IMS Unison University, Dehradun Reviews
IMS Unison University, Dehradun

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Download Brochure
3.9/5
Based on 21 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.3/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.7/5
Value for Money
2.7/5
Campus Life
4.4/5
Showing 21 Reviews

Excellent college for MBA with great placements

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 24 Apr' 20 by Surabhi Jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The best in North India and excellent class, labs, hostels also have beauty salon inside girls hostel. 24x 7 wifi and each class has LEDs. facilities are very good and this campus is a dream for its infrastructure
Academics
Very good college but little problem is with stability of faculty. Faculty are great but some faculty are from south and west bengal so it is difficult to understand their lingo. but overall faculty are nice
Placements
Placements are great. I got through HDFC Bank from the campus and such good brands hire students in bulk. T&P cell is very supportive and the best. Even as alumni I get job opportunity emails from Training and placement
Value-for-money
Best Return on Investment
Campus Life
Location is great and I love this college for view of Mussoorie from all corners. There is central plaza which is always buzzing with life
Anything Else
outstanding
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good, though 5 years course is exhausting

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Feb' 17

Joined On: 10 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Tanushree
My experience has been very good. Forrunately i got the opportunity be taught by such wonderful faculties, the crowd in law school is good. Students are very active both in co as well as extra curiculars paying equal attention to academics as well. Such a beautiful location makes everyday worthwhile, the infrastructure is very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Library- My best friend

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
When I had no one to talk to, no one to sit with and nowhere to go, there was just one thought that always used to pop-up on my mind - Library! Truly, I could spend my whole day sitting over there and reaching for the different books. The faculties were really supportive throughout my graduation. Thanks IMS for giving me shelter for 3 years!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best 3 years spent in IUU

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 17

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
The best thing about my college was the location. It was situated away from the city on Mussoorie diversion road. Infrastructure is also good. Reputed companies come for placements and hostel facility provided is also good. The faculties teach well and latest technologies are used for teaching, industrial visit, the art of living program, NIIT training, personality & skills enhancement trainings are also included in the course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college full of dream

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
College is full of fun and study mode. Infrastructure is very good as it's near to the hill station Mussoorie. Placement is also good. College provides guest lectures as well as seminars to the students. Food of canteen is also very healthy and tasty. Faculty of college is so experienced in their reputed subjects. Teachers are the backbone of the student in every situation and they help us to improve our skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

An experience reflecting weaknesses yet personality grooming

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The college life is very hectic sine our timing schedule is from 9 to 4 which hardly saves energy for the majority of students to do anything after 4 but still there rededicated students who put in all efforts after the tiring day. In terms of extracurricular, we have debating society , drama society and cultural society as well as photography society and moot court society for students , which means there is always something or the other for us to do. Apart from this, we have such an infrastructure which a student requires from smart classrooms to moot court o seminar halls to the hygienic cafeteria. We just lack in good sports ground in our campus. Similarly, when we talk about hostel it has every comfort one requires , from 24/7 electricity to the everyday cleaning of hostel to laundry to gym and basketball courts and common room, and lastly hygienic food and also wifi. The fee structure is also quite affordable , although they keep on revising it for the new batch but our fee structure is just 60000Rs for a full academic year. Lately, I would like to say our campus is small but the students and faculty are working very hard to make its reputation go high.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply Amaizing

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Shubhanker Negi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Great college, great infrastructure, great working and natural environment, great faculties, great location, great placements opportunities in companies such as Genpact, minacs, aniridia, amazon, cognizant, wells Fargo etc. It has a mixture of knowledge and nature... this collge is the best cause students get a fresh n peaceful learning environment inside the beauty of nature... a lot of activities take place in this college which provides students with gud plateform to reveal their hidden talents. It has a greate engaging environment with no violence or ragging. Amaizing faculty who give their best to students. The quality of infrastructure is awsome. It has projectors in all the classrooms. Very clean environment. With very tight security and 100% safety for girls. Reasonable and affordable fee structure as well as hostel rent. There are lots of food courts out there for students.. amaizing food out there. A good code of conduct and law and order. A systematic way of every process and proceedure. There is also an art of living classes conducted each year fo every new batch. This not only provides spiritual information to students but also improve their health and personality. Personality development class is also conducted which realy enhance students confidence and communication to next level.. this collge produce very gud result every year and students get very good placements opportunities. Many big companies come to this college to recruite students. Many students get selected in these companiese every year. Overall this college has given me everything I ever desired. It has made me the person I wanted to be. It's the best combination of everything knowledge, personality development, natural beauty, and a mental and healthy environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best management college in all over uttrakhand

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by deepak bisht
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
College full of life and zeal wherein students can enjoy their life to the fullest and can get the best management education which further helps them in their personality development. the main focus of the institute is on the overall personality development of the students. because that's what is required in the corporate world. the faculties are well experienced. surplus hostel environment with best facilities. Great exposure. placements are also good. Companies like IBM, Vodafone, DAMILANO, Jet airways, sage publications and much more.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A best place to be a future leader

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
A place full of fun and comprehensive learning under the guidance of the best faculty. surplus hostel environment. placements are good.even the graduation students were placed so well this year with good package. companies like jet airways, sage publications, Vodafone , airtel and much more.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good if you are studious, else find your own way.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Aug' 16

Joined On: 24 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Sanjeev Kaushik
Should provide platform for students good in sports, compulsory internship for UG students, more interaction programs should be included. Coming to infrastructure classes and other part are immaculate, a play field with some sports courts like basketball, badminton, tennis,etc. would come as toppings. Hostel is good in terms of accommodation but food is very primary. Faculty is quite impressive with lot of them having very good base, in terms of qualification.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IMS UNISON UNIVERSITY, DEHRADUN

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Sep' 16

Joined On: 24 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
"Everything is perfect in the college. The best college you can find in Uttarakhand. It is ranked as one of the top colleges in Uttarakhand. Everything is fine here from canteen t faculty and to placement. There is yearly sports event in our college. There is a multistory library with thousands of book, library includes digital library and classrooms are well furnished all the respected faculties are knowledgeable and environment is also very saved, many of the well-known companies come every year for placement"
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The unmatched Return on Investment

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Aug' 16

Joined On: 21 Mar' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Sidhant
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
No Doubt! IMS Unison University is one of the best platforms of accruing Knowledge. The college provides good environment along with good infrastructure, even Professors are very supportive. Rest all depends on the caliber of students. The fee structure is economical, it gives the unmatched Return On Investment. As I said the environment of college is good due to the crowd of students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Neither good nor bad

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 17

Joined On: 17 Jan' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College life is good, teachers are well educated. But exposure is less. Very less good companies come here for recruitment purpose. Cafeteria is one of the best thing in college. If you do not worry about the job this is a perfect place to have fun for 3 to 5 years. Student quality is good enough. The location of college is again a pro of this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

a place to study and fun

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Dec' 14

Joined On: 15 Nov' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Gaurav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
i just enter in this college and i feel like i came in to a different world . i find very good friends here. here is trimester rule in mba. We have to give exams every month but we enjoy alot with studies. studying in library and and talking while discussing. ims cafe found always full. Placement is good according to records.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hills which lead you to your Pinnacle!

Verified Review

Joined On: 16 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Pushpit Punjabi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
A worth college with beautiful nature and great industry exposure. Every Year a Guest Lecture is organized by Chetan Bhagat, IIM's Professors and Acting Directors of various institutes which acts like a cherry to cake. The jobs are also handsome and college life here is full of adventure and fun.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ausum to study in IMS

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Oct' 15

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
IMS is the best college for management studies as it gives more and more opportunity to the students to have a practical knowledge in there field... I love to study in this college as m doing my BCA from here. Faculty of this college is just up to the mark.. All the teachers are very supportive and help in all the issues which we face in our college.... Infrastructure is also too good, as I never feel any shortage of anything..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Education in a beautiful environment.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
A college that mostly focuses on high quality education. it consists of great faculty members. it promotes extra curricular activities like art of living, NSS, college fest etc. as it is situated in the foothills of the queen of hills, Mussouri, the weather and beautiful nature gives a positive environment to study and to have healthy enjoyment with friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

institute of management studies dehradun is the best

Verified Review

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by renu rawat
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
I love my college its very nice..it has nice if infrastructure. . knowledgeable faculties. .. nice friend circle... a nice environment. awesome central plaza...I love ims..... I am doing.my mba. it feel grt to learn in a such a good environment climate wise....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Brief description of ims unison university

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
First of all I would like to tell about the environment, it has very much friendly environment;,even teachers are very much co-operative..infrastructure of the college is very good.they have a good placement (average 4.5l)..even the exposure which we have is something worth experiencing. ..the hostels is one of the best hostels in dehradun amongst colleges
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for career opportunities .

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 08 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
College is very nice but if in case we look about the different scenarios some of the facilities were not very supportive . College placement campus is very good if you talk about the infrastructure it is nice and management of this collage gives the opportunity to every student to enhance there skills. The best part of this college is that it is situated in a very scenic place ..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Nov' 18

Joined On: 24 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Jun' 15 by akansha bhatt
"College is something which is a dream of every student. My college is also a dream college. We are having college. Education shows a person how little other people know. Education is not preparation for life, education is life itself. One funny thing about college life is that; teachers make you sleep during day and friends don’t let you to sleep at night. this is life- College life is that part of your life that you are going to relive in your memories till you breathe.Experience the college life and enjoy. You are the pawns in the first year…you are ministers in the second year…You become the king of campus in the final year. All these are in my college and i love my college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint