KPB Hinduja College of Commerce, Mumbai Reviews
KPB Hinduja College of Commerce, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Download Brochure
3.8/5
Based on 25 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.3/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
2.7/5
Value for Money
2.5/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Showing 25 Reviews

All rounder to teach and activities

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Jun' 20

Joined On: 28 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 Jun' 20 by Saurav Jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Good infrastructure and have good college campus and also it has also wonderful infrastructure. Computers lab are or top technology system. College WiFi is also working good due to which there is no problems in download
Academics
Nice a academic and studying is also good because there is good faculties and high profile teachers and sir who has though us good things. Yes or curriculum is updated with best teacher and also good learning skills.
Placements
Good placement and good opportunity for students to have good placement. Good salary has also been giving by the companies that has come to or campus for interview. Placement was early and also good for the students.
Value-for-money
Good value for money
Campus Life
Good campus life
Anything Else
All good
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

As this is my last year my overall expirience is very good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by Vibha Dhuri
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
We have a good infrastructure good benches offices library only maintaining the infrastructure is a bit less. Basic servicesike library computer lab are available and also well maintained. I have taken books from the library they are pretty good. Also the book bank facility is pretty satisfying
Academics
Yes the curriculum is good updated also the teaching is pretty well. The concepts are deeply explained by our teachers also new technology like power point presentation is also shown to the students we are happy.
Placements
I dont have an idea about the placement much but from the heard circumstance it pretty much to the level. But i have read it in college prospectus that pretty good companies are offering in canpus placements in our college.
Value-for-money
Yes the fees charged by our college is reasonable also relaxation is given or concession is given tonpoor children and according to the fees the degree is pretty much worth am happy with the fees and education
Campus Life
Our college does not have a campus place. Its very very poor in case of campus only the road along side the college can be called as a campus. Its not even a proper campus more of athe parking sought of things are there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Jun' 20

Joined On: 13 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Very good faculty....They are regular and helpful.There is cleanliness everywhere...Great infrastructure with quality food at canteen.Library and classrooms are well maintained.Buildings are also good.
Academics
I am studying bcom..The quality of teaching is good but needs to get more better.The teachers are helpful...the method of teaching should be changed a little bit..there should be more interesting teaching..
Placements
Mostly 10% of students got places since most of the students opted for higher studies...the level of placements is considerably low..the average sallary offered was Rs.15000 in the year 2013...the placement quality is not good.
Value-for-money
The course which I studied was not much as compared to other colleges..But not getting the money's worth because the teaching of the college isn't satisfying..It should get more better So that students are satisfied by the teaching..
Campus Life
Campus life is not good at all..It is worst because our college have a really small campus at....Its just a lane..There are small activites conducted but not big ones because the campus is very small..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Value for Money because of the dedication of Teaching Staff

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 29 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
There are necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment in the college. The library is huge and there is ample amount of books as well as a good environment to study. There is Wi-Fi with a certain limit of usage per person. The teaching staff is dedicated towards the betterment of the students. The IT lab is well equiped. There are placement drives during the final year. There are fests like Panaah and Prarambh. Last Year we had a new fest called Gyan Fever which was intra college.
Academics
I am in TYBCom. The quality of teaching is good. The professors are always trying to make learning fun through projectors - showing us movies, PPT and other documentary videos. They constantly motivate us to do better in life and in career. Character development is given a lot of emphasis.
Placements
There was a placement drive in the last year but i did not get it since I did not have prior 3 months experience. But there are various opportunities throughout the college life that will help to develop oneself to get a job after graduation.
Value-for-money
Since it is Govt Aided the fees is affordable for BCom. It will cost less than Rs 30000 For three years.
Campus Life
The Campus ground is too small but than did not hamper the fun. The college is at 1 min walking distance from the railway station. There are a variety of food joints where the students can go to have a bite. Jain Food is also available. There is a movie theatre also nearby.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth Experience!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Mar' 20

Joined On: 28 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is not so good as it does not has a campus kind of thing, it has labs and classrooms that's it. The building is moderately maintained. The classrooms are also average as compared to others. There is no canteen in the college but has many other stuffs to do just outside the campus. The campus has wifi connections as well.
Academics
The academic part is good in Hinduja College as it is one of the most reputed colleges in Mumbai and students from all over India take admission here. The curriculum is not so extraordinary but teaches us well with the concepts and trends of the market.
Placements
Placements are also average in the campus. Companies do come in the college and the average package goes around 3L or something. The college does not guarantee a hundred percent placements but students who gets more than 80% have the chances of getting the job higher.
Value-for-money
It is value for money at a fee of around 66000 in total for the BMS course. The cut-off to take admission in this college is high as it is very popular. The money's worth can be measured in terms of the knowledge I gained from the faculties as the teachers are good and knowledgeable.
Campus Life
The campus life is moderate in hinduja as in some of the courses students do not come to the college and in some there is attendance restrictions. Also, a lack in full fledged campus makes it bit boring some time. The college has clubs which takes part in competitions.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the most challenging course in MU

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Feb' 17

Joined On: 08 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Akshat Pandit
Being the first batch of BIM we have faced many difficulties gatjering notes,etc as this course consists of many challenging subjects which only visiting faculties can teach which have minimum 4-5yrs of experience in the financial world. Had a great and loving experience here.. made a lot of friends and the staff there is loving and caring..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Probably the best days of ones life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Sep' 16

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • B.Com
Infrastructure - Sort of lacked a proper campus. Actually, there is none. Apart from that class are well kept and adequately equipped. Class size - Being in a specialized course had the advantage of having a relatively normal batch of 60. The crowd - Mostly made up Gujarati and Madvadi Jains. Faculty - The head were real good at the start but the quality sort of deteriorated down the years when I was there. Iv - Probably the best part of the three years just amazing more like a vacation very little industrial work done.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a good college with affordable fees

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Sep' 16

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Mohan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1981
  • B.Com
During my academical year there was no such campus, apart from this, there is a library but no canteen. There should be good campus more sports activities. I remember Prof.Gadgil during our batch, he motivated all the students and conducted interactive lectures. There was the good impact of student diversity. The fees structure during my academical year was affordable with good classrooms and good professors.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A Memorable Phase To Graduation

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 12 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Ankit Vanigota
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
My college has been an Amazing Experience for my life,Something I would miss it for life,Whether it is attending lectures or bunking them. Everything has been an amazing experience for life. The faculty was Average as Teachers were least interested in what Students were doing,They just wanted to finish their work and get back to the Staff room, and The college was least interested or encouraging students to participate in College events and Activities, But due to students who really wanted to do things,They managed things by themselves and preferred participating in Inter College Competition with their own hard work. The College crowd is Average but not bad, As everyone has their own field. And human beings are not to be judged by their looks,Students attitude was really positive, and the college really needs a campus and the surroundings of the college is really not good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty is good Crows is awesome

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 07 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Mohit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
Good college but it has a little attendance problem It has a small canteen in it . The faculty is good . Crowds are awesome. You would wish to join this college. It is surrounded by a marvelous marine drive , chaupati . I have not been to college regularly but I can say you can have a great fun at college . It includes PANAAH. Fest
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

An amazing journey

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Sep' 16

Joined On: 06 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Mustafa Vadiwala
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
When to go looking for a college..the only thing that matters is the Crowd..N Hinduja owns it..! A place where you'll meet awesome friends..awesome food just at your corner..marine drive just a walk away..n guess what might be the best next thing?? THE ROTARACT CLUB OF HINDUJA COLLEGE!! It rocks.! A whole new world to explore..awesome events..awesome new friends from all over Mumbai.! Lectures and teachers don't mind because you ain't even gonna attend one! To sum it up I would say. An awesome journey!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Hinduja College - A haven for your passion

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Suraj
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
K.P.B. Hinduja College of Commerce, Mumbai is a perfect metaphor for the energy, vigor, enthusiasm & passion. Situated in South Mumbai, the institution functions under Hinduja Foundation which is a part of Hinduja Group of Companies. With a varied array of degree courses dealing in commerce and economics, the college has started Bachelors in Investment Management & Bachelors in Transport Management making it the only to offer the same under the University of Mumbai along with varied diploma and certificate courses. Along with academics, the college has a quite active Student Council, Cultural Committee & Debate Society. Students herein are active volunteers of 'Rotaract Club of Hinduja College', National Social Scheme, National Cadet Corps & Leo Club. The annual inter-collegiate festival hosted by the college-'Panaah' is one of the leading undergraduate festivals of the city. The college keenly encourages students to organize seminars, social initiatives, and gatherings. One of the biggest success of the same is 'TEDx Hinduja College' which received a great response. Giving you a gist about the course which I am pursuing in this college, Bachelors in Management Studies; under the MU's new regulations of choosing the stream of electives viz; Finance, Marketing & Human Resource, this college is the only South Mumbai College offering the new elective of Human Resource with experienced faculty and good amount of corporate exposure. Taking about the infrastructural facilities, they are quite mediocre with the scope of improvement in it. The biggest drawback of this college is that it has no campus for the students to unwind. Even though it has, a big open attic, fully equipped gymkhana, well-stocked library, 3 big computer labs, 2 lifts, a decent canteen, clean restrooms, water cooler on every floor, air conditioned classrooms with projector & speakers, a small auditorium & a conference room. The college is situated in South Mumbai, very close to Charni Road Railway Station and Saifee Hospital. With over 12 courses offered by the college, the students are varied in personality and traits. Some are brilliant in academics while some are enthusiastic in sports and extra-curricular activities
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college ever

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Piyush Jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The professors take their job seriously. Even if they are experts in their field and are highly regarded (and extremely busy) with research, they take the genuine interest in their students' success. My professors will go out of their way to talk to me and counsel; they always make time to talk outside of lecture. Class sizes differ; as usual, classes are big when they are introductory science and engineering classes, but smaller when they're upper division classes. Required undergrad general education classes are also small, which creates communities and closer connections to faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life started at College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Best days of my entire life were in college. We had the best college campus. We had the best faculty for whom we never missed our lectures. We had many cultural activities, many sports played in our college. We participated in all the inter-college sports events and won many of them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for various Bachelor Courses. And good exposure.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Oct' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by shubham jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
The campus provides with the best infrastructure facility like library, computer lab, placement cell, RCHC Club,. For enhancing corporate world the professor are called from outskirt of Mumbai to give the requirement for what company from student and then how they train us for corporate world. College hold annual fest for all student of different college to participate and they are awarded with prizes. the student of our college are very good and they belong to different religion and we come together and participate in the team. Overall my college is the best. College is affordable in terms of money and return on investment in form of knowledge...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience. i enjoyed.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Aug' 16

Joined On: 20 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Karan
College teachers are good. Classroom is also quite comfortable. Crowd was average. No hostel in college. Event organised by college was also enjoyable. Hinduja college is good for great experience. Canteen is small but you will get satisfied food. They are having supporting staff. The senior are also quite helping in nature. You can get many opportunities like organising an event for college etc. The food you get outside of college is tasty. Hinduja is quite famous college. I guess hinduja college is in top 10 colleges in Mumbai.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • B.Com
I have done my B.com from KPB Hinduja College. It an overall good college. The academics are good and extra-curricular activities are great. The faculty is nice but sometimes strict. The canteen is nice and affordable. The library is average. There are nice places around to roam and hang out with friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hinduja College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • B.Com
Hinduja College is located at Charni Road. I enjoyed my first year very much but not and third years as I was preparing for MBA entrance exam. The college looks aesthetically good and has good faculty. The library is also very good. The hanging out spots include Jhumka Pakar (opposite college) and Bachelor's(a short walk from college).
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Experience at My College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • B.Com
Located in Charni Road, this college is one of premier Commerce Colleges in South Mumbai. Teachers are good. Infrastructure is great. It is Located at a premium spot near Marine Drive. The canteen is good and clean. Its food is tasty. The crowd coming to the college is good. There are many Sindhis as there is a Sindhi Quota in the college. I enjoyed my time in this college very much.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent and Great College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 17 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
This college is located in the peak area near the Charni road station. The area outside college has a large number of food stalls of different types. The college campus is also nice. The faculty is also nice and helpful. The crowd is also very nice. The college also has its own fest held once in a year along with different cultural activities throughout the year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Verified Review

Joined On: 16 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Siddhant
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Good college Mumbai no.1 college in Mumbai. good placements have extracurricular activities fests. good college good faculty good industry reaches. tedx comes to college. external teachers for specific courses have a great placement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Most Elite College in Mumbai

Verified Review

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Kailash Joshi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
Hinduja college has a well developed infrastructure with all modern amenities.Well equipped library ,computer lab,AC class rooms, sports facilities,canteen etc... faculties are Pillars of the college.Their teaching methodology is unique in there on way.Thats why Hinduja college students out perform in university exams. During my time placement were not so active but now the college has a good placement cell to support placement activity. Its was a great learning experience during my stay in Hinduja College..Made great friend in mumbai as i was outstation student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great learning experience!

Verified Review

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Saad Khan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
KPB Hinduja College began with a single commerce course about 40 odd years ago and now it offers about 25 different courses ranging from higher secondary to doctorate level in the field of Arts, Science and Commerce.Although it lags behind in terms of infrastructure but the faculty that the institute has to offer are the real pillars of the institute because of their unique teaching methodology.The Library and the Computer Laboratory are well equipped. Marine Drive has to be 'the' hangout place and apart from it there are other good restaurants and places to spend some quality time. Although it might seem to be a little biased but definitely it is one the better colleges if you are interested in commerce and are more of a goal oriented person.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A satisfactory college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 21 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
a satisfactory college.not so good as compared to others. The teachers are helpful and highly professional. The crowd of the college is mediocre types. Variety of courses are offered to the students. Only The infrastructure and the canteen facilities are not up to the mark.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for commerce desiring students

Verified Review

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Samreen siddiqui
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
K.P.B Hinduja college of commerce is best for students who wish to peruse their graduation in management studies and the infrastructure is average....! Teachers are very helpful and they also motivate us to become a better individual. Especially math’s faculty is really very supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint