Student Rating 3.76/5 (Showing 19 Reviews)

Best life experience

Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
The best ranked college of GGSIPU, Maharaja Agrasen Institute Of Technology. Placements: The college has some decent placement records which are getting better every subsequent year. This year the average package offered was 4.95 LPA. Despite the fact that Infosys and Accenture are the mass recruiters, students from CSE and IT departments bang higher packages also. Amazon and Microsoft also visit the campus for various job profiles. Infrastructure: Infrastructure is something that Maharaja Agrasen leads among all the other GGSIPU colleges. It's not as big as colleges like IITs or so but it consists of a decent campus with separate buildings for every department. There is a big library to satisfy the needs of our nerd friends. There are 2 canteens and 1 Amul parlour. The main highlight of the campus is an auditorium which is comparable to the auditoriums of DTU and IITs. There is a 2 floored audi with 750+ capacity seating and standing that gives a big boost to the campus. An indoor badminton court, basket ball court and a decent ground are there. There is a mini auditorium too along with the main auditorium. The hostel is only for boys but there are PGs available nearby. Classes are spacious and labs are awesome with ACs in most of the labs and in the library too. Faculty: Faculty members are extremely helpful and well qualified. Classes are conducted regularly and you will not complain that your course is not complete before the exams. In the preparatory leave, you can go to the professors and ask your queries. Most of the professors are from big colleges and industrial background. They are very supportive in nature. Other: Attendance is something that you should not be worried about. You can pursue your interest with ease. There are no attendance criteria most of the times. Like in other colleges, 75% attendance is compulsory but here you are not bound with these. You can do whatever you want.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Full enjoyment with studies

Posted on 17 Jun' 17 by kamakshi jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Journalism and Mass Communication
I had a wonderful experience in my days at MAIMSThe campus is awesome, it's a beautiful campus and indeed feels like a proper college. the location is also very clean and less polluted.Best thing about MAIMS is the amount of activities you get to be involved in. Lots of things to learn besides the academic classes. There are plenty of societies and groups to join in. And the placement cell of MAIMS is awesome.There is an excellent library, then there are canteens and other food outlets near the college, then there is a hostel and there is a gym also. If you want to learn things besides the academics, MAIMS is the way to go.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college. Nice faculty. Nice overall experience.

Posted on 16 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
The college is pretty decent in education and environment. It provides great experience, knowledge and exposure. It is very welcoming. The campus life is good as it is structured nicely and has good facilities. The labs are well maintained and teachers cooperate well. The course has a summer internship as its integral part which provides students a nice experience. The college also tries to execute a good amount of extracurricular events as well as sports competitions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice faculty, No major issue of attendance, less exposure

Posted on 03 Mar' 17 by Rohit Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Nice infrastructure. Faculty is very nice and Coperating and there is a little bit issue of attendance. Hostel's condition is very very nice as compared to the fees and mess food is also good. Location of the college is not so good. Crowd is average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience is great as the faculties is good

Posted on 03 Mar' 17 by Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
The atmosphere of college is great. The faculties,crowd,infrastructure etc. is very good. Apart from this, the co-curricular activities are also been initiated which brings competition. The faculties always come forward to help and solve the grievances of students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience here

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Rohan Aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
The college is nice in terms of infrastructure and faculty. Faculty is helpful. College lacks in terms of hostel facility because rooms are limited and mostly are occupied by engineering students. Fees is a problem as compared to DU colleges. Crowd is nice here as all come from well off families. There is an annual fest which is pretty much exciting
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I feel nice here

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by sameer agrawal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
My college is somehow good and somehow bad for me. as it is good in the term of crowd. faculty is also very attentive and stand us with in every situation. the area in which college is situated is not that much good though but still I feel nice here. talking in the terms of affordability it is very expensive compare to DU somewhere it feels worth as in the matter of studies but somewhere like in terms of value and ranking it steps down. Thank you
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is all together different from school life.

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Puro o
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BBA
My college life is very amazing and my college faculty is very supporting and they encourage us to participate in co-curricular activities. My college life is going very good at the moment and I am happy with my college. College is a platform where students are encouraged to come up with different ideas and innovations in order to become successful in life .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience.

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
The college has been great.The attendance is an issue though and sometimes it feels like a school but anyways the infrastructure and crowd are great.Its located in the isolated area of prohibited with possibly no hangout zones.The faculty is good too,seniors are good too.I don't know about placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Maims

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Harshal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Maims! I feel so good talking about my college. Initially I was not happy about going to my college due to its location, but slowly and gradually things changed. Talking about faculties, they are amazing and really helpful in terms of guidance. Faculty is highly experienced. There are many committees and clubs for students which performs various events. When i was in college, we had various industry exposures and experienced real time work life and understood about product development, inbound and outbound logistic support, technology, and met the employees working there. We also went to the RBI office to attend official meetings about crisil reports. There were various guest lectures organised for the students on different issues/topics and personality development areas. Overall, college life's amazing, made an awesome group (lifelong friends). I took part in various events/fests organised by college. Maims offers a more practical approach towards the course rather than theory. We were given various presentations. The placement cell of this college was also very nice. I got placed in the future group under marketing/research analyst. Talking about its infrastructure, It has various buildings and sections for different departments, well equipped library with wide collection of books. Return On Investment of this college is very good for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league. There are hostels provided for students with amazing facilities at cheaper prices. There are various restaurants, cafes, bars nearby college for making the student life awesome. Overall MAIMS has a competitive edge over different colleges due to its placements, infrastructure, and competent faculties.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for BBA

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by harish kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BBA Banking and Insurance
The college is a little far away but once you reach you see a huge campus. The crowd is overall good. It has a basketball court, badminton court, an open theatre and a huge ground. The buildings and classes are in very good condition and the administration is strong with time-bound decision-making.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent ROI

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Saransh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Excellent ROI and faculty at my institute. It's the top 3rd college for management. ROI of this college is very good for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league.Faculties are highly experienced. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students. Great placement opportunities are offered at the institute. Lectures are also quite interesting. The institute offers a good behaviour for all the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's awesome

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
The life in that college is very nice. I am enjoying my college. Faculty is also good. Nice infrastructure.n Nice crowd. Everybody is nice. I'm enjoying myself. That the nice part. I am fully satisfied with my college. Fee's is also affordable. Everybody is cooperative. I m fully satisfied. College is also situated at nice place . I'm very happy to have that college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience

Posted on 17 Aug' 16 by Kajal Aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BBA
Infrastructure is very nice. Event organised gave a good exposure to students to participate and show their talent to others through their hard work.. Affordable fees.. faculty is well knowledgeable and help students to guide them throughout semesters. Notes given were really helpful. Project work is of kid level where students just buy or copy paste projects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Journalism and Mass Communication
I am studying in this college in the 2nd year. The infrastructure is just average. Coming to recreational activities, this college has a wide range of activities, one can explore oneself in a lot of fields like, dancing, singing, arts, dramatics and many more. Coming to a sports facility, it is not up to mark, it has a ground for cricket, a badminton court, basketball court, volleyball court, scope for other indoor sports is also good. When it comes to teaching, the teachers here are dedicated towards their work, they teach us whole heartedly, labs and practicals are also up to the mark.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not so good

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by SUYAASH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The college hours are greater than job hours, in placement, they only call BPOS. This college is having modern infrastructure but small.also, a student in this college does not get exposure.strength of students of our branch is very less.sports facilities are quite good. also, faculty members are knowledgeble.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A must go to college for pursuing BBA

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BBA
A good college with all the amenities at its place. The new director from srcc has even made the college better. College should encourage extra-curricular more than academics and organise industrial visits as well that will give more exposure to students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for doing bba and b.tech in Delhi

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BBA
Maharaja agrasen institute of management studies also known as MAIMS is the best college for doing bachelors of business administration and bachelors of engineering.It has a well class campus with plenty of parking area.It has a bunch of well qualified faculty with industry experience.It also has well equipped library and computer labs.It has tie ups with best companies and therefore provide excellent campus placements.My experience was also totally amazing.This college encourages the overall development of the students by organising various competitions other than academics.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college wit good teachers and good infrstructure.

Posted on 06 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BBA
This college is being rated 2nd in the university. The infrastructure is very good. Teachers too are very friendly and knowledgable therefore no compromise in studies. The only drawback of this college is the area in which its located. There is nothing near to it. So for evrything we have to go far away. Rest i would surely recommend it to future generation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books