Student Rating 4.05/5 (Showing 94 Reviews)

Decreasing day by day

Posted on 15 Apr' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
This college has a immense name in engineering in before year but now it was decreasing its cader, it has a healthy environment with greeny all over the college and with good infrastructure but lags in industrial exposure and practical eproch not only this many engineering colleges only fighting for jobs not for innovation it was good for the local students only and hostel pay was very high but no equal accommodation provided
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gmrit is huge, and a greener college

Posted on 26 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Gmrit has many placements. It is huge, and a greener engineering college. People who studied in this may get the job. The college may support sports, cricket, volleyball, football, and many games. The companies visit our campus has many kinds of roles offered by companies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Should have industrial exposure

Posted on 25 Mar' 18 by xyz
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Great thing was the college was very good for its infrastructure and greenery the most awesome feel was its atmosphere that way from busy lifes ,for more improvement the college should provide the industrial exposure more that a student can have more innovation that fulfilles the the requirements of the industries
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College Life

Posted on 19 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College teaches me how to manage in real life in complicated conditions. Lack of industrial exposure makes a student sustain after the college. This college provides good infrastructure when compared to the regional colleges. When comes to the placements the count will be high with low packages.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Training tomorrow's engineers today

Posted on 18 Mar' 18
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
A place where tradition and technology meets together to train tomorrow's engineers today and makes them feel the industry exposure.this makes the title apt for the college ,if the college has more industrial exposure and has more practical approach which was lagging in the engineering colleges makes best in engineering,most admiring thing was the greenery of the college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Handful life at affordable

Posted on 16 Mar' 18 by sriram palacharla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College provides me a good experience with the life and teaches me how to manage in life ,college has a good library with high quality of books around it has more than 10000 which covers every gener the greenery in the college was the main thing when one steps into the campus it will like a green environment everywhere
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good guestre

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Murthy kesanakurti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College provided me a best facilities and have a good experience in my four years ,the greenery in the college was the main thing what i admire most.it has the low industrial exposure the student has to know what was going on the out side world,it will be more good if college provides more industrial tours.uniform was another thing i didn't like ,so request for change the rule for uniform
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Posted on 09 Mar' 18 by KALISETTI RAMKUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It was very happy for that i got this college were there is a good infrastructure and good affordable labs we had both digital and normal libraries where there is a thousands of books helps not only in academics but also for future studies .the college has a good canteen and playground the greenery in the college was awesome it was awarded as the 2nd most cleanest campus in country
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Why to choose GMRIT

Posted on 08 Mar' 18 by Akhil Koppula
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
As we all know that GMRIT is one of the best colleges in AP. However, Our college is the 2nd cleanest campus in India. Moreover, Our college is providing digital as well as the central library where students can utilize over. In order to develop skills we are providing various clubs, where students can explore themselves. Hostel, where we feel like home environment which makes student life quite beautiful with friends. placements plays a major role in GMR, where we get good companies with good offers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good at affordable

Posted on 07 Mar' 18 by prince adarsh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Campus thought me more from what I am from the inter and tength and provide me the best infrastructure as of now I learnt a good experience of now and has well greenery all over the college which provides a good atmosphere feel like heaven but the placement was average and distance to the college was were far from the rural areas
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is so good and i have gained so much experience

Posted on 05 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college has very good infrastructure and maintenance is very good. I have seen many colleges in A.P but i did not come across with any college that has good infrastructure as this. The proof is that our college is the second cleanest campus in India. Faculty are good in teaching and clarifying doubts. Placements are also good on an average every year 80% of students get placed in industries or organizations in campus recruitment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GOOD it feels great to be here

Posted on 24 Feb' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Its good to be here and the college has good infrastructure comparatively in our state. Students have a good industry exposure through internships and industrial visits. hostel are wifi enabled and we have a good knowledge resource center. placements are a bit good but with average salary packages.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Get in get out with job 20 percent

Posted on 22 Feb' 18 by Avinash Mavuru
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I was happy with my rank to placed in GMRIT .Every thing was good in college when compared with local colleges infrastructure, maintenance, and GMRIT has given as 2nd place in greenery campus in India but student will suffer at the final stage the placements was more but the salary offered by the companies was 10000-20000 basically its a poor campus placement .placement number was more but pay was very less but when comes to study and extracurricular and co-curricular gmrit was best of it
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college a student looks for

Posted on 26 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The first view I got after seeing the college it is too small and not a great infrastructure facility it was my view in first year.With moving time and technology basic infrastructure facilities have been developed,The college entrance is awesome. College atmosphere is very good. Faculty are friendly. This college is well suited for photo shoots and short films. The auditorium is very big.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fests and bonding with industry

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
To enhance corporate exposure there is an example that all students are made to do internships during vacation.college laboratories are to be well furnished and equipment number should be increased. college fests are very much attractively conducted.college hostles are so bad that students are preferring rooms rather that hostel so it is needed to change.i have been placed in TCS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for discipline and education

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The first view I got after seeing the college it is too small and not a great infrastructure facility it was my view in first year.With moving time and technology basic infrastructure facilities have been developed.Our college faculty is very experienced. Lab infrastructure is very good and teaching is also good. There is a lack of industrial tours but campus placements are increasing year by year. Placements related to the core are very less in our college and has to improve.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good lovely experience

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by CHAITANYA KADA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college entrance is awesome. College atmosphere is very good. Faculty are friendly. This college is well suited for photo shoots and short films. The auditorium is very big. Placements were also good. College atmosphere is simply superb with full of greenery. College maintainence is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A different experience

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College Infrastructure is simply beautiful. But you feel discomfort for the rules and regulations. Don't expect 100% placement offer and industrial exposure . Overall you can feel a better experience compared to other colleges. Don't feel negative by looking at the reviews . Just come and experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college i had ever seen

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Well experienced faculty members, great disciplines. The best infrastructure, enjoyable college life. Practical learning, a platform to learn disciplines, well equipped lab with all basic and advanced facilities. GMRIT, college is situated in Rrajam, which has been started by GMR Varalakshmi foundation, college has been constructed within 126 acres ,its an eco-friendly campus with greenery everywhere,the college has been providing top recruiters from MNCS for the placements, coming to the discipline no college can maintain the rules and regulations than GMRIT have,a student can gain more practical knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for studying

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by MD. MALIK ABBAS
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college entrance is awesome. College atmosphere is very good. Faculty are friendly. This college is well suited for photoshoots and short films. The auditorium is very big.My college always supports and supports new innovators and thinkers .There is a robotic club in our college which having more future scope and technology can be improved.It has very good central library.the faculty is very friendly with students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is simply superb

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Dinesh Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
The college entrance is awesome. College atmosphere is very good. Faculty are friendly. This college is well suited for photoshoots and short films. The auditorium is very big. Placements were also good. College atmosphere is simply superb with full of greenery. College maintainance is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Evergreen college gmrit

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2007 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college gives supports the students who are new innovators and thinkers .It a robotic club in my college which having more future scope chances to adopt technology, .It has good digital library.the faculty is friendly with students and most of faculty are prefer to support practical knowledge and subject, Every year my college conducts a technical fest and in that students from all colleges are participate to perform their tallent
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Complete wifi campus

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college digital college in the Andhrapradesh because it is completely wifi surrounded which helps to students by learning online courses and other educational activities and having well experienced faculty , good rules & disciplines. Having the best infrastructure, enjoyable college life. Industrial approach gives Practical learning and becomes a platform to new ideas.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Self learning & leadership skills

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college provides with good infrastructure and as like well equipped labs and digital library with many of books,well maintained playgrounds,Neat good class rooms and My college is affordable in a way like that interaction of the faculty with students who are having more interest quite a lot industrial experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ultimate college gmrit

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The infrastructure of my college is very very good and with green gardens ECO-friendly and the extra curricular activities such as dance , singing, photography club and robotics club. The main thing I have to say about this college is library and faculty are highly qualified professors with a good lab facilities.Conducts weekly events, guest lectures by entrepreneurs , students meetings to explore and improve knowledge & ideas.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Always Support gives to Talent

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I would like to share a great news about gmrit college is that supports the students who comes with the innovative ideas and encourages as entrepreneurs .not only this and also college provides digital library for the knowledge enhancement and improving their technical knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college ever seen

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
This is my experience sharing about gmrit college.the college infrastructure simply super it attracts every one.the most memorable days in the college is fest because i participated in workshops and cultural events and coming to the placements are good companies visits this college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoyable each and every second

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I mostly prefer or suggest this to my friends and family because the most memorable days of student is college days and gmrit gives in freedom such as cultural events and anniversary events etc..Not only in extra cultural activities but also in technical such as highly experienced faculty will teaches to students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college forever

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
There are many departments for the all branches for engineering and diploma and having awesome infrastructure ,the college provides internship programme for the students .the thing anniversary celebrations and college Fest makes more enjoyable & i enjoyed a lot.according to the placements many companies visits and provides jobs & intern ships.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College best for its infrastructure

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
The infrastructure of this college is very and green gardens ECO-friendly nature and the extracurricular activities such as dance club an robotic club. the main thing I have to say about this college is Digital library and faculty a good.Excellent library and lab facilities.It provides weekly events, guest lectures, students meetings to explore and implement students' ideas.Had faculty to share our views without hesitation.The college provides excellent labs with modernized and qualified equipment. The college has been constructed within 120 acres of land with greenery all around and also has solar power plant which is built recently and having medical facility all around the clock with highly educated and professionalized and qualified doctors. College placements take place at very high and the faculty who are highly qualified. Hostel for students likes our own house with tasty food. Good infrastructure, good placements, the faculty is not bad, but some rules implemented by them makes me annoy doesn't make me feel our college is an engineering college, hostel food is good but some changes must take place. that's why I am giving low stars for college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books