Galgotias Business School, Greater Noida Reviews Galgotias Business School, Greater Noida

Rating Summary

3.8/5
13 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.3/5
Academics
3.4/5
Placements
3.5/5
Value for Money
1.9/5
Campus Life
3.3/5
Student Rating 3.8/5 (Showing 13 Reviews)

I like this college

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Mar' 20 by Meenakshi pandey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | MBA with Dual Specialization
College Infrastructure
All the labs are fully equipped. Wifi is available outside of class. In sports we have all sports center . Classrooms are normal but have projector. We have conferences room . All the blocks have lift.
Academics
I am doing MBA with dual specialization . I am student of batch 5 . In MBA there are 7 batch curriculum is a little bit change this year It is updated according to the requirement . My study makes me job ready.
Placements
I am 1st year student do not know much about placement but seniors told me average package 2-4 depend on students skill. Highest package from marketing was 12 lac of a senior student in byjus company .
Value-for-money
Yes for me its totally value for money . I was searching for economical college in NCR after see all i got galgotias with average rating so i choose this college. My fees is 160000 per year . they provide discount for next year fees instead of april if you fill it in November then 10 % discount.
Campus Life
I have enjoyed campus life here because you will get ample time for activities some times you have to miss classes to attend them . There are lots of activities host by University . I love the games activities . Location is far away from greater noida you can reach by bus or taxu.
Anything Else
Attendance is must in galgotias then you can give exam otherwise pay them if you are debarred and in summers attend extra class and give exam for debarred exam .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst experience

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BBA MBA Integrated
College Infrastructure
I don't like my college infrastructure the main reason for this is their washroom do not stay clean . There are lots of students so batch size of my class for MBA 1 semester was 95 and now in 2nd semester it is 70 .
Academics
I am doing MBA + BBA integrated course because i have family business . My curriculum is not so updated they do not focus on practical knowledge . Only theory part make me little bit business ready. They are not including any recent developments.
Placements
I do not have tension about placement because i am doing this course for my business but the quality of placement is not good college should work hard to train their students to make them corporate ready. Average placement is 3 lac per annum.
Value-for-money
For me the value is Money is not worthy because i was expecting more from this college . I am doing integrated course which cost me 87000 per year for 5 years. If i am doing BBA in 87000 per year then its little bit high for me.
Campus Life
Campus life run by students club otherwise college don't take interest . No celebrity is coming in college in annual fest. Location is far from main city . They handle normal emergency because they have medical room .
Anything Else
For me the main problem is they do not have any proper class In every lecture i have to change classroom according to schedule . In galgotias University network problem is another big issue so you can't use net.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoyed they college life

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Mar' 20 by sarvottam singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BBA MBA Integrated
College Infrastructure
My college is fully equipped . They have cafeteria and w smith shop inside campus its a kind of general store you can find mostly things here . we have lift for top floor because college have 5 floor in each block.
Academics
Academic is good they have their website Moodle in which they upload notes and quiz . the curriculum is now a lil bit updated not recent developments but what corporate needs for job they are considering it .
Placements
They quality of placement is just average because i am doing integrated course so in Bba i can't sit for interview because they do not provide degree but MBA have 85 percent placement but i do not feel that quality is good .
Value-for-money
value for money is very much because the fees of integrated course is 87000 per year . As compare to MBA fees of regular galgotias is 1.6 lac per annum . it is beneficial for me because Fees of MBA is high in other private college.
Campus Life
My campus life is full of enjoy. They host lots of events for students and engage them in lots of activities like In Valentine's week there is chocolate silk activity for couples. annual fest is good.
Anything Else
Location is the only problem but if will be good if you have self convenience . Attendance they want 75 so maintain it otherwise have to pay money for sit in exams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Ot is good to be in galgotias

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Mar' 20 by Ishika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | MBA with Dual Specialization
College Infrastructure
college have all the required equipment in the lab .classroom are spacious .wifi provided outside the class there are 3 blocks .boys hostel is inside the campus but food isn't good but cafeteria is very good and outside campus food is also available.
Academics
academic consist of both practical and theoretical knowledge. In course they provide quiz , assignment, group discussion and all these things makes me job ready. course does not include latest development.
Placements
The quality of placement is not good but they provide placement . 70 to 80 percent students gets placed in my college and average salary 2-3 lac per annum. highest package of my senior 10 lac in byjus company.
Value-for-money
yes i feel worth of my money because fees of course is very good as it is very costly course but my fees 1,60, 000 per annum so if i am getting average placement in this fees then it is good for me .
Campus Life
Campus life is good because of events in every month . there are different club for activities like dance club , literature club etc. the location is far from main city which is 10 km from pari chowk .
Anything Else
Attendance is very important in this college which i do not like but allover it is good for MBA .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is average.

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 20 by Neha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | MBA with Dual Specialization
College Infrastructure
My college have big campus in which there are three blocks A,B and C in which there are lift in every block ,washroom and classroom and faculty cabin also. So my classroom have white board ,fan ,seats, projector.libraries have necessary books but they don't have latest version of them.
Academics
I am doing MBA because i have done BBA in my graduation .so the quality of teaching is very good and they provide necessary notes . curriculum is updated but don't have recent developments . Internal assessment like presentation and study makes me job ready.
Placements
If i talk about placements then placements are good in this University but the rate of placements are very higher in marketing compare other branches in MBA so the average package offer by company is 3.2 lac per annum . college is very supportive.
Value-for-money
My course is MBA so it cost me 1.6lakh per year and 3.6 lakh for whole MBA .so i feel it worthy because MBA is expensive degree in itself. on the other hand placements are according to my fees is good.
Campus Life
campus life is very good you will enjoy here they do lots of activities for students to engage them. but worst thing is their schedule for class for me because they have limited classroom and lots of students.staff and teachers are very supportive .So location is very far from city but you will get auto easily .
Anything Else
I want to add 75 percentage is mandatory here ,they will debared you from exam in every subject so you have to maintain it otherwise you have to pay 2300 for that subject in which you have less attendance .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is not good here

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 20 by Vaishali Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | MBA with Dual Specialization
College Infrastructure
I don't Think college have all necessary equipments because library do not have new and updated books, Wi-Fi is there but it's only work in main hall of A block, there is no smart boards and classes have only seats and projector some them are not working.
Academics
I am studying here only for one reason I do not know about this college one of my friend referred this college. The curriculum is not much updated but it's okay I do not find any recent development here.
Placements
If I talked about placements then they only placed marketing students there is a little scope for HR or finance or other branch of MBA I do not know why they are running other branches average salary for marketing is 3 lakh my branch is finance so I do not like placement.
Value-for-money
Value for money is no for me because if I am not getting job of finance from this college then what's the use of this degree. It cost me 1.6 lakh per year I am in 1st year but I am not finding any company for internship in finance .
Campus Life
College campus is just like blocks placed in this location the worst feature is this college is very far from main city there is very less activity for school of business only just read course or go for extra curricular activities hosted by college .
Anything Else
I would like to add they charge 1000 rupees for I'd card when you join college if you lost your Card then you have to buy new for 500 which is totally disgusting after giving that much fees
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is very good

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BBA MBA Integrated
College Infrastructure
In my college we have all equipment and facilities and its infrastructure is also quite good the building looks like a mall we have canteen which is very good, W smith shop where you can buy mostly general items.we have library, college provide wifi but Don't have smart board .we have white board in class room and seats and projector also. we have sports center and boys hostel inside campus
Academics
My curriculum is updated not so but quite updated and my study makes me job ready because we learn in bba + mba about management so its good to get a job .so the quality of teaching is good but one problem is that sometimes teachers changes very fastly which is very irritating.
Placements
Placements are very good in marketing about 75 students get place here so heighest packs of 2019 was 11 lac by byjus company and average package is about 3.5lac so highest package was from marketing branch .i have not faced placement process because i am in pre final year of MBA so i don't know much Is it easy or not.
Value-for-money
Yes it is valuable because It is very economical college in the term of fees because MBA is very costly course so compare to any other college fees is good and college have its own brand name . so per year its cost me 77000 per year which is very good.
Campus Life
I enjoyed a lot in my college because its best for many events they conduct many events in college in every month lots of activities go on you will not feel bore in college but worst feature is college is very far from city so if you will live near pari chowk then it will be good . Teacher's are very supportive in study and other staff also
Anything Else
I would like to add some feature which is there is only one problem which is 75 percentage attendance if you will not maintain it they will debarred you and after that you have to fill money then in summer you will give exam for that particular subject.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is overall good in the college .

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 20 by sonali sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | MBA with Dual Specialization
College Infrastructure
yes my college have all necessary facilities and equipments So now coming to classroom it have white board , podium, projector, cctv camera, and seats for students.library have necessary books and they issue the books for 15 days and after that 3 rs fine per day they charge.
Academics
I am pursuing an MBA from Galgotias University .The quality of teaching is very good and curriculum is mostly updated . Teachers are very helpful they keep motivated students to do extra activity and all of the course make students job ready.
Placements
The quality of placements are average they mostly calls marketing companies compare to other like HR, finance etc. so about 80% students got placed from this college . average salary from this college is 3to 4 lac per year.
Value-for-money
cost per year for MBA is 159000 . If i talk about value for money then its totally value for money because compare to other other college fees is very less then placements are good according to money .
Campus Life
In campus the best thing is you will not get bored and in every 15 days mostly activity happens by the club of University i.e dance club , literature club. Teachers aver very supportive . Location is far from the city but student can get auto easily.yes it can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
Overall the college is good and any one can do lots of co curricular activities and study also it totally depends on person how much can gain from the college .But overall college is good according tho the fees
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Finest college

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA with Dual Specialization
Our college is simply a superb one because I loved it has good lecturers who had done Ph.D. and it has an outstanding laboratory to perform good experiments and gain a good knowledge. It has good placements every year and top companies do come and go.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This place got whatever you need

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
I think so everyone should once visit this college to see the peace, environment, activities and soo many things example sports .there are a lot of things which are being renovated monthly like lab equipment sports equipment and etc, compare to another college nearby its is among the best in NCR.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun is here

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
I am very much happy that I am in the right place and I came to know that this college is going to be a deemed university by the next year so, I am very much happy about it and there are a lot of activities to do in this college .the faculty is also nice
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

100 %PLACEMENT which will leads to a good career

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA with Dual Specialization
It's one of the best college in Noida Infrastructure and the most advanced facilities, creating an environment in which wholesome corporate personalities are created and also their is lots of activity had gone which helps you to lead in future through which the student develop their skill and behavior from this college . and it is also providing opportunity for a foreign studies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good institute in NCR

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA with Dual Specialization
Galgotias business school is well institute. Infrastructure of college is world class, buildings are new and attractive. Campus area is good enough. Industry exposure for management is very good but placement is average because competition level in management field is very high. A well equipped computer lab. A cafeteria for relaxing. Hostels are very good. Faculty of my college is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books