MCM DAV College for Women, Chandigarh Reviews
MCM DAV College for Women, Chandigarh

Chandigarh, Chandigarh College of Panjab University, Chandigarh
Download Brochure
3.9/5
Based on 49 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
2.6/5
Value for Money
3.1/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Showing 49 Reviews

So far it was an amazing experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 20

Joined On: 28 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Aug' 20 by Ritika Bhardwaj
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is ok...Computer labs are open till 4:30 also library can be access till 4:00...they take good care of hygiene and cleanliness.. Wifi is provided but it's connectivity is not so good...
Academics
Teachers are co-oprative and helpful. If you aren't understanding any subject they will conduct a extra class for younor even you can study the same subject from another teacher. And Curriculum is updated.
Placements
Placement is weak. There's no internship provided. Doesn't provide much placements to the graduates. And the probability of students getting placed is quite low. It could because most of the students opt for higher education.
Value-for-money
College fee isn't much.
Campus Life
Safe for girls.
Anything Else
Fine on using phone in campus 500rs.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Averall good experience............

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Aug' 20

Joined On: 09 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Aug' 20 by Vanshika Dang
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yes mcmdav college have all the necessary infrastructure,facilities and equipment.... Laboratories, libraries,sports and hostel , wifi, mess and smart boards....they are all used and well- maintained also..................... Living spaces are cleam and food is also hygienic........
Academics
I am studing BCA , as i have an interst in computer programing.....quality of teaching is also good.........yes my curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field...........yes it makes my job ready...............
Placements
Quality of placement is average......above 60% of students were placed.........highest salary packages is good.....average salary 4lakh....yes it is easy and pleasant for us..............yes college and staff members are supportive.........
Value-for-money
My course cost is around 40000 per year........yes i felt that my money is getting worth.............as they provide all the facilities which we required in my stream ...........other activities is also provided........
Campus Life
College campus os good....it involves all the facilities for students for personal needs as well as for acadmics need also....sports, NSS, etc. Everything is included there in the campus.......students and staff is also supporting....yes it is safe...
Anything Else
Averall good experience, every facility is available...........i recommend this college......as its is safe, friendly environment......crowd is good .........proper facilities and hostel is also good......
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience of mcm was brilliant..

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 May' 20

Joined On: 20 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 20 May' 20 by Samiksha Kansal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is awesome....good qualities computers are provided to computer science students...teaches are always there to help students. Mcm is very clean and greenery is there... But yea space is less to sit in groind as most of the times college ground is closed
Academics
Teachers are wonderful....i mean the best part of mcm is teacher's ans their behavior towards students.they are Best and teachers use best technology to teach students...if you really wants to study go for mcm
Placements
placements are good...got the chamce to sit in placements but i wanted to go for higher studies...but yea many of my friends got placement into companies like infosys , tcs etc....you will get chance to sit in placement...college support you for off campus placements as well ...at our time they took us to other colleges for placement
Value-for-money
Course cost around 38k per year
Campus Life
the best mcm....you will miss it where ever you will go
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful college for Girls

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 18 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of college is good. Need some common sitting place for students. Cafeteria is not big in size, need to extend it. Good loans, library, laboratories, hostel, ATM, parking, good quality mess is provided by college. Food is hygienic and living space is very clean
Academics
I am doing ma in psychology. Department of psychology is too amazing. Teachers are working so hard and giving their 100%. Quality of teaching is just wonderful. Curriculum updated in my department. Yes, it makes me job ready.
Placements
MCM is not so good in terms of placements and that's a bitter truth. There is no placements for MA students. College is Trying to bring companies that offers placement for arts and science students too but currently placement quality is good for commerce students only.
Value-for-money
With such facilities,college fee is actually very less.
Campus Life
Just an amazing campus life with my friends. Beautiful memories.
Anything Else
Overall it's a good experience in MCM. Good college for girls..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Superb

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 18 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Good infrastructure specially designed well. Different blocks for commerce,science,arts and other departments. Well built and ventilated classrooms. Decent washrooms and regular cleaning work. Wi-Fi campus but in certain limited campus.
Academics
Best in academics. Quality of teaching is amazing. Teachers develop self confidence in students and make them bold to face cut throat competition in life. Curriculum is updated. Yeah what i study, makes me job ready.
Placements
Placement cell is very weak in college. Quality of placement is very poor. Very few students were placed last year. Highest salary package offered to a BCA student that was around 11 lakh per annum.. placement is not much difficult process, u just need self confidence.
Value-for-money
I don't find college fee too much, it's affordable for everyone.
Campus Life
Just a normal campus. students get engaged in their own activities, they are just enjoying with friends in canteen and doing chit chats.
Anything Else
Need to lift up extra restrictions on the students,so that they can explore.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall best experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 18 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College have good infrastructure but campus is not much big in area. College providing various facilities like easy access to library, reading room, laboratories with all the latest equipment, cctv campus, cafeteria but lacking common sitting area for us. College is well cleaned regularly and food quality is good in cafeteria.
Academics
I'm doing m.sc in chemistry and it's really a tough subject but all thanks to the professor's who help me alot. Teachers are of very kind nature. Teaching quality is just wonderful. College is not much updated with curriculum.
Placements
Placements are not such easy, it's a big task for college too. Though mcm is trying to bring some good reputed companies in the campus which will offer good packages jobs to students. Currently quality is of placemnt is just an average.
Value-for-money
As per facilities they are providing, college is not charging much for the course.
Campus Life
Good campus, totally safe for girls. Whole campus is observed with CCTV. Teachers are good and college handle every emergency with perfection.
Anything Else
Hostel time limit should be extended.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for girls..

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 May' 20

Joined On: 17 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Overala good infrastructure but there should be maintenance of washrooms and canteen. Quality of food should be check properly. Wi-Fi is not working properly in the campus. Food in hotel is good. Facilities like sports centres, library, reading room are provided by the college.
Academics
Students are not regular. Strictness should be there for maintenance of minimum attendance. Curriculum is very old fashioned and outdated. It doesn't makes me job ready. I am doing MSc in mathematics from this college.
Placements
Just an average quality of placements in MCM. Need to bring new companies which offer good packages to the students and various number of jobs to the students.currently they are offering very low packages and students are going out of the campus for having good packages and a decent job.
Value-for-money
There should be fee waiver for poor students who can't afford the fee.
Campus Life
Security guard are on the gates and college can handle all the emergency very efficiently. it's girls college and it's totally safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of college is amazing and all the necessary facilities and equipments are available inside the campus. Cafeteria, hostel, library, reading room, IT centre etc facilities available in college. Clean campus. Hygienic food in cafeteria .
Academics
Curriculum of college is is not updated time to time. Teachers in our college give the best and attend the classes regularly. They are dedicated to their work. I have opted b.sc in Computer application.
Placements
No such placements for BSC computer application students. Few placements for commerce and science students in the college. Need to work on it and bring more companies in the college and improve the quality of placements.
Value-for-money
Not a big deal, it's actually worth.
Campus Life
No proper sitting area is the worst thing in the college campus. Students are engaged in co-curricular activities or in their own studies.
Anything Else
Need some updation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for girls

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 May' 20

Joined On: 15 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 May' 20 by Deepanshi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is college is good. The campus is quite large and clean. Classrooms are spacious. All the facilities like well equiped labs, library, cafeteria and hostel is available in the campus. The hostel is hygienic and the mess food is also good.
Academics
The academics of the college is superb. Teachers are experienced and hardworking. They help the students develop skills. Attendence is compulsory. The course curriculum is little bit old. But the teachers help the students to learn latest skills.
Placements
I am doing honors from this college. The placements are less in this college. Only few companies visit the campus for placements. The salary packages are also very less. The college is not very supportive in the placements.
Value-for-money
The fees structure is quite low as compared to other colleges. My course costs 20k per semester. Fee compensation are given to poor students.
Campus Life
Campus life is nice. There are canteens in the campus to enjoy variety of dishes. The location of the college is absolutely safe and secure for girls.
Anything Else
Amazing to be a part of MCM. Very good experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 May' 20

Joined On: 11 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 14 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College is average in terms of infrastructure. Classrooms are not very clean and the fans are not working properly. facilities like library, laboratories, hostel, ground is provided by the college. No filter water for drinking, no hygienic food, no cleanliness in washrooms. No wi-fi available for students.
Academics
Opted MA in economics. Teachers are serious towards their work. They took care of students career. But few teachers are not serious with their work. They just come and take attendance and just do a formality. Not only theoretical but also practical knowledge should be shared to the students.
Placements
Nothing new in the college. There is nothing to say about placement. Quality of placement is very poor in the college. No new or big companies are coming in the campus. They are offering very low packages to the students.
Value-for-money
Not so high but need to be little less for the poor students.
Campus Life
Just an average campus life, not much to explore.
Anything Else
My experience in this college is just an average
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 May' 20

Joined On: 11 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
College have all the amenities like big playground coma well equipped laboratories, reading room, IT centre,sports room etc.different blocks of Arts commerce and science and other sections too. Need some renovation of washrooms. College canteen is not much hygiene .
Academics
I have opted BCom in this MCM College. College promotes creativity and originality in the students and they also impart a sense of self confidence and courage in the students and they ensure the the all round development of the students and all the directions. Quality of teaching is too good.
Placements
Quality of placement in MCM is not really very well highest package offered last year to the student of BBA was only 11 lakh per annum. THE PLACEMENT PROCESS IS HARD And college is not much supportive..
Value-for-money
Affordable college.
Campus Life
students roaming in the campus are full of talent. They are engage in co-curricular activities. Staff is efficient to handle all the emergency.
Anything Else
Needed Little updation in faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is one of the best college for girls in chandigarh.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 May' 20

Joined On: 19 Aug' 18

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 May' 20 by Kashish taneja
College Infrastructure
It is a government college and provide basic infrastructure facilities to students. Classes are net and clean. Hostel facilities are average. It provides all sports equipment and labs. The college provide Wi-Fi facility.
Academics
Teachers are quit helpful, skillful, confident and knowledgeable. Along with bookish concept they give lots of practical insights. The quality of education is good. The college has a good curriculum and gives a great knowledge to students.
Placements
Placements are quite average. 20% of the total students apply for placements. The faculty was certified in the field of mental health, so referred for internships and training are easily available for those who wanted to work and guidance for further specialisation was given.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good one

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 May' 20

Joined On: 12 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is good. Colleges neat and clean. teacher staff was very helpful. Hostel food quality is also good. Little maintenance is needed in hostel. Sports equipment for the games like handball, volleyball, cricket and badminton is available. The library is well furnished and laboratories are available for All the departments like chemistry, zoology, biology physics.
Academics
Quality of teaching is excellent. I am doing B.SC from MCM. Teachers are qualified And dedicated towards their work.however few necessary subjects are missing from the college curriculum such as aptitude, seminar and workshops.
Placements
There is no such jobs for BSC students. The quality of placements in our college is very low. Companies coming for campus are offering jobs mostly to BCom students only. Avalon manage new things from the interview process which will help us in future. The placement process is not such easy.
Value-for-money
Cost of course is around 25000 per year. I feel it's worth for the facilities they are providing to us.
Campus Life
Life is good. Students spend their time in canteen. the college is clean bossing is that there is no common sitting area for students. Location is absolutely safe for the students.
Anything Else
Good to be the part of the MCM.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Fantastic

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 May' 20

Joined On: 23 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
talking about the infrastructure it need some updation. College provide every facility like library,reading room,multimedia room, photography room, healthcare room, staff quarter, open ground. There is also sports centre in College. Wi-Fi is not available in whole campus. Cleanliness is a priority of the college.
Academics
The teachers are always available to solve our doubts and problems. The quality of teaching is mind blowing. I am doing BSc from this college. They teach us and guide us to be brave and bold enough to face every problem in our life. Teachers are very cooperative and understanding.
Placements
The quality of placement at our college is average.from this year new companies are coming to college and providing jobs but on very low packages. College inform us in advance about the companies coming for the jobs and also prepare for the interview but the process of placement is not such easy.
Value-for-money
it's just 60000 for the course and it's worth paying it.
Campus Life
College is fun
Anything Else
Principal and faculty is too good
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average..

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 May' 20

Joined On: 10 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College campuses in not big in area but it's fine. Classrooms are spacious. Facilities like library, fully equipped laboratories, cafeteria, girls hostel, ATM facility, medical room/clinic. Wifi but in a limited area.
Academics
College is good in Academics as I'm doing b.sc in this college. Teacher's are very hardworking and focused. They make students self-confident,develop inner skills and make them bold to fight with all the challanges upcoming in life.
Placements
Quality of placement is actually worst. No such big companies coming to campus or offering some good packages to students. Just low packages are offered to very limited students. Sons have to go out of the campus in search of jobs. sorry to say but college is not very supportive in all this placement process.
Value-for-money
Fee should be little less for the poor students. There is no such fix course amount as they are taking 2500 extra per semester before exams as an examination fee and imposing high fine for low attendance.
Campus Life
No such sitting area for students. Students are cool nature and very curious to adapt new knowledge and the things.
Anything Else
Need to to update the college system
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 May' 20

Joined On: 10 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College have necessary infrastructure they have separate blocks for separate streams for e.g commerce block, science block, Arts block, vocational block etc. College have All the necessary facilities and equipment like library, IT cell, reading room, sports room, projector & auditorium. College have clean surrounding and hygiene is the first priority.
Academics
Doing MA in sociology. This college besides academic studies teaches us discipline and develop my personality and and make me e strong to face the outside cut throat competition. Teachers are very supportive, cool in nature and serious towards their work.
Placements
Equality of placements in MCM is really too poor. The placements provided in the college is not up to the mark. Average salary offered is 5 to 7 lakh per annum and that's really low. Just few of the students were selected. Need to improve in this thing.
Value-for-money
Course cost around 30000 year. 2500 extra for every semester is totally wrong.
Campus Life
Campus life is great, new friends & new things to explore. Teachers are cool & campus is totally safe.
Anything Else
Nothing more to say.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 May' 20

Joined On: 10 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Little small campus area. The classrooms are pretty decent and laboratories are advance and adiquette. cafeteria is not so cool. no common proper sitting area for students. Class rooms are spacious and well maintained. No wifi facilities.
Academics
I have opted BACHELOR IN ARTS. Teachers are quite hardworking. college administration should me little more efficient like earlier. Actually curriculum is not much updated need more practical knowledge then theoretical knowledge
Placements
This college has not much to offer when it comes to placement unless you only want Academics .students have to go out of the campus to get the job. college really need to improve in terms of placements. few of the students get jobs on very low packages.
Value-for-money
fee structure is not so high. it's worth for the facilities they are providing
Campus Life
cool atmosphere. is totally safe, college have all emergency facilities.campus
Anything Else
Overall, average college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Recommendable

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 May' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College have different blocks for different streams. Many facilities are there in the college like a reading room, hospital, auditorium, clean drinking water, latest updated books, regular newspapers and magazines in the library. Classrooms are well maintained.
Academics
Teachers are very cooperative and hard-working. I pursued MA in economic. Teachers take care with the problems of the students and encourage them to study hard. yes it makes me job ready. The curriculum is also updated.
Placements
The quality of placement in my college is not so good rather it is just an average.no such reputed companies offer campus placements for Arts or even to science students. The average salary offered is about 3 lacs per annum.
Value-for-money
College fee is fair but separate fee for examination for every semester around 2.5 thousand is not fair.
Campus Life
Campus life is good. Students are well groomed. Teachers are very cool in nature.
Anything Else
need more sitting place for students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

one of the best college for girls

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Need some improvement, no sitting area. library is good. canteen needs some quality checkup. It's a one of the best college for girls in Chandigarh. but with time it need some renovation. need better classrooms and washrooms.
Academics
i will complete my B.A hons. in Public administration from this college and trust me there are some issues with infrastructure but in academics it's too good. Teacher's are hard working and very honest with their work. college is giving me great exposure. It makes me job ready.
Placements
Need more placements, there are not enough placements in college for much students. Only 5-7% students are getting jobs that is not enough. i think highest salary package offered was 5.5 Lakh per Annum and average salary offered was 2.5 lakh per annum. college was not much helpful or supportive.
Value-for-money
according to academics it's worth to pay 50000 per year. but it need some improvement in sitting area and in infrastructure.
Campus Life
Students are either engaged in their studies or in fashion. Students are little rude in nature and little over clever as it's a girls college. teachers are lenient and sometimes harsh in nature.
Anything Else
how so ever love my college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College for girls in Chandigarh

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Apr' 20

Joined On: 20 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Komal Jindal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is quite good. The campus is very large and located in the middle of Chandigarh and is surrounded by residential areas and the famous 'Garden of Fragrance' of Chandigarh. Lecture halls are a bit old and need renovation. The hostels are quite comfortable.
Academics
The academic structure of the college is good. Though the syllabus is bit old compared to the current industry requirements, but still the authorities are strict about the studies. Attendance is compulsory and teachers are helpful and caring.
Placements
There are rarely any placements in the college. Very few companies come to the college for placements. The administration also does not try much to make students job-ready. The placement packages are also very low.
Value-for-money
The fee is around Rs 20k per semester which is quite less compared to the facilities provided.
Campus Life
A lot of extracurricular activities are organized in the campus regularly. The campus provides some of the best memories and unforgettable experience to the students.
Anything Else
MCM DAV is the best college for girls in Chandigarh.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is overall a good experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Mar' 20

Joined On: 28 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Mar' 20 by Nidhi Mehlan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is quite normal. There is no high quality infrastructure. The infrastructure is okay. The infrastructure is fine. Also no special efforts have been taken to make the infrastructure extraordinary. So all.i want to say is that a considerable amount of change can be brought down to the infrastructure. Like the benches in the classes, they can be improved. They are very uncomfortable. The leg space is very less.....
Academics
The academic part of the college is quite good and there are different aspects that uplift the academy of the college. The academic record of the college is excellent and the history of the academic record is the proof of it.
Placements
The placements are not at all worth it in the college. The placements drive that come to the college are quite normal. They are not even normal as compared to the calibur of the students. The college can do much better in the placements aspect.
Value-for-money
My course costs approximately 20000 rupees per year..and I guess it is more than required for the course.
Campus Life
The campus life is vibrant. We can see different things going on in college campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college with the best facilities and faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Mar' 20

Joined On: 28 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Feb' 20 by Dishita
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Our college was rewarded as no 1 on cleanliness basis so i don't think any other information is required. Rather if we talk about the infrastructure it is good and appropriate classrooms are also there. There is a bit problem of accomadation of students in free lectures, rest everything is great.
Academics
MCMDAV is one of the best college of Chandigarh. Academically as we all as in extra curriculum , no other college is more active than us. College offers all the courses with high degree faculty members. The staff is very interactive and regular in college. Smart boards give an opportunity to learn with more intrest.
Placements
If we talk about placement section, college might not be at a greater level. Though placements are done but not at a wider scale. Placement tables are seen in college many a times which provide students with the things required by them
Value-for-money
Our course costs 18-19 k per semester which is quite cheap and affordable with great facilities.
Campus Life
College campus is good in its own way. The greenry is the best part of our campus. The staff is very genuine and responsible.. We alwaya have police outside our college due to which we feel very safe.
Anything Else
MCMDAV has given a lot many opportunities which helps me to explore and work with more enthusiasm.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I had a nice experience. It was informative and reflective.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Mar' 20

Joined On: 26 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 Feb' 20 by Navleesh Billing
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is alright but there are certain improvements that could be made like smart boards and better lab facilities. Internet access should be provided. Cleanliness is up to mark and food hygiene is also taken care of. Student lounge should be made.
Academics
I'm pursuing honors in english and college provides well exposure for that. Curriculum is updated and our teachers provide us with all the recent information. Special sessions are held and expert advice is provided on current topics
Placements
The placement provided are not of our stream and the quality could be more updated. Also information of placement drives is not circulated on time and many a times we are left unaware of it. Having said that the college has not been that supportive in placements and this should be improved
Value-for-money
Yes I feel the college is worth the money and we are not given any extra economic burden.
Campus Life
The campus life is good but could be more exciting. The exposure is restricted. Fests and fun activities should be promoted.
Anything Else
All in all the college is nice but there is a scope of improvement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My college provides many facilities to the students .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Mar' 20

Joined On: 26 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 Feb' 20 by Saloni Raheja
College Infrastructure
My college have all necessary facilities and infrastructure is also good. We do have proper projectors computers and books available for us and are in use and well maintained. Food is also hygienic and college was awarded for most clean in the city.
Academics
I persuading hons in sociology because i am interested in society. Teachers and stall is very good. Yes it also makes me job ready. Curriculum is updated and includes recent developments in the filed.
Placements
Pracements do take place in my college . 30 to 40 percent are placed. Highest salary was around 40 laks per annum for students of M.A. English. Average salary was around 7 laks per annum. And college was supportive.
Value-for-money
Fees is less in our college and is value for money as well.
Campus Life
Location of my college is also good and is safe for girls.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The overall experience of the college is good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 Feb' 20

Joined On: 20 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The overall infrastructure of the college is good. Various facilities are provided which creats a very good learning environment. Lab facilities are also provided and there is also a library which provides the students with various books.
Academics
The results of the college every year are very good. There is a tough competition amonst the students which creats competition and helps the students to explore more of their knowledge , skills and abilities .
Placements
Every year various companies come to the college and provide various placements which motivates the students a lot. They actively take part in it and all the procedures are followed properly. This creats a competitive environment.
Value-for-money
It’s worth the value.
Campus Life
Good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for girls.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Dec' 18

Joined On: 15 Mar' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
It's one of the best colleges in the north with the best faculty. The hostel is good as well. It provides us with a safe environment. And it's the best college for girls. It has a placement cell as well and provide us with the best internships for the students studying at the College. The infrastructure is good as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A choice I would never regret.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Feb' 18

Joined On: 10 Nov' 16

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Feb' 18 by Akanksha Mohan
The college is located in Sector 36 which is one of the posh areas of Chandigarh boasts of a beautiful campus surrounded by greenery and a sprawling market. The best part of our college is surely the faculty who acts like mentors in every part of your academics and are very co-operative and friendly. Seminars and workshops are held for every course frequently. The college has an active debate, dramatics and poetry society which keeps organising events and inter college level. MCM is oviously known for its amazing crowd and discipline. The college gives you enough freedom to enjoy your college life, but 75% attendance is compulsory as well. Placements are provided in the final year of college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SINCERE STUDIES WITH RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Feb' 17

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Rashmi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
The teachers are very dedicated to their work and have a jovial nature. The infrastructure is tremendously beautiful.placement drives ar held once in a year for the students. Proper food court and stalls with all kinds of eatables. Book shop along with the photostat shop for the ease of the students.both short and long trips for refreshing up the students.frequent seminars and celebrity visits too.overall good experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Study is good but not much exposure

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 17

Joined On: 12 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by AnKita
This college is good on basis of study but students don't get much exposure and there is lack of activities conducted.hostel is not so good to live in . College staff is average but better than compared to other colleges of chandigarh.its better option for parents for their girl child.overall it's average
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Grt college for girls.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Feb' 17

Joined On: 10 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1996
  • BA
Great college to be in. A number of courses to choose from. Good and experienced faculty. A good canteen where students can take refreshments. A certain percentage of attendance is mandatory. A strict and good principal... Great crowd... Hostel is good and clean... Good facilities... One cannot leave college premises before time... The gate keeper knows each and every student of the college and whether the student is presently studying there or is a pass out.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint