Pillai College of Arts, Commerce and Science, New Panvel Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Pillai College of Arts, Commerce and Science, New Panvel

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
3 Questions & Answers Rating 4.3/5 ( 16 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.3/5
Based on 16 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.3/5
Value for Money
3.8/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Showing 16 Reviews

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Jul' 20

Joined On: 26 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
My college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipments needed. The classrooms are very well situated, the laboratories have everything required, many libraries, gyms, sports grounds and hostel.
Academics
I am studying bachelor of commerce. I am studying it because I am pursuing chartered accountant course with it. The college curriculum is updated regularly and it includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
The quality of placements at pillai college of arts, Commerce and Science is good. The students are placed at a very good rate and reputable companies recruit the students. The process is not very difficult according to the information I have gathered.
Value-for-money
The cost of bachelor of commerce per year is reasonable. The cost is not very high or too low. It can be afforded by a normal average family. Yes, I do think I m getting my money's worth with all the facilities.
Campus Life
My college, Pillai college of arts, Commerce and Science has a great campus, potential spaces of everything needed by their students. The students, teachers and staff are very supportive. The location of the college is also very safe.
Anything Else
The college is very disciplined and stick by their norms along with encouraging students to participate in various activities. Various fests are organized often. Overall personality development of students is taken care of.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Jun' 20

Joined On: 27 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
I can say that infrastructure is quite nice and fun ,it makes me wanna go there and is not boring place to sit in. The facilities in classrooms are nice too they include digital way of teaching too and libraries for commerce field students is very aesthetic .
Academics
I'm persuing BMS and to be honest the faculty is quite nice ,they do put in efforts and yes i think the curriculum is updated as per the recent developments in the field. Yes i think it makes me job ready.
Placements
It's average neither bad nor very good. And it must be improved. I don't know exactly how many were placed, but yes the process of placement is kindof easy and the college is definately very supportive .
Value-for-money
It costs around 24k-25k.
Campus Life
College campus best feature is that it is quite big spacious and makes you wanna have fun but at the same time study hard. And the staff is quite good. The location is perfect and can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

You can prefer this college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by Chormale Akshay Arun
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college had a good infrastructure. The classroom are very well maintained and labs were very clean and hygienic. Free wifi is available in campus everywhere. The labs were installed with the latest technologies.
Academics
I have persued Bcom. The teacher teaches in very easy manner. The curriculum is updated and also includes all the recent developments in all the fields. Yes the college also makes us for job ready. They also cover the syllabus of CA and CS.
Placements
Approximately around 70% of students from BEIT were placed. The Highest salary was offered 7LPA and 3.5 LPA . Which is pretty good for undergraduate course. Big MNCs like Amazon, Infosys, Blue dart etc. Come to hire students.
Value-for-money
The course fee is around 15,000Rs. Yes the money is worth for Bcom degree. All college in navi mumbai nearly cost this much fees only for Bcom degree.
Campus Life
There is many committee for each and every event there in the college. They are very good events we can learn many things from the event. All the sports in the college is collaborated by FIFAcies if you play very well you can select for team INDIA.
Anything Else
College is very good and the faculty are excellent,they are very supportive. If you get admission in this college you can have very good memories.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college. Highly recommended.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Jun' 20 by Sorte Madhukar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college has a beautiful and spacious infrastructure. And it's one of the best college in terms of infrastructure and facilities. The library is much expanded , labs were updated with new software. The college excels in sports and games section , with the passed out students representing the college in national and state level competition.
Academics
I have persued Bcom in this college. The college give excellent knowledge about the functioning of big multinational companies. Yes the curriculum is updated and also includes all recent development in all the fields. The college also makes us for job ready.
Placements
Placement in the college is below average. For last year students the companies like nokia,Jio visited our campus and recruited 37 students and the highest package which was offered to the student was 3 lakhs per annum.
Value-for-money
For Bcom course it cost me around 17000 per year. Which from my prospective it's worth. Because in navi mumbai the average fees of bcom is around 15,000-20,000Rs. Which is good .
Campus Life
The college was so international in sports thing, they arranged various sport's activities,there was no caste discrimination and all each and everyone is so supportive.
Anything Else
The college culture overall including the campus life, academic, sports everything is good. The infrastructure is well developed and facilities are good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I'm having a really good time at PCACS.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 May' 20

Joined On: 01 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 May' 20 by Jithu James
College Infrastructure
My college, Pillai college of Arts, Commerce and Science has been awarded for the best infrastructure recently. PCACS provides all the necessary facilities like well maintained restrooms(except a few). PCACS only lacks a few laboratory equipments, especially in the Biotech department. The classrooms are clean, equipped by good quality projectors for a good learning experience. The libraries are provided with the necessary books. PCACS provides free wifi. The food is hygienic and of good quality.
Academics
I'm currently studying under the course Bsc Biotechnology. The teaching is fine and only some teachers are really good mentors. Not all students get equal attention. The curriculum is well updated and includes all the recent developments in the field. The department has to improve on this arena: the biotech laboratory lacks a few equipments. I don't think what I study right now makes me job ready. For a proper and stable job, students have to pursue Msc in biotech as well.
Placements
The quality of placements is really high. The college has constant contacts with the best and renowned companies around. The college is really supportive in this arena as a good percentage of students get placed in top rated companies.
Value-for-money
Per year, my course costs about 35k bucks. And according to my experience, the money's worth it. To study in, if not the number one, but one of the top colleges in India that too with an amount like that, is quite fair. There's so much to explore inside and you get fair opportunities to achieve your dreams, so yeah the money's worth it.
Campus Life
The college is campus is great and also large to be precise. I have only good opinions about the campus, I don't think the campus has any ill features. The premises are well maintained and so are the gym and the sport fields. Students are provided with great opportunities to engage themselves in the college events. Fellow students are okay, some teachers are really nice. The support staff have to improve as they show lack of enthusiasm sometimes. The location isn't that nice, but it's safe.
Anything Else
I would say PCACS is really worth the shot, especially if you're an Arts or a Commerce student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Just a normal college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Jan' 17

Joined On: 26 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BMS
My college life is just normal nothing too great and happening. Our fests name is Alegria which is one the known and amazing fest in Mumbai as well as Navi Mumbai. We have hostel facility for all the students. The infrastructure of my college is amazing. The faculty is not bad not good like some teachers are very good but some teachers are not so good. The placement is not upto the mark like the package is around 2.2 lakhs for the management students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exposure to the outside world

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anjali
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BMS
This college gave me great opportunities to work on myself, build my strengths up and encouraged me to do something I genuinely enjoyed. Great focus was emphasized on maintaining the balance between curricular and co-curricular activities. I got exposure to the outside world and learnt various dimensions about events, management and also worked on my creative side of personality. My management skills were also enhanced because of the experienced and knowledgeable faculty. I will always cherish my memories of pillai college!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is very good and teaching staff is also very good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
Hostel facility is good and safe for girls too. College infrastructure is very awesome. I just love this college. Library is also well maintained. College is very clean and hygiene. College fest is also very very awesome. Rules and regulations are followed by every student strictly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college for studies

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Jayesh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
Very good college awesome experience awesome infrastructure very good in studies and good placement it is the best college in Navi Mumbai it is the best college for management and degrees.. all kind of activities are conducted in this college eg. Alegria, treasure hunt, yaariyan etc. This college conducts NSS camps thais college is providing lift facilities for handicap students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is Cool and teaching staff is very good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Shubham
Hostel facility is good and safe for girls too. College infrastructure is very awesome. I just love this college. Library is also well maintained. College is very clean and hygiene. College fest is also very very awesome. Rules and regulations are followed by every student strictly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is the best college and Teaching staff is very good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Hostel facility is good and infrastructure is also good. Hygiene is maintained in the college. Most of Books are available in a library. College is very clean. rules are strictly followed by every student. College atmosphere ie crowd is also good. The environment of this college is very for girls too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in navi mumbai

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Harmeet
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BMS
Best college consisting best fest name Algeria which is number 1 fest not only in Navi Mumbai but also in Mumbai with great infrastructure and great study. Students will really have the best college life.All the graduation and post graduation courses are offered over here. With great infrastructure, it also has the good parking facility. Faculties are highly educated which has good teaching experience into their area of specialization and even HOD give lectures. College also has the gym facility within campus along with a huge auditorium. College also achieved a lot in terms of sports where they achieved good positions in sports and also has students which represent themselves and college at national and international level games.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mast amazing 3 years of my life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by babita pandey
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
It has been wonderful to be a part of this amazing college. No one will ever regret getting into this faculty here is too helpful Crowd is amazing Events held by this college are wonderful Student involvement in such events is very much there. Overall the best college in Navi Mumbai One feels blessed to be a part of this.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college with fun and discipline at the same time

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 06 Mar' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Rahul Sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BMS
Awesome college with experience and supporting faculty and the perfect place to learn and enjoy. I would surely recommend this college as a perfect place for studies. the college has a decent crowd full liberty for enjoyments handsome placements with amazing college fests and sports support.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had awesome and amazing fun with the best crowd and faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 May' 17

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Chandni Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BMS
The college infrastructure is at it best.Chilled out environment and the best crowd made the college experience a lifetime memory. College fest is to do die for. this college gives you an opportunity for all fest and activity. Overall 4 out 5 to the college, for it amazing infrastructure,faculty and affordability.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More than awesome

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Dec' 15

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Sneha Dolare
Just Awesome,awesome and awesome. The experience i had in these 3 year of BSc i learned a lot and now am able to deliver and apply every aspect for future works and activities. Faculties were too knowledgeable and the studies were application oriented.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint