SS Jain Subodh PG Autonomous College, Jaipur Reviews SS Jain Subodh PG Autonomous College, Jaipur

Also known as: Subodh College

Rating Summary

3.3/5
18 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.3/5
Academics
3.2/5
Placements
2.4/5
Value for Money
2.8/5
Campus Life
3.0/5
Student Rating 3.3/5 (Showing 18 Reviews)

One can Apply if looking for average college

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
The building of the college is good but it is not much humoungous. Also, there are not much facilities like smart rooms, wifi, AC etc. The campus has average classrooms and other labs. The campus is clean. Not many B.com students go to the college because the attendance is not strict.
Academics
I studied B.Com and graduated in the year 2015. I did not attended the college much because it was not at all fun to visit the college because the faculties did not used to come in the class as there were very few students attending the lectures (the faculties used to come to the class but no on time). The curriculum is not so good, you can say it to be average for b.com level for a college like Subodh.
Placements
The college offers placements for the students. The package is around 2L which is decent. It does not guarantee 100% placement but gives the opportunity that is a big thing. The campus handles the placement and I do not think so there is any seperate committee for it.
Value-for-money
The college fee was around 15-20k per year which is decent as Subodh college has a decent name atleast in Jaipur. The course was value for money as it allowed me to do some other work parallely and learn.
Campus Life
I do not know much about the campus life as there are several departments in the college. The campus has students from Law and other fields who have regular colleges. The staff and faculties are decent and supportive. The location of the campus is in the city and has all the facilities nearby. Commute facilities are also nice.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is a good college

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Rahul Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Ss jain subodh pg college is a good college for student who want preparation for other exams like ca,ssc,and many more.so I recommend ss jain subodh college to all of competitives for their complete their dreams with ss jain subodh pg college.The faculty of the college is good and infrastructure is also good.The college is on a good place centre of jaipur.And transportation facilities from the college is also very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Superb collage from all sides.

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Jan' 17 by Rahul Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc
I graduated from ss jain subodh pg college jaipur rajasthan i likes this college very much as I studied here for 3 years i think this is 1 college in jaipur infrastructure and education quality is fantastic here you can easily get admission here. Fee of this college is very normal and not a big amount. Faculty of this college is awesome i very much a thing in this college is social life of this college which is according and sets to every student can get very good environmental study here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for those who want study with chillling

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Dec' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA
Journey with college was been awesome because of Subodh college. Here faculty of particular Stream are so good in teaching and co-operation with students. Infrastructure is including playground, classrooms, modern computer labs, Vehicle Parking for students, individuals hostel for boys and girls etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good college

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Sep' 16 by Shubham
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
The bad thing is only is that the Basic facilities like washroom, drinkable water are not much good as we expect. But overall all is well. And one more considerable issue is management must take reports for the faculties about their attending classes and the presence of students as per university standards. ENTRANCE PREVIEW I've been allotted admission on the basis of higher secondary marks Cutt off. Anyone who wants take admission can apply by filling the admission forms available on the form issuing counters and can take help of college staff as well. The direct admissions facility also available if anyone has higher marks in the previous exams as per the admission process criteria. FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES The college is known for it's affordable fees and the facilities. Seriously the college is established for everyone's faith.The college's fees are divided into 3 installments that can be easily payable and they offers scholarships for intelligent students and for poor. 4 /10RATINGS PLACEMENT WING In our batch of 2012, we were 78 students and almost all of them got perfect placement as they deserve. Some of them have started New start-ups.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Real life to live. Great exposure, Buddy, relations.

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BCA
My college is big enough,infrastructure is well n good n still is under construction... Faculties provided by them are cooperative but ya some r like they r here... Overlooking them..this is the First year of my college. Waiting for the freshers day, waiting for many more experience, many more memories, clicks. Its just the beginning n m ready for the course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was an ultimate experience with roots

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Manish Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
SS Jain Subodh PG Autonomous College, Jaipur has the best faculties and a unique faculty staff. They always have unique ideas n variation. The college put some real good efforts training on how to deal with things, It gives me various opportunities like live projects, assignment. This college has performed a significant role in shaping my personality and made me ready for the next step ahead in a furnished way. they have a very amazing canteen also and college has good infrastructure. many celebrities visit the college on a regular basis. overall SS Jain Subodh PG Autonomous College is a good place for pursuing graduation course .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The first step towards success in career

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Yogendra Rathore
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA
The college is very good and the infrastructure is nice too, it fits in all the aspects that are needed to make a campus fit for students.teachers are always very supportive and helpful. The college arranges many sports n cultural events also, Subodh is a good choice for pursuing the degree course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty but not proper library management system

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Manish Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
There is good faculty of management .they are helpful .lack of proper library management system . Some time it does not make aware to students about college activity by which students are not able to get proper advantage . autonomus status so it is helpful and beneficial for faculty to revise and modify syllabus time to time as present requirement.
  • Infrastructure
Is this Review Helpful?

Autonomous and good faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Krishna Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
It is good for students and faculty that college has the autonomous status. Good faculty and very helpful . Semester system also a good advantage to learn the different subjects. Lack of facility of electricity source if there is power ( electricity) cut so students and teacher faced the challenge during academic hours. Sometimes I realised that there is the school like environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
Is this Review Helpful?

Lifetime experience with best people

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by AYUSH Ajmera
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
SS Jain Subodh PG Autonomous College, is located in the middle of our beautiful pink city , I had the most amazing time of my life here, everyone is very helpful and they don't let you feel alone.It's a great place to learn early in life how to apply themselves to tasks at hand and don't be afraid of real challenges. I am thankful for the quality of the education they provide on various levels, college taught me how to be super confident. Faculty at SS Jain Subodh college always takes good care of their responsibilities towards students. It's good to be here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simplicity at its best

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Aman Chouhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
About college infrastructure, it was good of 5 floors. More industries should come to college and every type of industry should come into college. College life can be more happening by getting admission of better students of high-class students apart from reservation based,collage is more focused on theory rather than the practical knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good college with wonderful infrastructure

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by ROHIT CHOUDHARY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
SS Jain Subodh PG Autonomous College, Jaipur comes up with the best infrastructure. College is so good and it is best for a wonderful study environment,Faculty The College provides the best atmosphere here where students can understand different values, it helps to create a crazy environment for young aspirants, This institution has given great knowledge to me. college staff is very much cooperative. SS Jain Subodh PG Autonomous College also conduct various Sports and cultural events which make college atmosphere powerful. it's a fabulous experience of 3 years in SS Jain Subodh PG Autonomous College.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

If Jaipur is the only Location!

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Ayush Soni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
If you have the limitation of the location and have to stay in Jaipur for one and the other reason, then this would be an option you should look for. As I have pursued Bachelors of Commerce from this college, I did not require any corporate exposure because I was clear about the further stairs to climb. if you are looking for such a program in which you are expecting any corporate platform or placement, I would definitely not recommend.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Experience

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Siddharth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Sc Mathematics and Biology
The faculties are very interacting and responsive. The infrastructure and administration in the college are praiseworthy. The management takes keen interest in the concerns of students. The Principal Sh. K.B. Sharma is quite proactive and innovative in his approach. Located at the heart of Jaipur, this collage gives an experience to be cherished lifelong.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Superb college

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc Mathematics and Biology
The infrastructure of this college is very good. It is located in the center of the city. Now it is an autonomous college. I have completed my graduation last year from this college and my experience is very good. The faculty of this college is also very experienced.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college that capable to boost student's career

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Rahul kumar trivedi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc Mathematics and Biology
I have studied in S S JAIN SUBODH P G COLLEGE for 3 years. I have complete my B. COM from this college in year 2015 The college environment of study is above of my expectations. College discipline is much better than that of others. Convenience facility is good, Placements are good, Teachers are strict towards study, Not a very big campus but Infrastructure is good. In short this is the college which fullfill all the exceptions and requirements of every student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

pathetic environment of campus

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Samiksha agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc Mathematics and Biology
There is no college life at this campus neither the learning provided during your course can help u in your carrier. Also the classes conducted by the faculties are that much beneficial. You have to prepare for exams at your own. There is no other activates in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books