Sir Sitaram and Lady Shantabai Patkar College of Arts and Science and VP Varde College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Sir Sitaram and Lady Shantabai Patkar College of Arts and Science and VP Varde College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Rating 4.2/5 ( 9 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 9 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
2.4/5
Campus Life
4.0/5
Showing 9 Reviews

It's an amazing experience I am enjoying my happy college li

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jul' 20

Joined On: 04 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Yes we have almost all the facilities that are required .Our Libra need to be updated by new novels n all other interesting books n all n sports room also need to be maintained properly.N living space of r colg a clean n hygiene
Academics
Faculties are good they are quite supportive n experience .Not actually the curriculum is not so update as much as needed .They need to improve their a little bit so that we would be much ready to face the world
Placements
80% of people get the placements from the college.n approx the salary paid is 20000 at the beginning n according to our qaulification n all n our college is quite supportive n placements process n all .
Value-for-money
It charges around 8000 a yr nnits worth it
Campus Life
Yes teachers are supportive n it's safe also
Anything Else
All is good
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

OLD IS GOLD!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Jun' 20

Joined On: 30 Jun' 20

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 Jun' 20 by Shubham bane
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college is old but matches the phrase “old is gold”.The infrastructure is amazing.Classrooms are Big enough.Libraries have nice books and laboratories are well equipped with all the equipments necessary for conducting practicals.The college envoirment is pleasant and clean.
Academics
I was pursuing bcom from patkar college.All of Our faculties are very well versed with the curriculam and quality of knowledge the give students is commendable.Course curriculam is updated as and when required and includes all the recent developments in the field.The knowledge that teachers Impart Makes us job ready.
Placements
The quality of placements given by our college is good as compared to many other colleges.All the teachers of our college help students alot during the placement process and also impart knowledge based on their experiences.The average salary package offered to students was 1,20,000-1,50,000 pa.
Value-for-money
BCOM fees Are really very less as compared to other courses provided by college.Everyone can easily afford the fees that is 5000-6000 per year.
Campus Life
Campus is Very Nice.The envoironment is quite calm and pleasant.Students can participate in annual sports activities and also fests.Teachers and other staff members are always supportive.The college is on the main road and close from railway station.Campus has the capability to handle Emergencies.
Anything Else
A very nice college providing great education.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Patkar college is one of the best college in the suburb.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Jun' 20

Joined On: 25 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 Jun' 20 by Nikita Bandekar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is too classy and the college is having all the necessary equipments.Espeically the campus of the college seems cool.The classrooms are spacious .In the college library there are around 4000 books.There is a gymkhana on the first floor above canteen where we use to play carrom board.Hostel is for girls even those are very neat and clean and is very secure .Every single thing in the college is well maintained.Canteen snacks and food is yumm😋
Academics
I am pursuing MBA in Marketing i am doing a job as well to gain experience i am appointed as a sales officier for the NRI department in the ICICI Bank. So basically i think what i am pursuing is making me job ready as i am having the practical knowledge as well
Placements
The quality of placements in my college is great . Students who have scored above 70% gets selected usually but yes they should have the knowledge of that particular stream as well and they should be well versed with the kind of work which they are gonna do
Value-for-money
I was there in patkar college for 5 years. Right from my FYJC till my Graduation in B.com.My fees structure was nominal which a middle class family can also afford .Fees never cost more than 15000in patkar college per year for a commerce student.So in all i feel that it was worth to take admission there and the faculties are experienced.
Campus Life
My college campus was the bestest.Half a day i use to spent there .when there are the fest going on in the college all the students who use to participate use to do the activites like putting on a stall of food items,tattoo,etc.
Anything Else
Those 5 years of my life which i have spent in the patkar college are unforgettable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

5 years of Patkar

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Jun' 20

Joined On: 18 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 18 Jun' 20 by Suyeshna Shetty
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMM
College Infrastructure
A well maintained educational institution. The college provides with all required facilities and equipments. Classroom are equipped with AV smart learning projectors. They maintain all hygiene standards. The canteen food is hygiene too.
Academics
I pursued my junior college and graduated from Patkar varde college. I'm a mass media graduate. Talking about the quality of teaching it is 5/5 education here is not just limited to the books and syllabus. Faculty would be ready to solve all of your queries. Personal attention to every student as the number of students per batch is around 80-100.
Placements
There are no campus placements. The college needs to arrange for campus selection. So that students can have a first hand support in the industry . That is the support that is required from the college.
Value-for-money
The course fee was 20-25k per sem for general category. Yes it is worth the money as we highly educated and supportive faculty and the quality of education we received was also good.
Campus Life
Campus Life is a bit boring I would say but during the festive week it is fun.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Patkar college review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Madhura
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
One of the best colleges with best educational system . Good faculty, way fo teaching and supportive staff. One of the best ways of inculcating good virtues and manners in students with traditional way of teaching.
Academics
Really good procedure and way of teaching. Teju ma'am and lumena ma'am played a big role in career dwelling of the kids. The faculty there helped us grow in life and have a bigger perspective that helped us in many ways.
Placements
Good enough placements for jobs and internships right from Tata consultancy services, Mahindra, Asaan jobs etc.. The only reason for helping me find a job in Mahindra and helping grow in my career at a larger front.
Value-for-money
Cost of course per year sum up'd to 16k approx. Value for money was good enough. With the right way of teaching and helping hand the college ensured the fees were justified in a perfect manner. Traditional touch of teaching helped us stick to our roots.
Campus Life
Best in teaching. Can be better with the infrastructure , various intercollege fest for various departments . The staff is extremely supportive, the location is safe and in good vicinity to station, bus stop etc for easy commute
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

over all a veey good experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • BMM
Great professors. Knowledgeable staff. The infrastructure has improved immensely. The distance from the college to the station is fair. The environment is fun-loving and the rules are fair too. I would recommend his college for a course like BMM.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college in study

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Nov' 15

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BMS
My college has good placement records. College is good for studying not for enjoying, and faculty members are also good and experienced. I would surely recommend everyone to go for it and gain maximum practical knowledge, as it is the most useful thing rather than percentage of marks.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Most evolving College of Mumbai

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Nov' 15

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BMS
Patkar has always been be known for its study culture , I had engaging experience while studying BMS over their . It is occupied with most books in library. It has got decent hostel facility too for girls , having a hygienic infrastructure. Professors are very easy going with students and always trying to make us feel comfortable with industry exposure. It also gave me chance to visit some of the best organizations. Placements provided are satisfactory , giving a breakthrough to students in corporate.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No proper Management and Faculties

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 21 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BMS
The College campus is good and it is very big it includes 3 buildings including Girls hostel. The infrastructure of the college is below average. The faculties are not good they speak in their language with the students instead of using English. The worst part is the placement of the college only one students was placed from my batch. Think 10 times before taking admission this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint