Sri Srinivasa Degree College, Chittoor Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Sri Srinivasa Degree College, Chittoor

Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh College of Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati
Rating 4.1/5 ( 14 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.1/5
Based on 14 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.7/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
3.6/5
Campus Life
3.6/5
Showing 14 Reviews

Good college in our area

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 May' 20

Joined On: 31 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Our college is having less buildings but still students feel comfortable to stay and study here. College has classrooms, labs but no digital classes, library and play ground. Hostlers are less and all are well maintained.
Academics
I am studying B,COM second year in this college, the quality of teaching is fine, understandable they just cover syllabus and we need to study a lot with assignments and all. College curriculum is updated
Placements
Here we have less placements, the students getting jobs in this college are more than half but few will go for jobs because of less packages. Placement process is pleasant and supportive from college.
Value-for-money
We get full fees reimbersement from government and we just pay only 3,000rs. Worth paying fees.
Campus Life
Campus life is very pleasant but no over actions.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Simple college and good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 May' 20

Joined On: 31 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
This college is has average infrastructure with limited facilities. No digital classrooms, no library, no playground and no sports centre. We adjust in classes. All living spaces are clean and its a good thing in this college.
Academics
I am studying B.Com first year in this college, the quality of teaching is good. We have enough resources. Faculty teaches well they give students more homework, assignments etc. College curriculum is okay. It doesnt make us jobready
Placements
Placements in this college are average only and dont expect companies like TCS, Wipro, Infosys but small start ups only. Most of our seniors got jobs didnot go because less salary package. College is supportive in placements.
Value-for-money
I pay around 10,000 rs per annum and I am a day scholar. We get scholarship too. Worth paying money
Campus Life
Campus life is good and simple experience. Ok perfect college for routine people
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college to study

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Apr' 20

Joined On: 29 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
This college has good infrastructure, college classrooms, labaratories all are good. Classes are small but can be adjustable. All living spaces are clean and hygiene. Hostels are okay as i think that.
Academics
I am studying B.Com second year in this college, the quality of teaching is good and students learn concepts practically, I feel the college cirriculum is upto date and need more skills to become job-ready.
Placements
This college has average placements, mostly half of students will get selected every year but few will go because of less package and I know i think average salary is also below 2lakh per annum. College has no placement cell and college is supportive in placements
Anything Else
Good college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Descent college in our area

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 21 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
This college is very good college in our college descent college buildings, classrooms, labs all are okay. We have average facilities at hostels maintanence also average.. all living spaces are clean and hygiene.
Academics
I am studying B.Com second year in this college I am interested in this field. the college teaching is good and we can learn more concepts from them by asking doubts and etc...Good guidence from the. College cirriculum is updated and I think its not sufficient to get job.
Placements
College placements are average but good number of students got selected every year. College placements are above average in number but package offered is less around 15k-20k per month. College is supportive in placements.
Value-for-money
I pay around 8,000 per annum and also I get scholarship from government. I feel its worth.
Campus Life
SImple college life and descent environment to study.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My college review

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 21 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
This college has average infrastrucure, small buildings, classrooms and labs are not effective for B.com BCA courses. Average maintanence for all but all the living spaces are clean and hygiene..as I am a day scholar I dont know much about hostels.
Academics
I am studying B.Com second year in this college because I like it..the quality of teaching is average and faculty gives much assignments to studies to get more knowledge on subjects..College cirriculum is updated only.
Placements
Placements are average in this college, most companies come are start ups so...only few students will go and salary also less only. College is not much supportive in bringing placements to college for students.
Value-for-money
I pay around 10k per annum and i will scholarship too
Campus Life
Peaceful college life only studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My review on my college experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Apr' 20

Joined On: 19 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
College has good infrastructure. College classes are small but okay to adjust in the class, college labs are effective for some courses only...this college has no play ground and sports centre. All living spaces are clean and hygiene.
Academics
I am studying B.Com second year in this college. The quality of the teaching is average and more more assignments and work given to students. College cirriculum is updated to the latest trends and I feel its not make us job-ready.
Placements
College placements are average in this college. Percentage of placements in this college is more than half of students but mostly they are start ups and offers less package..so less students go to that jobs.
Value-for-money
College students will get scholarship from state government based on their family income. But we will pay around 8,000rs in this college.
Campus Life
This college has pleasant college life..Simply attending classes and studying
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Cool experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Apr' 20

Joined On: 16 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
College has good infrastucture and classrooms are less but more students can sit there. Water facility, labaratories are good but for only effective for B.Sc courses. All living places are clean and need to have more maintainence.
Academics
I am studying B.Sc second year in this college. The quality of teaching is good and need to work hard. Self studying is more needed to get in exams. College cirriculum is good and updated only for making job-ready
Placements
Placements are average only.. Most of companies coming to college are start ups and less package.. so less students will go there. College has no special cell for placements but college is supportive in placements.
Value-for-money
We will get scholarships here in this college..based on our family income.
Campus Life
Cool life with no worries.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in this college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Apr' 20

Joined On: 16 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is less only and limited facilities are here for students especially classrooms are small. Labs are okay, sports centre are not available here. They are not well maintained many times.
Academics
I am studying B.SC second year in this college studies are okay in this college. Quality of teaching is good but more home work is given to students, assignments also high only.. College cirriculum is updated.
Placements
No special placement cell in this college but..placements are okay many companies are start ups only.. Averagely half of the students will get placements in this college. Few will go jobs because salary is less
Value-for-money
Value for money in this college. Students will get scholarship based on their income.
Campus Life
Plane college life and simple to say as peaceful
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Apr' 20

Joined On: 16 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBM
College Infrastructure
College has small buildings but can adjust..only needed facilities are available. No sports centre, no canteen, no sufficient library. Living places are well maintained only. College has hostels too but some will stay mostly are day scholar.
Academics
I am studying BBA second year. Studies are good and assignments are given for students. Teaching is good only but we have to study.. College cirriculum is updated and studying this will make us job-ready.
Placements
Average placements for the college students. Percentage of students placements is about half of students. HIghest package is about 5lakh per annum. Placements are pleasant and college is supportive to us.
Value-for-money
Value for money for paying fees.
Campus Life
College life is pleasant.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Peaceful life at college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Apr' 20

Joined On: 16 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
College has good infrastructure only..Classrooms are very small but good to study here... All facilities are there but sports centre not there lack of place here. All living places are clean and hygiene.
Academics
Studies are good, teachers teach well but more assignments are given to students for proper understanding of subject to students. College cirriculum is updated to latest trend only all makes somewhat job ready.
Placements
Placements are okay here...Students percentage of placements is more than half only...Many companies are start ups only... Salaries offered are average only...Placement cell is not here but College is supportive.
Value-for-money
I will around 10k rupees here but I will get scholarship from the state government. Its okay to pay.
Campus Life
College life is peaceful only.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in this college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
This college has small buildings its okay to adjust but lack of sports centre and ground. College have avarage facilities only. Labs are effective for B.Com, B.C.A, BBA courses . All are clean and hygiene only.
Academics
Studies are good in this college always they teaches okay many times they will give assignments to students. Faculty only some are experienced and teaches well. College cirriculum is updated and followed same for all SVU colleges.
Placements
Placements are average in this college, small companies like startups only comes and hire students in this college, On an average package also medium only. No separate cell for placements in this college.
Value-for-money
We get scholarship from governmenr based on their family income. I feel its okay to pay fees.
Campus Life
College life plane and plesant
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Pleasant College experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Apr' 20

Joined On: 11 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
The college has good buildings and classrooms but small. All are available at a limited space. Faculty teaches good, clarifies all doubts. They will give assignments for the proper understanding of students. All are clean and hygienic.
Academics
I am studying B.Sc second year here. My studies are very good because they teach well. The curriculum is updated to the latest trends. All are very cooperative and supportive. This makes job-ready for students.
Placements
The quality of placements is good in this college. Every year more than half of students will get placements here. Companies like Infosys, TCS, Wipro and hire students. The average package is 2lakh per annum. The placements are pleasant and cool.
Value-for-money
My fees are 18,000 rs and students will get a scholarship from the state government too. Students need to utilise the oppurtuinities well. Really the paying money to the college is worthful and values for money.
Campus Life
My campus life is very good and learnt a lot from all the sources. College nature is good, all are supportive. College location is available for all the students incase of emergencies too. Staff, faculty all are very helpful
Anything Else
Overall college is very good to study B.Sc courses but other courses are not effective,
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for degree

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Apr' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 19

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 11 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
This college has good infrastructure. College buildings are good, each classroom has 120 members capacity. Laboratories are very effective for all branches. But dont have playground, so less priority to sports. But the college maintanence is good. Everything is clean and hygienic.
Academics
I am studying second year in B.Sc. the quality of teaching is very good. B.Sc course faculty teach very well, students are given with daily assignments to do, practical works are good. College faculty are much supportive. They will encourage students very well. Except for B.Sc, the remaining branches are not that much good. But ok to study here. The college curriculum is updated every year and very good. The studies in college are very good, it will make job-ready.
Placements
The placements in this college are much good. Infact our college one of the colleges in Madanapalle in placemetnts. Every year many students will get placements here very well for companies like TCS, Wipro, Infosys etc. The average package for students is 2-3 lakh rupees per annum. The placements in this college are available for all courses and they are very pleasant.
Value-for-money
Value for money 100% sure. For B.Sc students, who are day scholars fees is Rs.18,000. But students will get scholarship based on their income from the state government. The money paying here is very worthful
Campus Life
My campus life here is very good and cool. No worries about all. Simply studying the concepts and all. The college atmosphere is very good, students are very friendly to each and zero pressure from faculty. The college location is centre of the town, so it is connected to all places.
Anything Else
The overall college experience is good and plane life. SImply studying, For those who want to study well in B.Sc this college is best.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College for B.Sc courses

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Apr' 20

Joined On: 10 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
This college infrastructure is average. Only necessaries things are available but minimum maintenance. All are small buildings, narrow classrooms. Laboratories are only effective for B.Sc courses not for all. This college has no library, no playground. The college will not encourage sports much, only sticking to studies. Many are day scholars so hostels are small with low facilities. College may be small but living spaces are clean and hygienic.
Academics
This will give more priority to studies only. So studies are good. Faculty teaches well and caring. B.Sc course is excellent in this college but remaining courses are not taught well. They will just teach normally. The curriculum is very good and updated by every year which includes the latest trends. They will give assignments more and more to do at home. Faculty clarifies doubts very well. Yeah, teaches are enough to get placements too.
Placements
The quality of placement is average. The percentage of students get placed is below 50% only. Because they wont provide any special training for placements. The average salary offered is Rs.2-3 lakh per annum. The college will not focus much on placements. Its based upon student only.
Value-for-money
i am pursuing second year in B.Sc, my college fees for this course is Rs.18,000 because I am day scholar. Students will get scholarship from the state government based on their income. I feel my money worth. Because except for all other things, studies are good at this college. Anyone can join in college for B.Sc. It's worth.
Campus Life
My campus life is very simple and plane. As they focus only on studies, I didn't enjoyed other things much. Student activities are less encouraged. But the faculty and staff are much supportive. The college location in the middle of Madanapalle town. So it has all connectivities incase of emergencies too.
Anything Else
The overall college experience is plane and normal. The college is best for all B.Sc courses. Remaining BBA, B.Com, BioTech are not effectively taught. One who wants to study B.Sc, for them this college is best. This college everything is about studies only.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint