Student Rating 3.75/5 (Showing 24 Reviews)

Best college for girls.

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
It's one of the best colleges in the north with the best faculty. The hostel is good as well. It provides us with a safe environment. And it's the best college for girls. It has a placement cell as well and provide us with the best internships for the students studying at the College. The infrastructure is good as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A choice I would never regret.

Posted on 21 Feb' 18 by Akanksha Mohan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Hons
The college is located in Sector 36 which is one of the posh areas of Chandigarh boasts of a beautiful campus surrounded by greenery and a sprawling market. The best part of our college is surely the faculty who acts like mentors in every part of your academics and are very co-operative and friendly. Seminars and workshops are held for every course frequently. The college has an active debate, dramatics and poetry society which keeps organising events and inter college level. MCM is oviously known for its amazing crowd and discipline. The college gives you enough freedom to enjoy your college life, but 75% attendance is compulsory as well. Placements are provided in the final year of college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SINCERE STUDIES WITH RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Rashmi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
The teachers are very dedicated to their work and have a jovial nature. The infrastructure is tremendously beautiful.placement drives ar held once in a year for the students. Proper food court and stalls with all kinds of eatables. Book shop along with the photostat shop for the ease of the students.both short and long trips for refreshing up the students.frequent seminars and celebrity visits too.overall good experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Study is good but not much exposure

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by AnKita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Non Medical
This college is good on basis of study but students don't get much exposure and there is lack of activities conducted.hostel is not so good to live in . College staff is average but better than compared to other colleges of chandigarh.its better option for parents for their girl child.overall it's average
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Grt college for girls.

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 1996 | BA
Great college to be in. A number of courses to choose from. Good and experienced faculty. A good canteen where students can take refreshments. A certain percentage of attendance is mandatory. A strict and good principal... Great crowd... Hostel is good and clean... Good facilities... One cannot leave college premises before time... The gate keeper knows each and every student of the college and whether the student is presently studying there or is a pass out.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MCM is a college worth going

Posted on 14 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
College life in MCM is a little strict but the faculty is great nd very helping.The infrastructure is also good but needs to replace the seating arrangements. The food in the food court is also very good. The only problem is that we can't leave the college before 12. But In all it is a very good college to graduate from.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an amazing experience

Posted on 15 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
College has great infrastructure. An equal weightage is given to external and internal exams. The students are not being placed, so the placements are lacking. The staff is excellent. Events are also properly organized and there are activities in student clubs also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Right environment to study

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Sc Computer Applications
MCM DAV college is definitely one of the best college affiliated with the punjab university. It's is only girls college and that's what make it different from all other private colleges in the trinity. Infrastructure, canteen, and faculty are a big thumbs up whereas placements are still a big flop here until and unless you're extraordinary.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is punjab university affiliated

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MA Psychology
MCM college of women in Chandigarh gives a great opportunity for all the girls to choose so many streams to choose from. Though I'm not impressed by the infrastructure of this college but faculty is helpful and have great knowledge about their subject. Canteen is one of my favourites to hang out in spare time. One should have a good score so as to take admission in this collage. Admissions take place on merit or first come first serve basis.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a good college but needs more improvement

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Divya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
The faculty is fine , a wifi system should be installed in the college also. For hostel girls, there should be proper maintenance and more facilities. Moreover they should improve in sports department regarding participation ,fair selection and giving other students a chance to take part or join in college sports teams.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college, Special workshops are organised for students

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | M.Com
Very good college. Teachers are very supportive. Infrastructure is very good.classrooms are clean and well ventilated . Projectors are installed in classrooms to give presentations. Special workshops are organised for students . Overall, I recommend this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its going good right now

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Megha Kashyap
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Everything is good,the faculty ,the infrastructure ,the crowd .Great help from teachers is provided to the students . Cultural activities are done,various sports at various levels are organised. Students are presented with a good level of platform. It is a great institution with all the good facilities and a better platform to nourish the talents in all spheres of life
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BCA
The faculty is really good. Teachers actually pay attention towards each student. Good infrastructure. Labs are well equipped. I just faced one problem. We're not allowed to go outside the college before 12 pm nor allowed to enter the college premises after 12 pm. Sometimes we don't have any lecture till 12 but still we have to come to college before 12 even to attend a lecture that is after one or two hours. Otherwise, the college is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good as well as okayy

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Aparna Singla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
college life in terms of friends is really good but in terms of college it is not as expected i mean to say this college has an image that says its a well maintained and nice college but seriusly saying its a okay college, i mean the image it maintains and the real thing is totally different but my experience is not that bad due to my friends
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college.

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Malvika Wadhwa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA
College seems to be fine. Have nice infrastructure. The crowd is basically mixed some of them are quite friendly. Faculty members are good but some of them are not at all student friendly. Overall a nice college. My experience in this college is soo far good enough
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a bad college I don't like being here and no one does

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
It's a bad college, its boring and nothing are good here except the teaching faculty and the events taking place here, the infrastructure very bad and I hate it. the hostel is also very bad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's the best girl's college in Chandigarh

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by mansi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
The faculty serves us well. Students are treated equally. We have many activities. The teacher's are 24×7 ready to answer your doubts. The College has become the first institution in the region to introduce the Adventure Sport-Rock Climbing of International The various courses of study offer ample scope to the students to select a suitable course and supplement it with various multi-disciplinary additional options. The college also provides a great deal of horizontal and vertical mobility to the students in the choice of core and non-core options and a lot of flexibility in the time frame within the constraints of the prescribed syllabi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great exposure

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by SOMYA ARORA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Discipline, dedication and a keen desire to learn are the hallmarks of the students of this institution. The credit goes to the Principal and the faculty. College has everything one can ask for - Multimedia Room, Photography Room, Health Care Room, Staff Quarters, Beauty Club in addition to all other infrastructure that a college requires.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of Chandigarh - MCM DAV

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anushi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2008
MCM DAV college is equipped with all the aspects that youth can ask for. It is top class in providing quality education in a very well maintained disciplined environment. The faculty is quite learned and encouraging. The college believes in overall development of the students and for that each student's talent is nurtured. Amenities and infrastructure is good. Overall the campus is quite well maintained. It is well known for its discipline.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST COLLEGE...BEST LIFE

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Aditi Chauhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
My college was the best college. lot of things i learn from there . i got good friends there .and if we will talk about the faculty that was excellent Infrastructure was good . And apart from this hostel life was awesome .There i experienced lot of things . in future if i get chance to go there i will surely go there .MCM you are badly missed .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The heaven for girls

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Mehak Suri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
its a perfect place for girls. Its arts department ranks 25 in India (India today-2014 ranking). The faculty is excellent and very friendly. Many co curricular activities are held in the college. MCM has its own cricket and basketball team which has represented Punjab. In this college you get a lot of exposure. I have done my hons in public administration from this college and my whole experience here was a dream come true. Its a true heaven.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good learning skills developed plus extra exposure.

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Shubhi Rajvanshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
MCM DAV college is one of the best colleges for arts.The syllabus is up to date.The faculty is excellent with great teaching skills and a friendly environment.Good exposure due to many extra circullar activities.One of the disciplined colleges i have seen.The infrastructure is great n clean emvironment.Good canteen,playground n hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beautiful college, beautiful memories

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Nishtha Saraswat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
A beautiful college in the city beautiful, has a well built infrastructure. The faculty is helpful and hostel life is worth living. All important shops are inside the campus itself and the college promotes students over academic, non-academic, cultural fests.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is just awesome

Posted on 12 Jun' 15 by Palak Gupta
College's infrastructure is wow. Canteen is awesome. I have no words to describe hostel life. I will never forget the time spent there. We met with different people and they became most important part of one's life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books