VPMs K G Joshi College of Arts and N G Bedekar College of Commerce, Thane Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
VPMs K G Joshi College of Arts and N G Bedekar College of Commerce, Thane

Thane, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
1 Questions & Answers Rating 4.2/5 ( 10 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 11 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.1/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
3.0/5
Campus Life
4.5/5
Showing 11 Reviews

My overall experience is very satisfactory .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Jan' 21

Joined On: 19 Jan' 21

Education Interest: Education

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 19 Jan' 21 by Bhagyashree Dhotre
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes , My college have all kinds of necessary infrastructure , facilities and equipments . Our laboratories have various kinds of equipments.libraries contains various types of books and now a days it is converted to digital library . There is wifi connection in our college .
Academics
I was recently passed out from BA ( History ) as I'm interested to start my career in archeology. Overall teaching process is very nice . They show us videos on projectors. Explaining process is excellent . Yes , our curriculum is updated and include all the recent developments in field . Yes , my study have prepared me for my future job .
Placements
Quality of placement in our college is very satisfactory . All approx . 70% students were placed . The highest salary package offered approx was 1 lakh and it was given to commerce students as well as to BMS . Yes , placement process was easy and pleasant . College teachers were cooperative throughout our placement programs .
Value-for-money
5500 approx cost for my course . Yes , I feel my money's worth as I said before teachers and teaching process was very nice . Every student from our course had passed with flying colours and joined renowned companies and career .
Campus Life
As everything have both bad and good sides . Our college campus has eco-friendly atmosphere . There are various species of trees and plants . There are 5 grounds for various sports . Students can engage in various activities like football , volleyball , badminton , kabaddi , kho-kho , ncc , nss etc . The students , teachers and support staff are friendly and cooperative . Our college is near to thane station . It is very safe . Yes , it can handle emergency situations as I mentioned we have ncc
Anything Else
Yes , our college has various development cells like personality development etc . Our college also have katyan for students who are interested in joining career in acting . Many of popular marathi celebrities are from our college .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall had a great experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 Jul' 20

Joined On: 20 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Huge space, has everything required for a best colleges, college had maintained everything very well. They have installed everything of good quality. They have WiFi in the campus but still need to be improved
Academics
I study in bcom, teachers are well versed with what they are teaching and well qualified.Teachers are there for students anytime they need anything. The curriculum is updated and includes all developments
Placements
I didn't apply for campus placements, I don't know, but still the companies that are hiring are the big ones. Companies offer good pay according to skills and courses, which may be appropriate for freshers
Value-for-money
Course costs around 7000-8000 per year and it's worth paying for
Campus Life
College is spreaded over a huge space besides a creek, they have canteen and a outsourced cafe. Students a play various outdoor as well as indoor games and do other activities too
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Yes the college is good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jul' 20

Joined On: 27 May' 19

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 17 Jul' 20 by Prasad Desai
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
Yes our college have these basic infrastructure like canteen,ground , auditorium etc. •The facilities in the classroom is maintained (both hygienic and fixtures) •Wifi facilities is also available in our college
Academics
I'm studying BMS and also interested about manago studies •The teaching quality is good ,also the faculty is very helpful whenever an individual faces a doubt •Teacher keep us updated about the curriculum and also the changes in syllabus
Placements
Placement of our college is good ,the placements include well developed and affiliated companies •Placement is allocated according to student average point (Three years )•The starting monthly salary package is between 20000-30000
Value-for-money
Course cost is 19000 per year and it's worth it as it is an un-aided course handled by Government • The extraordinary help is also provided by the college ,so it's worthy
Campus Life
Our college campus is big , students can engage in varit sports as the different grounds are provided for different games .The location is totally safe guarded with CCTVS
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

You won't regret your decision of choosing this college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jul' 20

Joined On: 15 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Jul' 20 by Rhushita Shukla
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
The college have all the necessary infrastructure for you to be amazed at. The facilities are quite good and equipment are working properly. We have smart boards installed in some of the classrooms. Classrooms are huge and spacious. The food in the canteen is also very good and pocket friendly. Overall it feels like home with your friends out there.
Academics
I studied management studies. Teaching quality is good and the faculties are experienced. But the curriculum is not updated. It's still behind the race. We get industrial exposure by working in various projects.
Placements
Placement scenario is average. Many companies hire for marketing though. Very few come for finance and HR students. You need to have exceptional to get a job in this fields. It's improving year by year with many alumni giving free lectures to the upcoming batches
Value-for-money
The cost for the course is merely 19500 per year. It's worthy. You get industrial exposure. Faculties help students to become a better human. Also, you enjoy the college life and all the facilities. Really worth it.
Campus Life
The campus life is the best feature. The students can engage in various activities such as NCC, NSS, sports like cricket, football, indoor games. We have lots and lots of fests like NAVARANGA, YOUTH FESTIVAL, GANDHARVA, CHRYSALIS, GANPATI UTSAV. Also it's in the heart of Thane. So it's very safe. Teachers and support staffs are very supportive when it comes to extra-curriculars and co-curriculars. You will absolutely fall in love with this college.
Anything Else
I am so privileged to be a part of this college. From the first day to the present day, it was such a wonderful journey I can never forget. Looking back to those wonderful years, I have a very bright smile on my face.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall the experience was nice.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Jun' 20

Joined On: 28 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Jun' 20 by Bhakti Chaphekar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes,it has all the necessary facilities and equipments There are facilities like wifi but have limited usage and all the rooms libraries etc are clean and well maintained.The food tastes good and hygiene.
Academics
I study bcom. The quality of teaching is nice and we understand what they teach. My study does not make me job ready but it me takes one step forward to my career and I think it is not fully updated nor fully degraded it's in the middle.
Placements
Placements of my college is too good. The companies that provide placements to our college students are good. The salary offered is almost 6 to 7 lakhs per year. Also other companies that have good reputation provide salary more than this. Also the college is supportive during the placements.
Value-for-money
The course cost is around 6000. Yes I feel my money's getting it's worth because the techers are teaching good and there are all the facilities that are required.
Campus Life
The college campus is the best. It is surrounded by greenery and there are staff to maintain trees to water them. It is safe. We have a huge ground.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One the best colleage

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Saksha Patil
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes. It has all necessary facilities and equipment. Even there are WiFi in our colleges. The libraries provide all kinds of educational books even they provide news papers to read which contain freshly news daily. The classrooms are well maintained. Boards are clean. The sports centres have various sports equipments which allows students to play if they want to after college. The living spaces are very clean. There are various kinds of food available in our college. The food hygiene is good.
Academics
I am pursuing bcom last year. The teaching quality of our college is pretty good. There are many experienced teachers who provide us the quality knowledge regarding our syllabus and some out of syllabus (general knowledge). They make our studies easy to understand and provide us quality notes and some questions to practice for exams. They also includes all the recent developments in the field that we require. Yess with great knowledge.
Placements
The quality of the placement is good. It provide the best job to start as a fresher after your graduation with good salary at first. The placement process is easy and pleasant has the college conducts the interview.
Value-for-money
The course cost per year is reasonable. And your money is worth because the college provides good quality teaching. The teachers helps student with their doubts even after the lectures whenever you want.
Campus Life
College campus has been the best till now. They have added new food stall for students who can have all kinds of fast food they want and a good place to sit. Students can play badminton and other sports games with their friends. The college even provides sports equipments to play. Yes it's safe can the emergencies can be handle.
Anything Else
I am studying in this college pursuing bcom last year. My experience in this college has been good. Beside study i can participate in various competitions held by college. The college also provide programmes that help students to develop their skills in many ways. The campus has been one of the best place i have experienced. The library in our college also let students study there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges in Thane.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Apr' 20

Joined On: 06 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Apr' 20 by Tejas Koli
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure: The college has one of the best infrastructures from all the colleges in Thane. Facilities: GYm, 2 Sports grounds, 3 fully Air conditioned auditoriums, canteen. Equipments: The college provides all kind of educational and sports related equipments. Classrooms have proper benches and greenboards and well equipped with CCTV cameras. Hygenic Canteen, Spacious campus, Excellent infrastructure. WiFi is available. There is no hostel facility provided.
Academics
I studied from high scholl till my post graduation from teh same college. Teachers are highly qualified with a thorough knowledge of the subject they are specialised in. Every department of the college is impressive in terms of teaching as well as sports. Eglish department, but English department is excellent when it comes to teaching and research.The curriculum is updated and gives a proper insight into the college. The college does provide placements.
Placements
Placements are excellent and the college is tied with some of the best clients in the industry. Placement process is pretty simple as the employers come to the college itself with attractive packages. 90% is the placement ratio excluding the students who reject the offer.
Value-for-money
Masters in English Literature - Yearly fees of Rs. 15,000/- . Yes I am earning enough with an attractive pay package.
Campus Life
Campus life is the best here. The college has a vast campus of 10 to 15 acres. One can engage in different activities like obstacle run, cricket, football, baseball, volleyball, rappling, running track, etc. The college is located at the prime location in Thane city, very close to Thane railway station with effective emergency services available.
Anything Else
One of the best colleges in Thane city. It is a heritage with over 75 years of history.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun and a learning experience

Verified Review

Joined On: 22 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Mayuri Redij
Life in Joshi bedekar college is really fun and a learning experience. It's a storehouse of knowledge Not only academic but has also taught me many lessons of life. The management is very kind and supportive. The college organizes various extracurricular and co-curricular activities which help in the overall development of its students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college was quite good overall.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 May' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Julie Singh
The infrastructure of college is really very good. different kinds of events for students so that they can discover their interest and to excel in it. SO many activities to develop students personalities. And faculties of the college are really very helpful.And I being a mass media student I got a good industries exposures. famous Marathi directors, actors and actress visit to our college and share there experience. I really had a good college life is what I can say and sum up.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College infranstructure is good

Verified Review

Joined On: 21 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by kalpesh deshpande
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Their mission is to nurture and foster an innovative academic environment for critical thinking, all-round growth and continuous development of students and staff to make them sensitized and responsible citizens. Their vision is information to knowledge and knowledge to wisdom. The aim is to prepare students to take their rightful place in society and contribute to national development.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college for knowledge....

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Sep' 15

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Sep' 15 by Arpit Jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
My college had a very big campus.The environment of the college was very clean and neat.My college had the best faculty who were very friendly with all the student and were ready to help the students whenever help was required.The college had the best canteen which was clean and provided healthy food at affordable price.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint