Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune

Pune, Maharashtra College of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
47 Questions & Answers Rating 4.3/5 ( 11 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.3/5
Based on 11 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.4/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
4.0/5
Value for Money
4.4/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Showing 11 Reviews

My First college experience was the best experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Aug' 20

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 24 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Our college has an average infrastructure as it was founded very early before the foundation of Symbi was set up all over the city. I feel it could be made more better. Nevertheless the location is absolute cherry in the pie. The student life of that area is amazing.
Academics
I studied B.Com from Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce. And it provides immense exposure through its curriculum. The teachers are good and helpful and they always go out of their way to impart knowledge.
Placements
Placements at Symbol are amazing for any graduate. Many big brands become a part of our placement process and there is immense opportunity for a B.Com graduate to become a part of a renowned company. The placement drive which is conducted is diverse depending upon the courses offered
Value-for-money
According to me it is a value for money, as it provided a great exposure and an excellent student diversity, the fees for the course is kept minimal looking at the current market scenario.
Campus Life
The campus life is amazing. Thanks to the diverse student crowd who come from all over the world to share their diverse experiences and out of the box ideas.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

If you strive enough it's an entire world of possibilities.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Jun' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 18 Jun' 20 by Sakshi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is great. Everything is updated with technology. They've also made sure of a clean and hygienic environment. There are smart boards, library, canteen, hostel , gym, student help desk etc.
Academics
The students don't usually attend college and so most of the teachers either come late or do not come at all. On of my teachers, for instance, covered only three lectures in the entire semester. This was what upsetted me because the subject he teaches is my weak link.
Placements
I've only heard of the placements and I've heard only good about them. One of the passed out is a close relative who shared the information. The college has a renowned brand name because of its great placements, one could always google it.
Value-for-money
Bcom is just for 50,000 something if you've got admission on merit. Graduation is really economic and not biased. Complete value for money.
Campus Life
There are a lot of activities that happen in the college all the time.
Anything Else
It has it's plus and minus points but it's a great college still.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Culture and Social Life of Symbiosis

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 May' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
There are some hygiene issues with the food provided in the canteen, however the same was promptly resolved. The Campus doesn't have any open WiFi facility for the students. however they have installed smart screening for teachings.
Academics
The curriculum of the college is very good as compared to the other colleges in term of Syallbus coverage and course material, however in some topics the I found that the course was not updated as there were certain amendments have been introduced bt they didn't form part of the curriculum.
Placements
The placement cell team is very hard working and symbiosis has always been able to attract the big corporates for the placements. Deloitte, PWC, KPMG, Credit Suisse, ICICI bank, and many more. These are the examples of the corporates came for campus placement.
Value-for-money
Studying in symbiosis has brought some positive changes in my personality, my thinking and overall. So it's definitely value for money and worth it.
Campus Life
Campus life is good as the teachers very friendly in nature and alwys rdy to explain any ambiguity
Anything Else
Being symbion it's my pleasure sharing some facts and aspects about the culture and social life around the campus and it's definitely a value addition for all of us.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Go grab the opportunity to live the happiest years of your l

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Akash Dubey
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is average but the way they've presented the place is mind blowing. If you go to the college you'll see a very small campus but there are above 100 classes over there which make it a great campus.
Academics
As it's the only symbiosis college comes under pune University so the college has government staff as professor and the administration so there are some professors who are good but some are not. It's i think everywhere.
Placements
As far as i know there is very few placements for the students there because as i told earlier this college comes under SPPU so the placement cell is more connected with the university not the college only.
Value-for-money
Yes i must say it's valur for money because you'll get your college life here you'll het the students from everywhere from India as in my class there are (50 students from 17 states) you'll get to know each other's culture. I must recommend this college.Go grab the opportunity to life a very joyful College life
Campus Life
I would rate it 11/10 because you are going to live happiest years of your life here❤️ As this college is among top 20 of India students come from everywhere from the country. Thr kind of culture is there. I must say just join the college if you get it.
Anything Else
You must join the college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A college of your dreams!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Apr' 20

Joined On: 21 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Apr' 20 by Pranav Haval
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college has one of the beautiful infrastructures in Pune blended with modern architecture. Symbiosis has its fame not only in India but also in foreign countries. The campus has all the necessary ammenities like the huge library and a canteen which serves delicious food.The hostel facilities are also quite good here as it accomodated national as well as international students.
Academics
The curriculum is as per the Savitribai Phule university (Or the Pune University), tho time and now extra something is added to the syllabus to help students cope up with the modern concepts. The quality of teaching is really good. An attendance of 75 percent is compulsory but not many students attend on a regular basis.
Placements
The placements of the college are good compared to other colleges.Delloite had offered the highest salary last year .Also various Banks and law firms come for the campus. KPMG is one of the companies. Mostly students prefer to persue M.com or MBA after B.com so many of them don't even appear for the campus interviews.
Value-for-money
The annual college fees is around 20,000 for general category .Again it varies as per different quotas and categories. Also scholarships and are given to bright students. Overall the college is totally worth the money!
Campus Life
The campus life of the college is the best! Symbiosis being an international all events and fests have a high budget and there is different air in the atmosphere during the fests. Indeed no doubt one of the best college fests of pune! There is dancing and singing and fashion shows and what not. And the food! It is just Mind Blowing!Also the staff is really supportive and is quite friendly too!
Anything Else
This college has helped me become a better version of myself!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

SYMBI !! It has something for all .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 17

Joined On: 31 May' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 May' 17 by Anyatam
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
SCAC is one of the finest institution one comes across specially for doing graduation in Bcom . The college course is similar to the pune university syllabus though its more detailed and the faculty has made the study process more engaging with assingment and internals . Besides college starts at 7 :30 in the morning and ends at 11:30 in the afternoon thus giving u ample time to work on internship diploma or something else beside your college . Symbi is a happening place in every sense , academically socially or in another sense u mean to enquire . But one needs to be more indulging to exploit the college experience and faculty's knowledge as the college also is very chilled out . The college surely need to work in its infrastructure specially with sports facility and the college should also work on having various society's likewise in DU colleges. The college also has exposure of Liberal arts diploma , thus letting the students of SCAC exposed to very dynamic talented faculty and student of various colleges who undertake the an add on course adding more variables to their personalities and thought process. SCAC Placement are quite well as many MNC's and Companies visit the college for Freshers Jobs and Internships in the Second Year. The highest paid was Deloitte which offered a package of around 3 to 4 lakhs whereas the minimum package came around 2 lakhs . Deloitte , Goldman Sachs (internship ). Ernst & Young , KPMG, Federal Bank, Northern Trust, L&T, Teach for India , Gandhi Fellowship, CRISIL (internship) were the top company's , besides many other company's also visit the campus placement . The college also provides you with exposure to various workshops , training , courses , certification thus helping you to build your resumes . But it surely lacks to build the professionalism among its student and also the management and office working is pretty much like that of govt offices . But overall Symbi is the college which wont push your potentials but if you have potential will surely will provide the exposure to maximize your skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Commerce campus of symbiosis is poor but the crowd is nice

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by VIVEK KUMAR
Symbiosis provides great opportunities for exposure of talent through various events and fest. The crowd is very encouraging and no discrimination between seniors and juniors with full cooperation. Faculties are very supporting and no communication issues with students. Canteen life is best with couples all around. The only drawback I found is the size of the campus of commerce campus in compare to other campuses of symbiosis.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College has good education.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Jan' 18

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Sitalika Shankar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
Exposure is very nice.good placement opportunities,goof faculty.it is a college with the best crowd.nice ambience and cool teachers.different useful activities.comfortable for NRIs .they have special counseling committed.s o overall it's a 7 best college in India.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An overwhelming experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Oct' 14

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
The college is great and rightly deserves to be one of the topmost institutions for B.Com.The crowd is great and academics is really good.The faculty and the syllabus are really nice.One can involve himself into an innumerable number of clubs.There are an endless number of extracurricular activities.The library is one if its kind with possibly every required book and journal available
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Highly enriching and learning

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Sep' 16

Joined On: 21 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
Sports club, Auditorium, library, Guest lectures, workshops, seminars, Departmental fest,college fest, Society fest, college fests, , Good Student crowd, Goldmann Sachs placement, 15-20 years of experience professors, Good hostels as well as good students which are from different region and different culture.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Full of good memories and gained immense knowledge.

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Aug' 16 by Simrita Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • B.Com
This college had an incredible infrastructure. Be it the Healthcare center which was at an arms length from our college or the aerobics and gym center. Additionally, this college has an edge over others as it promotes Symbiosis Center for liberal arts (SCLA), for students who want to pursue additional qualifications over and above the normal course which will help them to pursue studies abroad. As far as the placements go, SCAC promises to get the best companies on campus and I was a witness to it! Not only that, I was privileged to get placed in one of the big fours i.e Deloitte. The faculty is far out with one of the best professors teaching you technical subjects. Most of the books that we refer to have been authored by them only which is extremely easy to comprehend and we learn the integrities with utmost ease. Additionally, there are plenty of meaningful guest lectures that proves to be a great advantage for the students. We also have some interesting events like Traditional Day, Mismatch day and Rose day, that keeps the college spirit going!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint