Isabella Thoburn College, Lucknow Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Isabella Thoburn College, Lucknow

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh College of University of Lucknow, Lucknow
1 Questions & Answers Rating 4.1/5 ( 23 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.1/5
Based on 23 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.1/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
2.7/5
Value for Money
3.7/5
Campus Life
4.0/5
Showing 23 Reviews

Very good ongoing experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 20

Joined On: 08 Sep' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Sep' 20 by Huda Nadeem
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Isabella Thoburn College is a girls college. It has adequate infrastructural facilities. It has spacious classrooms, well equipped laboratories. There are facilities for differently abled students also. There are seminar halls, ICT enabled smart class facilities and hygienic washrooms. The libraries are good with plenty of books. The canteen serves hygienic food.
Academics
I am studying B.com at IT College. The faculty here are all qualified and dedicated and that makes the quality of teaching very good for the students. The curriculum is updated with all the recent developments in the fields.
Placements
The placement facilities here are good but the college does not provides placements for graduate courses. The college provides placements for professional courses for which the packages are good and placement cell is very supportive.
Value-for-money
The course costs less than. Yes I feel that I am getting my money's worth because the college provides good facilities, good quality education, supportive teachers and staff. The curriculum is also updated according to the recent changes.
Campus Life
The college campus is good. There are a lot of student engagement activities in the campus like portal ceremony, college day, arbour day, sports day, baccaleaurette day, founder's day, festive celebations, AURA, Rangmanch, chapel worship days, and college assemblies. The college is located at the main area and is safe and can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Sep' 20

Joined On: 06 Sep' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Sep' 20 by Wajeeha Fatima
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes Isabella Thoburn College has all the Necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. The classrooms are well equiped. There are laboratories. There are libraries on of them is the Sarah Chakko Memorial Library. There are hostel facilities and WiFi facilities. The food Hygienic.
Academics
I am studying Bachelors of Arts. The quality of teaching is efficient and effective. The curriculum is updated and has all the recent developments in the field. The study at Isabella thoburn college makes us job ready.
Placements
I am a first year student at Isabella Thoburn College so I am not much aware of the placements process. But the last year placements were good and only few students seeked for placements from college because rest of them have to continue education.
Value-for-money
The course cost is very less and is on yearly basis. The course is of three years duration. I am still in my first year but still I feel that comparing to the quality of teaching, faculty and facilities I am getting my money's worth.
Campus Life
The campus life is good. The are many activities for student engagement. There are cultural activities. There are events like Rangmanch, AURA, Arbour day, founders day, sports day, portal ceremony, etc. The location is safe and can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Full of knowledge

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Aug' 20

Joined On: 18 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Aug' 20 by Aiman Rizwan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college has adequate infrastructural facilities. The college has ventilated and spacious classrooms. There are well equipped laboratories. There are ramps for differently abled. There are seminar halls, smart classrooms and LCD projectors. The college has a well stocked library. There are adequate number of washrooms. There are hostel facilities and canteens with hygienic food.
Academics
The college offers Undergraduate courses, vocational courses, professional courses and post-graduate courses. I am studying Bachelor of Commerce at IT College because it is one of the best colleges in Lucknow. The quality of teaching is very good with updated curriculum.
Placements
the quality of placements are good. Students are given additional lessons and trainings regarding the necessary skills for making the students job ready. The career counselling placement cell has always been supportive in providing and helping the students for placements.
Value-for-money
B.com at I.T College costs less than Rupees 30,000 per year. In my opinion I feel that studying at Isabella Thoburn College is giving me a good experience of knowledge and learning. I am getting my money's worth by studying here because of the good teaching quality and the teachers.
Campus Life
The college campus is good. There are many student engagement activities like sports day, college day, ceremonies, etc. The most famous event at I.T. College are AURA and Rangmanch. There are also spiritual programmes and value services programmes, etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent journey

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Jul' 20

Joined On: 09 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 Jul' 20 by Sara Siddiqui
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is beautiful. The college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities, and equipment. The college has laboratories, libraries, sport centre and hostels. There is WiFi facility in the campus. The campus is well maintained. The canteen food is hygienic and all the living spaces are clean and well maintained.
Academics
I am studying Bachelor of Commerce at Isabella Thoburn College as it is one of the best colleges in my city Lucknow. It is the best girls college of Lucknow. It has qualified teachers that makes the teaching quality more good. The curriculum is updated and includes all recent development.
Placements
The placement for the professional courses is good. The placement team is very helpful and supportive The placement process at IT College is very pleasant and easy. The college including the staff and teachers are very supportive.
Value-for-money
At IT college B.com costs around less than 30,000 Rs. per year. Going with my experience I feel that I am getting my money's worth here at IT College. The education here is very good, the teachers are well qualified, the staff is good and helpful, there are all necessary facilities.
Campus Life
The college campus is good. There are many different student engagement activities like AURA, Rangmanch, christmas celebrations, etc. The students are friendly with each other. The teachers are very supportive and the support staff is very helpful. IT College is located at IT Chauraha and is the main attraction there, there is a hospital nearby. The location is safe and can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in this college so far is great.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jul' 20

Joined On: 08 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 19 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The institute is committed and looking forward to provide healthy infrastructure in class, laboratories, library, sports, and computers to the students. The college ensure to updated time to time both in terms of quantity and quality. College has well equipped seminar hall and tutorial rooms.The college provide clean drinking water through Aquaguard installed in water coolers. There is a fine collection of animals and plats in the college Museum. It has separate washrooms for staff and students.
Academics
Currently I'm persuing B.Com and completed my 1st year. Teaching quality is enhanced by regularly conducting and participating in various faculty development programmes. The faculty is qualified, competent, research oriented and dedicated. Among the faculty of commerce 4 are PhD degree holders, 7 M.Com and 6 NET. Lesson are plans are prepared for the completion of the syllabus on time. Scoring above 50%is mandatory for college awards,scholarship,and student government association membership.
Placements
The centre has a placement wing and organizes Placement Drives with various companies visiting the campus for campus placement selection. There is a committee that provide guidance to the students in such a way that they can apply for any competition, Internship or jobs. The college also held various Career Counselling Cell to empower young women towards educational and economic independence by providing them support services and guidance as they endeavour to make career choices.
Value-for-money
The fees for B.com(semester) per year is Rs.30,100. The fees structure is feasible. The fees include Rs.1000 for student government association, Rs.2000 for security money, Rs.3500 for Contingency account. Fees once paid is neither refundable nor transferable. Refund of caution and security money is to be made after final University Examination. Refund will be done on producing Original copy of bank deposit slip for the same.
Campus Life
The college has co- curriculum activities like worship service which are held on Thursdays and Fridays, spritual and Value education, inter-collegiate competitions i.e AURA and RANGMANCH, student Christian movement, National Cadet corps, Games, Arbour day , college day, career Counselling Cell, baccalaureate service. Isabella Thoburn College is located in Lucknow, Faizabad road wich is developed area. It's capus is safe for womens because it is girls college and have all facilities available.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A mixture of quality education and learning.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Jul' 20

Joined On: 13 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Jul' 20 by Sayyed Azra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college has a beautiful infrastructure and all the necessary facilities and equipment. The campus has library facility, hostels, WiFi facility, canteen, etc. Everything is used and well-maintained. All the living spaces are clean and food is hygienic.
Academics
I am studying B.com at IT College. The quality of teaching is good with qualified teachers and updated curriculum. The curriculum has all the recent developments in the respective fields and the study makes us job ready.
Placements
The quality of placements is good. The placement process is easy and pleasant. The college is very supportive with respect to the placements. They work hard to provide placements to the students and support in all the way they can.
Value-for-money
The course costs around Rs.25000/year. The cost incurred here at IT College is worth the facilities and quality education that I am getting here. The faculty is qualified and provides quality education and learning.
Campus Life
The campus life is very good. There are several different activities for student engagement. The students are friendly and interactive. The teachers are also very interactive and supportive. The support staff is very helpful. The location is good and safe and can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
IT College is one of the best girls colleges of Lucknow. It gives quality education and supports students in all way possible.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy to have new experience and new learning skills.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Jun' 20

Joined On: 18 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 18 Jun' 20 by Rinki Diwedi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes , Isabella Thoburn College , Lucknow have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities, and equipment available inside the college campus. The facilities that college provide is classrooms, laboratories, libraries ,sports center and hostels. (For example, wifi , smart boards.) Yes they are well maintained and well furnished. The living spaces are clean and food is hygienic too.
Academics
I am very much blessed to be the part of Isabella Thoburn College, Lucknow. As the quality of teaching and education is excellent. Attendance is compulsory for every student. The curriculum is updated and thus includes all the recent developments in the field of college campus. Yes, the study from Isabella Thoburn College makes me ready for the job.
Placements
Placement of Isabella Thoburn College is average , it is not as good as every one expect from such reputed college of Lucknow. Placement process of this college is very simple ,easy and pleasant for every student. Yes the teachers and staff are very much supportive towards students.
Anything Else
Blessed to be the part of such good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I experience one of the most memorable time in this campus.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 20

Joined On: 15 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is excellent. All facilities are available . Classrooms are clean. All necessary in equipment are in good condition. Can't say bout sports. I never eat at canteen so i don't know about it
Academics
I am studying b.sc in biology semester 4. Classes are regular. Teachers are good,providing notes on every important topic. Yes, curriculum updated in almost every field. One of the best thing is when you are in isabella college you are confident about yourself. Thats the impact of the enviroment
Placements
Quality of placement is good as compare to most of the college.can't say about percentage but professional course like b.ed teachers are trying so hard to get their student a good job . If u are opting for b.ed course no other college is better than IT college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A good mixture of excitement and learning.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Sep' 20

Joined On: 23 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 May' 20 by Mehnaz Siddiqui
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is very good. The college has all the necessary infrastructure like auditorium. The college has all the necessary facilities and equipments like library, hostels, Wi-Fi, etc. Everything is well maintained.
Academics
I am studying B.com at Isabella thoburn college because it is among the best colleges of Lucknow. The quality of teaching is very good. The curriculum is updated including the recent developments in the respected fields.
Placements
As far as I know the placements are overall good with good salary packages and in reputed companies. The placement team is very supportive and helping. The placement process is easy and pleasant for the students.
Value-for-money
I have taken admission this year so from these few months of experience I can say that the cost is not much as compared to the facilities provided by the college. I feel that I am getting my money's worth.
Campus Life
The college campus is good and beautiful. There are lot many extracurricular activities for students to participate and show their talents. The students are very friendly. The teachers are qualified and the staff is very supportive. The location is very good and safe.
Anything Else
My experience till now has been full of new opportunities, new learnings and full of joy. The college is very good. It is a girls college. The staff and the teachers are very friendly with the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience here was not bad.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 May' 20

Joined On: 18 Jan' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Gaori Jaiswal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
It is one of the best girls' college in Lucknow. I've had good experience in here. The infrastructure and facilities are average level. Although the classrooms didn't have an AC buy the rooms were ventilated and had ceiling fans installed. Conditions of the hostels are not good though. I can say that since I lived there for two years. Especially the food, it was pathetic. Library is in good condition and it a peaceful environment. College and clean with greenery all over.
Academics
I studied b.com from here. Let me tell you, attendance was not that compulsory since very few students attended classes bit we were told otherwise. Teachers were good. Curriculum was updated but they needed to add b.com hons. to their course list as well.
Placements
Placement records are below average here. Students usually have to find a job on their own after graduating or do another course of higher level to get a job. Maybe now the time has changed so they would have improved the placement process.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Dec' 20

Joined On: 21 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The college has the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipments. But there are no smart boards in classrooms. The laboratories lack cleanliness. The libraries lack novels. The hostels are safe because you can't leave the college campus from Monday to Saturday 12:00 pm . You are allowed to go out only on weekdays and the return time is 5:00pm. The living place are not clean as the grounds are not looked after and the classrooms are quite dusty. The food is also not hygienic.
Academics
As I'm studying B.A. from this college. So the teachers of faculty of arts are really helpful. You get all the notices regarding each subjects. You are kept upto date regarding all the competitions. Obviously, completion of BA won't make me job ready. For that the college offers master courses and degrees in professional courses as well.
Placements
The college doesn't have placement facilities. Although, it imparts quality education to its students to help them get decent jobs and it also plays an important role in the grooming of its students which make them job ready.
Value-for-money
I don't think it's value for money. They take ₹10,000 per semester. They don't take you on practical field trips. The exam fees are charged separately.
Campus Life
Campus Life is really good. You get to participate in lot of activities . You make new friends. You get to look at things with a completely new perspective.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome experience with the best of the crowd

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Mar' 20

Joined On: 29 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes, my college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. The classrooms are very well furnished, spacious and clean. The laboratories are equipped with the latest equipments and facilities. Libraries are equipped with the latest magazines and also ebooks. Major sports facilities are available like there are various courts and also trained teachers.
Academics
I'm currently studying Bachleor of Arts. The quality of education is quite good as compared to various other colleges as the teachers give much attention to the problem of the students. The curriculum is updated but can be improved. No, my BA degree doesn't make me job-ready.
Placements
There are no placements as the courses provided here does not qualify one for a job. I've never heard of any placements in this college. The reason is stated above. Courses like BA, BSc, Bcom don't make you job ready.
Value-for-money
The fees is very reasonable. I don't remember the exact amount but it's reasonable.
Campus Life
College campus is quite big. The best part are it's co-curricular and extra curricular activities which keeps the students engaged, and also the Chapel time. There are various societies like dance, music, art, acting , photography and social service. The students can join maximum of 3 societies in a year. The students, teachers and support staff are very helpful. The college is located at a good place because all the facilities are available. Yes, the college is absolutely safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Isabella Thoburn College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Mar' 20

Joined On: 24 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes, the hygiene and cleanliness is maintained by college very well. The canteen space is always clean and classrooms are well furnished and clean. Every facility is provided in the classrooms and the college's hygiene and cleanliness is upto the mark.
Academics
Teacher are well educated and they always took classes and explains every doubts of students. Teacher's of Isabella Thoburn College organise seminar and internship program for students for their growth and for future.
Placements
There is no facility of placement in Isabella Thoburn College. A topper student can be a teacher or professor in the same college in future with a proper qualifications. Isabella Thoburn College doesn't provide any placement for their students.
Value-for-money
The course fee is not too much. It can be afforded by any class of our society. The Course fee of Isabella Thoburn College is very low or affordable compared to other colleges and universities. Course Fee is affordable.
Campus Life
Campus Life is good at Isabella Thoburn College. Isabella Thoburn College give an opportunity to participate in different fest in different fields to showcase your talent. Isabella Thoburn College supports and promote the all over growth of their students.
Anything Else
Isabella Thoburn College is very good college with little bit strict rules. Isabella Thoburn College is good in academics and also good in sports and other activities. Isabella Thoburn College has great infrastructure and one of the best college in lucknow.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college from which you can have your degree .

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Mar' 20

Joined On: 23 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The college have just the necessary facilities, the fans are miserable, some classes are big but only have two fans, its really hard to be in college during the summer season. The cafeteria doesn't serve any such healthy food that you can rely on for ur daily basis, they mostly serve oily and junk food which is also not good in taste,only coffee is good.
Academics
I am a ba student, studying psychology, english and sociology. Teaching quality is great. My respect my teachers for the knowledge they share with us. They would help you out with any quires you have.
Placements
I am not aware of the placements in my college. I have not really heard about it either.i am still a ba student and i have alot of study left to do, so i haven't really inquired about it till now. Maybe later i will if i stay in this college for ma.
Value-for-money
The fees is quite affordable at Isabella thorburn college since it is affiliated with lucknow university. And it's totally worth since you are getting the perfect knowledge and degree.
Campus Life
I don't really admire my college campus, it doesn't really have alot of place for the students to hang out, it has a small garden like area with benches and thats mostly it, other wise u may make yourself comfortable in any lane or small place u like. I mostly like to spend my time in the parking with my friends sitting on a scooty. There is no such activities u can perform until and unless you are a part of college activity group. The location is safe .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My all over experience was amazing.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Mar' 20

Joined On: 21 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes, college has all the facilities and the food is also hygienic. Living spaces are clean and hygienic. There's a nescafe cafeteria also inside the campus. Canteen area is also well maintained and one can enjoy there food over there in silence.
Academics
Faculty over here is very nice. If you are in problem they will surely try there best to help you. They make us study the course in detail which helps us in performing good in exams. Monthly assignments and presentation is also given to us and individual viva also takes place which makes us learn the course thoroughly.
Placements
Workshops take place from time to time for internships and placement purpose. Students who attend these workshops are also given participation certficates. Students get to know a lot because of these workshops. Personality development workshops are also conducted for students development.
Value-for-money
Fees for all the courses is affordable. And yes I think I'm getting my money's worth as my course costs only 10,500 per year which is very good as compared to other colleges. As compared to other colleges fees is quite affordable and satisfying.
Campus Life
Campus includes a library, auditorium, seminar hall for workshops. And the campus is full of greenery all around. Sports activities are also there. Teachers and staff is very supporting. College is located in the centre of lucknow so the place is good and one can get everything there.
Anything Else
No.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's an amazing experience for me!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Mar' 20

Joined On: 17 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The college has all the necessary facilities, infrastructure and equipment. But the problem arises when these facilities, equipment and infrastructure are not taken good care of. A very small space is built into an basketball court. There are no smart boards in the classes. The hostels also have all the facilities but the washrooms are not well built. There is the facility of wifi but the signals are too slow. The food provided in the canteens are not at all healthy.
Academics
The teaching quality is very good. The teachers are very polite and helpful. The curriculum is updated on daily basis. But what I'm studying right now doesn't make me job-ready because for that I need to have a master's degree. But if you miss out your classes then even the self-study won't help you.
Placements
There is no such facility in the college. However, there certain committee which organises the workshops which along with them brings a number of internships and other opportunities. The college prepares the students well to seek good placements.
Value-for-money
No it not value for money. Because it cost around Rs.8000 for B.A. courses. They do not provide any field trips. And in addition to this if, due to any emergency, you miss out on your exams you will have to pay an additional amount of Rs. 5000 as your exempted paper fees.
Campus Life
If you are a person who love to take part in activities then your campus life will be very good because there a number of committees which you can join and enjoy your year but if you don't like taking part in these activities then a very boring campus life awaits you.
Anything Else
You need to establish good rapport with the teachers because if they do not have a good opinion about you then they will not even think for a second before giving you very low narks in your internal exams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Personality development for girls is very good here ........

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Feb' 20

Joined On: 24 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Feb' 20 by Shambhavi Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The faculty over here is good ..as Isabella thoburn college of Lucknow is the first girls college in asia ... there are laboratory n all every thing is available here....and student live here comfortably
Academics
It's quite fine we learn more thing here ,that we hadn't ever learnt in our school .. there were facilities but here we learn personality development ..as we all know that personality development is very essential for youths nowadays
Placements
It's gpod the faculty is good .. teachers take proper class eother in winter or summer ...we had a lot of fun in our first semester ...and teachers are more dedicated then students pver here .........
Value-for-money
Personality development is very essential ..bt nowadays we have noticed thatany of the school and colleges doing business under shed of education ...so the main motive of schools and colleges are left behind that is education
Campus Life
Campus life is good ...this is girls college and tge hostel is inside the college ..the safety and security is very good accordingly .... students who live in hostel have easy to attend classes from hostel
Anything Else
Yeah as we know that every student is not good in study ,then we should improve many other co-curricular activity here and give students a platform to show their talent off over the county ...and inspire many other with their work
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Extraordinary 3 years of my life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 12 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by tanushree joseph
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • B.Com
From infrastructure to faculty everything about the college is extraordinary. Unlike other colleges in Lucknow, IT is an actual college and not a school We were treated as young women and not as kids going to school! I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of its fests and ceremonies.. learning was easier given the well-qualified faculty. A special mention to our then Principal Professor Charles, she had been the coolest of all.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Student crowd is really good seniors are very supportive

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Sciences

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College life is really very good infrastructure is very good college is full of greenery but the faculty is not very good and supportive washrooms nd classes r not regularly cleaned so it is very unhygienic for girls but regular prayers nd spiritual activities are very motivating regular extracurricular activities are held to inspire nd motivate girls to polish their skills
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A unforgettable experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Jan' 19

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
I.T. is great with great faculty and infrastructure it's a girls college The only drawback is their long procedure for even a petty work otherwise great college. Teachers are great, education quality is good, well not so good cleanliness and sanitation but otherwise good.well carries a legacy of discipline......overall good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience has been good but not satisfactory.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Samrah Hashmi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA
The infrastructure of the college is quite good. There is no placement guarantee for undergraduate courses or even post graduate courses. College fees are minimal but management is poor. The faculty is quite fine . College life is fine. There are side courses which one can do. The hostel is fine . Mess food is quite good. Other facilities are not available such as the cooler, single seater rooms or wifi. Hostel has strict rules.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Place for female Educcation

Verified Review

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Aarika Mahajan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
I.T. college being one of the oldest institutions is thriving to provide the best education to the girls and has a very conducive environment with beautiful infrastructure. However, B.Com being a relatively new department lacks experienced teachers and hence the college requires to recruit some more experienced teachers to make students ready for higher education or work. However, yet the teaching is quite knowledgeable with regular classes. However, there can be a few for industry exposure programs.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Place of New Experience

Verified Review

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Nishtha Shukla
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
My college is an overall nice place for academic plus other curricular learning .It includes proper maintenance and cooperative teachers who teach us cordially and in a friendly manner. I enjoyed my time there in learning and interacting with faculty and my mate’s .Many functions and fate time of my college make memories beautiful. I am happy to be a part to study there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint