Amity Institute of Biotechnology, Noida Reviews Amity Institute of Biotechnology, Noida

Student Rating 3.75/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

The college gives real life experience of working

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Amity Institute of biotechnology is a great option if one wants to pursue a career in biotechnology. Professors are really knowledgeable and ready to share their knowledge and experience with the students. Student crowd is also a mixture of good and bad influence. The diverse culture among the students teaches us the value of the adjustment. Properly designed labs and classrooms filled with all the facilities is a plus point of this University. The strict code of conduct and discipline helps one to emerge out successfully. A foreign language is also added to the course which helps students to settle their career in abroad easily. The college provides a library with an enormous amount of books to help us understand our texts better. Canteens and games in different societies help us making our college life interesting.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a good experience overall

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Biotechnology
The campus is beautiful and the university has great industry connections, particularly the business school. There are umpteen number of cultural activities and college fests. Placements of biotechnology particularly were not focused on research oriented job profiles and unfortunately there was not a lot of guidance towards the research path during the program either, even though the faculty was excellent!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Underrated Course with huge Potential

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Amity University on a whole doesn't go very well with the admission based on merit guidelines. However, the Biotechnology course is completely different. One of the rare good institutes of Biotechnology all over India, the course has one of the best faculty in terms of overall industry experience (which have its drawbacks too). Their laboratories are one of its kind in all of India and definitely helps the students hone their knowledge in Biotechnology. The campus itself is huge and diverse which helps one interact with various students from different backgrounds and courses, and thus helps one grow and learn a lot more than the regular course curriculum. The main concern here is the placements, which as any other engineering institute has a very rare percentage of non-IT based companies visiting. Especially for Biotechnology, where they took about 600 students in a year, there were not even opportunities for 50 students in a Biotechnology company. Also, attendance is a big problem always, and no flexibility is given in that. Overall, the course and college have a huge potential to become one of the best in India and increase the brand image of Amity University as a whole.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education but at what an exaggerated cost

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Ravish Kalra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Biotechnology
A lot of stress on theoretical and bookish knowledge and little to none exposure to the practical world. Participating in co-curricular are at the cost of getting Debarred. The Faculty is mostly good but the motivation levels could be bettered. The events in the college are a grand and celebrated affair and there's no dearth of glamour in events. However, the academics quotient of the college can still be questioned. I'd recommend a stronger motivation level to be installed in Students to pursue research instead of claiming placements numbers by homogenizing all mixes of education to IT alone. Instead of boasting a 100% placement record for an institute offering mostly bachelors for engineering in Biotechnology, there should be more stress laid on Research opportunities and foreign university tie-ups as the incubator is not India's strong force in the field even today
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has been a wonderful experience best infrastructure

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Biotechnology
It has been a wonderful experience. I have created memories. It was a great learning and I have grown as an individual.faculties are really supportive and delivery is amazing. They have worked on my personality development ..career counselling and given me entrepreneurial skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

There is everything in Amity

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Firstly I have entered a du college then I thought I should be doing B. Tech in biotech and entered amity with an aim to become a biotechnician. Amity appoints the best faculty to give the knowledge of the subject. The campus of amity is so big that you can't explore the full campus in your four-year tenure. Canteen is so big with a taste of dominos pizza. Time to time many film actors and actresses arrives on the campus to get support for their movies. There is time to time fest that takes place in the campus. But the negative points about the university is the extra subjects that need to be studied. What's the use of economics for a biotech engineer? And the location, the amity campus is surrounded with green vegetation no social life around the campus. Otherwise, everything is good within the campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice environment, good teachers.

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Biotechnology
This university offers you lot of courses to choose from, comprehensive curriculum, good faculty, nice placements to start your career with. I will remember the college for its nice environment & friends. One rule stands for all no body should have their attendance less than 75 percent otherwise they are not allowed to sit in exams. Curriculum also designed so that you get to learn variety of subjects. Infrastructure is good and they do keep upgrading their labs. If affordability is not an issue then its a good package. Placements are there but choices are less. You Can participate in various extra curricular engagements. Over all its a nice college. Compulsory foreign language is also a value added provision for everybody. The college teaches you range of subjects that can be useful in life ahead.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Personally, what can I say, I had no other option to be honest. But I haven't repented this decision either. There are all kinds of people that study here and I was fortunate enough to meet my best friends here. Teachers are alright, wouldn't say great, there is an air of favoritism etc. A few teachers are a tad biased towards students who keep dogging them around and end up getting more marks in the internals. It is an easy place to get admission into but in no way is it stress-free to survive: It’s not casual at all (At least in B.Tech), so, I feel for people who believe that folks who study in Amity are not serious about their lives and just have come here to while away time. Infrastructure is terrific, no comparison of the labs, numerous auditoriums and libraries, etc. Toilets were clean. Unnecessarily strict attendance policy for students. If debarred huge fee for examination. All kinds of food chains with expensive fast food, making you pay out of your pocket every day. Cafeteria Food was just okay. Average faculty, although all the Doctors. Academics was a ritual here. After passing out in the year 2012, I have come to the conclusion that it really does not matter how many negative reviews you read or over-advertised commercials you see on television. This university has its ups and downs like every other university/college in India. It boils down to the fact that every student has to find his/her way through in college. You have to scrounge for opportunities in order to secure your future. PS: I still loathe the advertisements that are shown by Amity on every possible mass media source.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books