Student Rating 3.27/5 (Showing 26 Reviews)

The most "AVARICIOUS" college ever seen

Posted on 10 May' 17 by Srinath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
* When it comes to infrastructure this college is pretty good with well equipped labs & greenery. * Industry exposure should be enhanced ,more often visit to top industries. * Being blunt here my college life wasn't so enjoyable except those period bunks because of no cultural fests or any social activities being organised in our college * No companies/placements for mechanical students ,but on the other hand really good career opportunities for CSE opted students * Quality of food being not so good and unhygienic washrooms. * Lack of teaching skills and subject knowledge in the professors makes it hard for students to enjoy the classes and understand subject which ends up in mugging up the whole portion day before exams *Decent crowd ( only at canteens,cafe) :P * No place and respect for any co curricular activities like sports or any of your other interests scoring good marks in exams is the only motive of faculties CONCLUSION: money grubbing principal with hike in fees or any other activities every next year with some or other absurd reasons all these points sums up about my college as well as about its professers
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college

Posted on 02 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The best college for students who got rank between 15K. The lecturers and management are very friendly It has a well-developed library. It provides the best college atmosphere. The college has an excellent infrastructure. And they also provide great sports facilities. Many cultural fests's are also organised by the College
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a best college

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college life is bitter food there is the nice facility. There is good infrastructure there is a nice library, gym and a play ground but there is no college hostel bus transport is also available as have nice facility well furnished good lecturers there is a nice canteen etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall our college is good

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Information Technology
Very good at all cultural and technical fests in our college. The faculty is very good at explanations of subjects and clears every small detail. The infrastructure are very good and environment of our college is good and is very interactive. Overall our college is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My Rank in EAMCET was below 15000, I was quite disappointed by knowing that Malla Reddy engineering college has been allocated for me. The first day of my college was on orientation day where I came to know each and every program going to implement for the arriving new batch. Their ideas were practical. For the new batch, they had set up the uniform for 2 days which makes look all the students unique and professionals like employees of an MNC. The faculty is highly qualified and use digital projections for giving students visual learning.The labs are having all required requirements. The infrastructure is not up to the mark as it is quite old looking but the auditorium is huge and set up with good design to avoid rebounds. They conduct many fests not only technical but also cultural fests which allow each and every student a platform to show their own talents. There is an online test for every mid exam which makes students used to access to the laptop. Laptops are mandatory especially for CSE students. Externals exams are conducted very strictly. Use of technology is allowed. Enjoy of tech life is allowed and encourage able too. They allow conned about the overall development of students.The placements are too high and even top MNC's look toward this college like IBM, Amazon etc.It is a very good experience in this college and a platform to build up our career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

average you have to work yourself in the college

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
No extra circular poor faculty poor infrastructure faculty does not know English properly but try their best to teach no exposure to outside world facilities and the lab is not up to date. So, if you want to save your money you can join the college otherwise don't join it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

`A Platform not only for education but also for career

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by BINDU
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My Rank in EAMCET was below 15000, I was quite disappointed by knowing that Malla Reddy engineering collage has been allocated for me. The first day of my collage was on orientation day where I came to know each and every program going to implement for the arriving new batch. Their ideas were practical. For the new batch, they had set up the uniform for 2 days which makes look all the students unique and professionals like employees of an MNC. The faculty is highly qualified and use digital projections for giving students visual learning.The labs are having all required requirements. The infrastructure is not up to the mark as it is quite old looking but the auditorium is huge and set up with good design to avoid resounds. They conduct many fests not only technical but also cultural fests which allow each and every student a platform to show their own talents. There is an online test for every mid exam which makes students used to access to the laptop. Laptops are mandatory especially for CSE students. Externals exams are conducted very strictly. Use of technology is allowed. Enjoy of tech life is allowed and encourage able too. They allow conned about the overall development of students.The placements are too high and even top MNC's look toward this college like IBM, Amazon etc.It is a very good experience in this collage and a platform to build up our career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simple and Safe

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Actually, I entered this college because I had no other choice. So I was not into this college initially. But time made me love my college. Professors here teach through hearts reaching straight through our minds. But I do not find very good placements in terms of the package. But there is 90 of the chance to get placed in reputed companies. I have no problem when it comes to enjoyment as I am new to college life and it seems like a refreshment for someone from a pressure cooker(intermediate).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A beautiful life to start

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
My college is so excellent with so much of greenery. MREC has a good infrastructure with excellent labs, classrooms etc.There are well-trained lecturers with Ph.D. degrees. Coming to the hostel I can say it is average..placements are good compared to others.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college but there are some problems

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I am enjoying my college life, infrastructure is very good with very good facilities including the big playground, nice canteen, gym, sports hall etc.faculty is good. The placements in our college are very good when compared to other colleges but there are fewer opportunities for core branch students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with small defects

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My college life is so good, coming to college our infrastructure is awesome and there are also good professional lecturers in our college with the Ph.D. degree. But in placements, there are only a few oppurtunities to civil, mechanical engineering students.The campus is very good but coming to the hostel, I can say it is average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good to be here but still not a dream college

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Infrastructure is good and has improved in past three years of mine. some faculties are really good but some are very poor with subjects labs are well equipped. Its more than average college. One can enjoy all types of food as college has 3 canteens and other eateries too. Bus facility is average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

EXCELLENT college

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Overall Experience: Malla Reddy Engineering College has been great. It was the greatest decision I could have ever made. There were many new things to learn and explore like our labs were good, library ... is the best part. Opportunities are endless in our college may it be for studies or games. I would choose my College again because of all of the opportunities available.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is one of the beautiful place that I have visited

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by vijitha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2006 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
A nice college for diverse specialized courses in various domains, be it computer science or electronics or energy sector, this is the place to be. I being a student of computer science with specialization in mainframe technology, is being taught specifically about mainframe computers, let alone computer science only. Apart from that, in computer science, they provide ten different specialized courses which one can think of pursuing. Moreover, we have great placements at our campus with most of the students of final year already placed
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college of good faculty& facilities

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by krishna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It's a good and cheap place to study at with good and motivating teachers. The ambience for students is great to explore themselves and their hidden talents. It's one of the oldest institutions in India (even older than IITs). It is open to students all over India and they face no problems at all.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College inspired me to think differently

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by swathi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is overall a good college than others. Some of the teachers are very good and exceptional while few teachers are not so good. In terms of placements, our college is good and mainly Infosys and Accenture visit during campus recruitments. However, core companies do not come. While the environment for overall development of a student is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Institute if you want to be an engineer...

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Lush green campus with full Wi-Fi coverage. Provides with every small basic need of life. Ranging from kiosks to hospital. Placements are good as compared to other colleges. Main attraction is Division of Student Affairs, block-13. Every year in Freshmen Induction there is a performance of bands. Being a private university it is giving scholarships to every student. One has to just clear the LPU-nest
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The place that taught me the meaning of life......

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My college has good placement records. College is good for studying not for enjoying, and faculty members are also good and experienced. I would surely recommend everyone to go for it and gain maximum practical knowledge, as it is the most useful thing rather than percentage of marks.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Future is promising but your hard work makes it promised....

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college is indeed a reputed one & first choice of the students. The staff is well behaving & supporting that at any stage of your course. Teachers are dedicated to their work & always ready to help students. Infrastructure of this college is up to the mark & is placed in well location.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place to feel homely and gain knowledge...

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Good teachers, workshops and no ragging. Hostel facility is well and hygienic food is given with cheap price. Special facility for girl’s safety. Also dispensary facility is available 24 hrs. Many things is available in campus. Although, it is number one university in India in field of sports.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College..

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It's a good college, no doubt! The environment is good, especially in engineering department. Teachers are well experienced, but some of them are not up to the mark. Placement you can expect only for computer students while other departments, there is no sign of placement, placements in other branches are very much less.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges for placements.

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Very good college, hostel food is average, nice environment, international students are there, good maintenance, good teaching faculty members. MBA course in this college is good. They have tie ups with international colleges. Very big play ground, canteen facilities are good, and good extra cultural activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

our college is really good knowledge source who utilises it

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
as our college is autonomous , its providing good facilities focusing over exams and faculty is also good enough and in few years its gonna be a university and smart classes in future.college inner surroundings is really good and all entertainments are available and also gym and sports building is there for the interested ppl .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for 15k+ eamcet rankers

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by Akhil
Autonomous college,infrastructure is notso bad,placements are above average,multiple canteens and library facility is available,but sports are not upto the mark overall you can enjoy college life!!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Average College

Posted on 13 Jun' 15 by avinash mannam
They do not provide any funds for projects. Good infrastructure facilities, no placements for core branches, canteen is somewhat better, no reference books in library. This college needs real improvement. and should work upon increasing their placements
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Top college among other colleges in the area

Posted on 19 May' 15 by veeragoni ashish
"college infrastructure is some what good and is upto the level. placements are more to it,cse and ece branches. two canteens serves as a good time passers. huge collection of books are their in the library. good sports faculties,and the encouragement is also good."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books