Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur Reviews
Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur

Jaipur, Rajasthan College of University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
Download Brochure
3.7/5
Based on 24 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
2.7/5
Value for Money
2.3/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 24 Reviews

I have a good experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Jun' 20

Joined On: 25 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 Jun' 20 by Himanshi Khandelwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes, my college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment which are required in a college. It also has a good classrooms, laboratories, libraries, sports centres, hostels and Wi-Fi and they are well maintained. Living spaces are clean and the food is also hygienic.
Academics
I have studied BCom from my college to complete my graduation, the quality of teaching is quite good as teacher's there explain everything in a good manner. The curriculum of my college is updated and but it does not make me ready for the job.
Placements
Many companies came to our college but there are very few students who got placed in any company as in BCom there is less placements of a batch. Mostly the placements are done for the BBA students and for the students who are doing post graduation from there.
Value-for-money
I pay 15000 rupees per year to study in my college. Yes, I think that I am getting my money's worth in my college as its giving a good education and teachers are qualified to there and there are so many certificate courses for the students.
Campus Life
My college has very good campus. It has very big parking where there is separate parking for two wheelers as well as for four wheelers and has so much greenery there. There are so many activities in that students get engaged like their sports centres and the libraries and as well as there are so many games and students, teachers and support staff are good there and location is off my college is good and safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best memories.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jun' 20

Joined On: 10 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good here. The college provide bus facility for students. Campus includes library, classroom with smart voards, wifi all over the campus with a good speed, computer labs, sport grounds with a canteen.
Academics
I'm studying bcom as here attendance is nit ata all compulsory this college is for those students who are doing extra courses with undergraduate programs such as CA, Cs or any other courses. If you got skills and will power to do something then definitely your curriculum is going to update.
Placements
Placements here is good as many big companies came to the campus itself for recruitment more in the post graduation program. Last year average package was of 3.2lakh per annum and the highest package was of 9 lakh per annum.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Well I would say it was a good experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 May' 20

Joined On: 07 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 07 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes the college has necessary infrastructure,facilities and equipment’s plus the place was clean and hygiene also things were well maintained there.......... In addition to that the food was also amazing plus hygienic
Academics
I was studying b.com with economics and financial management......There were regular lectures and also the professors there were very professional and the way they take classes were amazing it was so damn good..
Placements
There are no big placements as such..they are only open for some bpo’s which I think is not justified people think its a girls college so that’s the reason there’s no scope for big placements..Have never seen any corporate company coming out for placements
Value-for-money
1 lac per year
Campus Life
Everything was good about my college campus there is nothing bad that I can remember
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

With great infrastructure and reasonable fees.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Apr' 20

Joined On: 01 Apr' 20

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Apr' 20 by Sakshi
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of this college can meet the expectations of the students as there are vast amount of books available both in Hindi and English medium as well as E- library is also there . WiFi is available in some parts of campus. AC computer labs are there and canteen also have fresh food available with vast menu.
Academics
I am pursuing English honours so here I found teachers really supportive and also up to date with curriculum. They also understands you and help you building your future. Doubt are also cleared and teachers are always on time and expect the same from students.
Placements
To be honest there is no placement facilities. Only 5% of students get placement if they are fortunate enough. Still teachers help you in getting placement and shows you direction to achieve your goals.
Value-for-money
Fees of college is very reasonable as per the infrastructure and facilities available there. For B.A courses it's just 15thousand and there are no hidden charges. It is worth spending yours money here.
Campus Life
For students College life matters alot and kanoria college fulfills it. It is situated in one of best areas of city. Being a girls college security is very well and one will always feel safe here . Student union is always there to help you . Activities are going on whole year which is very necessary for college life as it helps in developing oneself.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall college is good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Feb' 20

Joined On: 25 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 Feb' 20 by Shivani Tiwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Humare college ka infrastructure bahut accha hai.isme classroom kaffi bade hai or hawadar hai .ek classroom me kam see kam 60 students bairh sakte hai.toilets for students are too far from classroom and less in number.performing stage in inner lawn is small that's why a big group of students can't able to perform.
Academics
Acdaemics are going well.there are a huge no of female teacher in my college.meri class ke teacher bahut sahi tarike see pics hai.dance and music classes are going over a year.fashion design course also going.law course also there.game and sports also played.test series also going quarterly.many inter college quiz,dance, singing competition are held.
Placements
So many placements have been done yet.even mncs also to place in my college.as the interview for students done for selection.many more internship held in my college staff gave information for many more courses every months.out of 10 ;5 students select.humare college me alag se session hote hai college me.
Value-for-money
Very less value of money
Campus Life
Average
Anything Else
All over is good . Function take place over a month.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth the money

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Feb' 20

Joined On: 15 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The college has basic facilities not such extraordinary infrastructure. The classroom is average. The library is also decent for a college like Kanoria. The classroom does not have high end facilities like projector or wifi. The campus is clean and the canteen is good as well.
Academics
I studied BBA from Kanoria College. I took admission in this college because I wanted to pursue Fashion alongside but needed a degree as well. The teaching in the college was average. The curriculum does not make your ready for job, one needs to put up extra efforts to get job ready.
Placements
The placements are average as per the image and fee of the college. The college is considered to be good option for those who pursue a different course or degree alongside. The highest package may be around 2-2.5L something. The college staff is supportive and answer to the queries well.
Value-for-money
Yes, it is value for money as the fee of the college is low and it has a decent goodwill in the city as well. Also, I was able to manage with the college and my other commitments very well which made it the best option for me.
Campus Life
I do not have much experience of the college life but it is decent as students come to the college and hangout. The teachers, students and staff are all supportive and helpful. The location is totally safe and can handle all the emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average Experience, Better option available

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Feb' 20

Joined On: 14 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college life is one of the main assets of this college. The college has an auditorium, cafeteria etc other than the classrooms. The campus has all the basic facilities with wifi in some of the places. The canteen food is awesome and is well maintained. It provides hostel facility as well.
Academics
For a degree like B.com from Kanoria you cannot expect much from academics part as the teaching is average and students do not generally come to the college in b.com classes. The curriculum is also average.
Placements
Placements are average as per the fee. Some of the companies like Genpact do come in the college but to be honest the placements are not so great but average if we look it from the fee point of view. The college handles the process and sometimes become hectic to get a solution to a query.
Value-for-money
The cost for my course is 15000 per year. It is worth for money if someone is looking for a relax college and wants a degree. If you want some quality education and you can afford a little expensive and has good marks then you can go for other options.
Campus Life
Campus life is good. Their are seminar and events happen in the college. There are competitions in the college related to dance etc. The students, faculties and staff are supportive as such. You will be able to get help from students and staff as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College which gave me best moments of my life.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Feb' 17

Joined On: 20 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya of jaipur is best girls college for B.Sc. In jaipur. My experience is very good in this college. The Faculties and the facility provided by the college is also very good. The Hostel Life of this college is one of the memorable part of my life. The Hostel facility is also good like the rooms, food etc. The environment of the college is also good. The college allows us to celebrate all festivals and functions in the campus. The campus is also very good. I am fully satisfied with my college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average quality

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BA
The infrastructure of the college is good with good quality equipment and well-maintained classrooms. The college, however, does not provide good industry exposure external faculty visit is minimum and hence exposure to the real world is limited. Placements are average.Student crowd is average and the faculty is well trained.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Kanoria's life

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Varsha Sharma
The college is good for all round development. They pay lots of attention on studies along with extracurricular activities. Placement is average, but fees are average for common public. The teacher’s knowledge is average. The awesome part is campus life. Best food in food court. There is a lot of exposure and exchange of ideas with people from diverse backgrounds. The students are very academic focused and fun loving at the same time. A campus worth spending three years of your student life. Balanced life since we get time for extracurricular activities too. The college also provides with many certificate courses. The library has a rich collection of books from every field. The college has a fully air-conditioned Auditorium with Wifi facility. The cafeteria has good food .the other amenities are the food court, parking facility, PCO, Audio Visual facilities, Gymnasium, and much more. So, I would recommend this college for girls who want to study in Jaipur.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience at kanoria

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Romila Sharma
Kanoria Mahila Mahavidyalaya welcomes you to the world of knowledge and learning. As you enter the college with your dreams and aspirations an ambience of openness awaits you and provides space, scope and skills for you to carve your future and also a niche in society.Along with the interactive intellectually stimulating academic atmosphere, various forums for expression give the opportunity to explore your passions and discover your potential. Our endeavour is to enable you to have an integrated personality that would assist you to be self-reliant for your own enterprise or by decisively pursuing a career of your choice. Keeping pace with your evolving needs, we have ventured to collaborate with some of the best names in the industry to introduce skill enhancement and value added courses to equip you to face the demands of employability. During the academic session, you will be one amongst 6500 students some of whom will be from neighbouring countries. Since education is always a partnership between teacher and taught, we are sure you will enjoy and also learn through this enterprise, developing ties of affection and regard for your faculty members. Subsequently, when you leave the college it will be with a deep and lasting respect for 'the world of the mind' and your stay in the college will be a rich experience to reckon with as has been with thousands of your seniors.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth for just a degree

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 20 Nov' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
It's a good choice in terms of affordability, satisfactory infrastructure, and for a degree when you are not interested in going college. Since it doesn't cost u much, expect all sort of students. No college life as such. Overall good college just to get your degree. Nothing more to expect
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I spent the time of my life there

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Harshita maheshwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
Our college life at kanoria was just beyond awesome , we had a great time out there, it was awesome college faculty and the student crowd was very much good and college comes up with great sports n other activities and many more things which are provide by college to us and we couldn't ask better than this. i love kanoria
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A most amazing college Experience at Kanoria

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Snehalata Jakhar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur is the most wonderful place , i have enjoyed the most amazing time of my life in this college, everything is perfect in this college , good infrastructure, delicious canteen food and Faculties are always helpful , i love all of them and i am still in touch with them
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Such a beautiful and memorable experience ever........

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Aug' 16

Joined On: 20 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Nidhi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
The great experiences with awesome people and still waiting for more fun. Teachers are too strict but we can manage. The faculty is quite good but need to develop infrastructure. But all over it is good. Hope for the best.....!!!!!!and upcoming students will also get everything better than us...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Campus is nice

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 28 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BA
It is always being nice to be a part of an institution where you are given the required exposure. And my college had given me ample chances to help me in recognizing me my capabilities. The educational guideline given here are upto any student's expectation level and I glad to be a part of this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 25 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BA
Kanoria is one of the best place to enjoy college life.its infrastructure is Nt bad but not so good.faculty there is excellent, I.e. They are ready to help you out on any members..besides there are so many workshops and activities conducted there..all in all kanoria is a place of knowledge and learning where u get to learn a lot..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good enough

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 25 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BA
College is the best .Our college infrastructure is also good .There are separate sections for all the courses And our college conduct various seminars and workshops like on personality development , communication development etc.And there are regular classes and faculty is good .there are various clubs like NCC shakriti career and placement club etc .They conduct various activities and workshops recently I have attended a one month "Campus to corporate skills" where people from outside college also.And every year various companies also come like TCS ,shakrati etc .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 23 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BA
Bbest infrastructure, good study environment, good crowd of students, good faculty, can't say for placements but really good facilities like canteen where hygienic food is provided, hostel and mess facilities for students. Good sports facilities like basketball and a safe environment for girls. Staff is really cooperating and the total fees is in the budget.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice College

Verified Review

Joined On: 18 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Sanjana Das
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BA
Kanoria College in Jaipur, Rajasthan is a college which provide education to its students as well as conducts many co-curricular activities which helps the students to groom externally as well. The infrastructure is good. Faculties are experienced and well trained. Overall experience is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college to extend the outreach of women's education

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 18 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Kanoria College is a good college for girls in jaipur. It provides various undergraduate, post-graduate and professional courses like B.A., B.A.(Hns), B.COM., B.SC., BBA, BCA, MJMC, M.A., M.COM. and many more. The college provides quality education and training programs. The study environment of the college is very good and all students are very helpful. All the faculty members are well trained and having a deep industry knowledge of subjects. They teach us in a collaborative way and explain every topic so clearly that its on our fingertips. The college surroundings are so well maintained and furnished. The college is good for all round development. They pay lots of attention on studies along with extracurricular activities. Placement is average, but fees is average for common public. The teacher’s knowledge is average. The awesome part is campus life. Best food in food court. There is a lot of exposure and exchange of ideas with people from diverse backgrounds. The students are very academic focused and fun loving at the same time. A campus worth spending three years of your student life. Balanced life since we get time for extra curricular activities too. The college also provides with many certificate courses. The library has a rich collection of books from every field. The college has a fully air-conditioned Auditorium with Wifi facility. Cafeteria has good food .the other amenities are food court, parking facility, PCO, Audio Visual facilities, Gymnasium, and many more. So, I would recommend this college for girls who want to study in jaipur.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

i love college life. teachers are very cooperative.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 16 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2008
College experience was very memorable. Fun and studied together. My college having many more extra activities which develop all over development of students. College location is very appropriate. Intercollege competition organized time to time. Fresher and farewell party also were there and main thing they maintains indian culture. Classes regularly taken by teachers. Library was very huge with enough collection, books and reference books available according to the course. Canteen maintain the food quality with hygiene and having reasonable prices according to students. Teacher are the main object and part of any education system. Undoubtedly teachers makes college the real college. Good teachers with latest teaching techniques are very important.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CHAMPION'S COLLEGE

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by PURNIMA MISRA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1977
I completed my grad from this college in 1972 and till that time this college has excelled in every field. recently i attended Alumni Meet and i can clearly see how the infrastructure has been developed and how alot of facilities like e-class have entered to this college. i have had a very great experience here. And i still miss my college days
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

superb learning

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Richa maheshwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2006
  • BA
The best combination of high class education, all variety of sports and cultural activities for girls in Jaipur is Kanoria girls college. Various cultures and sports competitions prepares girls to compete with the outside world. The canteen and hostel facilities provide a comfortable environment to live.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint