Goswami Ganesh Dutta Sanatan Dharma College, Chandigarh Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Goswami Ganesh Dutta Sanatan Dharma College, Chandigarh

Chandigarh, Chandigarh College of Panjab University, Chandigarh
14 Questions & Answers Rating 4.2/5 ( 133 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 133 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.7/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
2.8/5
Value for Money
3.4/5
Campus Life
4.2/5
Showing 133 Reviews

Best college where you get lot of exposure.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Sep' 20

Joined On: 02 Sep' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Sep' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • M.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes,the college have a robust infrastructure, accessible to all the students as well as teachers.Along with physical infrastructure emphasis has been made on digital infrastructure as well.Classrooms are also well furnished.College hostels are also well built.
Academics
College has turned itself into brand especially in the field of commerce.It is the best college for commerce in Chandigarh.All teachers are well experienced and they are always ready to clear the doubts of students.
Placements
Every year placement opportunities are provided to students.But their scope is moderate.Companies like FINVASIYA,ENY, Wipro Average package offer by companies range between Rs250000-350000. College also provide internship opportunities to students.
Value-for-money
Although all courses are not very much pocket friendly but yes the brand name ensures that the amount doesn't appear too much.Faculty members are fabulous.They guide us as well as motivate us.
Campus Life
Campus life is fantabulous.Various competitions are organised from time to time Students are also cooperative.Various events and fest are also organised.My college is famous for arranging unique fest.
Anything Else
In short it is really wonderful college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is good but talking about Arts block it really need some upgradation. Classrooms are not spacious, old benches, slow fans and dim lights. Washrooms really need to to renovate. Living space is clean and food is hygienic in cafeteria.
Academics
I'm doing MA in English. Quality of teaching is wonderful. Teachers makes students strong enough to face all the challenges in life. They took care of the academic of the students. colleges well updated with the curriculum and the recent developments in the field of studies.
Placements
Ggdsd is trying to be more new companies in the campus to offer more big packages to the students. Currently the quality of the placement is not good in college. Companies coming in the campus are offering jobs to b.com students only.
Value-for-money
Semi government institution and they are not charging high fee for the course.
Campus Life
Awesome College campus. Students chilling out in the canteen and it's the best part in the college. Teachers and support staff is very gentle in nature.
Anything Else
Need to be little strictness for maintenance of attendance.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
One of the best institute in Chandigarh. The classrooms are well maintained. sports facilities are well maintained and made available to the students. Library have collection of updated diverse books. The campus clean sitting place and food is also hygienic.
Academics
I am pursuing bachelors and economics honours as I am very interested in economics. Teachers are well experienced and focused to their work. The internal process is smooth but attendance is not strictly followed.
Placements
The placements have been good in recent years. The highest packages offered to 10 students of b.com was 13 lakh per annum. There is not much to offer to Arts students. Placement process is not very easy.
Value-for-money
The course course is approximately 25,000 per year. BUt it's worth doing as college provide good education.
Campus Life
cool campus life. student chilling out in the canteen. The teachers are very polite and sweet in nature.
Anything Else
Ggdsd is best in Chandigarh.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Just go for it.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 May' 20

Joined On: 11 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Awesome infrastructure of SD college. SD is one of the renowned college in Chandigarh. College have all the necessary in structure, facilities and equipment. Special class room with proper ventilation. Facilities like library, boys and girls hostel, Central Bank ATM, parking facility, filtered drinking water, hygienic good food quality both in mess and canteen.
Academics
Opted BA Honours in English. Need some strictness regarding shortage of attendance, students are not coming to classes they are just chilling out in canteen just paying fine and sitting in exams. Quality of teaching is too good. Teachers are so great. They are completely dedicated to their work and much concern for the future of the students.
Placements
College is improving air quality of placement by last few years. There is no such placements for BA or even for science students.few companies coming to campus and offering jobs only to BCom students at very nominal package.
Value-for-money
Taking nominal fees for the courses in Sd. Worth paying for quality they providing.
Campus Life
Amazing campus life,students are multi talented children management in canteen area.
Anything Else
Just wanna say that this is the best college don't think much.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Pretty good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 May' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College have good infrastructure. Facilities like air conditioned auditorium, mini auditorium, library computer lab, fashion labs, reading room, common room for girls but don't have any smart boards even though drinking water is not filtered. Classrooms are not much suspicious.
Academics
I am pursuing MA in English. Teachers are very cooperative they provide us with notes, they are proper seminar and quiz in class activities. Sometimes a test in a week for the preparations of exams. My curriculum is updated time to time and teachers even guide me to reach my goal by their experience.
Placements
College don't have how much quality in placement. As I came to know by my seniors there was around 2 to 5 lacs average salary offered. Just hoping to see more improvement by bringing more companies for the placement in the campus. Right now placements are only for few BCom students.
Value-for-money
According to me college fee is not much high comparing with other colleges.
Campus Life
Campus is great and the location is safe.
Anything Else
You can think about this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

wonderful college *****

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 May' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 07 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
not much big campus but well designed. all the necessary facilities and equipment are provided by college like library, reading room, digital library, common room for girls. Open ground and Big Canteen is best thing in college. Spacious and well maintained class rooms.
Academics
College have best faculty ever. Teachers are very hardworking and completely dedicated to their work. i'm doing BBA. College is well updated with all recent developments. Weekly seminars and workshops took place in college campus.
Placements
college have a good name in academics and placements too. quality of placements in college is actually good but need some improvement. No much placements for science and Arts students. B.com student got highest 13 lakh per annum. college process is not much easy.
Value-for-money
paying 320000 per year and it's worth.
Campus Life
fantastic college campus life, teachers are so cool and much supportive. College is capable to tackle all the emergencies.
Anything Else
College is best in academics and is really good option.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

bravo

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 May' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
best thing this college have is it's own ambulance for an emergency cases. college building is well maintained. commerce block is to good. class rooms are spacious. washrooms have an issue of hygiene. well air conditioned IT lab, library and reading room for students convenience.
Academics
doing my b.com from this college. teaching quality is amazing. teachers are very understanding, well experienced and good listeners too. college is well update with curriculum. College makes me a real Gentleman.
Placements
though ggdsd is especially known for commerce ie b.com/m.com batches but placement quality is not that good which should be. Students goes off campus in search of jobs. College is partially supportive in terms of placements.
Value-for-money
fee structure in ggdsd (SD) is not too high for any of the course, as college is semi government and it's worth paying as GGDSD is providing much facilities from years.
Campus Life
best thing in college campus is that students are very positive in nature and they are multi talented, everyone is very talented and showing their talent in College festivals or in canteen area. Very awesome campus life.
Anything Else
hostel/mess food is not upto mark, kindly keep check on it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

amazing college..

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 May' 20

Joined On: 01 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
college have good infrastructure especially B.com section. Classes are well maintained. laboratories have all the equipment. open college ground. students open sitting area. Big canteen area. well air conditioned Libraries,computer rooms and reading room.
Academics
doing my b.sc non-medical. quality of teaching is really good. They are very gentle in nature an completely focused on their work. college is completely updated. seminars or workshop take place in college campus. feels that future is secured now.
Placements
new companies are brought for science students too, firstly placements were mostly for commerce especially for b.com students. quality of placements is really improved. college is supportive by making us ready for interviews and updating about new upcoming placements.
Value-for-money
paying 36000 per year it's worth.
Campus Life
cool life.
Anything Else
proud sdian
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

5 stars for such cool college life.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 May' 20

Joined On: 01 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is not such amazing need to renovate and some updation. College campus is not so large in area. but college is offering good spacious class rooms, library and reading room. Washrooms need to be well-maintained.
Academics
Amazing staff. Very co-operative and serious towards students education and future. Doing MA in Economics from Sd. Co-curriculum is absolutely updated and it makes me job ready. special mid semesters tests are conducted. Seminars an educational workshops helps me alot.
Placements
Placements are not at such good rate but better than other colleges. Highest package was offered about 22 lakhs per annum. placement is really tough still college is supportive in every measures. need more placement offers in campus.
Value-for-money
it's a semi government institution, not a private institution. fee should be little less.
Campus Life
very amazing atmosphere in college campus. Students are engaged in their own work. campus is totally safe. Ambulance is also available in an emergency cases.
Anything Else
best in academics and loved campus life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

one of the Amazing college in Chandigarh

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 May' 20

Joined On: 01 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
well built commerce block, Spacious and well maintained class rooms. R.O purified cool water facility, need some maintenance of Washrooms. facilities like reading room, library and common room for Girls are provided. No Wifi facility available.
Academics
GGDSD is well known for B.com batches. Academics is too good. I'm doing b.com and its really a good thing to be part of this college. Teachers are supporting and understanding. Motivation classes, scholars meet and greet, workshops and other social activities give a great explosure to us.
Placements
many companies are brought in GGDSD for placements. Many of the scholar and skillful students get great packages in very renown companies. It's all on your capabilities. College is supportive in every possible way.
Value-for-money
it's a semi govt institute and course cost is totally worth.
Campus Life
Best place in College is canteen. students chill out. some are playing guitar, playing games, singing songs and some over studious are sitting in library and study whole time.
Anything Else
Great explosure in GGDSD (SD college)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Superb

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 May' 20

Joined On: 01 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
cool open canteen side, well equipped laboratories. No wifi facility in campus. College building need to be renovate. Class rooms are spacious. Common room for girls. Air conditioned well built Auditorium and mini auditorium is special thing in GGDSD. Hostel is good but food quality is not upto mark.
Academics
Study wise ggdsd is great. I'm doing b.sc (non-med) and i'm satisfied in GGDSD as teachers are too good. 3 labs in a week per subject. Workshops, Seminars are very helpful. Educational tour is also organised ever year.
Placements
Very few companies came here for placements. we have to go out of the campus in search of jobs. college is supportive as they give advance notice about companies coming for placements in campus by sms or by sending mail.
Value-for-money
course cost around 32000 per year. As per facilities provided by college its really worth.
Campus Life
students are engaged in studies but also in co curricular activities. Staff is little rude and supportive at same time.students are very advance and cool in nature.
Anything Else
cool campus life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Love GGDSD

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 May' 20

Joined On: 01 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Not much spacious campus. BA block is the worst block among all. No fans, No proper benches or Light in classrooms. Water tanks are not hygienic. Washrooms need to be renovate. B.com block,Auditorium, Mini auditorium is one of the best thing in GGDSD. Canteen need to be lil covered more in space. Food quality is average. Facilities Library and Air conditioned Reading is good
Academics
Teachers are real gems of GGDSD. very helpful,understanding and Caring. I'm doing BA Socio hons. College conducts many seminars,group activities and workshops. GGDSD give a explore. A different beautiful vibe.
Placements
no such placements for BA students. Placements for commerce students only. but not at a big scale. college is cooperative and supportive. give advance updates about the placements through sms and email. Placement process is not such easy. you have to be skillful.
Value-for-money
GGDSD is semi- government college and i'm paying 24000 per year without any extra charges for Hons. an it's totally worth.
Campus Life
best campus life in GGDSD. chill out in canteen area. full safe campus in sector 32 Chandigarh.
Anything Else
gonna miss this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

ggdsd is for b.sc too.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Apr' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College campus is not much large in size. class rooms are not in good conditions, no proper fans or even lights. fact is that science block don't have their own class rooms, Arts and Science block is collaborated. Labs,canteen,library is best thing in college.
Academics
study wise college is good for medical students too. It is said that GGDSD is for b.com or for commerce only but that's not true. teachers are real hero, they are our saviours. college is best in academics as compared to infrastructure.
Placements
no real placements for medical students. but few placements took place for b.com students. Students were not offered much salary. really need more companies for placements in college. placements are not much easy or pleasant.
Value-for-money
GGDSD is semi-government college. fee is not much it's only 38000 per year including everything. yeah it is fair in all means.
Campus Life
Students are enjoying outside in canteen. teachers are supportive.
Anything Else
overall good experience in GGDSD
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

COMBO fun and study

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Apr' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is well maintained except science and arts. open grounds, big open canteen. Common room for Girls. Even they installed sanitary pad machine in washroom in cheap prices in an emergency case. Washroom needs to be hygienic.
Academics
Doing my b.com hons from GGDSD. GGDSD is known for B.Com or BA batches. Teacher are very hardworking and cooperative. Many seminars and workshops taken place in college. yeah interns and my degree makes me job-ready.
Placements
Placements for Commerce students is really good as compared to any other streams. but package offered is not so high. few of the students get job of their wish. need more placements in the campus for all streams.
Value-for-money
It's around 460000 per year and it's nominal amount as GGDSD is Semi-Government institute. worth paying such amount of fees.
Campus Life
numerous college clubs,works shops but students are busy in canteen. fashion show can be seen in college canteen.
Anything Else
5/5 for the memories i created in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

amazing college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Apr' 20

Joined On: 27 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
college have good infrastructure. class rooms are well maintained. Facilities like Air Conditioned Reading room,Library, wifi in some campus are. Everything is well maintained except toilets and water coolers. Water is not well purified. Need little improvement in BA block.
Academics
i'm doing BA as my graduation and further i'll go for civil. Teachers are cooperative and even concerned for our future. They also give us free counselling to choose the further courses. Further by doing my Masters or by clearing a govt test, i'll be job ready.
Placements
Well there is not much placements for BA but yes there are numbers of placements for commerce students. staff help their students to be ready for placements. Highest package was offered around 20 lakhs and average salary offered is 50-60000 P.M
Value-for-money
it's a course of around 25000 year and it's worth for the facilities they provided.
Campus Life
SD has a very cool campus life. It's location is best as it's in Sector 32 and it's best place in Chandigarh.
Anything Else
you can go for this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Apr' 20

Joined On: 27 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
College have good infrastructure, specially b.com block, spacious rooms and better facilities comparing to Arts block. Need for mainitainace of washrooms. Washrooms Are not very hygienic. Canteenis the best part of college time but food options and quality need to be improved.
Academics
College is known for commerce especially for b.com classes. IT'S Chandigarh top college. I'm doing b.com from GGDSD. Teachers are very supportive. I scored average 75% till now. College is sufficient in all means. This makes me job ready.
Placements
Collegeis providing best placements from last 10 years. 40% of students were placed last to last year. They paid highest salary package of 18 lakhs to 3 students. We should be self prepare for placements, college supports in every way possible.
Value-for-money
Yeah, money piad is worth to be in GGDSD COLLEGE.
Campus Life
College life is the best thing in our life. Canteen life is best in GGDSD college. Students chill out here.
Anything Else
Best best best
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience for two years in GGDSD

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Apr' 20

Joined On: 27 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College have decent infrastructure. Class room are spacious, girls common room, canteen, library, big ground to relax in winters. Reading room which is always helful for me in exam days. I just revise all my syllabus before exam while sitting their. Washroom are not hygienic,it need some improvement.
Academics
I'm doing MA economics from GGDSD college. Teachers are really smart, hardworking and very supportive. This is the best thing of this college.yeah, lil strictness should be there for shortage of attendance.
Placements
GGDSD is best known for it's placements, but placements are there for commerce block ie BBA,B.COM not for Arts stream. Master students are selected for INTERNSHIP or For small placements but should bring more placements for arts and science too. College is always supportive in everyway. highest package was 10 lakh last year.
Value-for-money
Yeah, I'm paying 69000 per year, it's quite worth for such college. GGDSD is one of the top college in Chandigarh and actually they are providing many facilities to students and it's totally worth.
Campus Life
Campus life is best in GGDSD. students are well dressed, well groomed. GGDSD is also known for it's fashion. Students chill outside in college canteen. Teachers are chill and strict According to the situation.
Anything Else
It was great experience to be in GGDSD.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college.

Verified Review
Har

Last Seen: 24 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Apr' 20 by Har
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is good. Classrooms are clean and well with smart boards. Campus is provided with wi-fi facility and hostel for accommodation. Equal attention is paid towards games and sports and extra activities
Academics
The teachers are hardworking and dedicated. They help students in every sphere. Practical approach of teaching. Considerable attention is paid towards student teacher relation. Students are free to ask amd are encouraged to do better.
Placements
The placements are good. Good opportunities for all the students. Nice pay packages for all and popular companies with more career options is provided for students. Manifesto also contains job opportunities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

it was a great part to be in psychology department of ggdsd

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 24 Apr' 20

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
the college has an amazing bba bcom facility but ba infrastructure is not upto the mark . The maintainence of washrooms and classrooms is done properly . the food in hostels is average but the living space are clean
Academics
I am a student of psychology and I am very passionate about . the facility of this college is very helpful and they are always available . There are various seminars and workshops held in college , it helps us to prepare for our future goals
Placements
there are no placement available in bachelor of arts and no internship opportunities but there are opportunities in bcom but it is not easy to get selected because very less number of companies come and neither packages are so high
Value-for-money
the college fee is nominal as it is a semi government college
Campus Life
there are various activites and clubs in the college but students are hardly aware about it
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

great pleasure to be in this college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Apr' 20

Joined On: 18 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 21 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
B.A block is not that good as it really needs improvement. fans and lights are not working properly. benches are not comfortable or spacious. as compared science and commerce department is quite good. Library is quite cool and well maintained and canteen is the best part of this college. Fully Air conditioned mini auditorium and main auditorium.
Academics
I'm doing English hons. in my B.A and teachers are quite hardworking and very supportive. it will make me somewhere job ready as i can join english institutes as a teacher or a job in editorial or i can do masters in English.
Placements
Placements are actually for B.com department. Many companies offer jobs for commerce students. There are limited placements for Arts and Science students. Students selected for jobs get max 10lakh per year. GGDSD is really good in placements.
Value-for-money
my course cost around 46000 per year. It's worth paying to be a part of SD college. College is giving much facilities that are really worth of it.
Campus Life
Students are enjoying their college life in canteen or library. some are chilling outside in canteen and making memories and some are studying very seriously in library. Students are full of fashion. it's like a fashion show in canteen or ground. Teachers are quite helpful and supportive. It's a best experience to be a sdian.
Anything Else
proud to be SDIAN. (student of SD college) One of the top college of Punjab University. But need to focus more on studies than canteen.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with good placements.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Mar' 20

Joined On: 30 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is good. Classrooms are clean and well lit with smart board facilities. The canteen here is very clean and hygienic. The food is also amazing. The campus has free and high speed WiFi everywhere.
Academics
The teachers here are very hardworking and dedicated but the students are not attentive in the class. Because there is no attendance barrier, the students do not attend most of their classes. The courses of the curriculum are very helpful and makes a person job ready.
Placements
The placements here are good. The college is known well for conducting placement drives. Companies like Wipro, Infosys and other foreign companies visit the campus to conduct placement drives. The manifesto of students election aso consists of good placement opportunities.
Value-for-money
The cost of my course was Rs. 65000 per year. The money spent is completely worth the expenditure keeping in mind the quality education provided by the teachers.
Campus Life
The campus is good but the environment here is frustrating. Students tend to focus more on their dressing sense and popularity rather on the studies. The teachers are very supportive and friendly. The campus is also safe since it is located in Chandigarh.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty is good but hardly any placement for humanities.....

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 May' 20

Joined On: 23 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure of commerce department is good..but infrastructure of arts departments is not so good..Girls hostel doesn't provide hygienic food...Library of our college is very good..Smart classes should be encouraged
Academics
Yes academics wise our college is very good..staff is very intelligent and they make us understand each and every aspect very nicely..doubts are clarified very nicely..practical knowledge should also be encouraged
Placements
Placements are not very good ..only commerce department students are placed well in our college..proper steps should be taken..more practical knowledge and workshops should be done in college so that placements can be encouraged
Value-for-money
25000 .. teaching is good but placements are not ..
Campus Life
Crowd of our college is good..staff is good .. location is also safe and secured
Anything Else
Nice college ..but placements are not very good..that should be improved..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is lovely and has been a great experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Mar' 20

Joined On: 21 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Mar' 20 by Anchal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of our college is very good. White boards in all classes and smart boards in few. A whole block comprises of different laboratories. The library of great and there is also a separate reading room and a digital library. The auditorium and administration block are the two remarkable buildings of college.
Academics
I'm doing bcom and teachers are great. The lectures are 1 hour long. The subjects include all the areas and current things going on. There is great emphasis on providing with all the knowledge regarding all such topics.
Placements
A good number of companies come to our college for placement. In the previous session, around 30 students were selected by delloite. The average salary offered ranged between 25 to 30 thousand per month.
Value-for-money
The college being semi-govt. has more fee as compared to the government colleges but it is affordable and worth provided the exposure given to students. Fees for my bachelor of commerce course is 32 thousand excluding the examination fees.
Campus Life
The campus life has been great so far. There are different organisations and clubs which one can participate in. It gives us exposure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Exciting experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Mar' 20

Joined On: 21 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes, ggdsd college has all the necessary infrastructure but some of then provided are not working or like projectors, ceiling tiles can fall off anytime. There are good facilities like libraries are in very good shape,etc
Academics
I am pursuing BBA from this college. Professors are very helpful and coordinating. Study matter is sufficient the thing that lacks is practical experience. They are teaching only theoretical knowledge which does not help us to be job ready.
Placements
In the commerce department generally companies come for placements but most of the companies go for students in bcom department. No separate placements are there for bba and bcom. But applications for both are submitted to same companies.
Value-for-money
Value for money is more than expected.
Campus Life
Campus life in the college is exciting
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall average college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Mar' 20

Joined On: 21 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes it have all good infrastructure............... Plus we have fashion labs for students......even an auditorium...... Wi-Fi is provided in computer labs......... For work and every space is clean and clear
Academics
I am doing Ba economics in SD college......teachers are fine here.... Okish teachers.... Some teachers are great..... Curriculum does not include everything......... Nooo what I study doesn't make me job ready...
Placements
No placements cell in college...... A big no..... And if they provide placements...... That too are not up to the mark..... Average salary if offered is 5 6 lakhs per annum.... So If you want to get placed... Go in some good college
Value-for-money
My course cost is 28,000 but it's not up to the mark.... Studies are very fine.... But they take money from you in very other ways....like heavy fines for attendance even above 75 attendance gets fine.... So no value for money
Campus Life
College campus life is great.... New friends and fun... Usually students don't attend classes because system is very cool.... And most of them spend time in canteen.... Teachers are friendly some are very rude it depends...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall experience in this college is good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Mar' 20

Joined On: 19 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Mar' 20 by Prerna Guglani
College Infrastructure
College provide us with almost every infrastructure facility. But it some times lack in cleanliness. It also provide us with varied sports activities and other Co curriculum activities. It also lack in terms of hygienicness.
Academics
I am pursuing BA eco hons with maths. The quality of teaching is quite good as teachers take their interest in it. They provide us with notes. There are proper presentation in our classrooms which helps in building our confidence.
Placements
The quality of placement in our college is not good as it doesn't provide us with much more exposure or opportunities. Moreover, I didn't like their pay scale as it is very low as compared to the quality of the education they offered.
Value-for-money
It is quite okay.
Campus Life
Campus life is very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it's a good college and have good education.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Mar' 20

Joined On: 12 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yea college have all necessary equipment. In hostel there is no proper gym maintenance. Living space is clean and food is hygienic. Class room's infrastructure is quite good. And they are all well maintained.
Academics
Teaching quality is great. I am a student of humanities and I want to become a civil servant that is why I am studying humanities. MyMy cucurriculum is updated time to time. Here the study material is very helpful in my civil services exams also.
Placements
I am still a student..... I don't reach here.....Highest salary package maybe offered to bcom courses. Local people easily get placements and bcom students will also get placements easily. Approximately 30 to 45% placements given by our college.
Value-for-money
Our course fees is 24000. Yes, I feel my money is used in good and productive things. Because education quality here is good.
Campus Life
Campus is good. It's best feature is library and nothing is worst. Staff is helpful and most of the teachers support the students . Location is good and safe as well. Our college is handling emergency situations also.
Anything Else
Over all its good for three years course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent! Highly recommend for Commerce

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Mar' 20

Joined On: 29 Apr' 16

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 12 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes college is well maintained with good infrastructure, facilities and basic important equipments for student's. Classroom and other areas in college are cleaned and well maintained. Food provided in canteen are fresh and healthy.
Academics
I'm pursuing BA as I want to be in administration work in future. The quality of teaching is excellent as they help me out to reach my goal with giving valable guidelines. College is advanced with their teaching skills as they provide notes to every students which makes us easy to understand the topics.
Placements
Our college didn't provide any placement for Bachelor of arts student. The placement is mostly take the Commerce students. People get package around 2-3 lakhs per annum as I get to know when last year my few friends of commerce were selected by the companies.
Value-for-money
Money is worth it.
Campus Life
Campus life is awesome. In spite of studying thier is lots of things to learn here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is average experience campus life is good but not others

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Mar' 20

Joined On: 11 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
No wifi facilities no cleaning of washrooms machine do not works no sanitation given banches are too old sometimes fans do not work no care given to classes and washrooms no cleanness are done noone cares about it
Academics
Only bookish knowledge given no practical seassion and knowledge given no its jst buy book learn it give exam you’ll score accordingly no special or extra knowledge provides to students no skill knowledge
Placements
No good placements given few year back they haven’t providing any placements but know they are giving some placements but they are not beneficial hoping to see some more improvement as they started know so expecting to get more good placements
Value-for-money
Not at all
Campus Life
Good as a familiar environment and safe environment
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Very nice college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Mar' 20

Joined On: 11 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The classrooms are large in size and the benches of the class are not good as there is difficulity in sitting and the benches are tightly placed in the classss and bench should have more space in between them
Academics
I am studying ba as i want to be a politician and the quality of teaching is good as the behaviour and the understanding level of teachers is good . This college is also famous as most of the toppers are from this clg
Placements
The college promise students for the placements and 80 percent students are placed . The salary of the students are offered on the basis of skills as last time the college given placement in justdial as it offered package up to 1200000
Value-for-money
yes i think the money matters in the college as the fees is low according to me
Campus Life
Campus is nice as its neat and clean The location is also safe as there is no house near by
Anything Else
The canteen of the college should be improved
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint