Ramnarain Ruia College, Mumbai Reviews
Ramnarain Ruia College, Mumbai (Also known as: RUIAcollege)

Mumbai, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Download Brochure
4.5/5
Based on 10 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
4.3/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
2.1/5
Campus Life
4.7/5
Showing 10 Reviews

Very nice

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jun' 20

Joined On: 23 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes the college has all the necessary equipments facilities which are in good condition. Yes we do have smart boards, very huge and good library, sports centres but no hostel. All of it is well maintained. Yes food is clean and hygienic
Academics
I am currently pursuing BA in economics and statistics. I want to pursue MBA in future also because I love these subjects. The teaching quality is excellent. Yes the curriculum is updated and includes recent developments.
Placements
The quality of placement is very good in ramnarain Ruia college. The highest package offered is 3-4 lakhs as much as I know. The college is supportive. I don't know about the actual process as I am in SY
Value-for-money
The course costs around 5000 to 6000 per year. Which is pretty good. Some amount is refunded too if you come under certain category. Yes the money is worth it. More than worth it. It's less for the amenities we get
Campus Life
Campus Life is great in college. There are bunch of activities students can engage themselves in and all of it is promoted by the teachers. The staff teachers are really nice and helpful. Location is great near atation., Bus stop too
Anything Else
Nothing else.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it is a good college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 30 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 May' 20 by yamini rao
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
The college has all the necessary infrastructure. and the college is well planned and space is well occupied. The classrooms are airy with good ventilation and are cleaned from time to time. The food in the canteen is clean and hygienic
Academics
The quality of teaching is good. Being an autonomous college the curriculum is upto date with all the required skills properly executed. The topic seem to be of practical use. I am studying BSc statistics.
Placements
We do not have placements for some of the courses. Otherwise for the unaided courses the placement is good with reputed companies. For statistics we do not have placements through the college. though there are job fairs conducted from the last 3 years.
Value-for-money
We pay 7000 per year. And it is really worth it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College of excellence

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Sep' 16

Joined On: 19 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BMM
Good infrastructure. Amazing faculty. Decent crowd. Offers good courses. Should work on placement. College Festivals are really good and one can learn a lot of things and get exposure through these college festivals. College strongly supports extra activities like sports, drama, dance and singing. The college itself has a various team such as camera team, pr team, infrastructure, protocol, performing arts where a student can be a part of these team and get an amazing experience working with the same. Good college overall.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good lively environment

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Jul' 17

Joined On: 01 Dec' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Sc
Faculty in RUIA college is highly qualified. College life is pretty awesome as students organise every festival and event in RUIA on their own. There is always something happening on the campus which keeps it alive. It's a little on the strict side if you consider, attendance! The placements are quite good. Big companies come to hire the students!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Infrastructure and crowd

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by mishti neha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Sc
The professors are really good for senior college and the college is strict about attendance The college has good infrastructure.The labs are well equipped and the quality of the practical sessions very nice.The college canteen is very good and affordable.The college events throughout the year makes the college life quiet enjoyable
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College of Mumbai blends of studies and extra curicular

Verified Review

Joined On: 21 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Gaurav Datta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1998
The best college to give you the education to make your career and also build your confidence through extra curricular activities. I was in "The Microbiology" section. Studied well as well participated in activities like the fashion show for intro college as well as inter college. Had also been a choreographer for the fashion show. All these activities I learnt at the college. This boosted my confidence ten X.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very informed faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Dec' 18

Joined On: 29 May' 15

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Rhea
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Rui is an amazing college for studying Sciences and Arts. The faculty is very well informed, knowledgeable, and cooperative. The practical sessions are also conducted with skill and precision, using all the appropriate chemicals, organisms, apparatus, etc. Aside of academics, there are a lot of extracurricular events conducted in this college; departmental fests, college fests, pujas, carnivals and workshops. Ramnarain Rui College attempts to cultivate its students in all aspects, academics, personality and skills and does manage this successfully.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Learning Experience at RUIA-A great college to be in

Verified Review

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Shraddha Iyer
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
  • BMM
RUIA is great college to be in. Being among the top 10 colleges for my course BMM, it was a dream come true to be there. As expected we had great classrooms, intelligent and experienced faculty, good exposure to market trends and realistic projects. These things helped us to become a great individual and easily choose a career option. We also had visiting faculties who were already working in Advertising Agencies to share their experience and get us know the current competition. With academics we were also taught latest software like Photoshop, Illustrator, Coral draw, Quarkexpress etc used to create an Advertisement. We too created our own campaigns basis the situation given. Be it a revamp, launch of a new product or competitive strategy campaigns we designed our and executed our campaigns through presentations, brain storming and creating live product packaging and Advertisements-print and television commercial.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience to learn. To grab knowledge with fun

Verified Review

Joined On: 16 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Pranay kailas chavan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Sc
I enjoy lot while learning in this institution. I could able ti give new way to my arts through various opportunities. Faculty provides us knowledge with appropriate guidance . I do not miss college at all. I love to Live their at my another home..."Ramnarian Ruia college ... "
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Ruia Rocks

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 08 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
  • BA
The faculty, the location and infrastructure, The library and teaching resources, and the staff members are all excellent. The only complaint probably will be canteen can be better. The college also lacks a free open ground but has one right opposite to it so that problem is taken care of.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint