Dr Virendra Swarup Institute of Computer Studies, Kanpur Reviews
Dr Virendra Swarup Institute of Computer Studies, Kanpur

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh College of Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 10 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
3.8/5
Value for Money
3.4/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 10 Reviews

Awesome experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Jun' 20

Joined On: 28 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
The College infrastructure is average but sport's ground and cafeteria are good . Library is very decent with alot of research papers. Rest the college has most necessary facilities and equipments. The spaces are very clean.
Academics
The teachers are very supportive , friendly and well learned experience in the industry so they help to Deal in corporate experience . Thier teaching methods and notes are good . The curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field .
Placements
The placement offered by the cllg is good and satisfactory . Multiple well reputed multi national companies like TCS have already recruited students from the college. The process is easy and pleasant and average salary is nearly 3.5 LPA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Vsics

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Jun' 20

Joined On: 28 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yes infrastructure is good in our college , and food is also good in canteen. All necessary facilities and equipments are there. Labs are also good and library is nice . The studies here are fine . It's affordable studying here.
Academics
The quality of teaching can be described as average as best . Most of the professors are highly qualified . The syllabus is updated according to csjmu and it is included all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
Placements drive are quite good , the students are selected in many companies .the college authorities are working hard to improve their placement records. Companies like TCS , or Wipro comes for recruitment and select on the basis of particulard skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Yeah the experience is good. Academic is also fine.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 May' 20

Joined On: 21 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
It's is. Good all necessary. Things. Are there good facilities but not new collection of book are there in the library sports arecalso ok there is a smart board wifi is also there but we won't get the password
Academics
Teachers are good. They put full efforts in teaching. We get full knowledge appropriate academic. Yes, my study makes me fully ready for the better job n hardworking. But only effective people can get it.
Placements
💯% placement is there. 200+ students get placement every year in companies like TCS,Vipro,etc. For BCA average salary is 15k-20k. Yeah the process is easy but the grades also matters for the placement.
Value-for-money
Yes
Campus Life
Average
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Challenging tiring but exciting and productive too!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 May' 20

Joined On: 12 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 May' 20 by Yash Taneja
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The Infrastructure of my college is average. There are two libraries and they are well maintained and are updated once a while. There is one canteen in the campus and the classrooms are big and spacious and are cleaned regularly. Classrooms are not air conditioned and don't have projectors either. The campus is not too big but is well maintained.The college is located in the city and thus all the necessities can be easily accessed such as street foods, medical, banks etc.
Academics
Currently, I am pursuing BBA here and it's been almost a year and the faculty here is kind of diverse. Considering the teachers of my class some are very well experienced and are good in teaching while there are some who are not too good in communicating with students. The college follows the guidelines of the university and the course curriculum is updated accordingly.
Placements
Placements here are average. The placement cell helps students in getting a job but they don't shoe much efforts in getting students placed. Highest package offered here was 12 lpa and the average package offered here is around 3 lpa.
Value-for-money
The college justifies its worth for what they charge. It's not too costly and is easily affordable and provides education to the students at a very minimal cost. The study material provided to us is also nice and the assignments are conducted on a regularly basis here.
Campus Life
Campus life is good here. The canteens are well maintained . There are some good places for students to hangout near the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Apr' 20

Joined On: 21 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
The college has awesome infrastructure with very beautiful grounds and trees . Rooms and washrooms are very clean. Food is awesome and hygenic. There is lot of beautiful thing about my college . It is very peaceful experience there. Laboratories are appreciatively very good . Nice and supportive staffs and faculty members. There is also very good arrangements for as many sports .
Academics
I will really say quality of teaching there is very awesome for me. Teachers are very helpful . Helped me in maximum of my works and studies and even though normal talks with them . There are so any add on courses organized by college. the curriculum is very detailed oriented and provides in depth knowledge in subject matter.
Placements
There is placement cell in my college which perform their duty very appreciatively . While during the course is and after that they get very good placement also . I believe if a person is putting his true effort and with add on skills would surely get placement with the help of placement cell . The college process is easy . The College is very supportive.
Campus Life
Campus have a pleasant vibe which cannot be described. It has a beauty by its greenery. Its infrastructure and it's crowd is awesome.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I have spend 2 year in the college . I don't feel as outside

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Apr' 20

Joined On: 10 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Apr' 20 by Niharika Tiwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
The campus is not too big . But the area occupied by the campus does not matter at the cost of studies . The studies are finely carried by the faculties . They are aware about the different backgrounds of the students they choose the easiest language to teach.
Academics
The studies are carried out according to the syllabus of the CSJMU . They also organize mid sem , in order to check students progress whether they are able to cope up with the studies or not. Extra classes are organized. for week students.
Placements
Every year pool campus drive is held. Students of various colleges are invited to take part in it . The students also take an active participation in the drives . Personality development programs are held to enhance the student personality
Value-for-money
The college has two categories of fees . First one the students who score more than 80% in their 12th examination are given fees concession of 1000 rupees and the students who get below 80% has to pay the regular fess that is 20,000
Campus Life
The faculties are very co operative . There is no interaction with seniors . They often pay attention to students so they are distracted from studies. Every year events such as sports Fiesta ,. Fun Fiesta and srijan are organized
Anything Else
I think I have described even about my college and I don't have much more to share . The only thing I like my college is that it is the best college for BCA in Kanpur . Even you are thinking about BCA , this is one of the best college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Less like college more like school

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 May' 17

Joined On: 14 Jan' 17

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 19 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BCA
Easy, affordable and teaching staff is quite friendly. Companies like TCS and other recruit students from the college. One of the best option in Kanpur if you're looking for computer course degree option. Infrastructure is not that good and Library is not upto the expectations. Various cultural events are also organized.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Path to shape my future

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 19

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BCA
Even though the infrastructure or the college crowd ain't that good, the faculty is amazing, incredibly helpful. Also, there are several companies which come for placement drives but the package they offer isn't that convincing. Cultural fests and industrial visits aren't so common.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall nice

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Oct' 15

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Rishabh Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BCA
All the teachers are very helpful and if one has to seriously study for graduation then this college is best in terms of academics and discipline. This is the best college in kanpur for pursuing bca. Prateek sir , Shweta ma'am and Isha ma'am are the best faculties of the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ya this clg is good nd faculties r best, full of activities

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by harsh agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
ya i hav experience a sense of development of my personality, increase in my confidence towards speaking in front of any one this clg is g48 by its faculty members its full of activities including studies nd enjoyment too i hv experience development since i hv joined dis cl
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint