good place where we get to gain more knowledge and communicational skills. The teaching faculty is some of them are Experienced and some of them are well Experienced. The library is good but has to develop a bit. The syllabus is good but can be modified to better. The lab also good. The placement facilities & departments are very helpfull for students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Non-competitive mba

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 20 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by SURENDRAKUDAPA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
MBA in P.B.Siddhartha was not in an expected level. College had a great reputation in the Telugu speaking region, but coming to the reality college lacks industry exposure,competition among students,innovation etc. There is a greater need for infrastructural development and wifi technology.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best guide to grow up

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 24 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by sai leela
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
This college is good for MBA but not an excellent. This provides many management activities and it is helpful to increase skills . The faculty is also good for this college. one of a positive thing to this college is having the business environment.Faculty also supports the students very much to participate in the various business activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Capture your experience the good &the bad

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Navya Kondaveeti
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
Good infrastructural facilities and good , healthy environment in the college that enhances the students to achieve more from the college and our college is affordable every student .our college have good times and there is a scope of exploring ourselves by journals and other business relates books in our library .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College best canteen waste.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Sep' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Tabitha P
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
College is excellent, but the timings of the college are not flexible.we suggest our college to conduct half-day classes for PG.Faculty in this college are excellent and experienced.The environment of the college is also good. the maintenance of the canteen is very bad.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Can improve even better

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
There is a lot of changes to be bought in the teaching method. There should be more of practical studies and industrial visits must be it introduced. proper study material should be provided. There must be proper timings of the college and at the same time, they should conduct more interactive teaching .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning and Motivation

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Sep' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
The college takes good care of cleanliness.It also has some greenery.The teachers are friendly but has to develop their interactive skills.The college allows good industrial exposure through fests and events.The college has to renovate its canteen which isnt dat great.The college conducts various social awareness programs as per ocassions and burning issues.The infrastucture isnt that good but is ok.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College of dreams

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
The college has a good infrastructure.The environment is clean but the teachers of some deartment need to develop.The student crowd is not that great except for some courses.The college has a big library.The college helps students on corporate exposure through events.The college spreads awareness in students on all the burning issues such as swachh bharat etc.It also has NCC and NSS.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mba at P.B.Siddhartha

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Sep' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Yaswanth Kollipara
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
MBA life at P.B.Siddhartha was not so competitive, inner competition among students doesn't exists here. Industry exposure was the another major element which lacks here. Coming was blessed with a sound library and it have to improve a lot in infrastructure. And I finally conclude that mba life at P.B.Siddhartha was not so great.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint