Student Rating 2.87/5 (Showing 281 Reviews)

College management is efficient and remarkable.

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Rajesh Meena G
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
College management is efficient and gets the job done real quick. The management is always open to students and they try to help you in every way they can, going an extra mile always.Even if some things take time, it's mostly because it must need some requisites from the University. Any college issue will be solved as soon as possible.No entrance examination. University commerce College (Henceforth, UCC) is affiliated to Rajasthan University (RU) and follows the same admission process as under RU. It releases a list of cut-off percentage for separate courses and stream, which if you have scored in your class 12th makes you eligible for admission.The percentage is calculated from the Best of Four subjects you had in 12th and subjects like PE, Second language are not to be considered. Our faculty is nice and helpful and college facilities are quite remarkable and along with that our college always produces great results. No college placements for students. Canteen and playground are okay. Good government college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College fees structure is quite inexpensive.

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Vijay Dakota
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
As our commerce college is a government college so you always expect that the fees structures in these sort of college are quite low, to be frank with you to some extent it is quite low. The fee structure is extremely inexpensive. Fees vary from course to course and are paid on an annual basis. Fees can be as low as Rs 5000 for courses like BCom pass course, and the highest goes to Rs 18,000 for BBA. BCA students fees are Rs 13500 including the exam fees for the whole year. Now I will tell you about the hostel facilities. The hostel is inadequate and can provide housing for only 200-250 boys with maximum three staying in a room. The rooms are large and airy. You are not allowed to keep coolers/ac's or tv's .Mess food is amazing, unlike other outside food. The meal is provided 4 times a day on fixed timings and is nutritious and healthy. A lot of PG's can be found close by starting from rs 5,000 and going up to Rs 25,000. Facilities vary in each. General facilities provided are wi-fi, laundry, three times food, security guard, etc. An above average PG can easily be found in Rs 8000-Rs 10000 with food.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Guest faculty and alumni of college is very good.

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Sunny Nawani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The faculty of the college is absolutely stunning. With years of experience (Most of our teachers have around 15-20 years teaching experience), classes are a learning experience all the time. Most of our teachers are from the department of ABST and EAFM of main apex body I.e. Rajasthan University. We also invite guest faculty from other affiliated colleges like st Xavier's college and st Wilfreds college. The alumni network is not very strong. The FB page remains inactive and alumni meets are few. Senior students are very helpful and remain in touch even after graduating. They provide guidance to their juniors in their future as well helping them make decisions about where to apply, what scholarships to take, which country is suitable. Our canteen food is good and our games club and library hall are up to the mark.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

UCC has a very lively campus.

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Aditya Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
UCC has a very very lively campus with girls from all over the country. The diversity and their individual personalities create an enriched atmosphere. People are open to debate and discussion and are mostly gender sensitive. You'll find all kinds of people here, that's what makes it a real learning experience. UCC has more than 20 societies for which however you will have to go spend extra time in college. Whatever interests you have, rest assured you can join a society and meet like minded people.The exam structure can get hectic at times. Every paper has two internal assignments, which can be in the form of home assignments, class tests, quizzes, presentations. Depends solely on the wish of the teacher.At the end of every semester, final exams are held with a 75 mark paper of each subject. The question paper is set by the university and answer scripts are checked not by college teachers but at the university levels.Results are declared within a month. Re-checking is time-consuming. For recreation purpose, we have CHINTAN KENDRA and games club where we sit back and play and in Kendra, we can read about various other disciplines. We have yoga classes and free WiFi in our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

UCC is a place where you learn and explore yourself.

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Baltej Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
UCC is a place where you learn explore yourself meet different kind of people have healthy discussions on issues that matter make friends for life. The students of UCC believe in equality opportunities for all and are intellectually sound and socially sensitive. It shapes a student into a brilliant personality and when graduated that very student is ready to take on the world. Cultural festivals Tarang 2015 was a mega 3-day event. It included competitions, workshops, a DJ night and performances for Raghu Dixit on a closing night. Saw participation by over 8000 students. North East festival , A college only festival, was immensely popular. A Manipuri troop was invited and workshops were held. Indigenous North Eastern goods were sold, the northeastern students dressed in their cultural dresses and also put up stalls. College events can be found in abundance in college along with the quality of study offered at college. Our games club,college library,language lab,classrooms,playgrounds all are very good and in great condition.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Commerce college is worthy, respectable institution.

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Shyama Prasad
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
I gave CBSE examinations and scored 90.2 percent in the exams (overall). I opted for university commerce college because it has a great reputation for academics, sports and the ample amount of opportunities that the college gives to shape your personality.The fee structure is highly feasible and economical. It is appropriate and highly convenient since students can complete their bachelor's from a reputed institute without shedding a lot of money from their bank accounts.As far as what I have heard and seen hostel rooms were satisfactory and mess food hygienically. There are many PGs near UCC and their rental starts from INR 10,000 per month.When I was in college I got inspired by the achievements that UCC alumni have made and wished to someday be an alumni whom the future batch of students look up to. The senior students were helpful and gave us guidance when I was in a first and second year. When I myself became a senior I also helped out anyone who reached me for discussing future prospects or any other issues.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty of the college is highly informative.

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Varun Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Faculty of the college is highly informative and knowledgeable. The college has one of the best faculties in RU for business finance. From the core subjects to the electives the teachers are highly qualified and never cease to help students in any matter be it related to academics future prospects or personal issues.There were Assignments and semester exams for the very semester. The courses offered were difficult and demanded proper attention in lectures. The number of lectures in a day with the addition to involvement in societies left me very tired every day but with proper time management both could be balanced efficiently. For those who didn't get involved in extracurricular activities, the days were a bit less tiring for them.The curriculum is detailed and deeply engaging.UCC has a number of societies and cells where a student can join and shape er personality over the course of 3 years in college. There are cultural societies like Dhwani The Indian music society,the Western music society,Hive- the fine arts society,the dramatics society and the dance society. There are other societies such as Projekt- the photography society,Women's development cell,Spic Macay,the Quiz society etc. The societies participate in a number of events in cultural festivals and outside RU and are winners in every field incl using music,art,drama,dance and public speaking. The societies of UCC are known in RU for their quality of performances and competitive spirit and give frequent performances in in-house functions as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College offered many scholarships for students.

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Jigar Vaid
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
UCC has its own magic. The college is very well managed. Its a very hospitable environment with an unusual calmness. Every girl rightly says, you can take her out of UCC but not UCC out of her.The fee structure is minimal which varies around rupees 7000 to 12000 per year for different courses. In management, had to pay around rupees 10000 yearly at the college bank.Hostel rooms are neat and are mostly two people sharing basis. The mess food is quality. The hostel rooms are few and go to those with the highest marks and who come from far destinations. The PG rates are high with approx. 10000 rupees including food, wifi etc. College offered many scholarships for people with different needs and those who are economically backward. Unfortunately, I don't know or availed such opportunities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Such a outstanding campus UCC have

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Lakhan Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Such a outstanding campus. Have sufficient space for games, class rooms, everything each department has well in infrastructure and occupy you can get all the ways of availability which presents in college. We have a connect all students with chairman election, leader, good co operation with seniors no senior junior all are equal always ready to help for juniors easily approachable.Overall excellent campus structure good faculty and good place to learn all the departments are well infrastructure compare to other colleges nothing like anything.Well structure marks and no partiality on students and teachers open correction and clean valuation. Exams are conduct with high faculty members in big hall, well light on exam hall, good air, drinking wate to your place.First preference goes to who scores high in the school there is referral, donation and all fully based on the marks and skills hence no hide on selection.Every year department festival will celebrate based on arts, science then Ovations which is big cultural event in our college lots of games will conduct for state level.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No entrance exam for commerce college

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Parthivi Rastogi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
No entrance exam for commerce college . Best college in Jaipur I got through personal interview from the college. It was an one on one interview with the principal and he is impressed and placed me in the college.Best brand made by our faculty. They are the. Best happened in the college. They are very friendly and knowledgeable people found in any arts college. It's because of them the college is in this number one position in the field of arts. All the students must be highly greatfull to have them. That Motivate the students and keep encouraging them for their better performance.Best campus in the state. You have the best facilities and you can't ask for more. All the popular artist in most of all the field come from our college speak the standard itself. You be the best you choose best. It will help you choose your career with a boost.Hard way through semesters. It's two semesters per year. As it's a deemed university you have to keep up with the subjects and have to keep scoring on your class test as well as your semesters. Marks are also split for class performance.I took b.com it was the best experience ever. We had lots of other activities and events and top of all the very best lecturers made the course a wonderful course of my lifetime.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

University Commerce college is a hub of academic events.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Gaurav Khanna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Our college holds even a very big event and also a small event. Recently some international conference took place which was quite a big event for my college. Similarly, other events like Independence day celebration,Republic day celebration,recently Birthday celebration of A.P.J.Abdul kalam took place. We also have a Department of students welfare who organises these events regularly. We also have a students seminar itself in which various students are given chances to speak.I have got scholarship on the basis of my 12th marks. If we get above 90% in 12th then we get 100% waive in tuition fee,if less than 90% and more than 85% then 50% waive in tuition fee and for more than 80% and less than 85% students get 25% waive in tuition fee. Proper loan facility is there for students seeking loan education. They have tied up with certain banks to provide loans. From administration to college facilities everything is good in college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

They only drawback is the location of UCC.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Kundan Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
They only drawback is the location you might find heavy traffic some days and get late. The college management does a fair job and listens to the students I felt the management was very professional in their way or working.You can easily get in campus hostel facility there are AC rooms and non Ac rooms although you need to pay around 1.1 lac per year for the hostel. The mess food has improved a lot from before. The quality is satisfactory nothing great but it would get the work done.I have so far not have had any interactions with the college alumni but I talked with a college senior who is now working for TCS and got fair reviews from him on the college value outside in the corporate world. Our library and classes are really very good and faculty is great. I like spending time in college campus which has now become lot greener.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The faculty was quite helpful but not everywhere.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Kanika Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The faculty was quite helpful but like everywhere there were bad ones too but mostly good you can go and clear your doubts in extra time.The teachers will help you understand if you are interested but if you are not then no one cares. They will simply fail you in the internals.The faculty is well educated and know their subjects well(mostly). But if the class feels the faculty is not up to par with the expectations ,they can write a letter and get him replaced.There are two sessionals which consist of MCQ and theory you must score in them in order to make internals else they don't think twice before getting you failed in the internals. We a 6-hour college I found it hectic but later adapted to it the exams frequency was reasonable and labs were also held at right intervals and we were provided a well-planned timetable.The course was decided by Rajasthan University as it was affiliated with the university.But now the college has turned into a deemed university since this year the course is purely according to the ru syllabus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hostel facilities were decent in UCC.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Kanika Bhati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
Hostel facilities were decent. Hostel had all the basic facilities like wifi, mess, stationaries, fan etc. Food at mess was of great quality.Interactions with seniors were minimal. Whenever I interacted, they were helpful. College restricted interaction with seniors so as to avoid any ragging issues.Faculty of my college was extremely helping. Each subject had one faculty. Faculty covered entire topics. They cleared doubts when necessary.The course curriculum was of semester structure. A total of eight semesters in four years. Two semesters per year. Each semester had six subjects on an average. Each subject having six units.Campus life could be rated 3 out of 5. Regular competitions held by different societies used to be held. Every year college organises cultural and technological fest. Robotics competition was a regular event in college. Others things like seminar hall and language lab are great in our UCC.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College organised many events throughout 3 years.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Rahul Samariya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
College organised many events throughout my 3 years of college life. There were many technical , cultural . Management fest. Student participated extensively in these events.I will say that the management of the college is not good no it is not good to be very frank student have to struggle in many fields which is really frustrating and if someone is not interested in any other thing then they can go easily.See the hostel facility is only for the 1st year students and the facilities are good but they are very expensive in comparison to other colleges and the mess is not as according to the fee they charge for it.I am the alumni of the college and have received many of the mails regarding the same but seriously don't have any experience related to this particular topic because I have not involved in any of the related activity. The faculty is decent and free WiFi zones In college is a treat.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Campus life is great, every thing first class.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Depanshu Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Campus life is great, everything mentioned above takes place in college as I have mentioned above also. But the student should be sincere about them else many of the student will never come to know about the happenings in the campus.The course curriculum is good. Good Students of the college are supportive and help in practical knowledge. There are many groups in college participates in many of the national and international level of competition which will help the student to learn practical knowledge which is more important.Fest is their departmental competition, but to be very frank not much as compared to IIMs and NITs. If some students can convince the HODs then they will help u to organize them.Yes, that depends on the percentage you scored in 12th std. and it is given and there is another school. for the toppers of the department but one has to run hard to get the facility. The college has an understanding with the local PNB but only up to the college admission period after that I don't have any knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All the seniors are so good at helping juniors.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Anushka Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
All the seniors are so good at helping juniors and advise the juniors with a genuine reason. No discrimination is there so as for the juniors. Seniors will make you understand about the college placements and activities.Now talking about the faculty of my college. Faculty members were so many cooperatives during my whole course duration. They are ready to solve u out with any doubts anytime and also they let u know about the important topics before the examination. These are the issue which we face in our college campus life at UCC. But UCC is really a very good government college in Jaipur.Various academic competitions are conducted every year and talking about campus life my experience is been great when it comes to college life you would be busy in studies as well and you will also be fun at the same time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college event is celebrated regularly

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Pooja Gurjar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The college event was celebrated in 2015 was Spandan and this was a college fest organized by the college and every year Hindustan times organizes an event for Mr and Mrs freshers of the year.Yes, loan facility is provided by the college from state bank of India and axis bank as well. Scholarships are provided for the students based on sports and other activities.See, to be frank with you all, oh commerce college doesn't provide any internship as such students have to get the internships on their own. No stipend was offered to the students during internships.The course curriculum was good every semester comprises of 5 theoretical subjects.exams were very well managed and the labs are well equipped with the instruments. Exams are conducted for only 3 hours and every exam has a gap of 2 days minimum as a preparatory leave. At last, I would say college is good and great for students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Only the faculties is good about this college

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Vaibhav Bhola
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Only the faculties are good about this college and yes the fees structure is also affordable apart from that the infrastructure, the hostel, other facilities are very poor and the college management should look after that they should also renew the syllabus for a betterment of students.There was the entrance conducted by the college authority only basically I wanted to be in my own city so I opted this college and as my brother said the vocational course is great in this college so I went through it I had Got 120/140 in written exam and it was followed by an interview.total of 30 seats were there and yeah i succeed.Being a government college, the fees is not so expensive and i do belong to a middle class family where money do matter for me annually the fees are taken and it is about rs.18,000 per annum apart from that the people who live in hostel they have to pay some more fees for hostel exams and registration fees are also taken before the exam and it cost rs.1000 only..a very feasible government college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The condition here at UCC is excellent

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Harshita Gurjar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Although I don't live in hostels but the condition of a hostel is just poor the infrastructure is very bad and facilities are also not up to the mark hostlers are also not ao cooperative and students do bully, junior students.The seniors are very cooperative.they do help us in everything they never tried to take ragging or something like that in fact they are very kind and humble to us. The gender ratio is very poor the number of girls per boys is very less it may be because girls don't take more interest in technology sector or whatever the reason may be but yeah for every 50 students there are only 5girls students. There is no facility for any extracurricular activities provided my college authority workshops do take place and yes the students are affected by the caste and racism system and it's very bad. Exams and labs schedule are relaxable the exams do take place at the end of every year and yeah cent exams and weekly test are conducted at a regular activity labs facility are quite decent and yes project work are also provided at regular intervals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The course of this college is great for students.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Shubham Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The course of this college for particular course is very old it must have to be renewed because the syllabus is so outdated in the world of the 21st century it has syllabus like Cobol n FoxPro which are not even in a market right now in terms of faculties. They are damn good they are a master in their own subject.Although I had not been gone in any internship program because it is been provided in 3rd year but as my senior told me very bless company does visit this college and they only pick some students from the college as the college reputation is deteriorating from day to day.No technical or cultural event take place in my college and it's really disgusting apart from studies, a people cannot develop his/her overall development because it lacks extra curricular activities and facilities sometimes workshop do take place which are organised by different colleges of our city and they are on a small scale but quite interesting.Yes, the scholarship facility is provided to the students belonging to OBC or SC/ST there is no scholarship facility for people belonging to genera caste the scholarship is provided per year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Somethings are good but lots of things are not

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Mukesh Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Some things are good but lots of things are not perfect like best teachers best motivator and playground where students spent some time to keep the mind fresh and cool to understand the education of qualification. Every people wants the gov of India to do some best for students in coming future because when they educated the India becomes higher.In INDIA , the condition of everything is very bad but our government college does great joy to a settlement of all things in their place, here everything go higher when people leave and sleep because all facilities provided to rich people, not for we so I said the hostel rooms and hotel are not well for everyone. I want to make all things prices very law for every people not live without any home.The senior students are good to motivate people but some are not well, here few of Indian peoples want India become educated. Our UCC does a lot of things that private colleges don't do like free WiFi zones and free access to CHINTAN KENDRA. I am glad that I am a part of this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No fraudulent activities in college campus.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Arvind Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Like many people are saying about this and give their opinion but main things are concentration, I said every person make 90% of his/her focus that's 99% chance to successful in any research. The best part of a thing is the concentration for every people the most of the people like famous or want everyone to know me from my name but nothing. So I suggest all people make patience for a short time to famous because one man says patience make higher thinker to make great in your whole life so I please keep patience for a wait of your time.the campus life is so worst when I think the campus life of India I feel sad here not a good library for best study no playground for best play and no best teacher to guide every student so we said the campus life and sports life like a dream.I don't know any scholarship loans some days before I listen to a bank of Baroda and some state bank or some third party companies give loan on low incomes but I don't believe it's very fraud.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our commerce college is an outstanding one

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Sharad Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Our commerce college is a constituent college of Rajasthan University. It is one the finest and oldest of all colleges that are established in Jaipur as it was established way back in 1950. The faculty is very supportive and kind as they help us in every possible manner. Our college classes are quite spacious and hostel facilities are quite good. Every college organises big festival cultures and much more, their main reasons to keep their college high ranked overall college, their participation is very well all students participate very well to saw every college I m not looser from other college students and give respect to all teachers to make our college best from other colleges.Today the demands of salary are very high, many people wants a high internship for according to their knowledge and most companies wants this type of employ in any conditions.so we said a company wants knowledge person in any internship.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Management is very good and considerate in college

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Saloni Ajmera
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Management is very good and considerate. Personal attention is very good. A group of 15 people is assigned one faculty advisor. They enquire about our problems from time to time. Student to faculty ratio is very good. Everything happens in a systematic way. There are 5 marks for attendance. This ensures many people don't unnecessarily miss classes.The hostel and mess standards are quite good. There are an individual, two or three sharing rooms. The PGs around the college are also quite good. The rental including food is around 5000 to 7000 per month.Seniors are very helpful. They provide a lot of guidance on career, higher studies, and much more valuable guidance. There is a google group to interact with seniors. They are a great resource to us.The faculty is very good. All of them are professors and many also have a Ph.D. Each subject has a limitation of 52 hours to be taught. This time is not enough to get into the details of everything that is taught. Faculty try their best do their best possible in the allotted time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college provides a conducive atmosphere.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Kamal Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
My college provides a conducive atmosphere for all students. The gender ratio varies from branch to branch.with variations in few branches. There is no any form of discrimation based on gender, ethnicity, race, religion, polotical views or economic status. People from all over india study and everyone is treated equally. There are excellent extra curricular opportunities for all. There are many clubs and labs. This includes nokia lab, robotics club, IEEE society, debate society and many more.It was neither too chilled or very stressing. It was properly planned and learning happened throughout the semester. We have two internals and a final semester end exam. The exam portions and portions are also told well ahead. Both theory and labs have Continuous Internal Evaluation. College is taking so many initiatives and we are really happy now.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college provides a conducive atmosphere.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Kamal Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
My college provides a conducive atmosphere for all students. The gender ratio varies from branch to branch.with variations in few branches. There is no any form of discrimination based on gender, ethnicity, race, religion, political views or economic status. People from all over India study and everyone is treated equally. There are excellent extracurricular opportunities for all. There are many clubs and labs. This includes Nokia lab, robotics club, IEEE society, debate society and much more.It was neither too chilled or very stressing. It was properly planned and learning happened throughout the semester. We have two internals and a final semester end exam. The exam portions and portions are also told well ahead. Both theory and labs have Continuous Internal Evaluation. College is taking so many initiatives and we are really happy now.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Course curriculum is good in UCC. Like it

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Kapil Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The course curriculum is good. Concepts are given emphasis. The textbooks we follow are analytical. The subjects in different semesters have a good connection among them.The most important cultural event is the college fest named Atma Trisha organized every year. The event has various dance competitions, a battle of bands and many more games like an amazing race. It is an inter college event. There is also a science fest every year. It has various technical competitions like Math Relay and Circuit Debugging. There are various hackathons happening throughout the year.Good scholarships are provided every year. With a scholarship, the fees are only 10000 about a year. I know a handful of-of students who have received these scholarships. It is based on merit and needs. Canteen and sports facilities are really good along with that free WiFi is like a cherry on the cake in UCC.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Commerce College is almost into the all fields.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Mayanti Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Commerce College is almost into the fields such as BCom BCA BBM BBA and pave a way for MBA so the college is almost into everything, it's already good but still, they can improve.Since I travel from home I am not sure about these facilities. As I have heard from my hostel friends they say that accommodation is all good but the problem is with the food they provide. Since cooks are north Indians dey prepare north Indian food which the students don't prefer.There a website created for alumni & there would be a meeting every year wherein the alumni meet and have fun and even share their experience which would encourage and teach their junior as to how they should be.They are really great because the college appoints people with a minimum experience of 5-10 years experience in corporate or any industries, hence there experience sharing s helping us a lot and they guide us well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

There are lot of cultural fests in UCC.

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Kapil Meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
There are a lot of cultural fests such as department fest that were being conducted and even various sports activities were conducted which would help us to improve.It was filled with lots of class activities such as paper presentation or power point presentation. Lecturer had a great experience in almost all the fields which helped us in gaining knowledge. Overall it was fun and it's still continuing with fun and learning.An international conference was held in March 2015 cultural fests happened in April 2015.International sports meet happened in October 2015 we have a lot of exposure in these activities.The college gives 25% of the college fee that the student has paid if the students score more than 72.5% in the year that is an average of two sets. Hence this motivates the students to study.The experience at both the places was really good and had a lot to learn as to how actually a government and a private firm works. On the whole had a great experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books