Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Management Studies, Delhi Reviews
Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Management Studies, Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 97 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.1/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
3.2/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Showing 97 Reviews

decent for an undergrad, look elsewhere for an mba

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Aug' 20

Joined On: 05 May' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 19 Aug' 20 by Dheeraj
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
(i WAS a student, and that was more than 2 years back, so a lot of my observations would have become invalid by now) capacious classrooms library was also decent and and all the relevant publications were there There were 2 canteens back then, space was an issue with both Classes did have projectors, though the lack of smart screen crippled them Management college so labs not pertinent a huge sports centre was present yes, all used and well-maintained the living spaces were clean, food hygienic
Academics
I studied business management courses, because back then i wished to develop entrepreneurial skills within myself. Teaching quality was above average, though not as good as, say, DU's, i assume. Teachers could certainly have been better in most cases I'd say. And no, the curriculum wasn't updated and didnt include the recent developments, and no again, we surely weren't employable at the end of the programme, atleast not in my view.
Placements
Most weren't placed anywhere, and those who did find a job, went to work for an atrocious pay, and the roles they were assigned would be described as the same. I recollect just 5-10% of the total would have been placed(that didnt include me), and i cant tell the highest salary that was offered. I believe the average placement would have been like ~Rs.15000 p.m. I didnt participate in the placement process so it was neither pleasing nor upsetting
Value-for-money
I paid around ~80000 per year. Yeah i think it was worth it, considering how expensive b-schools are even at the undergrad, and even though i didnt sit for placements(i had decided to jump ship in my final year), i learnt a lot, and do believe that i also gained a lot of useful business skills which might come in handy at a different field that I'm part of now.
Campus Life
Campus life seemed decent(though I'm not the best person to comment on that as I'm a taciturn to put it mildly) And a serious issue which lets it down is the location, its in the outskirts of NW Delhi, so quite distant for someone not from around. And even from the nearest metro station(Rithala of the Red line), it takes around 20-30 minutes to reach the college, so qualifies for a bane I'd say.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience for us quite knowledgeable and exploring

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Aug' 20

Joined On: 15 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Aug' 20 by Achint
College Infrastructure
The classrooms are spacious and air-conditioned, the college also has 500 seater auditorium, for open amphitheater, and a sports ground for various activities. They have various gardens placed at different places in the college making the college air fresh to breathe.
Academics
The teachers are well educated and helpful. The staff conducts various activities and assignments for better understanding. Students of BJMC also have several labs for practical experience. teachers also take students for various field trips for better understanding and practical services.
Placements
The college does not have very good placements and the placements are present only for a very few courses. Most placements are present for BBA students and BCom students. The law department has started there own placements recently e.
Value-for-money
The fees of the college is extremely high and during this lock down period the college hiked the fees rather them decreasing it.
Campus Life
The campus life is exciting as there are many events that keep on going on in the college throughout the year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Aug' 20

Joined On: 13 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Aug' 20 by Chirag Khanna
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
It's great as every course is divided in different building. And I love my college as there are 5 canteen and many point to chill and have fun with budies the outside of are college also have many facilities.
Academics
Academic background of our college is really great as there been many toppers from our college in ip University and our teacher are really great which there skills and teaching strategies and they provide best .
Placements
Placement are offered in many high background companies and really great exposure is provided as many top management firm show up while placement .there is a placement cell too for guiding the students .
Value-for-money
It is a value for money but I believe the fee is more than experience. Because I believe it could be more luxurious as we are paying a nice sum of amount .but I believe our college is working on it and will soon be great.
Campus Life
It has great campus life as there are many society which create a great environment. Like theatre and music is my passion and I am part of the society which booms my talent and provide me guidance from senior.
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Maims college review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Aug' 20

Joined On: 13 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Aug' 20 by Sarthak Bhaumik
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
It’s quite good , actually better than other ip colleges. College has a great auditorium, all class rooms have Ac’s and has the provision of smart class. There is basketball court, tennis court, football ground and even a proper batminton court.
Academics
It’s good , it’s not like it’s best but it’s quite good. Teachers are help full in terms of solving students doubts. Students and teacher share both cordial and friendly relation which actually helps the student to be confident while they ask for their doubts.
Placements
Placements are there... but only for bba bcom and law don’t expect placements if you are a bjmc our eco hons students. Companies like accenture are mass recruiters and average packages are around 2-3 lakhs it can be more depending upon the merit of student.
Value-for-money
In terms of value it’s decent. If you are choosing Ip then it’s among the best you can get specially for bba and bcom. Obviously it doesn’t match the standards of Delhi University but still it’s a good college with a good campus.
Campus Life
As I mentioned earlier campus life is good. College has 3 canteens. It has a very big and advanced auditorium. All classrooms have Ac’s and projector. There are 3 libraries one central library but it’s for engineering students other teo for law students and management students.
Anything Else
It’s good a college if you are looking in IP university. You will enjoy your 3 years as campus life is extremely pleasant. Yes in terms of placements it obviously lags as compared to delhi universities but if you are choosing Ip university and you have an option of choosing MAIMS then you should definitely choose it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Law deptt.Maharaja Agrasen institute of Management Studies

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Aug' 20

Joined On: 13 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure wise the college is good comparing to other law colleges under IPU. However, there is no girls hostel, no wifi facility. Over all the college infrastructure is good with well equipped facilities.
Academics
Since we are the first batch of school of law, Maims. Law department of our college is very up to dated as compare to the other branches of institution. Strictly following the guidelines of University.
Placements
As a part of first batch hopes are clearly very high. The intership and placement cell is quit active. They will provide you with best available interships so that one can improve his CV and take the real Court room experience and be job ready.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Maims is good for academic and extra curricular activities.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Aug' 20

Joined On: 21 Jan' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 12 Aug' 20 by Sanyam
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of MAIMS is vast and very good . Regarding the facilities of canteens we have 4 canteens in total and all serving good food and services. The classrooms and all the technical labs are well furnished and are air conditioned the college has good sports facilities indoor and outdoor both ,The libraries here are good and hostels too are well maintained and developed.
Academics
I am pursuing BA(JMC) from Maims the academics here is good. The curriculum here is good and teachers keep you updated with the upcoming seminars in and out off the college whether it be regarding the feild or not and keep updating with the upcoming developments In the feild.
Placements
The placement here is average and regarding our course there are less placements and regarding other course it is different. The BTECH placements at Mait are very awesome and BBA placement here are good too.
Value-for-money
First of all we can't say about fees because every course has its respective fees structure. Our course costs-80K-100K per year approx.
Campus Life
Campus life at MAIMS is good and most of the students here are more engaged towards extra curricular activities like theater,sports dance and various other technical activities. The teachers and staff here is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The overall experience of the college is good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Aug' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 18

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 02 Aug' 20 by Varnika Kushwaha
College Infrastructure
Yes, the college has the necessary labs and equipment with respect to the course. Like the design and graphics lab, audio/radio lab, video lab. The college campus stays clean and we do have several courts like badminton, volleyball and basketball and football too.
Academics
I'm persuing journalism and mass communication. Maims, constantly gets ranked in the top 3 colleges of IP for journalism. The teachers are pretty good when it comes to teaching except for one or two teachers. The curriculum is well updated and the teachers too keep on telling us about the new trends.
Placements
There are no placement opportunities provided by the college. The college does not even provide any help for internships. Rather the students are able to procure off-campus placement. However, you can always ask the teachers to provide you with some leads.
Value-for-money
The tution fees of the college is nearly one lakh per year. For students belonging to the outside Delhi category the hostel/Pg fees ranges to nearly 1-1.5 lakh per year. Yes it is worth the money
Campus Life
The college has several societies like dance, music dramatics, art, literary. You can join one( or more) society. Although, it is really fun to join these societies as you get a good exposure and a chance to enhance your skills. But some of the societies can mess really good with your attendance.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best choice in the IPU

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Jul' 20

Joined On: 17 Feb' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 Jul' 20 by Lakshay Joshi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The college is one of the best in Delhi with amazing infrastructure, faculty and peer crowd. The full air-conditioned campus is on continuous cleaning with its eco friendly environment. Library is not that great but okay to work
Academics
The faculty and peer to peer learning is amazing. Curriculum is up to date. The practical sessions are good but need of corporate partnership is needed. Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Management Studies
Placements
Not too many opportunities and few big companies. Job titles offered not that great. Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Management SStudies. Average salary is 25k pm. Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Management Studies
Value-for-money
worthy much
Campus Life
ENVIRONMENT IS WHAT A CHILD DREAMT OF
Anything Else
blessed to be here
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Jul' 20

Joined On: 20 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Jul' 20 by Sanskar Bathla
College Infrastructure
I am very happy with the college Infrastructure. The kind of atmosphere here is , it's really beautiful. I personally love the green belt area there is so much Greenery and a beautiful place to hang out with friends.
Academics
Academic wise college is also good gherey are lot of opportunities for the students interested in academics and we have quite ground for practice also. We get enough equipments for this the academic practice too.
Placements
Placements are not that much with provided by the college itself. Media background students don't get enough opportunities to explore I have personally gone to various college visits but not every student get that.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a pretty good college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Jul' 20

Joined On: 14 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Jul' 20 by Nawaal
College Infrastructure
It's really really good , like the the kind of infrastructure I expected and the kind of I have...it's really amazing. Personally it's was my dream college in IPU so I would say it's perfect for infrastructure.
Academics
I personally am not that much good in academics but I have seen alot in college the kind of academic facilities they provide and u have seend them also supporting the students in academics . So academic wise it is really a good colllege.
Placements
Placements are not provided by the college. It's one of the major drawback of this colleo I would say being form a media background the placements are not provide by the college but ya if you are in good terms with the faculties than anything can happen.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Jul' 20

Joined On: 04 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
MAIMS is one of the must well-built college compared to most of the colleges in the GGSIP university. There are high-tech labs, classrooms, libraries, auditoriums, conference rooms, canteens and playgrounds.
Academics
Academically also MAIMS is really great. It is the second best college for BBA as well as BJMC in GGSIP university. The teachers and well-educated professionals and focus on the holistic growth and development of the student.
Placements
The placement cell working in college ensures that the students get placed in well-reputed companies after the completion of their course. The packages offered to BBA students post the completion of their graduation ranges from 2 LPA to 6 LPA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good college with nice campus life.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Jul' 20

Joined On: 24 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Yeah, it's pretty good. It does have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipments. AC classrooms, nice labs, libraries with all the necessary books, sports ground , canteens, which are nicely maintained.
Academics
Academics wise it's pretty good the faculty is helpful. But one needs to be a learner to learn and earn better. Faculty is okayish. But if you do ask them something, they wont deny you..................
Placements
Not sure about the placement because I'm in the first year . But as far as I've heard about it, it's fair enough. Rest it depends on the capability of the person. But yeah, there's a placement cell in the college.
Value-for-money
Fair enough
Campus Life
Good
Anything Else
Satisfactory
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jul' 20

Joined On: 12 Aug' 18

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 23 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is really good. There are well-maintained football ground, basketball court and badminton court in the college campus. There a multiple canteens that provides safe and healthy food and beverages to the students. The classrooms and the college building are also well-equipped and well-maintained.
Academics
The educational facilities are also good. The teachers are very kind and helps the weak students to score good marks. They also provide us with assignments and notes that help us to prepare for the exams.
Placements
There is a placement cell working in the college that provides the students with summer internship and job placements. The placements are not so good and the average salary package only lies somewhere between 3-5 lacs per annum.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Teachers are well qualified and knowledgeable, crowd is owsm

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jul' 20

Joined On: 20 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
All the labs, classrooms, libraries are air-conditioned. Labs for all the courses are available which are fully equipped with all the equipments required. There are also seminar hall to conduct various seminars. There are many sports clubs, dance clubs, event management society in college.
Academics
I choose BA JMC because its a professional course. It enhances the management skills of students. I guess more filed visit would be appropriate to improve the course. All the faculty members are well qualified. A great help is provided at any time of the day by them.
Placements
The placement is approximately 60% in this college for BBA. There is a placement cell that is trying their best to improve this placement percentage. The annual package varies from 3.5 to 4.5 LPA. The management skills of student are enhanced by this course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure and college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jul' 20

Joined On: 23 Jan' 19

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 23 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is pretty good. There are well-furnished and fully air-conditioned classrooms, laboratories, auditorium and canteens. All the classrooms are well-equipped with projectors and white boards. The college provides the facility of boys hostel inside the campus as well.
Academics
The academics of the college are average. The teachers are sometimes teach just to complete the syllabus rather than educating the students. They do not provide any practical learning of the theory taught in the class.
Placements
Though a lot of graduates get placed from the college but the jobs that they get are not satisfactory. The salary packages offered to BBA graduates ranges from 2.5LPA to 6LPA. The students are much more deserving and expect a lot more than this.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Insider review on MAIMS

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jul' 20

Joined On: 23 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of our college is really great. There is huge auditorium inside the campus which is fully air-conditioned. All the classrooms are also fully air-conditioned. There is also a boys hostel inside the college campus.
Academics
The academics in our college is also good. The teachers are really supportive and helps the students willingly. There is also a facility of book bank available in college library which provides the students with the books in every semester.
Placements
There is a placement cell actively working in the college. The college also provide with summer internships for the second year students. Almost 80-85% of graduated students get placed from the campus itself.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I had a great time with campus life but educationally it was

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Jul' 20

Joined On: 22 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Jul' 20 by HARDIK AGGARWAL
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good, there's some problem in equipment availability, living space is clean and food is hygienic. Campus is really huge with auditorium and blocks and canteens and alot of things, but not well maintained
Academics
Teachers are really good, but the syllabus and curriculum does not include the latest innovations made in the industry. The curriculum is not very updated and the amount of practical skills offered is not enough.
Placements
In my course, we do not get any college placement, not even a single one. The course bachelor's of Journalism and Mass Communication does not get even a single one campus placement provided by the college
Value-for-money
The course costs around 90k bucks per year, i am not completely satisfied with the value derived. The course costs around 90k bucks per year, i am not completely satisfied with the value derived. That's why I'm not completely satisfied.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I do like my college for infrastructure and studies

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Jul' 20

Joined On: 13 Dec' 18

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 22 Jul' 20 by Palak sharma
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is pretty good when compared to other colleges in Delhi. Libraries, play ground, canteens and fully Ac classrooms. Four canteens are there and the campus is pretty clean. Students can hang out where ever they want in the campus
Academics
Faculty is very good and perfectly intellectual. More emphasis is given on practical approach of the subjects. Regular assignments and unit tests are conducted to check the progress of the student. Practical skill based tasks are given
Placements
Placement facilities are average. It depends upon how much you score and how you perform in your personal interview. There nothing as 100 percent placement. You get college placement only if you perform extra ordinary
Value-for-money
I agree that fee is a bit more but it is worth it.We get great faculty and infrastructure to channeling our potential in correct stream
Campus Life
There are different societies like dance, theatre, fashion, music etc. College campus is quite spacious and clean.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My overall experience in maims was pretty good!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Jul' 20

Joined On: 23 May' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes, Maims has pretty good infrastructure as compared to other ip colleges! Classrooms have proper air conditioners plus proper lighting and projectors and smart boards! Also, libraries and laboratories are also well maintained with all good collection of books and computer systems. I never really had any complaint related to cleaning and hygiene infact washrooms were cleaned multiple times a day! So overall i am pretty satisfied with the college infrastructure!
Academics
Currently I am doing bachelors of business administration . The curriculum and education system of our college is great probably that's why it is one of the best IP colleges.! Teachers are very cooperative and helpful they have there own ways of taking lectures to make it more interesting! I was satisfied with the whole curriculum they, also we had debates and quizzes in zero hours and many other activities for our development!
Placements
This is probably something i was not exactly happy about! Like there were some great companies who came for placements but they were very few ! The average package was also not that good as far as i know.. though i wanted to go for further studies rather than for a job so i can't really say much about this!
Value-for-money
Yes, i guess.
Campus Life
Yes campus life is good and safe..!
Anything Else
My overall experience in MAIMS was pretty good!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Heya amigos.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Jul' 20

Joined On: 22 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Jul' 20 by Samson Pheonix
College Infrastructure
This college has been a great start for me, with excellent teachers and perfect easy to grow ever learning batch mates. Infrastructure too, as a matter of fact, is nice and regularly maintained. We do have great labs and seminar halls.
Academics
I am a BA(JMC) Student and updated curriculum is a must for us. With good teaching abilities of the professors here this has been a great journey for us. The college always tries to add the necessary to the curriculum every now and then.
Placements
What lacks here is placement, but that too is not completely true. Aspiring aspirants do still get placements anywho. A college should not be ONLY judged on the basis of its placements, but also it's great campus life and excellent infrastructure it provides.
Value-for-money
A lakh it is the course cost per year but with each successive year it obviously leans down.
Campus Life
A college is known for its campus life. And this college do provides you one. You get to go road around canteens and amphitheatre. With 4 to 5 canteens overall in the campus only makes it more interesting.
Anything Else
None, as of now.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average good but not worth the fee they charge

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Jul' 20

Joined On: 22 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Education quality is but but not up to the mark as compared to the fee they charge.. Infrastructure is on the mark ..full points.. class rooms are neat clean and tidy with hygienic environment ..well equipped with smart boards projectors but they are rarely used
Academics
Infrastructure is good on point but the quality of education is not up to the mark they have projectors but of no use .. canteen shows a perfect of unhygienic mess.. need some urgent Attention during this pandemic 😷.
Placements
I don’t have any experience with the placement cell of our institute as i am 2nd semester student .. but i have heard from my seniors that they provide placement to only one or two from a batch ..that i think is not enough
Value-for-money
101000 per annum and it no where matches with the quality of education they provide.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am a student of BJMC and i feel great to be a part of this

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Jul' 20

Joined On: 22 Jun' 18

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 21 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is too good. We have 2 libraries and a playground. Indoor stadium and a basketball court. We also have sports teams for various games. We have well equipped labs and hostels for boys. Washrooms are so hygienic.
Academics
Teachers are helpful and we have a placement cell too. The quality of teaching is good. Every teacher is willimg to help us. They organize seminars for students. As a BJMC student, i must say that we have all the equipments.
Placements
There is a placement cell in the college and they provide quality jobs. They give best package. The college staff is so supportive and the highest salary package offered to the course was BBA. i don't remember the name if the student.
Value-for-money
The fees is high but there is value for money. The best part about college is campus life. You can hangout anywhere the college campus is too large. It is more than 9 acres. We have an auditorium and various seminar halls.
Campus Life
The best part about college is campus life. We have 5 canteens. We also have an amphitheatre, an auditorium, two libraries and we also have a green belt which is open for everyone. We also have a medical room.
Anything Else
The college is good and the campus is just amazing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The college experience is ok. Location could've been better.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Jul' 20

Joined On: 17 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
College has all the necessary facilities and equipments required. The classrooms are air conditioned and have projectors for a better learning experience. There are 4 canteens, including the main canteen. The food served is okay.
Academics
I'm doing bba and the quality of teaching is good. Some teachers are exceptionally good in their respective subjects and understanding them is very easy whereas some are a bit hard to understand. Some topics make us job ready whereas some of them are just there. They don't have any value in regards to making us job ready.
Placements
Quality of placements is okay. Average salary offered varies between 2.5-5.0 lpa according to the main website. I don't know much about which course did the highest package go to or which course had the highest placement, but bba has the most number of students as of 2020.
Value-for-money
The course costs around 1 lakh per year. Fro this amount, I was expecting more but it's passable
Campus Life
College life is good. Their are a lot of societies for the students to take part in. There is a basketball court, nets for cricket and volleyball, an indoor badminton court, and a ground for football. The crowd depends from where you are from. It can be good or bad. It has a hospital adjacent to it so emergencies are taken care of easily.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing and a story to tell. It's been a rollercoaster ride.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Jul' 20

Joined On: 20 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Jul' 20 by Akshay Victor
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is best in all the IP colleges and The faculty is very understanding. getting admission in these college was one of the best decision i ever made. I'm in love with the infrastructure that's actually one of the reasond why i got admitted in Maharaja.
Academics
I'm pursuing Journalism and the teaching in the college is top notch. The faculty is full of talented and experienced teachers and they are very understanding as well. They help you not just in academics but also through personal stuff as they consider you their own child.
Placements
I haven't experienced it yet but from what I've heard my college's placement cell is good and recruiters from big companies visit every year to provide employment and hire the best from the institution.
Value-for-money
My course costs 1 per yearLakh it's a little too much.
Campus Life
Amazing
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good and fruit full experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Jul' 20

Joined On: 19 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Jul' 20 by Yashi Harit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes the infrastructure is excellent 👌 and with very well ventilated environment . our classroom are very well ventilated and big and each class have air conditioner in it for our comfort washroom s are very clean and hygienic library are always there to help us
Academics
I am studying BBA and the quality of teaching is excellent 👌 teacher s put there heart and soul into there teaching and they give extra Time to us to clean aur doubts . It is updating us because all our teachers give us new update of the society
Placements
Pretty good quality of placements are there in our college a very good and famous multiple national companies comes to our college with very good packages with approx 250000 the placement process is according to the ones who take our interview yes a bit difficult
Value-for-money
I am doing BBA and per semester fees is one lakh approx . Yes i am getting money worth because our teachers puts on effort with all heart
Campus Life
Our college campus is very beautiful and big activities in which students can take part is by taking part in societies and sports
Anything Else
Its very good with effective staff and teachers with a big infrastructure
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall average experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Jul' 20

Joined On: 19 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Campus is wide and open enough to spend time with your friends. Auditorium is great and backstage is also pretty good for performers. There are 3-4 food points within the campus among which Nescafe is the most popular one. Wifi facility isn't available for students. There's a separate basketball court too.
Academics
I'm doing graduation in Journalism and Mass Communication and there are all types of teachers. They're interactive and some are frank too. Overall there's above average teaching and it highly depends on an individual whether he m/she wanna study or not.
Placements
There is no Placement cell for students who are doing Journalism and Mass Communication. About other courses like BBA, Bcom and for students doing courses related to engineering like btech and all, there maybe one but I don't know so I won't give a fake review.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The overall experience is excellent.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Jul' 20

Joined On: 05 Aug' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 19 Jul' 20 by Shiva Sachdeva
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
All the classrooms are equipped with projectors and smartboards. This is one of the few colleges of IPU that has got a big playground for sports like Football, volleyball, cricket etc. and, it even has a clay court for lawn tennis and indoor badminton courts. Overall the infrastructure is good.
Academics
The faculty is quite knowledgeable and helpful to. The curriculum , though needs to be updated, but is quite relevant in today's time. The college societies, specially the e-cell organizes many seminars and webinars where prominent speakers are invited from various fields to share their experiences and impart knowledge to the students.
Placements
The placements are quite average here. The average package is of 3 lakh rupees per annum. Since, I am not in the final year yet, so can't comment much on this, but this is what I have heard from my seniors.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience is good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Jul' 20

Joined On: 28 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 19 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The campus is really nice. The classrooms are also good. All classes are air conditioned. A well maintained sports ground is also on the campus. There’s an Auditorium on campus as Well. A hostel is also on campus.
Academics
The teachers are good. They are always there to help us out with doubts and assignments. Most of the teachers are friendly. They are always there for us whenever we need their help. But a few teachers come off as rude at times
Placements
The placements are good. A good amount of companies come to the campus for placements. Good salary packages are offered to most students. Well renowned companies also come On the campus. College was supportive in the process.
Value-for-money
The fee for BBA is around 1 lakh per year. It’s okay keeping everything into consideration like the campus, co-curricular activities and the academics
Campus Life
The campus is good. And it’s probably among the top Campuses of IPU. The only downfall is that it’s in the middle of nowhere. The nearest metro station is about 15 minutes away by car.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is so famous but NOT THAT GOOD

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Jul' 20

Joined On: 19 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Jul' 20 by Muskan Mittal
College Infrastructure
My college has best infrastructure and very space have all the labs facilities but college don't have any transportation facilities,not have wifi facilities ,college class rooms and labs are fully air conditioned but labs and seminar rooms have projectors but they are no projectors in classrooms. But the washrooms are not ALWAYS cleaned but classes and labs and corridors are are clean and college have good canteen and medical facilities.
Academics
Teaching methods and teachers are very good . Good environment of teaching but very few field visits and they are always koi na koi constitution ka kam chlta rhta h bu which we have to face lot of problems .
Placements
I think college placements are well and very well known companies come in college for placements but I DONT HAVE PROPER IDEA OF IT. But yeah may be college provide good placements to those who scored good
Value-for-money
College increase the fees every year,college fee is very high a normal middle class family is unable to pay a large amount of fee but College don't provide any transportation facilities and any scholarships to those who can't afford ,this is so bad and a big minus point for my college .i
Campus Life
Campus life is good.but it's very tough to reach college though metro as I LIVE IN NORTH EAST .I HAVE TO TRAVEL THROUGH METRO FOR 1 HOUR AND TRVAEL VIA AUTO AUR GRAMIN SEWA TO COVER 7/8 kms to reach my college ,college campus is so big but college dont have any market nearby and it's located nearby a village area which is not safe in late evening
Anything Else
I just want that college should decrease their fee.college should try to facilitate weekly visits to field and should start their transport facility and provide various scholarships
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is an amazing experience uptill now

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Jul' 20

Joined On: 19 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Jul' 20 by muskan
College Infrastructure
The college has an extremely interesting campus. It has air conditioned comfortable classrooms. The professors , the teachers are all experts in their field and therefore offer the best . I really like it.
Academics
Teachers are experts, just the output they give is often not upto the mark. The teachers are well trained in their field, but i feel they are unable to give the best that they can. Otherwise they’re very helpful
Placements
Placements are somewhat dependent on the students only. Yet the teachers help a lot. They are available for the students whenever they need them. They even offer their own contacts for reference for the students
Value-for-money
my course costs 1 lakh per year
Campus Life
campus is huge, with 5 canteens, a ground and all the interesting things
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint