Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, Delhi Reviews Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, Delhi

Rating Summary

4.1/5
86 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.5/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
3.2/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Student Rating 4.1/5 (Showing 86 Reviews)

Best college in Delhi University.

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Mar' 18 by Nikita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce is the best college if you want to pursue commerce field.. The infrastructure is good except desks in classrooms which needs improvement, the auditorium is fantastic.The faculty is good ..The fests of this college are amazing ..SGGSCC is the most affordable college.. Overall the college is excellent...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Off Campus yet On fleek

Verified Review
Posted on 29 May' 17 by Sanya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
My first memory of the college was being scolded by "Guard Uncle" for wearing a sleeveless shirt to college. The excitement for college had lead me to renew my wardrobe with the trendiest shorts and sleeveless tops, only to find out that my dear college did not appreciate 'inappropriate clothing'. It does however, allow croptops and off shoulder tops. Weird, I know. But this very imperfection begins to grow on your skin. The small yet beautiful red building is cosy yet ventilated and is everything that gives you homely feels. Chilling on the serene Gurudwara lawn is the closest anyone can get to nature in this industrial motor called life. All kinds of birds and flowers are just what you need to rejuvinate yourself after a tiring day of lectures held by the extremely efficient staff. The societies of the college especially Manchatantra (dramatics society), Misba (Western dance society), I vogue ( Fashion Society) have established a high ranking in their respective arenas in DU circuit. There is a society for anything and everything which helps one hang out with people with similar talents and interests. Regular workshops are conducted by the placement cell for internships and jobs from all top MNCs and organisations. The favourite spots to chill are the canteen, legacy passed down to is and known as Beggars and Richers( Richers has a platform to sit on while Beggars doesn't). People, however boast of sitting on the floor of Beggars just as proudly as sitting on the Richers' point. I remember my school aquaintances running into me in the canteen. When I asked them how come they were here, they simply said that with a canteen as reputed as ours, they had to check out what the hype was about. The spring rolls, chhole bhature and about 30 other dishes on the menu are delicious enough to make one not regret being off campus( Our canteen is better than yours... except stephen's and SRCC) The girls hostel is under construction. The auditorium is my personal favourite as being a part of the dramatics society, I spent a lot of time here and on Beggars. The admin department is very supportive in my endeavours for internships and hands out NOCs and LORs quite efficiently. My experience largely revolved around the Streetplay production which won hearts throughout DU as a part of dramsoc, Drives by Rotaract club and a few lectures here and there. Though the college is kind of orthodox and gives way more attention to Divinity societies, the unabated spirits continue to shine by practicing at Dilli Haat( A stone's throw away). I wish the college had a little more variation in terms of crowd. It would be nice to see people in comfortable, earthy clothing and not be dressed for a party everyday. For book lovers, there is a three floored library with books on everything from economics to fiction. The gender ratio is more or less 50-50. With NSP practically our secondary canteen, and Metro Station adjacent to the college walls, our college has an ideal location. In it's relatively short history, it has reached amongst the likes of some of the best North And South Campus colleges, even surpassed some of them. With this growth rate, it will surely be the top college a few years down the line. To sum up, It is not alot, but it will surely give you the best years of your life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Mar' 17 by Anvita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
Everything is great about Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce. No wonder why you'll always find it in the list of top institutes. It is full of life with excellent teachers and infrastructure accompanied by an amazing crowd. Being in this college, I found college life to be very interesting. Proud to be a part of this College! The best experience one could ever have.. College Life is never ever completed without a good canteen, and I love the college canteen. A worthy experience of life it is :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college of delhi university

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Gurkaran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
The A grade of NAAC speaks itself of the values this prestigious insitution holds. The second college in the University of Delhi dedicated solely towards the growth of students in commerce background. The infrastructure is a proper justification for the fee the college charged. Being a prestigious insititute under the DSGMC it also inculcates religious values in the students. Kirtan Programmes, Declemations are a regular affair. The college recently hosted TEDx as well all because of the hardwork and the dedication of the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The dream come true.

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Prabhjot
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
First of all this college is the best college as compared to other colleges under DU. Starting from the infrastructure, it's the best I have ever seen. The special thing about college is the Gurudwara sahib placed inside the college, then comes the faculty very supportive nd experienced. Crowd is really good. Overall it's the deserving college to come under top colleges of DU.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience is something which is once in a lifetime.

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
Many ups and down came in college life. Learnt how to deal with various situations. Made good friends. The crowd is amazing and also the faculty. Infrastructure is far better than the other colleges in delhi university. I would probably say that it is one of the best colleges of Delhi University in all the aspects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College journey

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Vidisha Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
My personal experience at sri guru Gobind Singh college of commerce is a memorable one. It has one of the best infrastructure and state of art auditorium. The library facility is beyond perfect and has a great and comprehensive collection of books. The teachers are really passionate and do full efforts for the students. Also the extra curriculars offered are really great. It is a complete package!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a wonderful experience

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Economics Hons
The college life here is amazing.There are many activities nd societies helping you to learn a lot.The infrastructure nd lectures are great.The fests are amazing.The teachers are quite efficient nd offer great expertise in their field.It is a wonderful experience to be in this college.The canteen offers a wide variety of food at low price.Everything is just so perfect.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ggs is itself a swag . to be in this college is like dream

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Simran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Ggs is one of the best college of Delhi university it is in off campus but the college life of this college is not less enjoying then the life of North campus ..having a good infrastructure and faculty of Ggs is one of top class experience person . you can have exposure in every field . canteen food is also of good quality and and placement of this college is also very good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is good but really strict towards some issues

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by Kartik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
College is nice. The faculty is really helpful and the insfrastructure also is very nice. My experience with the college was really good and it helped me with learning certain things about life. Overall the college is 4/5. The college only lacks the campus life and there is nothing around the college where one can go and chill. The college has a well developed cafeteria which is centrally air conditioned and the food is also hygienic. The college crowd is nice and one gets to hang out with good people during breaks or after college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The place where you hit the ground, only to rise back!

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
The schedule for classes in SGGSCC is almost same as any other college in the Delhi University. Classes start at 8:45am and end by 4:00pm max. The college has good infrastructure and provides great academic exposure. The faculty is not just equipped with all the tools of knowledge required, but always ready to help too when approached. It's definitely one of the very good colleges in DU. Studying in this college was a journey in itself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All the faculty members are very experienced.

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The architecture of the building and the Crimson Red Bricks used, give it a typical Delhi Campus feel. Although the campus is not HUGE, but it utilizes all the space it has very well. With academic blocks spread around the campus that have plants along the alleys, that make it look really classy. The cricket field is well maintained, and the pitch is regularly treated by the cricket academy of the college. As you enter the college premise, the structure you notice on the left is a state-of-the-art auditorium.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it's a very good college.

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Kunal Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
I am writing this review in 2nd semester of my college life and till now it's a good experience. This college have one of the best infrastructure and faculty in whole DU.Faculty is very good and always ready to clear all doubts of students .It's library is one of the best in whole du. Canteen is also good,all food items are available at affordable prices.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great infrastructure with best crowd

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Economics Hons
The college is off-campus and is situated at NSP. College has a lovely big canteen and airconditioned library. One of the best part is along with studies the college focus on sports and physical activities. There are lots of socities in college. During the free time all the students mostly go to NSP near Billu's Hut for enjoying. College is amazing with more amazing crowd ;)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sikh majority, rest minority

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Rashi Razdan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Economics Hons
I should have gone to some other college! It's good for the Sikh community. Only Sikhs are advised to join. The college is good, infrastructure is awesome but I don't have any sense of belongingness to the college, nor do I have many friends there. I just go for the sake of attendance. Only one or two teachers can actually teach, rest are just knowledgeable people who don't know how to teach. Societies are nice but most of them just go behind sponsorships and stuff, if a student is willing to bring them sponsorship then they will take that person in the society. There is Punjabi Punjabi everywhere, even in college functions hosts speak Punjabi sometimes which is really difficult to understand. There is no hostel in college as of now but soon a girl's hostel will be installed in the college campus. The worst thing is there is no shorts and skirts and cut sleeves dresses allowed in college, not even long skirts. If the guard of the college sees someone wearing even a long skirt he bluntly and rudely asks the student to leave the college(almost insulting her). College canteen is yuck! It's overpriced and gives food as if it's a mess. The administration has old people who are really slow even if there is something urgent. I don't like my college. The only place In this college where I find peace and belongingness is its library. It's a three floored air conditioned library and it's a perfect place for those who want to study!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Set apart from other DU colleges, this is the place to be!!

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Ojaswi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Ranked among the top 5 commerce colleges of DU, GGS is situated in netaji subhash place, opposite tv tower. Proximity to market place and metro station is a huge attraction for students. With lush green lawns, a gurudwara within the campus, wonderfully structured buildings including three floor fully air conditioned library, spacious auditorium, separate Seminar and Conference rooms, air conditioned canteen with lip smacking food and a coffee day express unit, and various other interesting spots in the college like beggars point and richers point, the college life indeed is a blast here. A girls hostel is under construction in full force. The faculty is knowledgeable and understanding to cater to various needs of the students. Numerous societies add up to the enhancement of the personalities of students, while various add on courses aim to boost students' knowledge. Indeed college life is a bliss here!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Sep' 16 by Karan Goel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
The infrastructure of college is just awesome and a crowd is just ultimately good one of the best college in Delhi in both these aspects and academics are too fantastic that can be easily seen through the college stats no need to elaborate it here College is good in sports as well with a fantastic cricket and basketball team. The college has almost everything what a child admires and dreams of in his or her school days. So it is a fantastic college for someone who wants to enjoy the college life with studies and good friends. College also has some position holding societies with marvelous experiences like misba ivogue and much more so it is just an awesome college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The place to be

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
My college life has just begun this year and GGS has given it an amazing beginning. With a lot of societies, it provides exposure to the students, making them want to explore the world. It is good to see everybody wanting to participate in areas other than the academics. The teachers here are well qualified and always ready to help. Although the college offers few courses, the quality of education is supreme. Here, you will find like-minded people and therefore will have good friends. Don't think twice before joining this institute.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life is on

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by mehar Preet
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
My college Sri guru Gobind Singh college of commerce is one of the best colleges of Delhi university.The crowd is awesome in this college.Infrastructure is very nice of our college.Faculties are really experienced.One who wants exposure and enjoy their college days should prefer this college.Liab and auditorium are air conditioned.Varieties of foods are offered in the canteen at a very reasonable price.Many places is there to hangout at the walking distance from the college.Our college is at the walking distance from the metro station.the only thing which lacks in our college is hostel facility which is also under construction.so my college is dream college of many students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Earned a couple of good friends, knowledge and exposure

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
I am not a typical college type awara;P. was quite a studious one since school so my review gonna help similar genre of students only.sggscc is quite a cool mixture of every type of student some similar to you and some typically spoilt brats. a good no. of societies the college offers, you may face attendance issues if the irregular further faculty is also a kinda mixture of awesome and average teachers. you can expect a good time at the college, in close proximity to nsp a good hangout spot,though fests are not that happening but elections time are just so energetic. adding to it the crowd is fine apt to all. infrastructure is very updated since college is not that old. computer labs free wifi air conditioned library gym seminar halls auditorium gurudwara.. you ll find it all here. all d best
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A rollercoaster ride

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Mantej Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
I joined this college last year and this one year has been amazing in terms of education, fun, and societies. I am a part of the music society and it has taught more about the outside world more than anything. Apart from that the college fest is also phenomenal.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by AMANJOT SINGH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Since my first day at Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, I am having a great time at my college. I'm having a great time there. The crowd is amazing and loving. The faculty is great which was the primary reason I joined this college. The seniors are really entertaining, loving, cooperative, friendly and helpful. I enjoy a quality time with them. It is the best phase of my life. I really thankful that I became a part of this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is the best college.

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Sri guru Gobind Singh college of commerce is the best college. People here are very polite and humble. The teachers are very efficient and dedicated . Best infrastructure is possessed by the college. being an off-campus college is not a drawback here. Each and every day something new happens in the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College crowd.

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Located in North West Delhi, the college has an amazing connectivity with the metro as it is located at 2-minute walking distance from Netaji Subhash Place (NSP) metro station on the Red line. For those who would prefer travelling by DTC buses, there is a bus stop named after the college, so you can judge the connectivity of the place by that. The architecture of the building and the Crimson Red Bricks used, give it a typical Delhi Campus feel. Although the campus is not HUGE, but it utilizes all the space it has very well.The cricket field is well maintained, and the pitch is regularly treated by the cricket academy of the college. The library building is centrally air-conditioned, and space inside has been utilized well too, such that it can seat more students. The classrooms are comfortable, although not air-conditioned, but well ventilated. There is no hostel facility provided by the college, but you can easily find PG options, nearby the college for Rs.3,000-Rs.6,000 a month including food. As compared to other DU colleges, the number of courses that it offers are quite a few with Bcom (Hons), BCom programme, Bsc Computer science being some of them. All the faculty members are very experienced, and there are no fresher professors at the college. All of them are very friendly, and always ready to solve any doubts that students’ would have. And all the teachers can certainly teach well and their experience shows. The students are very happy with the faculty and are absolutely satisfied with what they learn here. The majority of students here hail from Sikh families and are really sweet when it comes to being friends with them. In fact, there is a 5% relaxation for Sikh students with respect to the normal cut-offs. The entire campus is smoke-free, so you can have a pleasant time chilling in the clean and beautiful campus with your friends. You don’t need to call your seniors, SIR/Madam, which is quite stupid, a trend. And also ragging is a strict NO, and it’s followed too. Most of the students are from Delhi itself and around 30% students are outside Delhi, and by that, we mean from different parts of India. Pitampura area is basically a posh locality, and it is safe for girls to venture out late in the evening around the college. The college campus itself is a beautiful place to chill with friends, that you would actually have to push yourself to hang out anywhere else. But whenever you do so, there are infinite options around the college, with Delhi Haat being the closest. There are a lot of malls, on the other side of the metro line, where you can just roam around. Fun Cinemas, and Movie time and DT Cinema multiplexes are also a nice option. At the NSP metro station, there is Domino’s, McDonalds and KFC where you go. If you plan to bank the entire day, Adventure Island at Rithala is the best option. The canteen appears to be large and spacious, but when it comes to the number of people it can seat, it is not as big. Around 30-35 people can sit at a time. All the cultural activities take place in the state-of-the-art air-conditioned auditorium. There are a lot of dramatics activities conducted by this group called, ‘Manch Tantra’ and they have won prizes at various national level competitions at BITS, and IIM’s. Guru Gobind Singh College being considered as one of the top colleges in the Delhi University, the placements don’t disappoint either. 95% students get placed on-campus. The college spends a lot of time, and efforts to ensure that good and reputed companies come to the campus to recruit their students. To name a few companies visiting, Naukri.com, Wipro, TCS have been here. Being an off-campus college, it does make people think whether or not to join this college, But believe me, it is a college worth joining.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

From School to College.

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
When Life took a turn from School to College. It was a drastic and transitional change for me in many terms! I, like all others, always dreamt of being a DUiite and was fortunate enough to be a GGSiite along with it as well. Yes, GGSiites - as the proud students of Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce call themselves. Despite being located in the city's corner, it is one of the known and happening colleges of the University. With well-developed infrastructure, the liveliest crowd and renowned faculty members, the college is one of the top 5 Commerce colleges of Delhi University. About sharing my experience, this place taught me how to make yourself stand out of all the people out there. And about how tough life can get after college, but at the same time can a good college life make it easier. SGGSCC has it all - be it the happening places/points, namely Beggar's and Richer's Point, where you can sit, talk, laugh, sing and what not! Be it the best societies of Delhi University - to name few - Misa, Manchtantra, Rotaract Club, I-Vogue, and much more. Be it the wonderful cultural and academic fests. Be it the friendly teachers or be it the amazing crowd of the college! ;) Today when I'm almost near to the end of this coolest phase of my life, never thought that I'd say this, but yes, I will miss SGGSCC. Thank you for the beautiful three years! :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SGGSCC- Wonderful Experience.

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
SGGSCC an off-campus college which provide excellent placement opportunity and has one of the best infrastructures in Delhi university . The teaching staff is also good and have expertise in their field. Student crowd is also good and seniors are very co-operative.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

New phase of life

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
SGGSCC is an excellent college with the best infrastructure, amazing crowd and best of the faculty who love what they do.If you want to live an active social life while simultaneously focussing on your career goals then this is the right place for you. I will always feel proud to call myself a ggsite.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is a new chapter of our life and its wonderful

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Surbhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
College life is a totally new experience and it's wonderful to go through new challenges of this college...my college has a great infrastructure..the crowd is too good..faculty is very helpful and cooperative..on the first day of my college I was a bit nervous as I was stepping into a new chapter of my life..everything was totally new..it took some time to settle but now I am enjoying it
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

SGGSCC- Best College.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
SGGSCC situated in Pitampura also have metro connectivity is a wonderful college which has one of the best infrastructures in Delhi university which provides best faculty teaching staff have expertise in their field. A student can enjoy campus life here. College also invites good companies for placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A perfect blend of fun and exposure

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by navraj singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Sri Guru Gobind Singh college of commerce is one of the most reputed commerce colleges in Delhi university. A college famous for its Elite crowd and great infrastructure. the college is not explored that much as it is an off-campus college.however, it is coming up at a fast pace as a shining star in the commerce field. The campus in itself is a beautiful world with a Gurudwara, auditorium,lawns and sports fields,canteen and a bank branch. The classrooms are well maintained and there is a three-storeyed library to facilitate studies. The societies are the best part according to me ranging from the divinity society to dance to dramatics and singing,the college has got it all. Moreover, the faculty is very much serious towards the studies and the placements are commendable. All over it's a great college to spend three long years.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books