Vikramajit Singh Sanatan Dharma College, Kanpur Reviews
Vikramajit Singh Sanatan Dharma College, Kanpur

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh College of Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 15 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
4.4/5
Campus Life
4.0/5
Showing 15 Reviews

Vikramajeet sanatan dharma college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Jun' 20

Joined On: 30 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is very good here. The campus is very beautiful, green and clean. It has all the facilities and equipment. The whole campus is well maintained. There is also big auditorium for cultural events.
Academics
The academics is good. The quality of teaching is quite well. Faculty are highly knowledgeable and experienced. Yes the curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field. The College is very supportive.
Placements
The quality of placements is not upto the mark. Infact the placements are negligible. We can study here to take the degree and we have to struggle for jobs afterwards. In bsc there is average salary like 30k per month.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Satisfactory

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Jun' 20

Joined On: 29 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Vssd college provides all the necessary facilities. Classrooms are labs have good space but equipments and furniture need to be updated. The environment of the college is beautiful and nice , fully lush green lawns are there to sit at free time with friends. Hostel facility is available but , they old.
Academics
The quality of teaching is excellent and our teachers cooperate with us , and help us wherever we stuck. They solve our problems and they support us for our ideas and opportunities. They are highly qualified. The curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field .
Placements
No placement is available there, students can go for off campus placements or students can also apply for exam or wherever they want to go like for civil services, army,bank etc. The college is supportive enough and teach , to get a job easily and provide you A grade academics.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 May' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 May' 20 by Priyanshu saxena
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The institution provide all the students with basic facilities and a traditional educational methods. The college consist of a very big library with different book woth different discipline. The campus provide students with hostel facilities which is totally optional.
Academics
In the following institution and pursuing B.com because is have a commerce background later I'm interest in MBA. The teaching quality is very fine and curriculum is regularly updated and includes all recent developments in the field of commerce.
Placements
There are no such campus placement held for the students in graduation. They can go for off campus placement in any of the sector of their choice. The facility and staff with every student the processor of campus placement is absent bt student can earn upto 400000 when going to off campus placement.
Value-for-money
In the institution I'm pursuing B.com which cost about 3000 fir a year and sums up to rupees 10000 for hole program for 3 year. As it is a government college, the fee is very affordable for every class of students by which they can grow and improve there skills.
Campus Life
The college is situated in nawabganj which is a good location and makes the college a safer place for everyone. The students here can involve in no. Of activity including sports and NCC. NNC here is for both boys as well as girls.
Anything Else
The college is a good play for every student it provide a proper environment for every student. The campus just lack in placement otherwise it is a worthy place. In the college the students can also go for there cricket since the college has its own cricket team so students can a good chance to show their talent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College theory

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 May' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes, the college has all the facilities and equipment. College is rich in greenery. Cleanliness and hygiene is primary objective. There is canteen facilities too. No hostel facilities are there. About sports, cricket tournaments are held. It is Affliliated with csjmu.
Academics
I m studying bcom. I m from commerce side so i m doing bcom. Quality of teaching is good but not the best. This college is best college in kanpur. They college is very strict for its discipline. Actually, to make yourself job- ready one need to enhance themselves.
Placements
There are no placement opportunities but if your marks are good. You can apply by yourself. Resumes must be strong enough. College is supportive in teaching but not for placements. Average salary can go 25000 or more.
Value-for-money
My fees is rs 2800 per year. The fees is very low because it is government college and affiliated with csjmu. I feel that it is value for money because nowadays education system has become very expensive.
Campus Life
Campus life is good. There are attendance issues but not more. The students who opt for other courses like ca, cs or doing any preparation of competitive exams. Then, they have to come once or twice a week. Teachers are very supportive and humble. Location is in residential area. So it is protective. It can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Justified for money but not satisfied

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 May' 20

Joined On: 31 Dec' 18

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 12 May' 20 by Abhinesh singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure iin my college is average. Classrooms are in good condition and are big and spacious. Though there is no air conditioner in the classrooms and no projectors either. There is one canteen in the campus and it is not at all costly. Hostel facility is not provided by the college. Thelabs of the college are not well maintained but they are equipped properly.
Academics
Currently i am studying B.com here. The faculty and the way of their teaching here is good. Some of them are good and are experienced but some are not up to the mark. They are very supportive and try to help us in clearing our doubts in every possible way. The college follows the curriculum of university and is updated accordingly as per the guidelines.
Placements
There is not even a placement cell in the college. As the college don't offer any professional major course so there are no campus placements in the college. College don't help at all in getting students placed and after the completion of degree students are left on their own and its their capabilities which help them in getting placed.
Value-for-money
The college fee is very less and they provide sufficient help and resources for what they charge. Hence, according to me the value for money is justified.
Campus Life
Campus don't have wi-fi facility. Seniors are supportive and the campus is ragging free.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

overwhelming expectations

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 May' 20

Joined On: 06 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 May' 20 by Kartikeya Sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college provides the students with a veey big library and a big playground. All the staff are very much supportive and cooperative withcevery student. The hostel facility is available in the college and the environment is pretty clean.
Academics
In the institution I am pursuing B.COM as I have interest in LLB and will pursue it in future. The teaching quality in the institution is very good and appreciable. The curriculum is updates regularly and makes a student job ready.
Placements
There are no campus placements. Students have to go for off campus placements. There is no procedure of campus placement. Yet the teachers here make the students motivated and get selected by off campus methods.
Value-for-money
The annual fees for B.COM is 3000 bucks and for three years ie whole B.COM programme costs around 10000 bucks. The college is a government college and thus makes affordable for every student studying here.
Campus Life
The campus best features are its playground and students can engage in NCC which also help them in defence in future. The teacher and other staff are supportive and very much cooperative. The campus is in Nawab Ganj which is a prime location and thus makes a safer place for every student. It can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
The college is worthy at this fees. And the campus is very suitable to every class of students. The NCC is very good and they take students for camping which makes experience very delightful and different in each case
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Above average experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 May' 20

Joined On: 10 May' 19

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 07 May' 20 by prerna gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure here is average. There are no canteens in the campus but the street food is easily accessible. Every classroom has basic facilities s uch as blackboards, chairs, and dusters. Classrooms are not air-conditioned. College doesn't provide the facility of hostels so the students who come from outside have to go for P.G. Labs are average and maintained accordingly. Campus area is quite big but is not maintained properly
Academics
Currently, I am pursuing B.com here and that costs me around 2.7k per year. Faculty here is nice and well educated and they try to resolve our every doubt in every possible way they can.The college follows the guidelines of the university and the course is updated regularly accordingly. College doesn't provide placements but yeah they make you capable enough to face the real corporate world.`
Placements
College placemeentt is not much of a thing here.There is no such placement cell in the college and college doesn't help in bringing companies to the campus . After completing the course students are left on their own and its there own capabilities and talent that help in getting them placed.
Value-for-money
The fee charged by the college for the courses is very minimal and it is quite affordable too so the students from weaker financial background as they can get qualifications at a very low cost. So, i think that value for money is justified.
Campus Life
Campus is quite big and campus life here is good. Girls to boy ratio is quite good and the campus is big with plenty of greenery around. Street food is easily accessible and i have created some very good memories here!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Apr' 20

Joined On: 29 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Vssd College has all necessary infrastructure and facilities . Infrastructure of college is beautiful but the infrastructure of hostel is average . It has libraries , practical labs are well equipped . Big sports ground is there , but there is not auditorium. The College is very clean .
Academics
I am student of bcom first year . The quality of teaching is very nice and fair . The teachers are experienced and qualified from big colleges . The curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
The quality of placements is average as there is no on campus placements you get can apply for placement from your side . Well if you are graduated from this College you can surely clear any competitive exam or get a nice government job with minimum salary package of 50 k per month , as the academics of this College is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience is pretty good and well being.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
In nawab ganj Vssd college located the campus is extremely wide with many ground and infrastructure is very good and consist of library which consists of many books according to their intrest where students can go study .The places in my college is very hygenic and hostel facility is also available.
Academics
In the above college I am persuning b.com as more over I am interested in mangement and persuning in MBA. The quality of education is preety much good . Curriculum is also updated from time to time and all the development of of individual person is also very good.yes, study makes me job - ready.
Placements
The college does not provide great placement rather then other college. Only 5% of student were placed and average salary package 3-4 lac . The profresser of our college is very much supportive and friendly with us.
Value-for-money
The course cost 3,000 per year which sums upto 12,000 for three year as it is a government college the fees is very less which makes a college affordable for all categories or class of students . Yes money is totally worthy for what we are paid.
Campus Life
The college provide us beautiful lawns and ground with parking facility with two wheeler and four wheeler as well and environment for studies is plesant. All teachers and faculty is very much supportive and cooperative and college campus is always in disciplen and no ragging takes place . Yes, it is very safe place for students and it can handle emergency as well.
Anything Else
Our college is very great place for all students and providing pitty much all facilities for students and great activites were taking place for recreation of the students and it also focus on Greenery also which also a very good part.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Review about VSSD

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 31 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is quite good . The facilities and equipments provided in the laboratories are quite good as well . The library , sports ground , hostels and all necessary places are well maintained too. The spaces are clean and hygenic. Green atmosphere is all around .
Academics
The level of study is appreciable . The teachers are highly qualified and teaching quality is too good . The curriculum is up to date and does include all the recent developments. Its not just a college , it's a family the interaction between teachers and students . The college help in pursuing future jobs .
Placements
The placements are at a average rate . The percentage of students placed is almost 50-60 percent . Not aware of the highest salary but it is a good platform to help us go into good sectors for job opportunities.
Value-for-money
The fees is very cheap around 4000-5000 and i personally believe this amount is worth .
Campus Life
Campus life is good . Lot of activities are conducted to make students show Their skills or talent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Review of vssd

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 21 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The campus is well managed and the infrastructure is nice. Although it lacks in certain amenities , like it doesn't have a auditorium . The labs and library are well maintained though. The classes too are well ventilated and very neat and tidy.
Academics
Well educated and qualified teachers are there , they teach with full dedication and interest. The classes are conducted regularly and the student to teacher is ratio is also very good , teachers are very supportive , and curriculum is updated .
Placements
Placement is the lack point for college itself. Well there is no direct placement for bcom students from this College but you can get a job around 20-30 k . The college is very supportive and always ready to help students .
Value-for-money
The course costs here around 2500-4500 . Even though the curriculum is good . And as per facilities provided here I feel my money worth here .
Campus Life
The campus life of this College is quite good , so much of Greenery is there all around , big sports ground are there and many more stuff.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Apr' 20

Joined On: 21 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college has overall nice infrastructure. It's just some places are not clean and we have a big ground . The management is very concerned about health of students. The campus is spread over 5 acres . All the relevant stuffs are in place and the library has a very good collection of academic and no. Academics books .
Academics
The bcom syllabus needs a massive upgrade as it is not commensurate with current scope of work. Currently it is very theoretical . It needs more practical approach. Well teachers are good here and polite and ready to help everytime.
Placements
The placements of the College is very active . The average salary package for bcom students is around 25k . Almost 70-80 percent students get jobs . The College is very supportive and helpful always ready to provide any kind of help or guidance.
Value-for-money
The College course costs around 5k and is not much higher as compared to other colleges fees . And it is full value for money...........................................................................
Campus Life
I had a great experience being a part of vikramajit Singh sanatan dharam college and made numerous friends here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Everything is Good in this College.. providing Good notes.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Apr' 20

Joined On: 21 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Apr' 20 by Jai Prakash Tiwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes, All necessay equipment are available in my college. Facilities are good enough for a student and Good infrastructure for students for studying. No wifi or smart boards are used. Laboratory, Library, Sports centers and hostels are available for Boys and Girls. Over all Its a good college for student in kanpur.
Academics
I'm doing B.com form VSSD college, Nawabganj kanpur, as I'm preparing for CA. Teacher's help almost each and every child if he or she has any problem so Teaching quality is Excellent. Yes. Yes my study makes my job-ready.
Placements
No college placements are available for Commerce students. No placement is placed from my college so no salary package is there... No placement has been made this year as there is no college recruitment from my college..
Value-for-money
Fees for my course was 2450 rs. Yes.
Campus Life
College campus is good. Students can take part in different activities like cricket, football, athletic, basketball, kho-kho, etc. Its location is safe and yaa it can Handel difficult situations...
Anything Else
I am studying in this college from 2018. From my experience i can say this is one of the best college for B.Com in kanpur. Teachers are supportive and having caring nature towards their students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

If we want to be the best then we have to learn from best.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Apr' 20

Joined On: 02 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Apr' 20 by Sumit Tiwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
The sprawling college campus at Nawabganj is spread over area of 2 acre and having open space for garden and sports facilities. Having such a open area for nourishing the mind and to got instant freshness.
Academics
The teaching learning is facilitated over 38 classes two seminar rooms one confrence room with particular laboratories according to subjects. The teachers are highly qualified and well educated. They are having a great experience of teaching. They know how to teach and what to teach.
Placements
Yeah as a academic faculties are amazing so there are more chances of having a good placements by the several companies. The average salary for the beginner is 25K but slowly and gradually they are served by the high amount and several perks.
Value-for-money
The fees structure is also very good for the students. As a middle class family bear the expenses and allow their child to give the best knowledge for the upcoming leader's.
Campus Life
The campus life is awesome as we get best of the best students and getting interaction with each other. It enhances our communication skills and develops our personality.
Anything Else
If we want to be the best then we have to learn from the best and this college is giving leaders from long time to our nation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I love this college and clean surroundings helping staff

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Mar' 20

Joined On: 31 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is pretty nice and neat n clean, cooperative faculty of commerce ..Overall infrastructure remindes me of ancient colleges because it has a huge buildings It has a very clean surroundings.
Academics
According to my opinion the students who want to persure in commerce department for apply surely because teachers are highly qualified professionals.Rules and regulations are strictly followed by the staff and students
Placements
I m not pretty sure about the placement but yaah this college have a great reputation in the market among various colleges and people are much aware about that and the political officals have made their presence which makes attractive
Value-for-money
The main reason why i m persuing in this college is that it is very very value for many i mean each and every person of various sections can afford.Not only lower section take their admission but richer sections tooo
Campus Life
Teacher are so supportive and helpful in nature and the college tries to bring out the different talents of students by engaging them in various traditional aur modern activities..Students find their own way
Anything Else
Overall i like this college because it has good environment and teachers are much friendly towards their students ..for my side a big thumbs up👍and i will highly recommend this college for the science and commerce
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint