DAV College, Jalandhar Reviews
DAV College, Jalandhar

Jalandhar, Punjab College of Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar
Download Brochure
3.2/5
Based on 13 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.7/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
2.3/5
Value for Money
1.1/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Showing 13 Reviews

DAV College Jalandhar

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
The College provides a good infrastructure with well equipped labs.The new classrooms are airy and well lit.The college has separate hostels for both boys and girls.There are 2 canteens within College Campus in hygienic condition.The only drawback is that the College auditorium is not in main campus and it is not air conditioned.There are smart boards in computer department.It is WiFi enabled campus.The washrooms are clean and gardens are well maintained.The best area of college is the library.
Academics
The College is affiliated to GNDU,Amritsar.I am currently studying in BCA third year.The teachers of Computer Science department are very hardworking and helpful.IT fest is organised every year by department.Curriculum is acc. to industry standards.There are add on courses offered by college in animation, website designing etc. . Quality education is imparted .
Placements
Students from all fields are placed in different companies.Highest package offered was 10 lakhs in academic year 19-20.Over 300 students were placed last year.Average package is 2-3 Lacs.Internships are also offered to students in final year.
Value-for-money
For allcourses fees is affordable.Scholarships are offered to meritorious and needy students.
Campus Life
College offers a safe environment.There are many clubs and societies.NCC and NSS are also active in College.Different fest's,summits are organised from time to time.College is very active in sports as well.Location of College is very accessible.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

DAV College, Jalandhar. This is my college

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Sep' 16 by Pinki
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BA
Guys, I have completed my graduation from this college. But still, I must say its not the best. even not a good college I would say. The campus is nice but in respect of studies, I would recommend you to please look after some other better colleges. Guys, I have completed my graduation from this college. But still, I must say its not the best. even not a good college I would say. The campus is nice but in respect of studies, I would recommend you to please look after some other better colleges. Attendance system is bad. Many students don’t come college regularly and still they get permission to sit in the final exams. And even, teachers also don’t bother about it. Some of you may think that this is really cool. Ya, you feel free in such an environment but in respect of your career, it would not be a good choice. Also, placements provided for graduates are also not good in reality.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An average college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 21 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
The college is just an average college for doing a B.Com degree. There is no appropriate infrastructure with old benches. The crowd is not that decent with students coming to stroll around and just pass their time . Also there are not appropriate opportunities for extracurricular activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Some good days

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 16 Feb' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Apoorva Kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
It's my second year in day college and I have learned about a couple of things which I would've definitely missed if I didn't get admission in this college.I am pursuing boom and the last year has been both the time of good and bad experiences. The faculty over here is very good,the teachers are cooperative and very inspiring.I did have a bad experience in making new friends,but I guess that's a part of good life.But till now I have learned how important are our ethics,our hard work and our urge to learn and do something new.This college actually did make me fearless and I will be forever thankful for it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life, infrastructure, faculty, placements, etc

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 23 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
College life was good because of crowd, friends and faculty. Infrastructure needs to be improved in areas like fans, projectors, furniture etc. Experienced faculty is good but not fresh faculty. Computer subjects are not taught well so improvements are required there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College education,infrastructure,faculty,courses,etc

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Jagmohan Singh Ahluwalia
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
College life was good because of the crowd,friends and faculty.Infrastructure needs to be improved like better fans and furniture needs to be installed,Projectors need to be installed.Experienced faculty is good but not the fresh faculty.Computer courses taught in Bcom need to be improved with the help of good teachers and material.Events are properly organised.Placements and industry exposure should be there
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A need for discipline here

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 21 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
The college has a lovely lush green campus but lacks proper infrastructure. The faculty has abundant knowledge. There is no criteria for minimum attendance so the students miss classes and come to roam around in college. Also there is no scope of internship and placements through the college. All in all there is a need to invoke discipline in the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college and good faculty . enjoyable college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Oct' 15

Joined On: 15 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
My experience is not so good and not so bad. I had enjoyed my college life to the fullest and I missed those days, but there are few things that don't allow me to recommend this college to anyone. The thing I feel the most is, classrooms are not so good, in summers one cannot adjust there. Then next is lack of exposure to industry and extra activities which are needed to understand some topics practically. But faculty is good there, Teachers are cooperating.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Supportive staff and good environment

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Dav college has supportive staff and teachers. They guide their students very well. secondly infrastructure and hospitality of our college is quite impressing. There are hostel facilities for boys and girls and girls separate common room. Most importantly I Love my college life and friends & miss them alot...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

wasm experience

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by RAHUL JOSHI
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BA
d.a.v college , Jalandhar is the best college . d.a.v college Jalandhar is managed by d.a.v managing committee. it is the part of a reputed educational chain. it provide students with the great opportunities for their future . college facility in d.a v . is the best . Teachers are always present for the students. But there are always the two sides of the coin. There are no strict rules for the attendance of the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Big campus , gud staff

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
Initially when i started i noticed its so crowded here...it has many classrooms and a huge campus....overall atmosphere is good...its having nice and genuine faculty ..if i talk about its canteen that also neat and one can get nice variety of food items ..but there is no place to sit..students often stand and eat ..i used to visit library frequently .....its very big ..there are divided sections having different books.. Nice place to sit with pin drop silence for self study .. Stock of books is available, kept on the shelves .. You can get and read any book or novel out there...i found other staff very helpful too.. All the teachers i met are very humble and cooperative..overall faculty is very good...park are well maintained and hygienic ... I enjoyed my 3 years of graduation over there ... Our college has a large auditorium ..moreover its having a big playground too .There is no stress of studies and attending lectures.Most of the students spend their time leasuring around in the park.There is a dire need for enforcing discipline among the students.Apart from these college organizes cultural events which are worth seeing and are a memorable experience.most of the faculty is not permanent ..The building is a pleasant experience to look at.Its infrastructure reminds me of the old times when Britishers ruled .. Especially that zone which we all call ' red fort' ..hostel facility both for boys and girls is available ... Common room for girls is also there ...IT section is all air conditioned ... Stationery is always available from inside the college ..our college has a juice corner along with a canteen..freshers parties and farewell parties are organized by our college ... Youth festivals were the amazing parts of college life... Talking about placements..students are place in Chandigarh BPO's .College doesn't offer internship opportunities...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Well planned and structured college for MSC in jalandar.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Most popular college for MSC in our region. As its a girls college, so college provides a full security to the girls. It has very well structured girls hostal. Hostal's food is very good. All teachers are well educated and they treat their students like their childrens.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

place for ur carrier

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 08 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • BA
D.a.v college , jalandhar . The best college in jalandhar , dayanand anglo vedic colleges or schools are the part of d.a.v management, d.a.v mangaement is running more than 200institutes, schools and colleges all over the country. D.a.v college jalandhar provides the students with new opportunities and help then to lern better.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint