Student Rating 3.22/5 (Showing 58 Reviews)

It is under Delhi university so has its value.

Posted on 27 Mar' 18 by Ridhi Beri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
The college infrastructure is satisfying. Our college has one of the best auditoriums in Delhi university. Our college is famous for our elections which is held with pomp and show. The teaching faculty is determined and hardworking. It has a good metro connectivity. And last but not the least choose course over college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Satyawati college

Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by ajay sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA English Hons
Its been a great the last 1 year of the college life. The college life that I was expecting after my school, I have been able to get it here in . To start with I will say that the beginning days of my college life were not so good as I was facing difficulties in making new friends. But as I started coming regular to college I have make a lot of new friends from various courses. Talking about teachers I will say that faculty of satyawati is really very good. Teachers are so supportive and ready to help you at every moment. Also college is best platform for an individual to showcase his/her talents and platform to know himself or herself.The faculty is great here and helps in every situation. Infrastructure is one of best in the Delhi University circuit. Students have been very helping and especially are very helpful in their guidance. Sports facility is also available here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

satyawati college

Posted on 12 Jun' 17 by Sparsh Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
It is a good college in every aspect whether it is faculty or campus life. Newly built building and the main point of attraction is its auditorium which is DU's best ever auditorium till yet. Teachers are supportive even students are helpful. I recommend you to join this college. The college provide every required facility. Library is air conditioned and the college also provides transport facility.Good teaching faculty as it is off campus it focusses on quality teaching than extracurricular activities, many working societies like commerce society, arts n cultural societies are running well off , it also offers campus placements and many famous companies like Genpact, converges have recruited students ,college has also attracted better crowd compared to last years , one finds here space when students are willing to take admission in their respective courses when most of the campus colleges give admissions only to their high cut offs . It's a good college under the name of Delhi University and it is located in Ashok vihar having connectivity to metro also.i have spent a amazing time there.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

collage is not so good not so bad

Posted on 10 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
I am studying in Satyawati college. It is Off campus college of DU. It is closest from Azadpur Metro Station, on the Yellow line, about a 20 minute walk from there. So, in terms of accessibility, it is quite a task for the students. The bus transport, too, is not appreciable since just one bus – 181A, plies close to the college with a horrible frequency. Satyawati College has a relatively small campus when compared to other North campus colleges under Delhi University (DU). There is just a small dusty ground near the entrance of the college, followed by the main college building. It is home to gloomy, dark classrooms, but a spacious library and well-equipped labs. Internet usage is a difficulty since there is no WiFi and just one lab provides internet access. Currently, there is no hostel facility and students residing outside Delhi have to hunt for shelter themselves. Students are of the opinion that the faculty is not very Satisfactory and there is a lack of interest in teaching. Majority of the faculty is comprises senior professors who are experienced and knowledgeable but are indifferent to the students’ learning process. Another issue is the lack of teachers, leading to an irregularity in lectures being conducted. Satyawati College has a very small canteen with very little sitting space. The food is reasonable in price but is tasteless except for samosas and noodles that are relatively better. None of the companies visit the college for placements. Students desiring to take up jobs immediately after their graduation, have to apply through the Central Placement Cell (CPC). However, most of the students opt.college is okay okay not so good not so bad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About college

Posted on 02 Apr' 17 by ayush garg
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
The placement cell is not that good. Being an off campus College, companies come very late and good ones don't even come. Overall the placement cell is not that active. Hardly any good company comes with good package. The package varies between 1 lakh to 3 lakhs and not above this. So childre are not that interested in college placement. There is no hostel but the area in which college is located, has alot of small houses where children can find rooms easily. The canteen of satyawati is a small canteen and there is no AC. You get things like dosa, chole bhature, samosa, tea coffee. But you don't get CHIPS. The students are not that helpful and more into their own zone. No any famous alumni from the college but it gives opportunity to its pass out to teach in the college. This college should improve the disciplin . And Canteen Food quality .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

North Campus Delight

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by komal aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Political Science Hons
Satyawati is a college affilated to Delhi University and is a superb college. It is situated in the main campus area therefore it is well connected. The teaching faculty is very good and provides lots of oppurtunities and encourages students to explore different areas. The campus infrastructure needs a little work. Overall excellent college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

An off campus ride

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Soniya Sahani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2008 | B.Com Hons
My experience at satyawati was simply amazing, the college is well equipped with auditorium & well lit classrooms. the placement cell of this College is very commendable as quite good companies come there for hiring students.Satywati also comes under an off campus College,the College crowd is very amiable one.The faculty is very knowledgeable & experienced one.I still remember my good old College days.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing audi

Posted on 14 Feb' 17 by Ansh Nihalani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
When i came to this college it was not well known. I came in this college through spots quota. The infrastructure of the college is ok specially the new building is good. The college is well known for its audi. One of the best auditorium in du. Near to north campus so going to other colleges is also convenient. Canteen of the college is very nice and affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awsome college. Crowd is just awesome. Overall it is nice

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Umang Raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BA
Experience was nice. We learn here many things in college.one of the important aspect thing in my college is audi is awsome. Teachers faculty is very nice. Teachers are very cooperative. They understood students very well. Overall find friendly atmosphere in our college. Crowd is Awsome. Diciplane wise its nice. Placement is normal.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a nice college with commited faculty and nice students

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by anmol jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
This is a nice college with commuted faculty and nice students and exposure.This college is equipped with one of the best auditorium among Delhi University colleges , Infrastructure is really nice and is having good connectivity with Delhi Metro. I'm sure that this college would soon become famous and renowned like many other colleges of Delhi University located in North Campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by SWATI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Satyawati college is a good platform for students to enjoy college life to learn things and to face many good and bad experiences . It provides a lot of other opportuNities also such as sports including badminton, chess, basket ball, cricket, football and more and moreover also for other activities including singing , dancing, drama etc .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Really sterling

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
I personally feel that college is really conmendable and I personally have enjoyed my college life from the very beginning . I personally recommend the college to every student. The college provides you everything starting from the exposure,fests,societies. The college is an inculcation of really very good things. No doubt people have degraded the level of the college but if a student has the courage and patience to listen those ,then definitely this college is a sterling option to go ahead!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Developed my personality

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Yashika Joshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
It was my dream to study in Delhi university and I finally got a college Satyawati . The societies of satyawati college are very active and they help us to showcase the hidden talents among the students. Faculties are really very nice and they are also helpful also, particular about the attendance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Ankita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
satyawati is not good at all whether it is about infrastructure, crowd, discipline etc. Though it comes under Delhi university which in itself is great but actually it is not up to the level of the delhi university. it is worst in days of elections. It is completely messed up.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Walking through the wonderful course of your Youth

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Sankalp
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Economics Hons
1.Starting from the Scratch,This college has gone through a transformation through evolution.Yes. When I entered this college back in 2013 as a new student,It was kind of a chaos.It underwent various infrastructural changes,Starting from the construction of paths,and Broadening the road through the entrance gate. Not to forget,The college Auditorium,Most spacious and structurally the best in DU! 2.This college has a placement cell,Departmentally segmented.You will have to approach the concerned departments for an internship as well as placements. You also have to make sure that the person handling this department will contact organizations related to your area of interest.I think in my personal view,as well as experience;This college should not segment departments for internships and placement.There should be a dedicated placement and internship cell for every department on a single roof,And the executives should take care of the rest.It would be more systematic and easier for students to approach for the Certificate works to organizations. 3.There's already a lot of dedicated and nurturing societies involved in cultural programs here.If a student has got the talent,He/she does not need to struggle much.Posters on every notice board will guide their way to their respective department. There's ELAN,The Fashion Society of our college.To put it in one frame;This society was started with tow girls wondering how come this college doesn't have a society glimpsing on Fashion. All the rest is a history now;We have students(Fashion stars) glamouring their way out in Fests,Professional events.Our college also has dedicated photography society,IRIS photography club. People in this society have shown immense possession towards taking amazing photos.If you have a photogenic and capturing photos taboo,You wouldn't think twice entering this society. The main branch of all this society is UDAAN, The Cultural society. Over the three years of my course life,I have witnessed magnificent performances by its members .Deep thanks to its core body.They know how to handle any situation carefully and in a planned way. Lastly,As my subject is Economics,We have a nurtured Eco society ECOSHASHTRA. This society obsesses talents with time development.Being a regular anchor of this society,I have seen this society grow from its grass-root level. Ask anybody about how Eco society freshers,You will know the rest.This college also has dedicated departmental society in History,Pol Sci.,English,Commerce. 4.As I have already mentioned about placements earlier,Not more to add on this.But,One more concern to raise is about the awareness of companies coming around. Our college should keep in touch with visiting companies regularly.This boosts the opportunity to open specifics fields which may cater to varied interests. 5.If I count it from the first year of my college life,I have met amazing and inspiring teachers over the period of this course. 6.Student crowd is very indulging,The talents you witness of the over your course makes you interactive with them. 7.College is very affordable.Satyawati College comes under the University of Delhi. As per UGC,Central University prescribes the fees of the respective courses.Mine was Economics. It charged 5500 a year(Two semesters inclusive). Overall,If you look at the receipt of the fees you pay,You will not be surprised to know its quite a decent central university fee structure. Also,Fests at DU is always talk of the city as well as other University's gossip. We witness Celebrities from different walks of life hosting events,Which further glams the crowd and College.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

First experience at college

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Garima
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
Satyawati is not a good college. Though faculty of the college is good but the overall structure is not up to the mark. If I talk about infrastructure , it is not so good and near elections the college is messed up and students can not concentrate on studies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Satya excuse me politics college

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Riya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
College life is the life where u get to know about everything .. you learn about everything but my college experience is not the same .. the college is totally difference. The infrastructure is not at all good, there were no lectures for many days, moreover, it was election time and the seniors were Damon irritating... always ready for begging for votes.. this college is famous for its politics
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a great experience and with so much to learn

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Abhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Com
It was a great learning experience and I got to experience various things. Opportunities to take part in Various activities is given to students. College is easily affordable and its degree contains some value as it is a government college. The crowd is from various background and a person from a well to do family to a person from not so good background, anybody can join it on the basis of the marks one has got. It's infrastructure though is not so good so, that is the scope for improvement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by pankaj bansal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
The auditorium is one of the best among all DU Colleges. Teachers, staff, and overall studies are good. Would rate the crowd a 4/5. Even the evening crowd is very good. I would rate the placements 6/10, as that's not much good, but you can study well, as the teacher's & staff are very helpful, friendly, & motivational. The college has CCTV's installed at all the premises. The library of the college is good. It has 3 computer labs and a big playground. Also registered with central placement cell of Delhi University.The college has a lot of societies for dramatics, dance, etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Pathetic crowd

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
To begin with this college, my experience is not so good. Infrastructure is not satisfactory. Quality education is not provided. More of politics and elections things are being done. Even the crowd is very bad buy still better in b.com h . You cannot think for good placements as well. No as such exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Faculty

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
I am glad to say that the faculty of the economics department in satyawati college is very good i.e. up to the mark and infrastructure is quite acceptable as there is the air conditioner in the library and computer lab and it has the well-managed system of complaining about anything and canteen is too affordable. Honestly speaking it is a good college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Teasing Time Pass

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Political Science Hons
The infrastructure is not so good but is just basic as per the requirements. The college should focus on improving the infrastructure. The industry exposure i.e. the practical aspects of certain topics are still found to be lacking that should also be worked upon. The location of the college is good which provides great connectivity for places to party that made the college life more enjoyable. The college is working with the placement sector as seen but hopes it is getting done sooner. The skills in professor are fine but in comparison to other college professors they lack in certain areas and this may be due to the environment possess by them.The student crowd of the college is also bad but still not worst. The fees are not so high hence affordable by all.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Colorful Experience

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
The infrastructure of the college is just acceptable but not so good. The staff does not have so high industry exposure but only to the level required. The college life is enjoyable due to the crowd of the college that means the students from various backgrounds having a different atmosphere in the college. The placements so concerned are also fine. The skills that may be expected can be more technical knowledge and friendly nature but still there are no as such any negativity that could be pointed out. The fees of the college are totally affordable as the university does not charge too much.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good teachers

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
My college life in Satyawati is fairly good. The people in the department of Maths are very focused as well as helpful. The teachers are always ready to help even if they have to do this on their personal time. They are equally friendly. Also, they encourage students to do well in studies as well other activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Very nice college

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
It was a very affordable college with only 7.5 k fess per annum , and canteen is also too affordable. Especially the staff of economics department is very good most of them are experience talking about the crowd is disappointing but not all the time there are some good people also who helped juniors
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Located near ashok vihar

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Varsha Mahor
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
Satyawati College is closest from Azadpur Metro Station, on the Yellow line, about a 20-minute walk from there. So, in terms of accessibility, it is quite a task for the students. The bus transport, too, is not appreciable since just one bus – 181A plies close to the college with a horrible frequency. Satyawati College has a relatively small campus when compared to other North campus colleges under Delhi University (DU). There is just a small dusty ground near the entrance of the college, followed by the main college building. When asked about hangouts, one of the students, after scratching his head for a very long time, quoted,” For hangouts, we have Reebok showrooms and other multi-brand showrooms close to our college.” This statement gives a fair idea of the crowd of this college! According to us, places like Dominos and a popular south Indian joint, Sagar Ratna, are suitable hangout places close to the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

DU above everything

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
It's a privilege that you are a part of any Delhi university college, I am happy that I got such a nice course. percentages in DU colleges are reaching a different level and securing a seat in any college is an achievement. my college is an off-campus college, here I met students who are from different backgrounds and different cities.. opportunities are everywhere, students, faculty and the administration staff. I am enjoying my time here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Vote and support Satyawati

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Vani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA English Hons
The first and the last day of college life are the most cherished memories, adding to the stamp of the delhi university make u feel the top of almost 10 lakhs competing students. With one of the best teaching faculty satyawati grooms students to face the outside world. Also, we are blessed with the best auditorium of a university.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure and faculty

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anjali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
My experience in Satyawati College has been pretty good. The infrastructure of our college is very good especially the auditorium. Talking about the maths department, the teachers are very helpful and cooperative. The college is at a prime location and is easily accessible from metro and railway stations.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It was overall a good experience

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The recent development of the college infrastructure includes a new building and a new canteen also. The classes are well equipped and spacious too.Even the college has a splendid Satya Auditorium. The majority of the faculty comprises of senior professors who are experienced and knowledgeable and a cooperative enough. Lectures held regularly.Project are given for all the subjects so that we will study it and give our best to complete it. Presentation and tests(internals) for the same is held once in every semester.The college has no foreign exchange program or any tie-ups with any such associations that provide such international exposure. College fee is not high. it is very reasonable and can be afforded mostly by everyone. Coming to scholarships and concessions, it is provided to the students who cannot afford it.college also provides financial assistance to deserving and needy students from Students aid fund.Placements in this college are not so good factor. Yes, the companies have started to visit the campus. But they do not provide for the relevant amount of the package . Genpact , ICICI etc are the companies which visit the college.There is no on-campus housing facility available in the college. The college had only a couple of societies, including, departmental societies, debating society and not so famous drama and placement society.The most active and lively are the commerce society known as BLITZ which has successfully hosted many events in the past two years.The college's major drawback is it's crowd because of which every facility so offered becomes disatisfactory. Though the area where the college is situated is good and has many eateries nearby.But as we all have experienced in Delhi university colleges the crowd is largely influenced by the academic score or the cut off system. Similar is the case in Satyawati college where the crowd in honours courses is quiet good as an influence of their percentage in CBSE board.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books