College Reviews Kirori Mal College, Delhi

Also known as: KMC College
Student Rating 4.1/5 (Showing 149 Reviews)

KMC- College of Pride

Posted on 20 Mar' 18 by Atishay Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
When a college is situated in North Campus of Delhi, the college is certainly of some calibre. Thus, placements are pretty awesome, especially for Commerce and Economics course. Big names like Google, Technova, Microsoft, SAIL, Airforce, and a lot from the banking sectors as well are seen in the college during the placement season. The salary offered is roughly around 3-4 lakh per annum and the highest was around 6 lakhs. The College is my Pride.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

KMC,Kirori mal college

Posted on 15 Jun' 17 by Aman Khandelwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
Kirori mal college is one the Best college in North Campus.Professors at our college are simply outstanding.The crowd, the people here are really chilled out and hardworking at the same time.Kirori mal College campus isn’t large but has a beautiful green garden which is maintained up-to-date.There is a placement cell in the college.Every year students are palced big MNC’s like Ernst & Young (E&Y), Deloitte, KPMG and many more visit the college campus and recruit students from the commerce and economic department. The average package is roughly around 3-4 lakhs per annum and almost 80% of the students get placed.One of the best college among all colleges of du.But the admission in this college is not an easy task ,you have to score very good marks to get a place in the college. I myself scored 94.5% in my 12th and hence I got a chance of being a part of KMC.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great college life awaits you here

Posted on 28 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
A great college for honors in science.. the faculty for maths is especially great.. The college life ia good too.. once you get in,you'll find yourself spending immeasurable amount of time sitting in the famous Ashoka Lawn or just roaming about in the library lawn.. seminars are held frequently and the education quality here is at par with the best colleges in india as far as B.Sc is concerned.The canteen is good enough and you will often end up there to have a cup of coffee.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

If you want to enjoy your college life this is the place

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Vaishali Rana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Being a studious student i wanted to enjoy my college life fully. This college gave me the all the opportinities that you want in your life fun,exposure,good and bad experiances. The crowd is ok but the people here are damn intelligent which also gives you a feel of competition.The faculty is also good but its your choice whether to attend the classes or not because i never did that;) One of the plus point is the location where it is situated-north campus,near the metro station,all the famous chaiwalas and thelewalas,and most important kamla nagar is just on the backside of the college its like your second home. There is food,clothes,clubs etc.etc. All i can say is kirorimal is definaltely worth the 3 or 4years that you are going to spend in your college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Relaxed yet organised college. Good economics department

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Gauri Mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Economics Hons
It boasts of some amazing Economics professors The college is relaxed in terms of conducting internals. Although I had to manage studying some subjects on my own due to bad teaching. But all that balances out with student friendly time table and making amazing friends. College canteen is fine. Hostel canteen's maggi is a must have! The college only has a boys hostel so girls have to arrange accommodation in the campus PGs or hostels. The classrooms are decent. The back gate of the college opens in Kamla nagar market so it's perfect to grab quick lunches from numerous eateries in the area or even shop. The college has an activity centre with football field, basketball court and a gym. College library also has substantial amount of books that can be issued. College life is quite happening as some or the other event takes place almost everyday. Our auditorium which was once the platform for the likes of Amitabh Bachchan, Satish Kaushik and Parikrama band will soon be constructed again after fire destroyed it a few years back. You may choose this college if you want to study well and have fun too. But from placement perspective, there are better colleges too. Average package offered here is around 4-5 lakh per annum.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college with best campus

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Vishal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
Awesome infrastructure, really the best college campus I have seen,  faculty is extremely helpful and qualified.The infrastructure is equally good. Also, placements for undergraduate level students is better than the industry standards.The overall exposure to the industry is pretty good with a nunner if companies coming to the college for internships and placement. Also, there are separate girls and boys hostel both if which are really good. The college has a number of societies which enables.a student for its overall development and growth providing exposure to a various field.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable n exciting life

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Zoology Hons
Well! It's so good many life changing experiences u got..! U learn how to deal with ppl especially fake ones! U learn to live at ur own terms,u can explore ur hidden talents. Different societies of our college help u to shape urself as a better individual.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply the best college life

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Amisha Garg
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
Kirori mal college has got the best infrastructure with a lush green garden. The placements are pretty good especially for commerce and economic courses. The canteen is big and well spaced with good variety of food at affordable prices. Kirori mal college has got an excellent teaching staff. Most of the teachers had got 20 to 30 years of teaching experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life which everyone admires

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
It feels great to be here! Nice experience , good infra, sophisticated crowd , fascinating fests . everything is just perfect ,there are hardly some fallacies which one could point out. Overall my experience is great here and i will rate it 4/5!!!!! And I strongly recommend you if you have a future plan to be in one of the best Delhi university colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best canteen

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Rajesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
The college is really cool with great crowd and faculty. It's infrastructure is also developing. Canteen is the best among other north campus colleges. Placement cell is doing good. As well as other societies work hard. It need to add more to the infrastructure which i expect will be done soon. Otherwise overall it's an amazing college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

My alma mater - KMC

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Kartik Khurana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Kirorimal college is one of the most reputed college under the University of Delhi. It has a multicultural environment as it accepts students from all over India. The college campus is huge complete with a football ground, a volleyball court, a gym and even a table tennis room. The college also provides hostel facilities (both girls and boys). It also has a number of societies which provide great exposure to the students. The placement cell of the college works hard to provide the best placements to its students. The crowd is decent and the college life is amazing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure is Not Good but Overall A Great College

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Physics Hons
The infrastructure of the college is not upto the mark. The condition of the classrooms is not at all good. But the teachers are really friendly and helpful and the crowd is great. Also, the societies for different co-curricular activities are quite active inside the college and a lot of exposure is there for the students.
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful experience

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Kunal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
Kirorimal college is a Delhi UNiversity affiliated college established in 1954. College has an illustruos history of producing some of the great iconic personalities in the likes of Amitabh Bachchan, Satish Kaushik etc. College offers avarious courses in the field of arts, science, and commerce. Faculty of most are courses are proficient in their subjects and are also quite amiable. Classes occur on a regular basis and even attendance carries marks.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Abhishek
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
Kmc is NAAC accredited A+ grade, ranking 4th in Delhi University. The college encourages a quest for knowledge that is rooted in an ethical understanding of the world that we inhabit and this enthusiasm for learning along with a desire to evolve into socially responsible beings is reflected not only in the academic atmosphere but also visible in the field of extra-curricular activity. It's tradition of excellence in theatre, art and music only adds to the richness of the academic fabric of the college. You will encounter the unique combination of social activism, creativity and learning in every discipline and every corner of this institution.The best part is that the college has more than 40 societies . The college has built up an impressive array of academic facilities such as a fully computerized library, a state of the art computer center and an active placement cell. It's endeavor is to make individuals more mature, responsible and socially aware.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the Best college

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by sujander rana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
Overall college has a NAAC ranking 4th in Delhi University. The following things justify its rank : Activities : students are overall actively take parts in sports, dance, cultural activity, social work, etc apart from studies. Infrastructure: has not been upto the mark in previous years now is somewhat satisfactory. College premises have been improved, college is made more disabled friendly, etc Faculty: teaching staff is excellent to teach the students from all over the country.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A+ accredited college by NAAC.

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
Kirori Mal College, a North Campus, University of Delhi college is situated in the midst of Kamla Nagar market along with other top-end colleges of university like Shri Ram College of Commerce and Hindu College, making the location of the college its top plus point. Plus, infrastructural facilities are nice in terms of it being a government college, though college lacks an auditorium, seminar rooms, library, laboratories, gymnasium and lawns make up for it. Faculty is good and hostel is above average. Affordability of the college makes it one of the best choice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

New world to live in

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Dhruv
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
Definitely college life teaches you a lot ,it gives you a new path of learning. Along with hanging out with friends in canteen and making new memories it enables us to participate in different societies and other cultural. Not being judgmental about the crowd we have a good faculty . This college may not be able to provide you with an auditorium but gives you many other experiences
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exposure, leading to self discovery.

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
One and a half year into the college and i have met some of the best people ( both, in terms of intellect and in terms of personality) in my life. Working in two of the most prominent societies of the college has given me the experience of handling extra curricular activities along with academics. Meeting people from diverse backgrounds is certainly the best part of college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The actual college experience that makes you independent

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Nishi Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
At Kirori Mal College, you will be able to discover yourself. This is not a school which will impose unnecessary regulations. This is a institute which believes that students learn the most when they are free. One of the top colleges of the Delhi University it beats almost all government colleges when it comes to infrastructure. Be it well equipped computer laboratories, fully functional activity centre or the modern library, students can make use of all these to fulfill their needs. Most of the teachers here are very supportive and actively participate in extra curricular activities as well. Speaking of which there is an array of societies and student bodies where each of the student can find their interest easily. It will an experience you would want to live again.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review for Kirori Mal College

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Garima
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
Overall college has a NAAC ranking 4th in Delhi University. The following things justify its rank : Activities : students are overall actively take parts in sports, dance, cultural activity, social work, etc apart from studies. Infrastructure: has not been upto the mark in previous years now is somewhat satisfactory. College premises have been improved, college is made more disabled friendly, etc Faculty: teaching staff is excellent to teach the students from all over the country.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Kmc review

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Bhavya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
Talking about kmc more about reputation the college offers a variety of courses with a well organised faculty. Infrastructure is on an improving stage which is not well enough as compared to reputed colleges. Activities wise the college is really happening and that's what makes it people coming from different parts of the country to study here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college experience you can get!

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Physics Hons
Kirori Mal is the epitome of academic education in the country. Boasting of a superb alumni network, KMC delivers the best faculty and an excellent crowd which is sure shot to give you the best time of your life. Being a Graduate from KMC and still affiliated to it for my masters, I think I aman apt person to answer this question. To begin with, KMC is one of very few colleges in Delhi University which offers an array of courses, both UG and PG, in all the streams. Second, KMC has a large number of Societies and active forums which provides the students an opportunity to do something in any extra - academic field they are interested in. KMC has an excellent infrastructure with one of the biggest libraries across the university, newly built Laboratories and Lecture Theatres atleast in Science Block. One factor which played an important role here is the appointment of new officiating Principal i.e. Dr. Dinesh Khattar. The earlier principal, in whose reign all my Graduation years passed, wasn’t a supporter of students’ activities in my view. Neither he was much active for betterment and development of the College. Active Students’ Union, Departmental Students’ Unions, Cultural Societies and Forums also helped in pulling out such a rating. In the end, last minute installations which are thankfully Permanent also, played an important role too. P.S. I know KMC is famous for some of the Notorious Political Stuff and a section of students’ crowd leaves no stones unturned in degrading college’s image either in fests or other functions but that is not what KMC is all about!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

When I entered in the college I had seen the main building

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Ashish kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
Infrastructure of our college is simply nice.the main building of college is awesome.the name of our college is written in the top like a boss that is KIRORI MAL COLLEGE UNIVERSITY OF DELHI .our college is come under top 10 college in the university. faculty is nice andd very hard working and very friendly. our sports ground is very big in size and it has basketball court volleyball court etc .our college canteen is recently renovated.oour college hostel is average. College students are very frank and helping in nature.which I feel like a second family .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best Colleges of DU

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Rahul Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
People say that if u get a college in North Campus of Delhi University then it's best..I also thought the same but wanted to experience it myself.Well I can't tell much about other colleges but my Kirori Mal College is one of the best in this regard.Be it Infra or Faculty it's one of the best.Recently in Oct 2016 team of NAAC visted the College nd gave it a very good rating.In terms of Multidisciplinary courses our college got the best rating in North Campus.So those who wanna join the College they won't feel disappointed after joining.Besides there are a number of societies in College- Sensation(Dance Society), Musoc(Music Society), The Round Table(Debating Society),etc.So there is no dearth of good platforms to express oneself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is interesting.

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Nishchay Hans
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
The college has really improved in terms of infrastructure over the last year. There are a few great teachers who willing to mentor you and educate about a lot of other things in addition to the course. There are a great number of societies working really well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Healthy environment wid loads of opportunities and fun...

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Experiencing college life is full of learning opportunities knowing the world dealing with it along with academics . It has been a great time in KMC . The teachers here are very helpful . College infrastructure is also nice . The societies work very hard and they let us come across the world at a glance . It's been a great time in the college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Heaven in Hell.

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
I don't know where to start from actually, but I love the college infrastructure. The old retro look is all I need. All at one place. For better industry exposure, campaigns should be there where we can attract different industries and interact with them. For a more happening college life, crowd matters. The crowd, for me, is below average. About placements, an offer from E&Y, KPMG etc. they all come for placements. The college hostel is pretty good actually, renovated lately only. As far as professors are concerned, the Economics department is great teacher and mentor. His style of teaching is phenomenal. Our college doesn,t attract diverse crowd because of the crowd already present here. The people are pathetic(most of them). As far as affordability is concerned, the college fee is very low and the hostel fee is pretty low as well!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An informative and an exceptionally exciting journey.

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA
Kirorimal college is one of the prestigious college of our country and to somewhat level it stands up to its reputation by imparting quality education. One would definitely enjoy the college life here by getting involved in various co- curricular societies and enjoying the lush greenery of ashoka lawn .In the recent years drastic infrastructural changes have been carried out along with the beautification of the college. Though one of the major drawback of our college is of non provision of girls accommodation.there's no girls hostel .The crowd is not that great. But one can definitely learn a lot from a institution like this .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A fascinating journey

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by nikit raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
KMC, the most esteemed college in India. I have my best memories here. This college is not all about studies, although that is a big part but apart from that, there is a lot more to look out for. I am pursuing BCOM from this college and the faculty is too good. My department crowd is also good. Recently it has been graded A+ by NAAC team. Societies are very active and diverse. College placements are also up to the mark. I would surely recommend it to all.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Step Ahead

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Udit Dobhal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
College is one of the most amazing journey one ever goes through and yes that's mine. It has been a wonderful experience for my entire life that I can cherish, sing stories to my future fellows and yes still four months left to live it gloriously. It's a diverse culture and students live with love and respect. Thousand of opportunities are there for each and every student. Certain events coming each and every day. People participate and work enthusiastically. One of the crucial part are the Placements and that's excellent of our college where students and teachers interact with full efforts for the benefits and betterment of others with no negative thought. Overall it's a beautiful journey. I loved it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books